Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #51    
Old August 3rd, 2007 (07:33 PM).
Kasekopf
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Gender:
Quote originally posted by foullump:
You're supposed to install it. But BEWARE:The elite map package will sometimes carry trojans that will mess up your computer.
When I run the program I get:

"pokeroms.ini not found. Download it from helmetedrodent.kickassgamers. com/pokemon

Using built-in Ruby (US) data..."


Sorry, I'm just trying to start hacking, so forgive me if there's something obvious I'm missing.
  #52    
Old August 4th, 2007 (06:44 AM).
treytrey113's Avatar
treytrey113
a crazy dreaming hacker
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: nunya
Gender:
Nature: Bold
Still can't edit fire red gym trainers
__________________
pokemon rom hackers
have always been a real close family
but lately some of my kin folks
have disowned a few others and me
i guess its because
i kinda changed my direction
i guess i went and broke the family tradition
  #53    
Old August 14th, 2007 (08:12 AM). Edited August 14th, 2007 by PiplupGHacker.
PiplupGHacker's Avatar
PiplupGHacker
Keeping the dream alive.
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Lenox, IL
Age: 17
Gender: Female
Nature: Lonely
It says unsupported rom when I open my ruby rom in RS BALL.

EDIT: Fixed!
__________________
Click above for my collab YouTube Let's Play channel!
Featuring games like Pokemon SoulSilver, Mystery Dungeon, and Persona 3: FES!
  #54    
Old August 16th, 2007 (02:53 AM).
dragonor's Avatar
dragonor
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
How do I find the image of my character for firered? The one after you select boy or girl?
  #55    
Old August 16th, 2007 (10:23 AM). Edited August 17th, 2007 by Ben1993.
Ben1993's Avatar
Ben1993
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Serious
When I open PET and try to click on the arrows that change the pics of trainers and
pokemon, a messeage pops up saying "runtime error 76 Path not found pics/trainer-001.bmp" and then the program closes.
Am I doing something or is it the progam?

EDIT: Nevermind
  #56    
Old August 17th, 2007 (08:57 PM).
KoolGamesX's Avatar
KoolGamesX
KoolX The Ultimate Trainer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Age: 20
Gender:
Thanks!!!!This is so awsome!It's working!
  #57    
Old August 19th, 2007 (09:03 PM).
flameboy8106's Avatar
flameboy8106
an uchiha legend
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: texas
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Relaxed
i need help when i open up the ruby rom and try to make a new trainer class i write the class and i press enter but after i do that it says runtime error subscript out of range someone plz help me!
__________________


[url]
  #58    
Old August 21st, 2007 (12:58 PM).
Supreme Dirt's Avatar
Supreme Dirt
used Petal Dance
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: o3o
Age: 23
Gender: Other
Nature: Rash
Alrighty, people are asking, but nobody's answering.

Quote originally posted by Kasekopf:
When I run the program I get:

"pokeroms.ini not found. Download it from helmetedrodent.kickassgamers. com/pokemon

Using built-in Ruby (US) data..."


Sorry, I'm just trying to start hacking, so forgive me if there's something obvious I'm missing.
Go to the EliteMap website and download EliteMap. It comes with the ini file.
As well, why don't the pokemon display for FireRed version instead of glitchy words?

Anyways, a simple question: what is the code for the Deoxys music in FireRed? I want to use it instead of the current music.
  #59    
Old August 22nd, 2007 (11:07 AM).
Dr.Razor's Avatar
Dr.Razor
Yellow Remaker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Switzerland
Does this tutorial work with Fire Red?
  #60    
Old August 24th, 2007 (07:29 AM). Edited August 24th, 2007 by Supreme Dirt.
Supreme Dirt's Avatar
Supreme Dirt
used Petal Dance
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: o3o
Age: 23
Gender: Other
Nature: Rash
Quote originally posted by Dr.Razor:
Does this tutorial work with Fire Red?
Yeah, it does. You just cannot use the 'text only' mode, as it displays weird looking words. As well, be sure to dump the GFX bank of FireRed.

