Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #101    
Old August 28th, 2008 (2:43 PM).
hoyboy's Avatar
hoyboy hoyboy is offline
The Eevee trainer
     
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Location: With my Eevees out in the wild
    Gender:
    Nature: Adamant
    Posts: 15
    I just figured out that YAPE can't run when Advance map is running I don't know if this is a glitch or what but its kinda irritating.
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #102    
    Old September 5th, 2008 (3:14 AM).
    iEdster iEdster is offline
    iPwn
    • Platinum Tier
     
    Join Date: Sep 2008
    Location: Lebanon
    Gender:
    Nature: Calm
    Posts: 46
    I can translate to French, and possibly spanish, if you want.
    Just PM me, whenever I am on I will reply, send me the words and stuff needed to be translated
    Reply With Quote
      #103    
    Old September 7th, 2008 (5:13 AM).
    eunjer eunjer is offline
       
      Join Date: Sep 2008
      Gender:
      Posts: 1
      nice could really use this
      Reply With Quote
        #104    
      Old September 12th, 2008 (7:54 PM).
      ~Night's Avatar
      ~Night ~Night is offline
      ~!~Miss Cow~!~
         
        Join Date: Sep 2006
        Location: Are you some sort of stalker!?!
        Gender:
        Nature: Calm
        Posts: 583
        Awesome tool! There's just one bug I found. . .
        Sometimes when I click the Pokedex bar, it quits. . .
        EDIT: nevermind. what I ment was. . .
        sometimes when I click any one of the bars it quits(mostly on Seadra and Kingdra)

        ~!~Miss Cow~!~
        __________________

        Reply With Quote
          #105    
        Old September 13th, 2008 (10:11 PM). Edited September 13th, 2008 by muztard07.
        muztard07 muztard07 is offline
           
          Join Date: Nov 2007
          Gender:
          Posts: 6
          can you include those missing things on the zip file?

          can you include those missing things on the zip file we can open it without any errors? tnx...
          Reply With Quote
            #106    
          Old September 13th, 2008 (10:49 PM).
          The Abyss The Abyss is offline
             
            Join Date: Jul 2008
            Location: Sydney, Australia
            Age: 22
            Nature: Jolly
            Posts: 162
            These are the dll's. I think it's what you want. It's in a Zip file.
            Attached Files
            File Type: zip dll.zip‎ (8.5 KB, 177 views) (Save to Dropbox)
            __________________

            Reply With Quote
              #107    
            Old September 22nd, 2008 (6:16 PM).
            DracoKnight's Avatar
            DracoKnight DracoKnight is offline
            Destroyer
               
              Join Date: May 2008
              Location: New York
              Nature: Careful
              Posts: 66
              Exellent job!!! I can't wait to use it!! aWSOME!!

              [center]
              Name: Aura
              __________________
              Who wants free stuff? Xbox live cards? PS3 games? Wii stuff? Nexon cash?
              come to rewards1 for all this and more!!!

              the time is now!
              Click on the banner and get YOUR FREE stuff!!!
              Reply With Quote
                #108    
              Old September 26th, 2008 (8:05 AM).
              Hacker01's Avatar
              Hacker01 Hacker01 is offline
              I'm a hacking ma ROMZ!!!
                 
                Join Date: May 2008
                Location: In the ROM hacking section...
                Gender:
                Nature: Sassy
                Posts: 17
                Very nice work. Shame you have to download the .NET framework to get it to run, but it is definately worth it. This tool wipes the floor with the competition

                I wonder how HackMew will step up to the mark when he releases his Pokémon editor...
                Reply With Quote
                  #109    
                Old October 1st, 2008 (4:08 PM).
                Gamer2020's Avatar
                Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
                Accept no Imitations!
                   
                  Join Date: Jun 2008
                  Location: Distant Land
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Bold
                  Posts: 903
                  idk if this has been covered before but why does this screen come up.

                  I already inserted new sprites for some of the pokemon and id like to edit the data.
                  __________________

                  Reply With Quote
                    #110    
                  Old October 5th, 2008 (10:12 AM). Edited October 5th, 2008 by Symbol.
                  Symbol's Avatar
                  Symbol Symbol is offline
                  Playing Pokemon White
                     
                    Join Date: Oct 2007
                    Location: New York
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Brave
                    Posts: 58
                    Nice, btw your missing some Abilities, some from D/P.

