• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Adding new evolution methods [FR]

kearnseyboy6

Aussie's Toughest Mudder
Years
  • Seen Jun 22, 2019
Hi everyone,

Today I am going to show you how to add more evolution methods.

Step 1 (Extending the table and limiters)
Spoiler:

Step 2 (Creating evolution routines; ASM needed)
Spoiler:

Step 3 (Making the routine work in the game)
Spoiler:

Final notes, I am a bit vague on the structure of the routine musts because I am still learning it. However finally all evolutions will be open-sourced and available below in the spoiler (will add more over time).

Spoiler:

Lastly, acknowledgements go to Daniils and Jambo for their guidance and locations for everything.

~ Thank you and good luck

Last edited:

Superjub

Pokémon Aureolin
Years
Definitely going to keep an eye on this thread, this will be extremely helpful! :D Thanks for posting this. ^^

Joexv

ManMadeOfGouda joexv.github.io
Years
So in theory this could be used to make a similar asm routine that could make a pokemon evolve when levling up in a certain map? Kinda like diamond and pearl where some pokemon needed to level up in mt cornet to evolve.

kearnseyboy6

Aussie's Toughest Mudder
Years
  • Seen Jun 22, 2019
So in theory this could be used to make a similar asm routine that could make a pokemon evolve when levling up in a certain map? Kinda like diamond and pearl where some pokemon needed to level up in mt cornet to evolve.

Yeh exactly. The routine for that will be similar to the raining in overworld routine.