The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.


Advertise here

Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #19401    
Old August 20th, 2011, 09:04 PM
Darthatron's Avatar
Darthatron
巨大なトロール。
Community Supporter Tier 2
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest

Advertise here
Quote:
Originally Posted by ExitWound View Post
Now, I'm not new at all to scripting. I've been doing it for quite a while. Pretty much the only the that's stopping me from completing my hack, is figuring out how to make your rival have custom battle music. I've looked all over the place on how to make it so when I fight my rival, he has custom battle music. I've even looked in a select few rom hack's scripts but I still couldn't figure it out. I saw something about setvar in a rom hack, but I don't know if that's what it is because I tried it in mine and it didn't work...
You have to use a Trainer Editor for that. It's not part of the script.
__________________
あなた は しきしゃ です
わたし は ばか です
  #19402    
Old August 20th, 2011, 09:45 PM
M.L's Avatar
M.L
Busy atm
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Gender: Male
i have a problem thats getting on my nerves i have my game i have mapped 2 route 2 towns and it works fine but now when i wanna edit a town a route or even create a new one it doesnt show in game :/ i have almost ruined the one town and it appeared the same in game could someone please help me?
__________________
Fluffy
  #19403    
Old August 21st, 2011, 02:10 AM
ZxC Mirai's Avatar
ZxC Mirai
Huh?
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Pampanga Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Is there a way that you won't need a Badge to Use a HM?

i have seen this "12462E" and search in Hex and mine is:

124620-16 ANSI-01 08
12462C-12 ANSI-01 28 12 D0 06 48 01 21 FB F7


Could someone tell me if what will i do and what ANSI will i use 12 or 16??
What value should i Change into 00?

Help would be greatly Appreciated Thanks..

btw i use JPAN FIRERED HACKED ENGINE.
__________________





POKEMON SkyWhite COMING SOON....
  #19404    
Old August 21st, 2011, 02:28 AM
ExitWound's Avatar
ExitWound
Boggle
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Age: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darthatron View Post
You have to use a Trainer Editor for that. It's not part of the script. :)
Can A-Trainer do it? I tried changing the Intro Music option to random numbers like 4, 28, 54 but it didn't seem to do anything...
__________________

+====================Supports====================+


+====================Supports====================+
  #19405    
Old August 21st, 2011, 03:48 AM
revallsay
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Gender: Female
hi, i have a question; is there any hack with legendary pokemon (esp. ho-oh, lugia, moltres, zaptos, articuno, entei, suicune and raikou) as starters?
  #19406    
Old August 21st, 2011, 05:01 AM
Rasenshurikenbum's Avatar
Rasenshurikenbum
ASM is very cool!
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Poland
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
I have problem with my pokemon ruby hack. How to change battle backgrounds to certain blocks, for example when I go to the grass I want to have sand background or water, etc...
Thanks in advance
  #19407    
Old August 21st, 2011, 05:32 AM
Resultz's Avatar
Resultz
All- round Poke-Whizz
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Yorkshire, England
Gender: Male
How do I change the background image and text during the Professor Oak intro in FireRed, thanks.
__________________
MY HACK:
LOOKING FOR HELP MAKING POKEMON HYACINTH:
APPLY IN THE THREAD!;
MANY POSITIONS AVAILABLE!

  #19408    
Old August 21st, 2011, 05:40 AM
Kevin's Avatar
Kevin
kevin del rey
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Virginia
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by revallsay View Post
hi, i have a question; is there any hack with legendary pokemon (esp. ho-oh, lugia, moltres, zaptos, articuno, entei, suicune and raikou) as starters?
Pokemon Mythic Legends has Raikou, Entei, and Suicune as starters, I remember.
__________________
  #19409    
Old August 21st, 2011, 06:59 AM
dudedude1
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Gender: Male
Is it possible to add new learned moves to Pokemon (?s between Celebi and Treecko) without deleting other Pokemon's moves?
  #19410    
Old August 21st, 2011, 07:17 AM
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile
Oui Oui Si Si Ja Ja Da Da
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Quote:
Originally Posted by dudedude1 View Post
Is it possible to add new learned moves to Pokemon (?s between Celebi and Treecko) without deleting other Pokemon's moves?
Unless you know how to repoint the table of moves that Pokemon can learn... I think that's one way.

Or another - some evolutions have the same move listed twice for any move learnt by the pre-evo Pokemon. Look through all evolutions and remove moves that appear twice, technically not deleting moves that they can learn, just ridding a copy.
__________________

Man of Steel
He harbors no shame
Got cut a raw deal
But he holds no blame
Gone and forgot to feel
Numb for pretentious pain
As he spins the wheel
There's no loss nor no gain...


Nerves o
f Steel
He must remain
Even if it kills
To remember my name
A view to a thrill
Like Campari and Champagne
I'm on the rocks
Please tell me, What Is My Name?