                    EDIT: Missing a few Attacks too.
                    Reply With Quote
                      #111    
                    Old October 5th, 2008 (12:47 PM).
                    TwinBroz TwinBroz is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Sep 2008
                      Gender:
                      Posts: 23
                      Will there ever be a Pokemon Platinum YAPE program?
                      Reply With Quote
                        #112    
                      Old October 31st, 2008 (8:12 PM).
                      Elitomknee's Avatar
                      Elitomknee Elitomknee is offline
                      Pokemon Qwertyuiop Creator
                         
                        Join Date: Oct 2008
                        Location: Lavender Town
                        Gender:
                        Posts: 13
                        It's a very nice program with a good interface.
                        __________________

                        Hacks I Support:







                        Other:

                        ^Link^
                        Reply With Quote
                          #113    
                        Old November 1st, 2008 (5:04 AM).
                        torferno lvl-X's Avatar
                        torferno lvl-X torferno lvl-X is offline
                        learning asm
                           
                          Join Date: Sep 2008
                          Gender:
                          Nature: Relaxed
                          Posts: 148
                          wow! amazing. Maybe you can even make it so the 25 free space pokemon slots can be assigned to the pokedex. Now that would be cool.
                          __________________
                          The best hacks ever:
                          Spoiler:




                          I'm a spriter for



                          Insert new pokemon WITHOUT removing old ones up to 25!
                          Tom's PokePet

                          Charizard the level 36 Charizard!

                          For All GBC hackers!
                          Reply With Quote
                            #114    
                          Old November 4th, 2008 (7:17 AM).
                          Heart's Soul's Avatar
                          Heart's Soul Heart's Soul is offline
                          Hey, look, I was gone.
                             
                            Join Date: Nov 2007
                            Age: 21
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 2,536
                            YAPE beats the rest! Now I can edit pokemon much easier than before. I can't wait until you can change the sprites to (for example) Missingno. from ??????????.
                            __________________
                            I've been on this forum for about 10 years now. You guys wanna see a rare badge? I got some rare badges.
                            Reply With Quote
                              #115    
                            Old November 11th, 2008 (10:16 AM).
                            fireking220 fireking220 is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Sep 2008
                              Posts: 4
                              Ok I have a problem I cant get this program to run. I ve installed the Network thing version 3.5 and I got the .dlls too but everytime I open it it says "YAPE Has encountered a problem and needs to close"
                              Reply With Quote
                                #116    
                              Old November 12th, 2008 (10:55 AM).
                              pryko1987's Avatar
                              pryko1987 pryko1987 is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Nov 2008
                                Gender:
                                Posts: 15
                                I like this programme, but is it possible to edit Pokemon in an .sgm file? I'm looking to edit my Kadabra so it will evolve at a certain level instead of at a Trade, is that possible with this tool, without having to start a new game?
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #117    
                                Old November 12th, 2008 (5:24 PM). Edited November 13th, 2008 by poddish.
                                poddish's Avatar
                                poddish poddish is offline
                                Spirit Of Radio
                                   
                                  Join Date: May 2008
                                  Location: Earth
                                  Posts: 234
                                  You know how you said that the game checks the pokedex number? Well would it work if you edited the regional dex #ing order to include those ?? pokemon? If that doesn't work, try it before getting the national dex (after you get the regional dex though). You could make it so you can choose to turn off the pokedex "check" in your tool. You could make it so you can check to turn it off or on for individual pokemon, and choose to turn it off/on for all the pokemon.


                                  also for a tool you could make a tool that allows you to edit the "music" that plays when you battle the pokemon, so people can add more legendaries that have the legendary pokemon music.
                                  __________________
                                  I believe children are the future.
                                  As such, we can do whatever we want, and in the future, when it's time to clean up our mess, they will have to do it for us.
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #118    
                                  Old November 13th, 2008 (8:12 AM).
                                  Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
                                  Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
                                  hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
                                     
                                    Join Date: May 2008
                                    Age: 23
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Bashful
                                    Posts: 3,487
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by pryko1987 View Post
                                    Could anyone help me with the above question?

                                    And also, is it possible to change whether a pokemon can be caught or not on the game? For instance, if i change the statistics for the Safari Zone part for a Charmander, would i be able to catch a Charmander in the Safari Zone?
                                    Right, your 1st question, No. If you edit the game then Load Save State, it would edit Kadabra's evolution data. You can only edit the game, not sgm states.

