ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #9401    
Old May 20th, 2009 (4:07 AM).
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew HackMew is offline
Mewtwo Strikes Back
  • Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,314
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yasumin View Post
Hey can someone Help me?
I Cant use Advance Mart?
When i click it The Program does not appear >.>
Help please >3 *sad*

-Yasumin >3 Your Sweet Friend ^_^
And no error messages appear at all? Are you sure?
__________________

Relevant Advertising!

  #9402    
Old May 20th, 2009 (4:14 AM).
Sweet Jasmine's Avatar
Sweet Jasmine Sweet Jasmine is offline
s m i l e :)
     
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Location: Chi Town
    Age: 25
    Gender: Female
    Nature: Bold
    Posts: 1,041
    Yes im Sure.. It looks like nothing in the program was scripted
    >3 *sad* Please Help? Need to use it for my hack
    Really Need it.. Thanks For Reading *giggles*

    -Yasumin >3 Your Sweet Friend
    __________________
    all i ever wanted was happiness
      #9403    
    Old May 20th, 2009 (4:14 AM).
    onyx79's Avatar
    onyx79 onyx79 is offline
    Red Dead Revolver
       
      Join Date: Jan 2009
      Location: Orange Islands (=
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Modest
      Posts: 503
      damn! here's a problem I try to save the game without quick save and I see this:

      I start a new game,try to save and it says:save error,please exchange the backup memory.
      what now? -____-
        #9404    
      Old May 20th, 2009 (4:19 AM).
      HackMew's Avatar
      HackMew HackMew is offline
      Mewtwo Strikes Back
      • Crystal Tier
       
      Join Date: Jun 2006
      Posts: 1,314
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Yasumin View Post
      Yes im Sure.. It looks like nothing in the program was scripted
      >3 *sad* Please Help? ^_^ Need to use it for my hack
      Really Need it.. Thanks For Reading ^_^ *giggles*

      -Yasumin >3 Your Sweet Friend ^_^
      That's weird... What Windows version are you using? Also, did you install the VB6 runtime files?


      Quote:
      Originally Posted by onyx79 View Post
      damn! here's a problem I try to save the game without quick save and I see this:

      I start a new game,try to save and it says:save error,please exchange the backup memory.
      what now? -____-
      There are two possible causes.
      1. Emulator
      2. ROM

      You better hope it's just the emulator. So delete any savegame you may have and try again. Just to be sure, move the ROM (and only the ROM) into a new folder.
      __________________
        #9405    
      Old May 20th, 2009 (4:22 AM).
      Sweet Jasmine's Avatar
      Sweet Jasmine Sweet Jasmine is offline
      s m i l e :)
         
        Join Date: Jul 2008
        Location: Chi Town
        Age: 25
        Gender: Female
        Nature: Bold
        Posts: 1,041
        Sorry dind't install the files Thanks Again your The Best HackMew *kisses*
        Hihi >3 *Giggles*
        Kawaii~

        -Yasumin >3 Your Sweet Friend
        __________________
        all i ever wanted was happiness
          #9406    
        Old May 20th, 2009 (4:27 AM).
        HackMew's Avatar
        HackMew HackMew is offline
        Mewtwo Strikes Back
        • Crystal Tier
         
        Join Date: Jun 2006
        Posts: 1,314
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Yasumin View Post
        Sorry dind't install the files Thanks Again your The Best HackMew *kisses*
        Hihi >3 *Giggles*
        Kawaii~

        -Yasumin >3 Your Sweet Friend ^_^
        He he, you're welcome :)
        __________________
          #9407    
        Old May 20th, 2009 (4:39 AM).
        onyx79's Avatar
        onyx79 onyx79 is offline
        Red Dead Revolver
           
          Join Date: Jan 2009
          Location: Orange Islands (=
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Modest
          Posts: 503
          I've deleted the .sav files and the .sgm and I still see that,what do I need to delete,backup file?
          and when I insert the game into VBA,it allways creates a new .sav file
            #9408    
          Old May 20th, 2009 (4:48 AM).
          HackMew's Avatar
          HackMew HackMew is offline
          Mewtwo Strikes Back
          • Crystal Tier
           
          Join Date: Jun 2006
          Posts: 1,314
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by onyx79 View Post
          I've deleted the .sav files and the .sgm and I still see that,what do I need to delete,backup file?
          and when I insert the game into VBA,it allways creates a new .sav file
          Are you sure you set all the settings properly? Double check them.
          __________________
            #9409    
          Old May 20th, 2009 (4:58 AM).
          onyx79's Avatar
          onyx79 onyx79 is offline
          Red Dead Revolver
             
            Join Date: Jan 2009
            Location: Orange Islands (=
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Modest
            Posts: 503
            I have flash 128K new 1.8.0 emu
            delete the .sav and the .bak that it created?
            also I see this when the game starts Do I see this message because of the problem or not?
            maybe I need to change things on hex editor?
            you see,I guess I can play without save cause I can use quick save but when I beat the pokemon league it saves,and it will probablly show me the blue massege which means that I cannot beat the game....
              #9410    
            Old May 20th, 2009 (5:16 AM).
            HackMew's Avatar
            HackMew HackMew is offline
            Mewtwo Strikes Back
            • Crystal Tier
             
