ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #10101    
Old June 28th, 2009 (5:23 AM).
Vednix's Avatar
Vednix Vednix is offline
:D
     
    Join Date: May 2009
    Age: 23
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Docile
    Posts: 254
    Yeah. I think ill put that in my hack. thansk for comfirming it for me.
    __________________
    ._.

    Relevant Advertising!

      #10102    
    Old June 28th, 2009 (5:25 AM).
    Diegoisawesome's Avatar
    Diegoisawesome Diegoisawesome is offline
    Oh god the bees
    • Silver Tier
     
    Join Date: Dec 2007
    Location: :noitacoL
    Age: 20
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Naive
    Posts: 1,032
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Vednix View Post
    By the looks of it, the normal pallette offset sand the shiny pallette offset and two different offsets. It would be a case of swapping the offsets around? But there would be the disadvantage that all fo them would be shiny though...

    The onyl reason im suggesting this is becuase i used a few shiny tools which did not seem to work. so I though I could swap the pallettes around.

    Also, anyone know a way of having eggs as starters?
    Did you use callasm in a script?
    __________________


    My other resources:
    My Website
    diegoisawesome's MEGA-HUGE XSE Scripting Tutorial
    diegoisawesome's Miscellaneous Finds
    The Ruins of Alph Puzzles
    Diego's Miscellaneous Patches
    GBA Intro Manager
    The Secret Sauce: Triple-Layer Tiles
      #10103    
    Old June 28th, 2009 (6:09 AM).
    Vednix's Avatar
    Vednix Vednix is offline
    :D
       
      Join Date: May 2009
      Age: 23
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Docile
      Posts: 254
      Not as far as i know...

      anyway, anyone know an excellent tutorial on inserting maps? The one i tired messed up my ROM
      __________________
      ._.
        #10104    
      Old June 28th, 2009 (7:25 AM).
      DarkPrince304's Avatar
      DarkPrince304 DarkPrince304 is offline
      Back to Hacking after exams!!!
         
        Join Date: May 2009
        Location: PokeCommunity
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Calm
        Posts: 167
        What's the Tile Molester Offset of the Intro Hero in Fire Red
        I am having problems editing it in black and white colours
        So I have the Pallet Offset ready and I just need the Sprite Offset
        __________________
        I am the creator of Pokemon Gotta Catch em' All! Game.







        Click on the Banner to go to main thread
          #10105    
        Old June 28th, 2009 (8:55 AM).
        Vednix's Avatar
        Vednix Vednix is offline
        :D
           
          Join Date: May 2009
          Age: 23
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Docile
          Posts: 254
          Hey, i've looked for a long time and haven't found these, so I'm gonna ask: Where can i find a list of all the parameters for Pokemon? As in: AD is a cleffa (said in the XSE guide)
          __________________
          ._.
            #10106    
          Old June 28th, 2009 (9:00 AM).
          Spherical Ice's Avatar
          Spherical Ice Spherical Ice is offline
          • Moderator
          • Silver Tier
           
          Join Date: Nov 2007
          Location: Bristol, UK
          Age: 19
          Posts: 5,149
          You don't a list, Vednix. Just use XSE's coversion/calculator thing. Select Dec and type in the number of the Pokémon in the dex. Then select Hex and use the number that shows up.
          __________________

          A Pokemon that is discriminated!
          Support squirtle and make it everyone's favourite.
            #10107    
          Old June 28th, 2009 (9:04 AM).
          Vednix's Avatar
          Vednix Vednix is offline
          :D
             
            Join Date: May 2009
            Age: 23
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Docile
            Posts: 254
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Spherical Ice View Post
            You don't a list, Vednix. Just use XSE's coversion/calculator thing. Select Dec and type in the number of the Pokémon in the dex. Then select Hex and use the number that shows up.