  #19411    
Old August 21st, 2011, 07:35 AM
Quickster's Avatar
Quickster
Dream or Drop?
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote:
Originally Posted by dudedude1 View Post
Is it possible to add new learned moves to Pokemon (?s between Celebi and Treecko) without deleting other Pokemon's moves?
Try this tutorial, I believe it's what youre looking for.

http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=236227
__________________
I laugh looking at this.

But sometimes I want to come back to it...

  #19412    
Old August 22nd, 2011, 02:12 AM
ZxC Mirai's Avatar
ZxC Mirai
Huh?
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Pampanga Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Quote:
Originally Posted by UnForgiven* View Post
Is there a way that you won't need a Badge to Use a HM?

i have seen this "12462E" and search in Hex and mine is:

124620-16 ANSI-01 08
12462C-12 ANSI-01 28 12 D0 06 48 01 21 FB F7


Could someone tell me if what will i do and what ANSI will i use 12 or 16??
What value should i Change into 00?

Help would be greatly Appreciated Thanks..

btw i use JPAN FIRERED HACKED ENGINE.
I THINK SOMEONE HAD PASSED THIS please help me
__________________





POKEMON SkyWhite COMING SOON....
  #19413    
Old August 22nd, 2011, 02:44 AM
Rasenshurikenbum's Avatar
Rasenshurikenbum
ASM is very cool!
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Poland
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Is it possible to change certain battle backgrounds for certain blocks? I want to change FIELD background from "Route 109 Seashore House" to ARENA background like in Elite Four. So when I battle Sailor in this House I want to have Elite Four battlefield in background... I think I explained it well

I attached screens on imageshack (beacause of only 11 posts), there is a link:
h**p://img508.imageshack.us/img508/3656/screensw.png

Please HELP!!!!
  #19414    
Old August 22nd, 2011, 03:09 AM
Poster's Avatar
Poster
Will pixel art for pizza
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Somewhere in between
Two quick questions because I don't have the time to search for now:

  1. How do we change the Weedle and the Old man's battle sprite in the learning-how-to-catch event?
  2. I have TRIED but I can't make the "é" work on XSE. It always shows as a regular "e".

I'm dumb, I know. I also haven't scripted for ages.
__________________
  • Outdated
  #19415    
Old August 22nd, 2011, 03:34 AM
DrFuji's Avatar
DrFuji
Helfen, Wehren, Heilen
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Upside-downia
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Quote:
Originally Posted by Poster View Post
Two quick questions because I don't have the time to search for now:

  1. How do we change the Weedle and the Old man's battle sprite in the learning-how-to-catch event?
  2. I have TRIED but I can't make the "é" work on XSE. It always shows as a regular "e".

I'm dumb, I know. I also haven't scripted for ages.
The Old man's back sprite can be changed easily through NSE (The older versions have it automatically in their bookmarks. I'm not entirely sure about version 2.0 or beyond). If you are using JPAN's hacked engine he has edited the routine to allow you to change the Pokemon that the Old man tries to catch through a special. If you aren't using the engine then you're going to need to use ASM :P

You can use '\h1A' as a substitute for 'é'. It uses the raw HEX value for the letter so it should definitely be correct when you try scripting with it.
__________________
  #19416    
Old August 22nd, 2011, 03:40 AM
DavidJCobb
RESIDENT RAAAAAAAAAAAAGEMASTER
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Quote:
Originally Posted by UnForgiven* View Post
I THINK SOMEONE HAD PASSED THIS please help me
You shouldn't be editing the ANSI at all. You need to edit the raw hex -- working with bytes, not text.
__________________
  #19417    
Old August 22nd, 2011, 06:05 AM
ExitWound's Avatar
ExitWound
Boggle
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Age: 22
I'm still unsure how to change the battle music of certain trainers (like rivals). I'm not talking about intro music, I'm talking about the music that plays when you actually battle them. Can anybody please help? =[
__________________

+====================Supports====================+


+====================Supports====================+
  #19418    
Old August 22nd, 2011, 06:49 AM
Resultz's Avatar
Resultz
All- round Poke-Whizz
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Yorkshire, England
Gender: Male
How do I change the Professor Oak introduction on FireRed, so that it's just talking, with no picture, as well as changing what is said? thanks
__________________
MY HACK:
LOOKING FOR HELP MAKING POKEMON HYACINTH:
APPLY IN THE THREAD!;
MANY POSITIONS AVAILABLE!

  #19419    
Old August 22nd, 2011, 06:56 AM
Poster's Avatar
Poster
Will pixel art for pizza
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Somewhere in between
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrFuji View Post
The Old man's back sprite can be changed easily through NSE (The older versions have it automatically in their bookmarks. I'm not entirely sure about version 2.0 or beyond). If you are using JPAN's hacked engine he has edited the routine to allow you to change the Pokemon that the Old man tries to catch through a special. If you aren't using the engine then you're going to need to use ASM