            Join Date: Jun 2006
            Posts: 1,314
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by onyx79 View Post
            I have flash 128K new 1.8.0 emu
            delete the .sav and the .bak that it created?
            also I see this when the game starts Do I see this message because of the problem or not?
            maybe I need to change things on hex editor?
            you see,I guess I can play without save cause I can use quick save but when I beat the pokemon league it saves,and it will probablly show me the blue massege which means that I cannot beat the game....
            Please use the search function next time. Solutions here or here.
            __________________
              #9411    
            Old May 20th, 2009 (7:20 AM).
            Diegoisawesome's Avatar
            Diegoisawesome Diegoisawesome is offline
            Oh god the bees
            • Silver Tier
             
            Join Date: Dec 2007
            Location: :noitacoL
            Age: 20
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Naive
            Posts: 1,039
            Does anybody know how to disable the Start menu temporarily in FR?
            ASM code is fine, too.
            __________________


            My other resources:
            My Website
            diegoisawesome's MEGA-HUGE XSE Scripting Tutorial
            diegoisawesome's Miscellaneous Finds
            The Ruins of Alph Puzzles
            Diego's Miscellaneous Patches
            GBA Intro Manager
            The Secret Sauce: Triple-Layer Tiles
              #9412    
            Old May 20th, 2009 (7:21 AM).
            HackMew's Avatar
            HackMew HackMew is offline
            Mewtwo Strikes Back
            • Crystal Tier
             
            Join Date: Jun 2006
            Posts: 1,314
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by diegoisawesome View Post
            Does anybody know how to disable the Start menu temporarily in FR?
            ASM code is fine, too.
            Hmm, I've got an idea already but right now I can't try it. Basically the Start button should be disabled temporarily. ASM? Sure.
            __________________
              #9413    
            Old May 20th, 2009 (8:27 AM).
            simonrule18's Avatar
            simonrule18 simonrule18 is offline
            Iwant to create my own pokemon
               
              Join Date: Jul 2008
              Posts: 35
              My Cyclone doesn't work, I have this error:
              "System Error &H8007007E (-2147024770). Lemodule spécifié est introuvable"
              What I have to do, to make it working?
                #9414    
              Old May 20th, 2009 (9:52 AM).
              eraserhead eraserhead is offline
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2009
                Gender:
                Posts: 24
                I have editied Palltet town alot in Fire red.
                But when i play my hack, I exit my home and the screen stays black...
                Any ideas???
                  #9415    
                Old May 20th, 2009 (9:57 AM).
                HackMew's Avatar
                HackMew HackMew is offline
                Mewtwo Strikes Back
                • Crystal Tier
                 
                Join Date: Jun 2006
                Posts: 1,314
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by simonrule18 View Post
                My Cyclone doesn't work, I have this error:
                "System Error &H8007007E (-2147024770). Lemodule spécifié est introuvable"
                What I have to do, to make it working?
                This was answered already. Please use the search function, 'cause I've answered ages ago.


                Quote:
                Originally Posted by eraserhead View Post
                I have editied Palltet town alot in Fire red.
                But when i play my hack, I exit my home and the screen stays black...
                Any ideas???
                Looks like the map got screwed up. Try resizing it and/or re-importing it and see if the problem is fixed or not.
                __________________
                  #9416    
                Old May 20th, 2009 (10:06 AM).
                onyx79's Avatar
                onyx79 onyx79 is offline
                Red Dead Revolver
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2009
                  Location: Orange Islands (=
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Modest
                  Posts: 503
                  OK my hack saves good.
                  I have some questions:
                  1.is there any tool to edit evulotions on platinum?
                  2.I saw that advanced hackers can make the 25 empty spaces into 98,can I do that or not?(if it's hard or not)
                  3.I saw on detinyjagold's tut on resizing OW a program that can resize OW's named OW resizer\changer but I didn't found her,somebody knows where?
                    #9417    
                  Old May 20th, 2009 (10:17 AM).
                  RaycrowX's Avatar
                  RaycrowX RaycrowX is offline
                  Beginning ROM Hacker
                     
                    Join Date: Apr 2009
                    Location: Jenison, MI
                    Gender:
                    Posts: 36
                    I have an Advance Map question:

                    I am in the process of replacing all of the Safari Zone maps (FireRed) with my own maps. There are 9 in total, 4 area maps and 5 house maps. I have 5 big areas that I need to insert, and when I insert 4 of them into the 4 area maps it is fine. But when I insert the last one into the house map, it seems like it is overwriting maps and is really glitchy when I play through it (ie. the events are there, but on a different map, or I am stuck and all I can see is the border block). Is it possible to insert a map bigger than the original without it overwriting the next one? I thought it was, but I'm not sure it is because of this problem. Any help would be appreciated.
                      #9418    
                    Old May 20th, 2009 (10:29 AM).
                    eraserhead eraserhead is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Mar 2009
                      Gender:
                      Posts: 24
                      Sorry But what do you mean by importing? I tried re-sizing but it's still Dark
                        #9419    
                      Old May 20th, 2009 (10:37 AM).
                      Pokémon Nerd Pokémon Nerd is offline
                         
                        Join Date: May 2009
                        Gender:
                        Posts: 1
                        Erm, yeah i know this Question is kinda dumb but yeah... im new to rom hacking


                        How do i change the storylines in game? Is there any specific tool or something?





