Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Reload this Page [Tool] HackMew's Tools Factory [A-Ptch released]

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1051    
Old October 27th, 2009 (05:21 PM).
CoGuLaHnE's Avatar
CoGuLaHnE CoGuLaHnE is offline
Hope's Triumph
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 10
Okay, I'll wait, but what is the V1.0 of the ROM? Incase this is important, heres what it says on RHEA:
Main Unit Code 00
Device Type 00
ROM Version 01
Header Checksum 54
Any ideas what could be wrong with my computer? Other hacking programs don't work on only my computer like Advance Mart and A-Tack.
Also, I'm thinking about downloading eXtreme Script Editor. Would you say it's easier than Advance Text?
Reply With Quote
  #1052    
Old October 27th, 2009 (09:41 PM).
Maxzeroedge's Avatar
Maxzeroedge Maxzeroedge is offline
Ready for simply anything
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: In my home?
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 49
Send a message via Yahoo to Maxzeroedge Send a message via Skype™ to Maxzeroedge
Quote originally posted by CoGuLaHnE:
Also, I'm thinking about downloading eXtreme Script Editor. Would you say it's easier than Advance Text?
Actually advance Text is easier but all it can do is change the text not the behaviour which is possible by using a script editor like XSE, PKSV or Poke'edit (Don't know others)
__________________
Life is simply awesome
Reply With Quote
  #1053    
Old October 28th, 2009 (02:39 AM).
RegisteelX RegisteelX is offline
zomgwut?
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 62
is there any program i can use to make a pokemon shiny? (not in grass) like red gyarados in pokemon G/S/C?
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #1054    
Old October 28th, 2009 (03:03 AM).
Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
The Faltine
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenia
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,578
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Tropical Sunlight
Quote originally posted by RegisteelX:
is there any program i can use to make a pokemon shiny? (not in grass) like red gyarados in pokemon G/S/C?
The Shinyzer
Just use setvar 0x4003 0x1 in the Red Gyarados script.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1055    
Old October 28th, 2009 (05:16 AM).
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew HackMew is offline
Mewtwo Strikes Back
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,314
Quote originally posted by Maxzeroedge:
Hey I was just wondering if XSE would give complete functionality with enlarged ROMs (I saw a method in a tutorial here but it was time consuming and b00ring)
What "complete functionality" are you talking about? XSE supports expanded ROMs.


Quote originally posted by Fan King:
But I have a question about XSE, it's nothing bug, but it's anooying. I have XSE 1.1.1, and my does not have file, edit, etc. I redownloaded it, but it still has it. >.> Any advice?
That's called "menu". And you must have hidden it by mistake. Check the XSE guide because it has all the shortcuts, included the "Hide/Show Menu" one.


Quote originally posted by -Omega-:
I'm using the latest version 1.1.1, but there's no settings.ini to delete.
Okay, I'll send you a PM.


Quote originally posted by CoGuLaHnE:
Okay, I'll wait, but what is the V1.0 of the ROM? Incase this is important, heres what it says on RHEA:
Main Unit Code 00
Device Type 00
ROM Version 01
Header Checksum 54
"v1." and the value RHEA shows you. In your case, it's v1.1 (01 = 1, obviously).


Quote originally posted by H2O Turquoise:
The Shinyzer -_-
Just use setvar 0x4003 0x1 in the Red Gyarados script.
No. The variable is 0x8003...
See this post for further info.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1056    
Old October 28th, 2009 (05:35 AM).
Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
The Faltine
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenia
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,578
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Tropical Sunlight
Yeah, I meant to say 0x8003. Sorry
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1057    
Old October 29th, 2009 (04:00 AM).
Maxzeroedge's Avatar
Maxzeroedge Maxzeroedge is offline
Ready for simply anything
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: In my home?
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 49
Send a message via Yahoo to Maxzeroedge Send a message via Skype™ to Maxzeroedge
I mean that in the tutorial it was written we have to use permuted offset(I don't know about it though)
Anyway it does and its simple so
*switches from PKSV to XSE* a month ago
__________________
Life is simply awesome
Reply With Quote
  #1058    
Old November 4th, 2009 (11:06 AM).
vasili1097 vasili1097 is offline
Rising Spriter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 2
Is it possible to import palletes in the Overworld Editor? I'm trying to import an Ash sprite to replace the Red sprite in LG, and it says "Pallete is not valid".
Reply With Quote
  #1059    
Old November 5th, 2009 (08:35 PM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
Quote originally posted by vasili1097:
Is it possible to import palletes in the Overworld Editor? I'm trying to import an Ash sprite to replace the Red sprite in LG, and it says "Pallete is not valid".
Your palette is probably not 16 colour so it won't get imported.
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
Reply With Quote
  #1060    
Old November 8th, 2009 (10:50 PM).
Hassamu_Scizor's Avatar
Hassamu_Scizor Hassamu_Scizor is offline
The Impulse
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 4
Quote originally posted by Ardysqrrl:
I'm trying to open Fire Red english 1.0 with A-Trainer 0.9.0.1, when I open the rom it fills the interface with information from the first trainer and the ROM information in Advance Trainer says the ROM version is 1.0, but gives the error message "Subscript out of range. DrawTile8@modLZ77 Abort | Retry | Ignore"