Quote originally posted by flameboy8106:
i need help when i open up the ruby rom and try to make a new trainer class i write the class and i press enter but after i do that it says runtime error subscript out of range someone plz help me!
Is the class name over 12 characters (including spaces) long?

If not that, reinstall EliteMap and try using PET then.

Quote originally posted by dragonor:
How do I find the image of my character for firered? The one after you select boy or girl?
one word: unlzGBA (hope I spelt that right)

Quote originally posted by treytrey113:
Still can't edit fire red gym trainers
Alright, when you play through the game, the ORIGINAL, UNEDITED game, (which you SHOULD be doing while hacking trainers) write down the trainer's name. then, go to 'Find Trainer...' (make sure you have the first trainer selected) and type in the trainer's name. It will take you right to them.
  #61    
Old August 29th, 2007 (08:39 AM).
sisonoio's Avatar
sisonoio
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Can I edit trainer in pokemon emerald (E)?
PET don't work correctly...
I need the data of pokeroms.ini for BPEE?
__________________
YESITSME
  #62    
Old August 29th, 2007 (10:15 AM).
Supreme Dirt's Avatar
Supreme Dirt
used Petal Dance
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: o3o
Age: 23
Gender: Other
Nature: Rash
Quote originally posted by sisonoio:
Can I edit trainers in Pokemon Emerald (E)?
PET doesn't work correctly...
I need the data of pokeroms.ini for BPEE? <Not an actual question.>
Sorry for my corrections, but it's become a habit.

Anyways, Yes, you can edit emerald in PET, you just need the right ini file offsets
What do you mean, PET doesn't work correctly? I need more detail to help.

Code:
[BPEE]
Name            = Pokémon Emerald (E)
RomType         = 2
Language        = 0
MapHeaders      = 543396
Maps            = 543180
WorldMap        = hoennmap.bmp
MapLabels       = 1194820
HomeLevel       = &H0009
WildPokemon     = &H553450
MonsterNames    = &H3185C8
MonsterPics     = &H30A194
MonsterPals     = &H303680
TrainerPics     = &H305654
TrainerPals     = &H30593C
TrainerPicCount = 93
MonsterPicCount = 440
MusicList       = em_songs.txt ;rs_songs.txt
Just paste that in Pokeroms.ini.
  #63    
Old August 30th, 2007 (07:00 AM).
sisonoio's Avatar
sisonoio
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
for example, i can't change the attacks of pokemon of some trainers
and some pokemon are wrong: graveler is geodude... politoed is hoppip...
__________________
YESITSME
  #64    
Old August 30th, 2007 (12:59 PM).
Yellow Magikoopa's Avatar
Yellow Magikoopa
Doin' the electric slide
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Pipe Land
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
This is helpful, but I'm really curious about how to edit a trainer's pokemon.
  #65    
Old September 1st, 2007 (09:11 PM).
alalalala
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
What program do i need to hack pokemon emerald?
like change the sprites change the map ant the text.
  #66    
Old September 1st, 2007 (09:57 PM).
Ripper's Avatar
Ripper
The Dark Knight
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Zealand
Gender:
Nature: Mild
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Ripper
Quote originally posted by sisonoio:
for example, i can't change the attacks of pokemon of some trainers
and some pokemon are wrong: graveler is geodude... politoed is hoppip...
Gym trainers are generally impossible to edit... You can change their Pokemon but the attacks from the originals will remain