                        / Pokémon Nerd
                          #9420    
                        Old May 20th, 2009 (12:13 PM).
                        RaycrowX's Avatar
                        RaycrowX RaycrowX is offline
                        Beginning ROM Hacker
                           
                          Join Date: Apr 2009
                          Location: Jenison, MI
                          Gender:
                          Posts: 36
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Pokémon Nerd View Post
                          Erm, yeah i know this Question is kinda dumb but yeah... im new to rom hacking

                          How do i change the storylines in game? Is there any specific tool or something?

                          / Pokémon Nerd
                          Storyline can refer to any number of things. To me, it encompasses the whole game, including maps, events (scripts), trainers, among other things. There are tools to edit parts of the game, but as I said, all parts come together to form the storyline.

                          These tools can be used in their respective areas:

                          Maps/Other things: AdvanceMap, EliteMap
                          Scripting: XSE, PKSV, PokeScript
                          Trainers' Pokemon: PET, Advance-Trainer
                          Text: Advance-Text, various hex editors
                          and many others...

                          Read some of the tutorials in the Documents and Tutorials section. These should help you understand more about ROM hacking.
                            #9421    
                          Old May 20th, 2009 (12:38 PM).
                          Xatoku's Avatar
                          Xatoku Xatoku is offline
                          Game Developer
                             
                            Join Date: Feb 2009
                            Location: Canada
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 451
                            Um i don't know what happened but when I press the start button for my hack, where it shows the player's name and bag etc. The palette has the blue but then a bunch of random colours on the description box. Help?
                              #9422    
                            Old May 20th, 2009 (3:57 PM).
                            874521's Avatar
                            874521 874521 is offline
                            School days again...
                               
                              Join Date: Dec 2008
                              Location: Philippines
                              Age: 20
                              Gender: Female
                              Nature: Naughty
                              Posts: 507
                              How to make D/P sprites into 64 x 64 pixels, because I know that I'll ruin the palette if I resize it like these ones below:
                              Attached Images
                              File Type: png Giratina Origin.png‎ (1.6 KB, 71 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                              File Type: png Shaymin Sky.png‎ (832 Bytes, 71 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                              File Type: png Rotom Frost.png‎ (912 Bytes, 69 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                              File Type: png Rotom fan.png‎ (930 Bytes, 69 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                              File Type: png Rotom Wash.png‎ (1,006 Bytes, 68 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                              __________________
                              Hacks I Support:
                              Pokemon Ametrino





                              --------------------------
                              My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
                              Post your suggestions on my thread.
                              Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



                              874521 Pair up with Napalm
                                #9423    
                              Old May 20th, 2009 (4:33 PM).
                              destinedjagold's Avatar
                              destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
                              Oh Hai Thar~
                              • Silver Tier
                               
                              Join Date: May 2007
                              Location: Philippines
                              Age: 27
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Careful
                              Posts: 8,573
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by 874521 View Post
                              How to make D/P sprites into 64 x 64 pixels, because I know that I'll ruin the palette if I resize it like these ones below:
                              try this thread...
                              hope it may help your resizing problems...
                              __________________


                              FC: 0061-1111-6462
                              TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

                                #9424    
                              Old May 20th, 2009 (7:43 PM). Edited May 21st, 2009 by 874521.
                              874521's Avatar
                              874521 874521 is offline
                              School days again...
                                 
                                Join Date: Dec 2008
                                Location: Philippines
                                Age: 20
                                Gender: Female
                                Nature: Naughty
                                Posts: 507
                                Quote:
                                try this thread...
                                hope it may help your resizing problems...
                                Oh, that's how, thanks for the help but should it be like these

                                Don't mind the palette of Charmander's back sprite



                                Sorry if I'm a slow-learner.
                                __________________
                                Hacks I Support:
                                Pokemon Ametrino





                                --------------------------
                                My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
                                Post your suggestions on my thread.
                                Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



                                874521 Pair up with Napalm
                                  #9425    
                                Old May 21st, 2009 (8:53 AM).
                                PaulH PaulH is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: May 2009
                                  Gender:
                                  Posts: 73
                                  I'm working on the maps for my hack, Pokémon Duality, yet ran into a peculiar problem when attempting to do one of the new maps. Ingame it looks like:



                                  Yet, those little grey boxes on the right and top were never inserted into my map. How would I go about getting rid of them?
                                  Closed Thread

                                  Quick Reply

                                  Join the conversation!

                                  Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                  Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                  Sponsored Links
                                  Thread Tools

                                  Posting Rules
                                  You may not post new threads
                                  You may not post replies
                                  You may not post attachments
                                  You may not edit your posts

                                  BB code is On
                                  Smilies are On
                                  [IMG] code is On
                                  HTML code is Off

                                  Forum Jump


                                  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:18 AM.