Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #26    
Old February 4th, 2008 (11:06 AM).
mistersmeargle's Avatar
mistersmeargle mistersmeargle is offline
is a scatman.
     
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Posts: 229
    How do I alter battles? I'm hacking Ruby and I want to replace Groudon with Heatran.

    Relevant Advertising!

      #27    
    Old February 4th, 2008 (12:24 PM).
    +Sneasel™'s Avatar
    +Sneasel™ +Sneasel™ is offline
    It's a meeee, itman!
       
      Join Date: May 2007
      Location: None of your business!
      Age: 23
      Gender:
      Nature: Lonely
      Posts: 1,037
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by mistersmeargle View Post
      How do I alter battles? I'm hacking Ruby and I want to replace Groudon with Heatran.
      Well, to change groudon to heatran, you'd have to use UNLZ gba, then edit its appearence in the wild pokemon view in advance map.
      __________________
      Intentions that were pure have turned obscure,
      Seconds into hours, minutes into years.
      Don't ask me why,
      PLEASE DON'T CRY!
      I can't tell you lies...

      Don't click this!

      PPH - A great hacking forum
        #28    
      Old February 10th, 2008 (12:19 AM).
      the almighty Zel fan's Avatar
      the almighty Zel fan the almighty Zel fan is offline
      <-- I drew these guys in paint
         
        Join Date: Jan 2008
        Age: 25
        Gender:
        Posts: 10
        I get what you mean, but every time I try to edit a pokemon, the original colors replace it XP!Like, lets say I'm editing PROF. OAK... if I select blue, the blue turns to purple when I put it on him.(cause of his purple shirt.)and umm....... I can't figure out how to edit scripts(the green S) in advance map.Like, lets say I wanted to make your rival battle you after you exit fuchsia city.(after beating the gym leader).so pliz tell me how!!!
        __________________



        (\__/)
        (='.'=)
        (")_(")
        This is bunny. Copy and paste bunny onto your sig to help him spread world domination.
        MUAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAA
          #29    
        Old February 10th, 2008 (5:23 AM).
        +Sneasel™'s Avatar
        +Sneasel™ +Sneasel™ is offline
        It's a meeee, itman!
           
          Join Date: May 2007
          Location: None of your business!
          Age: 23
          Gender:
          Nature: Lonely
          Posts: 1,037
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by the almighty Zel fan View Post
          I get what you mean, but every time I try to edit a pokemon, the original colors replace it XP!Like, lets say I'm editing PROF. OAK... if I select blue, the blue turns to purple when I put it on him.(cause of his purple shirt.)and umm....... I can't figure out how to edit scripts(the green S) in advance map.Like, lets say I wanted to make your rival battle you after you exit fuchsia city.(after beating the gym leader).so pliz tell me how!!!
          I can not answer how since this is an advance map tutorial.
          There are many other tutorials that cover these questions.
          __________________
          Intentions that were pure have turned obscure,
          Seconds into hours, minutes into years.
          Don't ask me why,
          PLEASE DON'T CRY!
          I can't tell you lies...

          Don't click this!

          PPH - A great hacking forum
            #30    
          Old February 12th, 2008 (12:09 AM).
          Vegeta™'s Avatar
          Vegeta™ Vegeta™ is offline
             
            Join Date: Jul 2007
            Location: London, UK
            Age: 26
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Adamant
            Posts: 438
            most of the time i cant cant go inside a house that i made
            i would just walk right thru it
            So will you help me out please
            __________________
            This signature has been disabled.
            Bottom images make your signature just a bit too tall :(
            Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

            You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

            Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
              #31    
            Old February 12th, 2008 (2:56 PM).
            Jack of Bl♠des's Avatar
            Jack of Bl♠des Jack of Bl♠des is offline
            Former goderator
               
              Join Date: Jan 2008
              Location: Temin-ni-Gru
              Age: 25
              Gender:
              Posts: 194
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by knight View Post
              most of the time i cant cant go inside a house that i made
              i would just walk right thru it
              So will you help me out please
              Well, if you made the house from scratch, chances are that you need to add a Warp that will send you to a room inside the house.
              __________________
              Hey guys, I'm still alive. Not really sure if I want to continue Twisted Path though.
                #32    
              Old February 13th, 2008 (4:39 AM).
              mistersmeargle's Avatar
              mistersmeargle mistersmeargle is offline
              is a scatman.
                 
