Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Beginner’s Lounge Where all good (and bad) ideas start. This is the Beginner’s Lounge, where if you need a helping hand or want to develop your small ideas, you bring it here. We won't bite.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #2251    
Old September 11th, 2007 (7:01 AM).
Cerebrus's Avatar
Cerebrus Cerebrus is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Gender:
Posts: 6
I have a few questions about a video that is one youtube. Since I cant put a link in my reply, just go to youtube.com and write in the search box squirtle event and click on the first video that appears

1. How can I make a script like the mysterious voice script that appears in the video??
2. How can I make items like the Squirtle card???


And I have another question that is not about the video:

1. I can't put scripts in my hack. I followed the steps of Irish witch's tutorial, but when I open bufrite the program frozes!!!

Relevant Advertising!

  #2252    
Old September 11th, 2007 (2:09 PM).
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
Oh Hai Thar~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 8,422
I haven't heard of a mysterious voice in that video, but if you mean Squirtle's voice before the battle, then it was just scripting.

Also, about the Squirtle Card, well, it was just a plain ferryboat ticket that the hacker just changed it's name.

And about your final question, I have no idea why it freezes, since mine works just fine. Maybe you've missed something.

Oh well, hope this helps...
__________________


FC: 0061-1111-6462
TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

  #2253    
Old September 11th, 2007 (7:02 PM).
Nishkabob Nishkabob is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Gender:
Posts: 6
ok, i have a few more questions
1. how do i change the choices in the "are you a boy? or a girl?" questions?
2. how can you input your own sounds for pokemon and battle music?
3. how can you change the path for mr. briney's ship?
  #2254    
Old September 11th, 2007 (8:02 PM).
thethethethe thethethethe is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,104
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nishkabob View Post
ok, i have a few more questions
1. how do i change the choices in the "are you a boy? or a girl?" questions?
2. how can you input your own sounds for pokemon and battle music?
3. how can you change the path for mr. briney's ship?
1. Hex editor.
2. I think sappy casn do that but I know nothing about it.
3. Either re-script the event or try and hex edit the movements(I think that's possible)
__________________
Gone.
  #2255    
Old September 11th, 2007 (8:02 PM).
Ripper's Avatar
Ripper Ripper is offline
The Dark Knight
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Zealand
Gender:
Nature: Mild
Posts: 496
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Ripper
Does anyone have a way of making PA06 English? I mean the Moves, that is...
__________________
Credit to Dukey for this awesome signature!
  #2256    
Old September 11th, 2007 (8:53 PM).
Nishkabob Nishkabob is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Gender:
Posts: 6
isn't there some program to change the "are you a boy? or a girl?" answers?
  #2257    
Old September 11th, 2007 (9:44 PM).
thethethethe thethethethe is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,104
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nishkabob View Post
isn't there some program to change the "are you a boy? or a girl?" answers?

I prefer to use a hex-editor but I guess you could try a-text.
__________________
Gone.
  #2258    
Old September 12th, 2007 (8:02 AM).
Milanor's Avatar
Milanor Milanor is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Gender:
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by mackoo View Post
Helo, I've got a problem with tiles from WAH:How could I add them with advance map (I can't do it with unlz), can someone post tileset for a-map with this tree good added?
You can do it with unLZ GBA!
Open unLZ GBA
Load your Ruby
Go to the Main Tileset (i dont have a english Ruby to say you the number, but in my German Rom is it by 1606)
Then Select "Use Black/White"
Save it.
Open it with Paint or something else.
Save the first attachment on your pc
Now you can copy and paste the tree into your tileset or import this directly.
Save.
Open unLZ GBA again and go to the Tileset, click on "use Black/White" and import it.
You have now the D/P Tree but you have a lot work now...
but if you are done with it may look like this (second and third attachment)
  #2259    
Old September 12th, 2007 (4:49 PM).
Nishkabob Nishkabob is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Gender:
Posts: 6
last question...
Where in advance text can you change the answers?
and what was the program to change the sounds and music?
(sorry if i am getting on people's nerves)
  #2260    
Old September 12th, 2007 (5:05 PM).
cooley's Avatar
cooley cooley is offline
///Keepin' it simple
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: United States
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 1,150
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to cooley Send a message via Skype™ to cooley
It's me, havn't been here in a while.
How do you add a palette to a Tree(D/P)?
Thank You.


@Nishkabob: HEX, HEX, HEX! Sooner or later you are going to have learn it.
__________________

  #2261    
Old September 12th, 2007 (11:33 PM).
♠εx's Avatar
♠εx ♠εx is offline
Working on my hack, busy also.
 
Join Date: May 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by cooley View Post
It's me, havn't been here in a while.
How do you add a palette to a Tree(D/P)?
Thank You.