            Oh...ok then. Thanks Spherical Ice.
            __________________
            ._.
              #10108    
            Old June 28th, 2009 (1:29 PM).
            HackMew's Avatar
            HackMew HackMew is offline
            Mewtwo Strikes Back
            • Crystal Tier
             
            Join Date: Jun 2006
            Posts: 1,314
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Spherical Ice View Post
            You don't a list, Vednix. Just use XSE's coversion/calculator thing. Select Dec and type in the number of the Pokémon in the dex. Then select Hex and use the number that shows up.
            And you don't need to use the calc either. Example below:

            Code:
            #dynamic 0x800000
            #include stdpoke.rbh
            
            #org @start
            givepokemon PKMN_MEWTWO 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0
            end
            __________________
              #10109    
            Old June 28th, 2009 (8:36 PM).
            Exon's Avatar
            Exon Exon is offline
            Hacker in Training
               
              Join Date: Jun 2009
              Age: 27
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Relaxed
              Posts: 64
              How do we figure out what numbers are needed for triggered scrpits? (green tiles in A-map) I know for diegoisawesome's tut on xse he used 0300 for the unknown and 4050 for the variable number. I've tried using those numbers, but they don't trigger the script, the person just walks right over it. Anyone one know what gives?
              __________________
              ================


              Looking for some great shiny pokemon? Check my thread out and maybe we can make a deal.
              Thread -----> HERE
              ------------------------------
              I specialize in poke'radaring in the snow and sandstorm areas :-)

              Want to win free event pkmn? Go ----> HERE!!!
                #10110    
              Old June 28th, 2009 (9:37 PM).
              DarkPrince304's Avatar
              DarkPrince304 DarkPrince304 is offline
              Back to Hacking after exams!!!
                 
                Join Date: May 2009
                Location: PokeCommunity
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Calm
                Posts: 167
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by DarkPrince304 View Post
                What's the Tile Molester Offset of the Intro Hero in Fire Red
                I am having problems editing it in black and white colours
                So I have the Pallet Offset ready and I just need the Sprite Offset
                Can anyone help me out also?
                __________________
                I am the creator of Pokemon Gotta Catch em' All! Game.







                Click on the Banner to go to main thread
                  #10111    
                Old June 28th, 2009 (10:31 PM).
                Paige's Avatar
                Paige Paige is offline
                • Crystal Tier
                 
                Join Date: Jun 2009
                Age: 28
                Posts: 818
                this might have been answered already, but I don't have the time to look through every page for it. So here is my question:

                How can you upload screenshots, made on goldmap?
                __________________

                  #10112    
                Old June 28th, 2009 (10:42 PM).
                Vednix's Avatar
                Vednix Vednix is offline
                :D
                   
                  Join Date: May 2009
                  Age: 23
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Docile
                  Posts: 254
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by eccool View Post
                  this might have been answered already, but I don't have the time to look through every page for it. So here is my question:

                  How can you upload screenshots, made on goldmap?

                  you can use any image hosting site. i recommend Photobucket. after that, copy the IMG one ito here.
                  __________________
                  ._.
                    #10113    
                  Old June 28th, 2009 (11:01 PM).
                  874521's Avatar
                  874521 874521 is offline
                  School days again...
                     
                    Join Date: Dec 2008
                    Location: Philippines
                    Age: 19
                    Gender: Female
                    Nature: Naughty
                    Posts: 507
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by tropios View Post
                    well if i want to play there apears a message : the internal battery run dry.
                    It means that it works well.
                    __________________
                    Hacks I Support:
                    Pokemon Ametrino





                    --------------------------
                    My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
                    Post your suggestions on my thread.
                    Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



                    874521 Pair up with Napalm
                      #10114    
                    Old June 28th, 2009 (11:33 PM).
                    Paige's Avatar
                    Paige Paige is offline
                    • Crystal Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Jun 2009
                    Age: 28
                    Posts: 818
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by 874521 View Post
                    It means that it works well.
                    uh it means you can't save. though you don't open up the start menu on the game to save, I think you go up to file and save, but with it saying the internal battery run dry, i don't know
                    __________________

                      #10115    
                    Old June 28th, 2009 (11:47 PM).
                    level.'s Avatar
                    level. level. is offline
                    Forgot about user titles
                       
                      Join Date: Jun 2009
                      Location: Yokohama
                      Nature: Relaxed
                      Posts: 90
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by tropios View Post
                      well if i want to play there apears a message : the internal battery run dry.
                      Try reading the link that was posted a while ago.
                      Quote:
                      Should you wish to fix this, it can simply be fixed by navigating through the menu bar, selecting Options, opening the Emulator submenu and selecting "Real Time Clock".
                        #10116    
                      Old June 29th, 2009 (8:17 AM).
                      Vednix's Avatar
                      Vednix Vednix is offline
                      :D
                         