                Join Date: Feb 2008
                Posts: 229
                Me again, I'm hacking Fire Red and everytime I try to change the connections for Pallet Town this comes up:
                I/O error 131.
                Help anyone?
                  #33    
                Old February 14th, 2008 (3:10 AM).
                DeadlySplash's Avatar
                DeadlySplash DeadlySplash is offline
                TTL 1337 PR0 d00d
                   
                  Join Date: Feb 2008
                  Location: Glasgow
                  Age: 24
                  Gender:
                  Posts: 10
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by mistersmeargle View Post
                  Me again, I'm hacking Fire Red and everytime I try to change the connections for Pallet Town this comes up:
                  I/O error 131.
                  Help anyone?
                  I don't have that problem, I'm using the Japanese version tho'.
                  What language are you using? Maybe you should try other versions, AdvanceMap might not support some.
                  (because the hex will probably all be moved, with some words being longer in different languages and stuff)
                    #34    
                  Old February 14th, 2008 (3:37 AM).
                  mistersmeargle's Avatar
                  mistersmeargle mistersmeargle is offline
                  is a scatman.
                     
                    Join Date: Feb 2008
                    Posts: 229
                    Well I'm using English, but it's OK, it's stopped.
                      #35    
                    Old February 16th, 2008 (9:28 AM).
                    akash's Avatar
                    akash akash is offline
                    Pikachu is the best.
                       
                      Join Date: Dec 2007
                      Location: India
                      Age: 23
                      Gender:
                      Nature: Calm
                      Posts: 21
                      Hey do we need a script to add a warp. Well, I put a house in my map n made another map for the house, then I put the warp and put the numbers i.e. map, bank etc. But then when I enter the house then the screen becomes black and nothing happens. Plz help. Another prob.. I downloaded a-map and i loaded pkmn ruby rom in it. Then when i loaded the pkmn Fire red rom all the towns and maps stayed just like it was in ruby. I closed a-map and loaded FR rom again but still i have the same prob.. Plz help. Thanks in advance.
                      __________________




                      Need help in pokemon ruby hack for:
                      Title screen editing.
                      Scripting.
                      How to add warps.
                      editing maps.

                        #36    
                      Old February 16th, 2008 (10:31 AM).
                      Luck's Avatar
                      Luck Luck is offline
                      ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
                         
                        Join Date: Nov 2007
                        Posts: 6,783
                        Akash you do not need a script to make a warp work.
                        Itman234 you forgot stuff like 3c 8 and a couple of others.
                        8 means a different height while 3C means you can cross under and over it like a wood bridge on R/S/E.
                        And noobs stop abusing itman234 for simple things like what does "0" mean and how do you edit tiles?
                          #37    
                        Old February 19th, 2008 (1:08 AM). Edited February 19th, 2008 by PokeManic77.
                        PokeManic77 PokeManic77 is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Feb 2008
                          Gender:
                          Posts: 4
                          I can not load the rom to hack it i need help please.

                          (\__/)
                          (='.'=)
                          (")_(")


                          (\__/)
                          (='.'=)
                          (")_(")

                          (\__/)
                          (='.'=)
                          (")_(")
                            #38    
                          Old February 19th, 2008 (1:30 PM).
                          mschledy's Avatar
                          mschledy mschledy is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Feb 2008
                            Gender:
                            Posts: 20
                            does anybody know where I can find something like this for a mac OS X?
                            __________________



                              #39    
                            Old February 19th, 2008 (6:20 PM).
                            Megiddo-san's Avatar
                            Megiddo-san Megiddo-san is offline
                            Barium - Summer '12 Return?
                               
                              Join Date: Dec 2007
                              Location: Where you least expect it
                              Age: 25
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Relaxed
                              Posts: 1,331
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by mschledy View Post
                              does anybody know where I can find something like this for a mac OS X?
                              I believe that there currently isn't one for a mac. Virtual Chatot is working on one called Imap.