@Nishkabob: HEX, HEX, HEX! Sooner or later you are going to have learn it.
When changing palettes load the rom in APE.
Insert the offset you are editing, and change the colours.
If you want D/P Colours use the eyedropper tool in the gradie-o-matic.
I might put a rom base up in the resource thread.

Palette 0 - Trees.
Palette 2 - Floor tiles.
(I mean the offsets not the palette in a map editor)
__________________
Made A New Account - Crashink

Yes, this does mean Icy Blue will be locked down, but only for a short time while I fix my bugs.

- Crashink.
  #2262    
Old September 13th, 2007 (3:48 AM).
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
Oh Hai Thar~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 8,422
Hi everyone, it's me again...
I just wanna ask what's the best way to change PKMN Names...
Well, you see, using POKETRONIC may change their names, but it gives them spaces to make it eleven letters.., as so,
Spoiler:

Wild CHERRIM(then four spaces to make it eleven...) appeared!

Also, using Amplifier 2000 Ae changes the order of the PKMN's names... As so..,
Spoiler:

Wild PIDGEOTTO appeared! (and the PKMN that appeared was a PIDGEY... T_T)

Thanks in advance! Good day!
__________________


FC: 0061-1111-6462
TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

  #2263    
Old September 13th, 2007 (4:05 AM).
thethethethe thethethethe is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,104
Quote:
Originally Posted by destinedjagold View Post
Hi everyone, it's me again...
I just wanna ask what's the best way to change PKMN Names...
Well, you see, using POKETRONIC may change their names, but it gives them spaces to make it eleven letters.., as so,
Spoiler:

Wild CHERRIM(then four spaces to make it eleven...) appeared!

Also, using Amplifier 2000 Ae changes the order of the PKMN's names... As so..,
Spoiler:

Wild PIDGEOTTO appeared! (and the PKMN that appeared was a PIDGEY... T_T)

Thanks in advance! Good day!
Well I know another tool. N-E-A(Name Editor Advance). I think it's in scizz's tools section. If that still doesn't work, there is always A hex-editor.
__________________
Gone.
  #2264    
Old September 13th, 2007 (4:31 AM).
Caina's Avatar
Caina Caina is offline
Nankurunaisa
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: A "House" without a "Home"
Age: 23
Nature: Lax
Posts: 194
Send a message via Yahoo to Caina
May I ask...? Where can I download PA06....?
__________________



Yes,yes, I know, my siggy is boring.

  #2265    
Old September 13th, 2007 (5:49 AM).
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
Oh Hai Thar~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 8,422
Wow thethethethe! Thanks so much!!! It really worked!
__________________


FC: 0061-1111-6462
TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

  #2266    
Old September 13th, 2007 (12:40 PM).
psyduckmaniac's Avatar
psyduckmaniac psyduckmaniac is offline
Yes.I've played pkmn dungeon 2
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: E4
Gender:
Posts: 25
um hi is it possible to make the chance of encountering shiny like every other pokemon is shiny? thanks in advance
__________________
Pearl Name: ChrisB.
Pearl Code: 2019-6352-7778
( P.S. Pearl is my main game and ive done almost nothing on diamond and im using it as storage, therefore no diamond code!)

Favorite qoute from a book:
"Sawa, i got gwass"

ChrisB.'s PokePet

MYSTRY Mew the level 10 Mew!



98% of the population has a Myspace. If you're part of the 2% that isn't an emo loser, copy and paste this into your signature

hall of ppl who battle me who don't tell me im doing somethign wrong and then accuse me of it-
Smarties-chan. ill take this out of my sig if you take the hall of shame out of your thread

[br]Click here to feed me a Rare Candy![br]Get your own at PokePlushies!
[br]Click here to feed me a Rare Candy![br]Get your own at PokePlushies!
  #2267    
Old September 13th, 2007 (12:47 PM).
EarthsVisitor EarthsVisitor is offline
Jolly Good
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New Jersey
Gender:
Nature: Calm
Posts: 385
Send a message via AIM to EarthsVisitor
Despite my best efforts, I'm having troubles with what should be a simple procedure.

How do I change one of the palettes in AdvanceMap's block editor, or add 1.
For Example: Palette 0 is Greenery.
How would I switch Palette 0's colors.

Do they have offsets which I can just simply put into APE and switch, because if they do, I cannot find them.

