PDA

View Full Version : Hi there!

Y2A_Alkis
January 3rd, 2012, 11:26 PM
I'm Y2A_146 or just Y2A for short.

I'm 24 years old and from germany. I've been a fan of pokemon since the very first games in 1999 and I played all of the main series versions and watched every single movie.

Recently, I stumbled across my rough design of two selfmade game versions - an excel sheet with all of my ideas, a whole bunch of text, 57 new fakemon all with movesets, first sketches of a map and a storyline. That idea is over 1 year old so I thought I give it a try here. I'm not mainly looking for a whole team to create a game out of it, but maybe I'll find a small place in an existing team who works on a RMXP game and I'll be able to share my ideas. I'm not that good with the RMXP maker - I tried before =)

So, I know that stuff goes into the Game Development Forum - but where exactly do I post when I'm looking to be part of a design team?

So long!

Broken_Arrow
January 3rd, 2012, 11:34 PM
well,Welcome here..i hope you enjoy your time around and have lots of fun..i'm sorry i don't know exactly where to post TBH..but sure someone gonna reply that for you..have fun and take care to read the rules :)

Snivy063
January 4th, 2012, 2:44 AM
Hello there, Y2A! Welcome to the forums. It's great to see an oldie join us once again! I've also been a Pokemon fan ever since I got my first copy as a child, it was Pokemon Yellow although what had gotten me really into Pokemon was G/S/C and the Pokemon Anime as well as the movies released! My favorite Pokemon movie of all time would definitely be the first movie! It was phenomenal, and I sure do hope the new movie that would be released would be good too! :D