I have no idea what you mean by the second bit...
__________________
Credit to Dukey for this awesome signature!
  #67    
Old September 8th, 2007 (10:52 PM).
spenceroone3's Avatar
spenceroone3
<he eats lots of burgers.
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: In your closet
Gender:
Nature: Hasty
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to spenceroone3
Thanx, this helped for my Pokemon Death hack.
  #68    
Old September 16th, 2007 (11:06 AM).
M i n a t o //'s Avatar
M i n a t o //
Listen to the Stereo
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: IL, U.S.
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Do the trainer sprites for brendan and may
affect the sprites in the beginning when u pick girl or boy
and the sprites on ur trainer card?
(btw im hacking ruby)
  #69    
Old September 16th, 2007 (03:35 PM).
Knox's Avatar
Knox
I dont know what to say
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: In a pillow case
Nature: Quirky
Quote:
for example, i can't change the attacks of pokemon of some trainers
and some pokemon are wrong: graveler is geodude... politoed is hoppip...
When you cant change the attacks it doesnt really matter..
Whatever level the pokemon is it will select moves that the pokemon would know at its level

Quote:
Do the trainer sprites for brendan and may
affect the sprites in the beginning when u pick girl or boy
and the sprites on ur trainer card?
(btw im hacking ruby)
Errrm...I have no idea what you are talking about..
Brendan and May's Sprites in the beggining will never change unless you use unlz..
  #70    
Old September 16th, 2007 (04:08 PM).
M i n a t o //'s Avatar
M i n a t o //
Listen to the Stereo
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: IL, U.S.
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by Knox:
Errrm...I have no idea what you are talking about..
Brendan and May's Sprites in the beggining will never change unless you use unlz..
no no what i meant was if i changed their trainer sprites like when u battle them, do they affect the sprites in the beginning?
  #71    
Old September 17th, 2007 (11:05 AM).
Knox's Avatar
Knox
I dont know what to say
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: In a pillow case
Nature: Quirky
No it wouldnt

That would only change if you used unzl
  #72    
Old September 17th, 2007 (06:44 PM).
Gerri Shin's Avatar
Gerri Shin
  
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Burbank, CA
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by Knox:
When you cant change the attacks it doesnt really matter..
Whatever level the pokemon is it will select moves that the pokemon would know at its level
Umm I'd have to disagree, I changed a trainers pokemon from geodude to zubat and somehow the zubat knew sing (btw the level was somewhere between 10 and 12) so I'm not sure that it automatically chooses the right attacks, unless there was some step I missed.
__________________
Equipment:
Custom PC, MacBook Pro (MBPr), 3DSxl Blue, 3DS Midnight Purple, iPhone 4S Green
  #73    
Old September 18th, 2007 (12:16 AM).
thethethethe
Gym Leader
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by girifarig:
Umm I'd have to disagree, I changed a trainers pokemon from geodude to zubat and somehow the zubat knew sing (btw the level was somewhere between 10 and 12) so I'm not sure that it automatically chooses the right attacks, unless there was some step I missed.
You can change the moves of some trainers which are supposed to be gym leaders. If you can't edit the attacks its supposed to be a normal trainer.
__________________
Gone.
  #74    
Old September 18th, 2007 (07:32 AM).
Gerri Shin's Avatar
Gerri Shin
  
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Burbank, CA
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by thethethethe:
You can change the moves of some trainers which are supposed to be gym leaders. If you can't edit the attacks its supposed to be a normal trainer.
well the trainer I changed was originally brock, but all I did was change the sprite, pokemon and attacks and somehow the attacks came out wrong.
Also If anyone knows how do you change what TM they give you at the end of the battle. Does that involve scripting?
__________________
Equipment:
Custom PC, MacBook Pro (MBPr), 3DSxl Blue, 3DS Midnight Purple, iPhone 4S Green
  #75    
Old September 18th, 2007 (02:47 PM).
foullump's Avatar
foullump
Rom Hacking Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United States
Nature: Calm
Quote originally posted by girifarig:
well the trainer I changed was originally brock, but all I did was change the sprite, pokemon and attacks and somehow the attacks came out wrong.
Also If anyone knows how do you change what TM they give you at the end of the battle. Does that involve scripting?
It can involve scripting, if you script the entire battle yourself...
Or, you can just open a hex-editor, and change it by that method, which is rather difficult....
__________________
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 03:00 AM.