Thanks.
__________________

  #2268    
Old September 13th, 2007 (3:47 PM).
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
Oh Hai Thar~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 8,422
Hi everyone! It's me again...
I just wanna ask if there's a good hack program that's best to use in changing PKMN's TM and HM learnability... (Please don't reply 'hex editor'...)
Thanks in advance!
__________________


FC: 0061-1111-6462
TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

  #2269    
Old September 13th, 2007 (3:55 PM).
thethethethe thethethethe is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,104
Well you're going to have to learn to use a hex-editor sooner or later, but I have a program for what you wanted to do, Pokemon Amplifier 3.2, You will probably have to edit the ini's so that it is in english but it's really simple to use. Again, you can find it in scizz's tools. It's under the name PA 2004
__________________
Gone.
  #2270    
Old September 13th, 2007 (3:55 PM).
cooley's Avatar
cooley cooley is offline
///Keepin' it simple
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: United States
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 1,150
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to cooley Send a message via Skype™ to cooley
Pokemon Amplifier 2006. That's all I know

@thethethethe: We replied at the same time!lol
__________________

  #2271    
Old September 13th, 2007 (4:38 PM).
♠εx's Avatar
♠εx ♠εx is offline
Working on my hack, busy also.
 
Join Date: May 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by EarthsVisitor View Post
Despite my best efforts, I'm having troubles with what should be a simple procedure.

How do I change one of the palettes in AdvanceMap's block editor, or add 1.
For Example: Palette 0 is Greenery.
How would I switch Palette 0's colors.

Do they have offsets which I can just simply put into APE and switch, because if they do, I cannot find them.

Thanks.
To change the palettes you'll either need a hex editor or APE.
Hex-Editors are used to get offsets though.
Firstly, make sure you've changed all your tiles before changing the palette.
Open your rom in APE and insert the offset by clicking the load button. Make sure Compressed LZ77 is clicked off.
You're palette should be there. Though the first 3 colours are from another palette. When changing the tree colours try making it match .

Some offsets are here:
Pallete0: EA1B60
Pallete2: EA1B80
Pallete3: EA1B90
Pallete4: EA1BEA
Fire Red/Leaf Green though
Pallete 0 should be the trees and palette 2 should be the grass.
You should know which colours are used to change them.
__________________
Made A New Account - Crashink

Yes, this does mean Icy Blue will be locked down, but only for a short time while I fix my bugs.

- Crashink.
  #2272    
Old September 13th, 2007 (6:29 PM).
EarthsVisitor EarthsVisitor is offline
Jolly Good
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New Jersey
Gender:
Nature: Calm
Posts: 385
Send a message via AIM to EarthsVisitor
Quote:
Originally Posted by ♠εx View Post
To change the palettes you'll either need a hex editor or APE.
Hex-Editors are used to get offsets though.
Firstly, make sure you've changed all your tiles before changing the palette.
Open your rom in APE and insert the offset by clicking the load button. Make sure Compressed LZ77 is clicked off.
You're palette should be there. Though the first 3 colours are from another palette. When changing the tree colours try making it match .

Some offsets are here:
Pallete0: EA1B60
Pallete2: EA1B80
Pallete3: EA1B90
Pallete4: EA1BEA
Fire Red/Leaf Green though
Pallete 0 should be the trees and palette 2 should be the grass.
You should know which colours are used to change them.
Thanks I just needed the offsets.
You don't happen to have the rest, do you?
__________________

  #2273    
Old September 13th, 2007 (8:10 PM).
♠εx's Avatar
♠εx ♠εx is offline
Working on my hack, busy also.
 
Join Date: May 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by EarthsVisitor View Post
Thanks I just needed the offsets.
You don't happen to have the rest, do you?
To change the rest just enter the palette 0 and click the > Arrow.
It will automatically go to the next palette.
Stop at the one with the goldish/brownish colours. After that one is should be black and purple, don't change those ones.
__________________
Made A New Account - Crashink

Yes, this does mean Icy Blue will be locked down, but only for a short time while I fix my bugs.

- Crashink.
  #2274    
Old September 14th, 2007 (1:17 PM).
linkandzelda's Avatar
linkandzelda linkandzelda is offline
n00b desu ka?
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hastings, England
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 776
Hi. I hope this question hasnt been answered before and if it has i'm sorry. When i use pet to edit the trainers pokemon most of the time if i give the first trainer 2 pokemon and the second trainer 1 pokemon most of the time the second trainers first pokemon is the first trainers second pokemon. if sombody can help with this it would be very good.

thanks in advance.
Link
__________________
  #2275    
Old September 14th, 2007 (1:31 PM).
Frostbite's Avatar
Frostbite Frostbite is offline
Ace Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New York
Age: 23
Nature: Modest
Posts: 722
Send a message via AIM to Frostbite Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Frostbite
Can someone tell me how I can use a Hex editor to find palette offsets for APE?
__________________

Azure Horizons 2014
---
[ Youtube ]

Pokémon: Azure Horizons
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 2:02 AM.