                                    2nd bit, no. You have to put Charmander in the Safari Zone using Advance map or Bewildered, probably mainly Advance Map.
                                    __________________


                                    Temmie vibrates intensely.

                                    awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

                                    OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

                                    can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

                                    RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #119    
                                    Old November 15th, 2008 (7:47 AM).
                                    Tristank1's Avatar
                                    Tristank1 Tristank1 is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Mar 2008
                                      Location: Earth
                                      Gender:
                                      Nature: Adamant
                                      Posts: 50
                                      Thanks for this silver it helps alot
                                      __________________

                                      My dragons/eggs click them please and help them hatch/mature =D
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #120    
                                      Old November 29th, 2008 (5:13 PM). Edited November 29th, 2008 by poddish.
                                      poddish's Avatar
                                      poddish poddish is offline
                                      Spirit Of Radio
                                         
                                        Join Date: May 2008
                                        Location: Earth
                                        Posts: 234
                                        well, to have the ?? pokemon in the pokedex, edit the regional regional pokedex order and they will be in the regional dex (at least they work fine before the national dex, because I'm not sure if they work after because I haven't tried it yet.)


                                        oh and whenever I try to edit the dex entries, the wrong data comes up, and the nat. dex numbering is wrong, it says stuff like BULBASAUR nat. # 152 and stuff like that, so will it still edit the pokedex right, or does it edit the other pokemon?
                                        __________________
                                        I believe children are the future.
                                        As such, we can do whatever we want, and in the future, when it's time to clean up our mess, they will have to do it for us.
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #121    
                                        Old November 30th, 2008 (2:59 AM).
                                        AngelSL AngelSL is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: Oct 2007
                                          Posts: 28
                                          I strongly suggest you obfuscate this using a free obfuscator such as Eazfuscator.NET to prevent people from using Reflector (which is free) (it can decompile any .NET application and display it in the language you wish) to get your source.

                                          I'm a C# programmer too, and will gladly help you if you need help (but I can't help with .gba format, sorry)
                                          __________________
                                          C# Programmer on the freaking loose.
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #122    
                                          Old December 2nd, 2008 (12:44 PM).
                                          s0nido's Avatar
                                          s0nido s0nido is offline
                                          turn up the engine
                                          • Crystal Tier
                                           
                                          Join Date: Jun 2008
                                          Location: Laverre City
                                          Age: 22
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Quirky
                                          Posts: 1,593
                                          I can't open the application due to a program missing from my computer. Something about .NET application. WTF is that about? It may have something to do with me having no hacking experience, but could someone help me?
                                          Thanks!
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #123    
                                          Old December 6th, 2008 (7:13 AM).
                                          kenken1987 kenken1987 is offline
                                             
                                            Join Date: Dec 2008
                                            Gender:
                                            Posts: 1
                                            i cant open the program.."aplication error"
                                            "The application failed to initialize propely(0x0000135).click on OK to terminate the application"
                                            can any ppl gv me some help?thx
                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #124    
                                            Old December 7th, 2008 (7:14 PM).
                                            ryder37's Avatar
                                            ryder37 ryder37 is offline
                                               
                                              Join Date: Nov 2008
                                              Gender:
                                              Posts: 1
                                              does somebody now how to open this file??
                                              'cuz when i open it ,it sayz= ''a fatal error accurred''
                                              how could i stop that?..,plz tell me how to?..,
                                              Reply With Quote
                                                #125    
                                              Old December 10th, 2008 (4:06 AM).
                                              FukaiNemuri FukaiNemuri is offline
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Dec 2008
                                                Gender:
                                                Posts: 1
                                                I cannot get any of my roms to work either. I downloaded microsoft.net 3.5 but it still tells me: Unhandled exception has occurred in your application. And once i get into the program, I am unable to load any roms and it says: Cannot load ROM. ROM Configuration Not Initialized> Can someone please help?
                                                Reply With Quote
                                                Reply
                                                Quick Reply

                                                Sponsored Links
                                                Thread Tools

                                                Posting Rules
                                                You may not post new threads
                                                You may not post replies
                                                You may not post attachments
                                                You may not edit your posts

                                                BB code is On
                                                Smilies are On
                                                [IMG] code is On
                                                HTML code is Off

                                                Forum Jump


                                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:06 AM.