You can use '\h1A' as a substitute for 'é'. It uses the raw HEX value for the letter so it should definitely be correct when you try scripting with it.
Bunch of thanks Derry! You saved me a lot of time.
__________________
  • Outdated
  #19420    
Old August 22nd, 2011, 02:40 PM
SonicBlazePlatinum's Avatar
SonicBlazePlatinum
/)^3^(\
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ponyville, Equestria
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
How do I decapitalize Pokemon names without an IPS Patch for them? Also how do I decapitalize Items and Moves? I would also like to know how to find that rijon dot com thing that appears in Rijon Adventures and Azure Horizons before the intro that can be patched to Fire Red and Emerald so people don't buy my ROM Hack since it was meant to be played for free.
__________________
Also known as SonicBronyPlatinum or Princess Copyright Infringement.
  #19421    
Old August 22nd, 2011, 03:04 PM
DuoRyan's Avatar
DuoRyan
Hack'in as usual, it seem.
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Somewhere.
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by ExitWound View Post
I'm still unsure how to change the battle music of certain trainers (like rivals). I'm not talking about intro music, I'm talking about the music that plays when you actually battle them. Can anybody please help? =[
Their was a ASM routine for that, go to google and look for mastermind X two music event.
__________________
Pokemon Treasure.
Progress: Planning.
  #19422    
Old August 22nd, 2011, 04:04 PM
DrFuji's Avatar
DrFuji
Helfen, Wehren, Heilen
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Upside-downia
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Quote:
Originally Posted by Resultz View Post
How do I change the Professor Oak introduction on FireRed, so that it's just talking, with no picture, as well as changing what is said? thanks
You could edit the professor's sprite so that it is only composed of the pallet's transparent colour. Unfortunately you will still have a random Pokeball appear out of nowhere, along with a Nidoran Female and all of their associated noises. The only way to completely edit the opening is to use ASM, since it is not structured like a normal script.

However, you can can change what the professor says. A-Text has the opening speech in it's bookmarks so you can easily edit what is being said. In addition, you could use a HEX Editor and table file if you want to.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Poster View Post
Bunch of thanks Derry! You saved me a lot of time.
No problem, brah :3

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonicBlazePlatinum View Post
How do I decapitalize Pokemon names without an IPS Patch for them? Also how do I decapitalize Items and Moves? I would also like to know how to find that rijon dot com thing that appears in Rijon Adventures and Azure Horizons before the intro that can be patched to Fire Red and Emerald so people don't buy my ROM Hack since it was meant to be played for free.
Lot of tools support the renaming of names, moves and items. For Pokemon names use silver314's YAPE, for items use thethethethe's GBA Item Editor and to change move names use Darthatron's Attack Editor Pro. These are just examples, but there many other tools that can help you out. Don't forget that HEX editing is also a viable option.

Here is the patch for the warning screen.
__________________
  #19423    
Old August 22nd, 2011, 08:00 PM
ZxC Mirai's Avatar
ZxC Mirai
Huh?
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Pampanga Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidJCobb View Post
You shouldn't be editing the ANSI at all. You need to edit the raw hex -- working with bytes, not text.
Thanks but what Number should i change to 00 so that i can use any HM withou badge?

124620-16 ANSI-01 08
12462C-12 ANSI-01 28 12 D0 06 48 01 21 FB F7
__________________





POKEMON SkyWhite COMING SOON....
  #19424    
Old August 23rd, 2011, 02:31 AM
revallsay
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Gender: Female
Ok, i play Pokemon Mythic Legends but I cannot deposit pkmn to the PC, i caught Zubat but i don't want it in my party, so i wanted to deposit it and when i turn the PC, click on deposit the black screen appears and i can do nothing. i tried to download another emulator but cannot load the game. I don't want to start again, because if the problem shows again I wasted my time. I would post this in orginal thread but it's locked.

i've downloaded this file:
Pokemon Mythic Legends V3.1.ips

Last edited by revallsay; August 23rd, 2011 at 02:37 AM.
  #19425    
Old August 23rd, 2011, 07:55 AM
jabberjabber8's Avatar
jabberjabber8
../\..
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: England
Gender: Male
Nature: Rash
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to jabberjabber8 Send a message via Skype™ to jabberjabber8
Quote:
Originally Posted by revallsay View Post
Ok, i play Pokemon Mythic Legends but I cannot deposit pkmn to the PC, i caught Zubat but i don't want it in my party, so i wanted to deposit it and when i turn the PC, click on deposit the black screen appears and i can do nothing. i tried to download another emulator but cannot load the game. I don't want to start again, because if the problem shows again I wasted my time. I would post this in orginal thread but it's locked.

i've downloaded this file:
Pokemon Mythic Legends V3.1.ips
Never played the game so I can not tell you for sure but that does not sound like the emulator is the problem your rom is most likely broke.


....................................................

Now my problem:
When I try to insert tiles the end result is just a green blob...
assuming I am doing something wrong:
Spoiler:

Save tile set 1 >>> open it in paint >>> replace flower in set 1 with the one I want to insert >>> save set 1 >>> load tile set 1 >>> click save >>> instead of flowers appearing in the set i get a green blob, I have tried inserting loads of different tiles with the same end result every time.


Thanks in advance.
__________________


Rumble rock is back, expect a BETA soon.
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links


Advertise here
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 01:14 PM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.