I checked the ROM is RHEA and it looks okay, what could the problem be?

While I'm here thanks so much for your other apps they all work great
I got the same problem. I also got a notepad file that says

"20091109|004642|5.1.2600|0.9.1|DrawTile8|9|modLZ77|Subscript out of range|3"

I've tried different ROMs from different sources and all games(R/S/E and Fr/Lg) still got nothin...anyone know whats up?
Reply With Quote
  #1061    
Old November 9th, 2009 (12:55 PM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
Quote originally posted by Hassamu_Scizor:
I got the same problem. I also got a notepad file that says

"20091109|004642|5.1.2600|0.9.1|DrawTile8|9|modLZ77|Subscript out of range|3"

I've tried different ROMs from different sources and all games(R/S/E and Fr/Lg) still got nothin...anyone know whats up?
Must be a setting on your computer. Or try downloading the VB6 runtime files to see if that makes a difference. However, if you search the thread, you may just find the cause and the solution.
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
Reply With Quote
  #1062    
Old November 9th, 2009 (01:36 PM).
TAKUORO's Avatar
TAKUORO TAKUORO is offline
Pyro from WAH ;D
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Costa Rica
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 61
one question

the xse accepts 7 digit offsets?
because each time I try with an expanded rom, the script uses a diferent offset

Example: i'm using offset 0x1E80000, i put it in the xse as always, and then I make the script, later, when i open the script, the offsets changes to E800000, it erases the digit it haved before, it always do.

I's a problem in my xse or i'm doing something wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #1063    
Old November 9th, 2009 (01:47 PM). Edited November 9th, 2009 by Hassamu_Scizor.
Hassamu_Scizor's Avatar
Hassamu_Scizor Hassamu_Scizor is offline
The Impulse
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 4
Quote originally posted by Pokepal17:
Must be a setting on your computer. Or try downloading the VB6 runtime files to see if that makes a difference. However, if you search the thread, you may just find the cause and the solution.
VB6? I'm assuming VB is Visual Boy but I may be wrong...sorry I'm really knew to the whole idea of hacking. So I'm a little lost with the termanology. Btw I went back and searched the whole thread for my problem and many people had a similar problem. They got "Runtime error 9" or whatever. And the problem was fixing something with Windows Vista. So because I'm either hopeless or I have a different problem I'll say that nowhere on my computer does it say "Error 9" or whatever and I have Windows XP, not Vista. And the way to fix my problem on Vista is like going to "personalize" or something, but I don't know where "personalize" is...
Reply With Quote
  #1064    
Old November 9th, 2009 (02:16 PM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
Quote originally posted by Hassamu_Scizor:
VB6? I'm assuming VB is Visual Boy but I may be wrong...sorry I'm really knew to the whole idea of hacking. So I'm a little lost with the termanology. Btw I went back and searched the whole thread for my problem and many people had a similar problem. They got "Runtime error 9" or whatever. And the problem was fixing something with Windows Vista. So because I'm either hopeless or I have a different problem I'll say that nowhere on my computer does it say "Error 9" or whatever and I have Windows XP, not Vista. And the way to fix my problem on Vista is like going to "personalize" or something, but I don't know where "personalize" is...
VB is Visual Basic. And I'm sorry but I'm not sure what the problem is. Trying the runtime files may fix it.
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
Reply With Quote
  #1065    
Old November 9th, 2009 (03:06 PM).
Hassamu_Scizor's Avatar
Hassamu_Scizor Hassamu_Scizor is offline
The Impulse
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 4
I still can't figure it out...I guess I'll just have to wait until someone who has the same problem figures out how to fix it. Until then I'll just work with A-Map which should be enough to keep me busy.
Reply With Quote
  #1066    
Old November 9th, 2009 (03:26 PM).
sky_queen3's Avatar
sky_queen3 sky_queen3 is offline
Minusle Fangirl. ;)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Australia
Age: 25
Gender: Female
Nature: Naive
Posts: 249
I've heard a rumour and I need it confirmed or denied.

