• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Forum moderator applications are now open! Click here for details.
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Pokémon: Odyssey

What do you think to thi sgame?

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

Waudby

odyssey.png

Hello everyone. I am James Waudby.
I've been working on game making for about 4 years now, so I like to think of myself as someone who knows what they're talking about.

Some people may remember my older projects - Pokémon Sky Blue or Pokémon Opal -

I was also part of a small team called the Spherians which has long since disbanded.

My latest game is, Pokémon Odyssey, if you hadn't already guessed.

Now, most fangames contain the same things or have the same goals. However I like to think of Odyssey as something slightly different, special if you will.
It will feature all the classic generic parts of the Pokémon games we know and love, but, there will be some major differences.

Prologue:
It was almost two years after the first assault on the Everglade region by the Ani Colony, and people had begun to lose hope. The residents of Cresent City had been hit the hardest. Many of them were locked away for going against the Ani Colony's rules, and many other people had tried to escape to other regions - normally unsuccessfully.

There were a group of Pokémon Trainers which had joined together to try and otherthrow the Ani Colony. They were lead by a man named Sullivan, a dragon type trainer. Sullivan had defeated too many trainers to remember. Each one an minion of the Ani Colony and that was the problem, they were only minions.