                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by PokeManic77 View Post
                              I can not load the rom to hack it i need help please.

                              (\__/)
                              (='.'=)
                              (")_(")


                              (\__/)
                              (='.'=)
                              (")_(")

                              (\__/)
                              (='.'=)
                              (")_(")
                              Please be more specific.
                              __________________

                              Hashire! Asu e tsudzuku shinka no micha wa
                                #40    
                              Old February 23rd, 2008 (4:39 AM).
                              Kim Do-yeon's Avatar
                              Kim Do-yeon Kim Do-yeon is offline
                              • Crystal Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Jun 2006
                              Location: Berkshire, England, UK
                              Age: 30
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Hardy
                              Posts: 594
                              In the new version of AdvanceMap how do you add extra flight positions for example I want to fly to Seafoam Island How do I do It, also I don't want to edit of delete any other flight positions.
                              __________________
                                #41    
                              Old February 29th, 2008 (4:57 AM).
                              wahwa's Avatar
                              wahwa wahwa is offline
                              Pokemon Revolution Creator
                                 
                                Join Date: Feb 2008
                                Gender:
                                Nature: Lonely
                                Posts: 77
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Team Poison View Post
                                In the new version of AdvanceMap how do you add extra flight positions for example I want to fly to Seafoam Island How do I do It, also I don't want to edit of delete any other flight positions.
                                You cannot add extra flight position.only 1 flight position per map.
                                  #42    
                                Old February 29th, 2008 (2:20 PM).
                                +Sneasel™'s Avatar
                                +Sneasel™ +Sneasel™ is offline
                                It's a meeee, itman!
                                   
                                  Join Date: May 2007
                                  Location: None of your business!
                                  Age: 23
                                  Gender:
                                  Nature: Lonely
                                  Posts: 1,037
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by Team Poison View Post
                                  In the new version of AdvanceMap how do you add extra flight positions for example I want to fly to Seafoam Island How do I do It, also I don't want to edit of delete any other flight positions.
                                  You can only move flight positions to other maps, but you can't create a new one.
                                  __________________
                                  Intentions that were pure have turned obscure,
                                  Seconds into hours, minutes into years.
                                  Don't ask me why,
                                  PLEASE DON'T CRY!
                                  I can't tell you lies...

                                  Don't click this!

                                  PPH - A great hacking forum
                                    #43    
                                  Old February 29th, 2008 (4:50 PM).
                                  ℜªℳ's Avatar
                                  ℜªℳ ℜªℳ is offline
                                  RAM Corporation |\/| ][ |\/|
                                     
                                    Join Date: Nov 2007
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Relaxed
                                    Posts: 214
                                    hey itman. I just downloaded a-map 1.9 and it looks awesome! problem is it still does the specified file not found and canvas doesn't allow drawing thing. I'm now using a stable fire red rom. I'm still having problems. It even says incorrect perimeter or something like that. Maybe you ca get me a link to a better rom you know? I'm just here to ask again how to avoid the problem or create warp posts like those when you step in gyms like that of the twins of r/s/e. The portal they have. How do you create those in a map like littleroot or pallet town where those aren't shown in the tileset that is seen in the right? thnx in advance and sorry for being a bother.
                                    __________________
                                    Let's play a requiem for reality, the most beautiful melody, for reality is dead like what you used to be...

                                    Still spriting behind the curtains. I've tried splicing, I've tried scratching, I've tried pixel overs, I've tried revamps and am 90%+ awesome at it. Now its time for the devamps
                                      #44    
                                    Old March 2nd, 2008 (9:43 PM).
                                    Qwerty-117's Avatar
                                    Qwerty-117 Qwerty-117 is offline
                                    Is looking for a VBScripter
                                       
                                      Join Date: Feb 2008
                                      Location: I forgot
                                      Age: 23
                                      Gender:
                                      Nature: Naughty
                                      Posts: 66
                                      where can i download advance map?
                                      __________________