Spoiler:
I've heard rumours of an A-Cry tool being in the works, if this is true will it work with English Fire Red?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1067    
Old November 9th, 2009 (03:32 PM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
Quote originally posted by sky_queen3:
I've heard a rumour and I need it confirmed or denied.

Spoiler:
I've heard rumours of an A-Cry tool being in the works, if this is true will it work with English Fire Red?
I believe so and it will support all ROMs like all of HackMew's tools.
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
Reply With Quote
  #1068    
Old November 11th, 2009 (03:15 AM).
MEWTH's Avatar
MEWTH MEWTH is offline
"Looks May be DECEIVING..."
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Goldenrod City, Johto
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 2
I have a question.
Is there a command in XSE that removes the players pokemon?
I really need that for my hack..

Thanks!
__________________

"A glitch is a glitch..."

If there is one person that will treat it like a POKEMON. . . .

Then it won't be me!

Reply With Quote
  #1069    
Old November 11th, 2009 (06:33 AM).
bbigman76's Avatar
bbigman76 bbigman76 is offline
Elite 4 Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: pallet town
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 89
on overworld editor it says when i open my rom error loading ini settings for this game can i get help plz thank u
__________________
HACKS I SUPPORT

Reply With Quote
  #1070    
Old November 11th, 2009 (06:59 AM).
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew HackMew is offline
Mewtwo Strikes Back
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,314
Quote originally posted by Hassamu_Scizor:
I got the same problem. I also got a notepad file that says

"20091109|004642|5.1.2600|0.9.1|DrawTile8|9|modLZ77|Subscript out of range|3"

I've tried different ROMs from different sources and all games(R/S/E and Fr/Lg) still got nothin...anyone know whats up?
Well, you're using the latest version of A-Trainer from what I see on the bug log. You OS is Windows XP. Not that it really matters in this case though. Unlike Pokepal17 suggested, the runtime files are not a problem. If they were, A-Trainer wouldn't start at all. Now, since I can't seem to reproduce the bug at all, please see my PM.


Quote originally posted by TAKUORO:
one question

the xse accepts 7 digit offsets?
because each time I try with an expanded rom, the script uses a diferent offset

Example: i'm using offset 0x1E80000, i put it in the xse as always, and then I make the script, later, when i open the script, the offsets changes to E800000, it erases the digit it haved before, it always do.

I's a problem in my xse or i'm doing something wrong?
Yes, it does. What version are you using?


Quote originally posted by sky_queen3:
I've heard a rumour and I need it confirmed or denied.

Spoiler:
I've heard rumours of an A-Cry tool being in the works, if this is true will it work with English Fire Red?
Confirmed. Just don't ask any dates, as I cannot really answer. And yeah, will work with any existing ROMs, not just the English ones. As usual.


Quote originally posted by MEWTH:
I have a question.
Is there a command in XSE that removes the players pokemon?
I really need that for my hack..

Thanks!
If you checked the Command Help thoroughly you would have noticed there is no command like that. The only way is ASM.


Quote originally posted by bbigman76:
on overworld editor it says when i open my rom error loading ini settings for this game can i get help plz thank u
What's the version of the editor? Did you extract all the files? What ROM were you trying to open? What's the version of the ROM? Please elaborate.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1071    
Old November 11th, 2009 (10:29 AM).
TAKUORO's Avatar
TAKUORO TAKUORO is offline
Pyro from WAH ;D
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Costa Rica
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 61
well I think i´m using the newest, but I was wondering if this was a problem of the a-map
I'm gonna try with the one here to see how it does

BTW: I was using emerald for this
Reply With Quote
  #1072    
Old November 11th, 2009 (02:09 PM).
Chevalier's Avatar
Chevalier Chevalier is offline
Réveiller
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: USA
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 22
Best Toolbox imo
Thanks a lot!
__________________
Dat New New Is Here



Check The Thread
Reply With Quote
  #1073    
Old November 12th, 2009 (11:21 PM).
bgxcdic's Avatar
bgxcdic bgxcdic is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very GREAT TOOLS. thanx allot
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1074    
Old November 17th, 2009 (12:52 PM).
NTA's Avatar
NTA NTA is offline
Where?
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 265
i have a small problem with advanced starter: when i change the starter to pidgeot it auto jumps to pideotto
just thought i should let u know
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #1075    
Old November 17th, 2009 (01:10 PM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
Quote originally posted by NTA:
i have a small problem with advanced starter: when i change the starter to pidgeot it auto jumps to pideotto
just thought i should let u know
Thanks, but HackMew is aware of this. In the meantime, hex edit the Pokemon to a Pidgeot.
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 10:38 PM.