PDA

View Full Version : [Question] Tree tileset question


Minokun
May 30th, 2014, 3:14 AM
I have a tileset that has really cool looking trees, but it lacks the tiles that helps me put trees back to back with each other; this makes it really hard to set tress as borders for routes and towns. So how would I go about making them close to each other and not just one tree.

Rayquaza.
May 30th, 2014, 3:20 AM
I have a tileset that has really cool looking trees, but it lacks the tiles that helps me put trees back to back with each other; this makes it really hard to set tress as borders for routes and towns. So how would I go about making them close to each other and not just one tree.

How do you mean, like this?

Minokun
May 30th, 2014, 3:24 AM
How do you mean, like this?

Yeah! (Sorry I worded it so awkwardly... Now that I look at it it looks like complete rubbish.) The tile set I'm using only has the trees and not that tile.

Lusus
May 30th, 2014, 3:35 AM
you can try putting them back to pack in a picture editing program yourself.

also you can just set the top of the tree(the part that goes over the other trees) to a different layer