                                      Never fear death, fear the unlived life

                                      π = 3.14159265358979323846264338327950288419716939937510

                                      What else can i put here?
                                        #45    
                                      Old March 3rd, 2008 (2:18 AM).
                                      wahwa's Avatar
                                      wahwa wahwa is offline
                                      Pokemon Revolution Creator
                                         
                                        Join Date: Feb 2008
                                        Gender:
                                        Nature: Lonely
                                        Posts: 77
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by Qwerty-117 View Post
                                        where can i download advance map?
                                        You can find it at toolbox section.
                                        __________________
                                        My Team :

                                        Skynight Hacking team


                                        My hack :


                                        Poke
                                        mon Revolution : The revenge

                                        Spoiler:



                                        http://www.prizerebel.com/index.php?r=463013

                                        go to that ^ ^ ^ link and complete the survey until u have enough point.then choose ur prize.Have fun!


                                          #46    
                                        Old March 11th, 2008 (11:52 AM).
                                        Dark_Master's Avatar
                                        Dark_Master Dark_Master is offline
                                        Dark/Ghost Pokemon Master
                                           
                                          Join Date: Mar 2008
                                          Location: Canada
                                          Age: 23
                                          Gender:
                                          Posts: 76
                                          I need help with somthing. i want to make a new biulding, but just making a new map puts it on your computer, not the rom. you can't move it, and if i use the option of making reserved space in a folder, and make the map through that it STILL saves in the map files. i know how to do all the warps and junk, and i already tried, you can't make a warp to somthing in the "map files" folder.
                                            #47    
                                          Old March 15th, 2008 (11:18 AM).
                                          Dark_Master's Avatar
                                          Dark_Master Dark_Master is offline
                                          Dark/Ghost Pokemon Master
                                             
                                            Join Date: Mar 2008
                                            Location: Canada
                                            Age: 23
                                            Gender:
                                            Posts: 76
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by Dark_Master View Post
                                            I need help with somthing. i want to make a new biulding, but just making a new map puts it on your computer, not the rom. you can't move it, and if i use the option of making reserved space in a folder, and make the map through that it STILL saves in the map files. i know how to do all the warps and junk, and i already tried, you can't make a warp to somthing in the "map files" folder.
                                            i figured it out, so never mind
                                            __________________
                                            I am teh Landshark. Feer meh.
                                            learned to EV train in 3 days and am proud of it
                                            FC: 2965 2643 2486
                                            Wins: 0 Losses: 1
                                              #48    
                                            Old March 27th, 2008 (12:18 PM).
                                            jayhova_l's Avatar
                                            jayhova_l jayhova_l is offline
                                            Banned
                                               
                                              Join Date: Mar 2008
                                              Location: orlando florida
                                              Age: 26
                                              Gender:
                                              Nature: Mild
                                              Posts: 95
                                              For some reason, I edited a map and this keeps popping up, "AdvancedMapError(2): Can't read bytes behind end of file! Please contakt [email protected]" can anyone please help me???
                                                #49    
                                              Old April 16th, 2008 (1:14 PM).
                                              hamzah123 hamzah123 is offline
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Apr 2008
                                                Gender:
                                                Posts: 1
                                                how do you put a warp in pokemon advance map
                                                  #50    
                                                Old April 17th, 2008 (4:17 AM).
                                                Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
                                                Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
                                                The Faltine
                                                   
                                                  Join Date: Mar 2008
                                                  Location: Slovenia
                                                  Age: 21
                                                  Gender: Male
                                                  Posts: 3,578
                                                  Quote:
                                                  AdvancedMapError(2): Can't read bytes behind end of file! Please contakt [email protected]
                                                  I have the same problem it crashed my game
                                                  __________________
                                                  Closed Thread

                                                  Quick Reply

                                                  Join the conversation!

                                                  Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                                  Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                                  Sponsored Links
                                                  Thread Tools

                                                  Posting Rules
                                                  You may not post new threads
                                                  You may not post replies
                                                  You may not post attachments
                                                  You may not edit your posts

                                                  BB code is On
                                                  Smilies are On
                                                  [IMG] code is On
                                                  HTML code is Off

                                                  Forum Jump


                                                  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 1:33 PM.