Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Reload this Page [Tool] HackMew's Tools Factory [A-Ptch released]

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1076    
Old November 20th, 2009 (07:37 PM).
jubjub449's Avatar
jubjub449 jubjub449 is offline
C:\\SPOT\RUN
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CHU- LAme. windows VISTA is bad
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Mild
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to jubjub449 Send a message via Yahoo to jubjub449
Pfft.

NORTON
( ------) SONAR has detected
| X | security risk rhea.exe
( _____) Your computer is secure.


The other tools are great, though.
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
No spoilers allowed in signature.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
Reply With Quote
  #1077    
Old November 20th, 2009 (07:41 PM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
Quote originally posted by jubjub449:
Pfft.

NORTON
( ------) SONAR has detected
| X | security risk rhea.exe
( _____) Your computer is secure.
That's called a false positive. Get a better antivirus.
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
Reply With Quote
  #1078    
Old November 23rd, 2009 (09:08 PM).
jubjub449's Avatar
jubjub449 jubjub449 is offline
C:\\SPOT\RUN
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CHU- LAme. windows VISTA is bad
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Mild
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to jubjub449 Send a message via Yahoo to jubjub449
Quote originally posted by Pokepal17:
That's called a false positive. Get a better antivirus.
Lol, like that's gonna happen...

Kapersky- greatly slows my PC
Avira- Pure Lame
AVG- EVERYTHING is a false positive
iolo- Crashes too much
Norton- Makes my computer somewhat slow

How good is Panda- or ZoneAlarm?
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
No spoilers allowed in signature.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
Reply With Quote
  #1079    
Old November 24th, 2009 (03:21 AM).
Juan Juan is offline
Brazilian with a bad English
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Pindamonhangaba - SP
Age: 24
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 92
Quote originally posted by jubjub449:
Lol, like that's gonna happen...

Kapersky- greatly slows my PC
Avira- Pure Lame
AVG- EVERYTHING is a false positive
iolo- Crashes too much
Norton- Makes my computer somewhat slow

How good is Panda- or ZoneAlarm?
Use Avast.

"25 characters"
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1080    
Old November 24th, 2009 (03:24 AM).
NatureKeeper NatureKeeper is offline
No longer active here.
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Somewhere.
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 1,234
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NatureKeeper Send a message via Skype™ to NatureKeeper
Spyware Terminator detects Spyware and Viruses. (I am not sure, but malware too.) I suggest trying it. :D
Reply With Quote
  #1081    
Old November 27th, 2009 (08:52 AM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
Quote originally posted by jubjub449:
Lol, like that's gonna happen...

Kapersky- greatly slows my PC
Avira- Pure Lame
AVG- EVERYTHING is a false positive
iolo- Crashes too much
Norton- Makes my computer somewhat slow

How good is Panda- or ZoneAlarm?
Use microsoft secuirty essentials. And let's end this talk about anti-viruses.
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
Reply With Quote
  #1082    
Old November 27th, 2009 (07:00 PM).
IceGod64's Avatar
IceGod64 IceGod64 is offline
My imagination.
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Castelia City
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Posts: 604
Overworld Editor - Rebirth Edition


I got a bug for you.. I exported Mays sprite out of Emerald, edited it, and re-indexed it in photoshop just to be sure.. I double checked even to make sure it was the right number of colors(16), but when I tried to import the edited sprite,s it told me it does not have a properly sized palette(16 colors).. Even though it obviously does. Whats wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #1083    
Old November 27th, 2009 (08:30 PM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
Quote originally posted by IceGod64:
Overworld Editor - Rebirth Edition


I got a bug for you.. I exported Mays sprite out of Emerald, edited it, and re-indexed it in photoshop just to be sure.. I double checked even to make sure it was the right number of colors(16), but when I tried to import the edited sprite,s it told me it does not have a properly sized palette(16 colors).. Even though it obviously does. Whats wrong?
Hmm, the only thing I can think of is that you added an extra colour in part of the process. It should be fine if the palette is 16 colour because I've inserted palettes with it all the time.
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
Reply With Quote
  #1084    
Old November 28th, 2009 (09:50 PM). Edited November 29th, 2009 by EBAiscool.
EBAiscool's Avatar
EBAiscool EBAiscool is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Gender:
Posts: 61
I love how the Trainer Editor edits items ^^

Not sure if this is only for me, but when I edit Custom Attacks, after I save it, it goes back to default. T_T

EDIT: Also, when I try to edit brawly, an error message comes up. All the other trainers are fine to edit. Maybe I need to get some certain missing files...
__________________
I support



Reply With Quote
  #1085    
Old November 29th, 2009 (01:42 PM). Edited November 29th, 2009 by Shadow_Knux.
Shadow_Knux's Avatar
Shadow_Knux Shadow_Knux is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 25
I have a question...

I just downloaded the Overworld Editor Rebirth Edition from this thread, but I cannot export sprites.
Is there something special I should do to get this to work?

[edit] If it makes any difference, the ROM I'm using is FireRed.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1086    
Old November 29th, 2009 (02:01 PM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
HackMew, I have an idea for XSE. I don't know if you have had this idea or not, but how about in XSE, when editing text strings a little checker thingy which tells you how much space you've got left to edit the string. Also a feaure to decompile a script as a text string would be a useful thing to add. :3
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
Reply With Quote
  #1087    
Old December 1st, 2009 (03:47 PM).
sky_queen3's Avatar
sky_queen3 sky_queen3 is offline
Minusle Fangirl. ;)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Australia
Age: 25
Gender: Female
Nature: Naive
Posts: 249
Quote originally posted by Pokepal17:
HackMew, I have an idea for XSE. I don't know if you have had this idea or not, but how about in XSE, when editing text strings a little checker thingy which tells you how much space you've got left to edit the string. Also a feaure to decompile a script as a text string would be a useful thing to add. :3
I think that's what the Text Adjuster does. (Tools, Text Adjuster) You type it out normal the convert it then insert it and it says how much room there is before the next line and if a words goes over it takes that word to the next line. Cool hey?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1088    
Old December 1st, 2009 (05:24 PM).
Full Metal's Avatar
Full Metal Full Metal is offline
C(++) Developer.
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: In my mind.
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 805
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Full Metal
wielll...
idk if vb provides the capabilitie...
but u could have XSE check to see if the user is currently typing a message
and if he/she is
then you could make that little tooltip thing that you have for
commands popup and it could display the amount of chaaracters left on a line (not including the new line characters...)
for checking for a message, i would just grab the current line, and look for an "=" sign...
just a suggestion.
__________________

★ full metal.

I like to push it,
and push it,
until my luck is over.
Reply With Quote
  #1089    
Old December 1st, 2009 (05:52 PM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
Quote originally posted by sky_queen3:
I think that's what the Text Adjuster does. (Tools, Text Adjuster) You type it out normal the convert it then insert it and it says how much room there is before the next line and if a words goes over it takes that word to the next line. Cool hey?
No, I mean where we know the size of the original text string (the text adjuster really doesn't do that.) :3
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
Reply With Quote
  #1090    
Old December 1st, 2009 (06:48 PM).
sky_queen3's Avatar
sky_queen3 sky_queen3 is offline
Minusle Fangirl. ;)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Australia
Age: 25
Gender: Female
Nature: Naive
Posts: 249
Oh, in that case, no idea. :3
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1091    
Old December 2nd, 2009 (05:41 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 12,871
Quote originally posted by Pokepal17:
HackMew, I have an idea for XSE. I don't know if you have had this idea or not, but how about in XSE, when editing text strings a little checker thingy which tells you how much space you've got left to edit the string. Also a feaure to decompile a script as a text string would be a useful thing to add. :3
Yeah I agree with you
It'd be awesome for translators... that way we'd know how much can we expand the text string
Hope HM will do it .)
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #1092    
Old December 2nd, 2009 (08:21 PM).
.Seth's Avatar
.Seth .Seth is offline
.explorer.
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: A capacitor in a power supply board.
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 1,645
Just thought I'd point out that your screenshot for XSE is missing/broken link.
Not that it matters much, though.
Reply With Quote
  #1093    
Old December 5th, 2009 (11:05 AM).
ace675's Avatar
ace675 ace675 is offline
Game Tester/Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 108
Sweet thanks for the tools. Thanks so much again. Great job keep up the great work.


-Ace
__________________




Thank you .:Broken Psyche:
Poke'Terrific will be back
Reply With Quote
  #1094    
Old December 6th, 2009 (06:44 PM).
Chaos Rush's Avatar
Chaos Rush Chaos Rush is offline
im sexy and i know it
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Taylor Swift
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 1,282
I noticed in one of your videos, HackMew, that you managed to change the cry of the Pokemon Prof. Birch sends out in the intro. Could you add that feature in the next version of SMCA? (Or tell me if it's possible with a hex editor, lol)
Reply With Quote
  #1095    
Old December 11th, 2009 (01:26 PM).
carlk carlk is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 4
when i try to use a starter on my rom i can change the starters but when i play it ther still the same starters
Reply With Quote
  #1096    
Old December 11th, 2009 (01:53 PM).
Full Metal's Avatar
Full Metal Full Metal is offline
C(++) Developer.
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: In my mind.
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 805
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Full Metal
Did u click on save? (if u can't find it, it's right under open)
__________________

★ full metal.

I like to push it,
and push it,
until my luck is over.
Reply With Quote
  #1097    
Old December 12th, 2009 (12:12 PM).
carlk carlk is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 4
yes i clicked on save but the new starters didn't show up and the readme didn't help at all
Reply With Quote
  #1098    
Old December 12th, 2009 (03:52 PM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
Quote originally posted by carlk:
yes i clicked on save but the new starters didn't show up and the readme didn't help at all
Okay then, wtih XSE, decompile the Pokeball's script and edit the setvar 0x4002's value to the desired Pokemon's number in hex. The hex numbers can be found in stditems.rbh file in XSE.
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
Reply With Quote
  #1099    
Old December 12th, 2009 (05:16 PM).
hyde9318's Avatar
hyde9318 hyde9318 is offline
Mystic Gym Leader
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Michigan/Italy
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 39
Omg, thank you for making all of these tools. I am in the middle of creating a new remake of ruby version, but i was using all of the original tools that i got way back when emerald came out. these look so sleek and run so smoothly.
Reply With Quote
  #1100    
Old December 13th, 2009 (09:51 AM).
carlk carlk is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 4
ok how do i get to the pokeballs script? do i take the offset from advance map?
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 09:12 PM.