                        Join Date: May 2009
                        Age: 23
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Docile
                        Posts: 254
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Exon View Post
                        How do we figure out what numbers are needed for triggered scrpits? (green tiles in A-map) I know for diegoisawesome's tut on xse he used 0300 for the unknown and 4050 for the variable number. I've tried using those numbers, but they don't trigger the script, the person just walks right over it. Anyone one know what gives?
                        So you basically want to trigger the script? well, its as easy as compiling the script into the ROM, the making a new script in there with the offset of the script in the "script offset" box.
                        __________________
                        ._.
                          #10117    
                        Old June 29th, 2009 (8:45 AM).
                        DarkPrince304's Avatar
                        DarkPrince304 DarkPrince304 is offline
                        Back to Hacking after exams!!!
                           
                          Join Date: May 2009
                          Location: PokeCommunity
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Calm
                          Posts: 167
                          2 questions

                          1st: What's the Tile Molester Offset of the Intro Hero in Fire Red
                          I am having problems editing it in black and white colours
                          So I have the Pallet Offset ready and I just need the Sprite Offset

                          2nd:
                          How do I change the sprite frame of a sprite on the same spot it is standing in a script?
                          __________________
                          I am the creator of Pokemon Gotta Catch em' All! Game.







                          Click on the Banner to go to main thread
                            #10118    
                          Old June 29th, 2009 (11:36 AM).
                          Doom Chaos's Avatar
                          Doom Chaos Doom Chaos is offline
                          I don't have a title
                             
                            Join Date: Jun 2008
                            Location: Canada
                            Age: 23
                            Nature: Calm
                            Posts: 44
                            I have problems with AdvanceMap again
                            I tried to use the connection manager, but it doesn't seem to work anymore. I changed the direction you leave Pallet Town (Right), connected it to a new Route, but everytime I try to exit Pallet Town, all I see is the border.
                            img3. imageshack.us/img3/944/notworking.png
                            (I need 15 posts or more.... damn)

                            I edited the border to show it's definately not part of the map edited. How do I fix it?
                              #10119    
                            Old June 29th, 2009 (2:29 PM).
                            Novus's Avatar
                            Novus Novus is offline
                            The English Kiwi
                            • Crystal Tier
                             
                            Join Date: Feb 2009
                            Location: Dorset, England
                            Age: 24
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Calm
                            Posts: 184
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Doom Chaos View Post
                            I have problems with AdvanceMap again
                            I tried to use the connection manager, but it doesn't seem to work anymore. I changed the direction you leave Pallet Town (Right), connected it to a new Route, but everytime I try to exit Pallet Town, all I see is the border.
                            img3. imageshack.us/img3/944/notworking.png
                            (I need 15 posts or more.... damn)

                            I edited the border to show it's definately not part of the map edited. How do I fix it?
                            Have you connected the Route to Pallet Town as well as connecting Pallet Town to the Route?
                            __________________
                            "Creativity requires the courage to let go of certainties"
                              #10120    
                            Old June 29th, 2009 (4:10 PM).
                            Exon's Avatar
                            Exon Exon is offline
                            Hacker in Training
                               
                              Join Date: Jun 2009
                              Age: 27
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Relaxed
                              Posts: 64
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Vednix View Post
                              So you basically want to trigger the script? well, its as easy as compiling the script into the ROM, the making a new script in there with the offset of the script in the "script offset" box.
                              Just compiling the script and allocating it to a script tile isn't working. I wanted to see if it would freeze if I set the unknow to 0000 and the variable number to 0000 as well, and it did. Yet I tried using the 0300 and 4050 from the diegoisawesome's tutorial and they didn't work.


                              So, does anyone know if there are particular numbers we need to use for unknown and variable number to get a script to work? ...and if so, how do we figure them out?
                              __________________
                              ================


                              Looking for some great shiny pokemon? Check my thread out and maybe we can make a deal.
                              Thread -----> HERE
                              ------------------------------
                              I specialize in poke'radaring in the snow and sandstorm areas :-)

                              Want to win free event pkmn? Go ----> HERE!!!
                                #10121    
                              Old June 29th, 2009 (4:15 PM).
                              Samike360's Avatar
                              Samike360 Samike360 is offline
                              Lover of May
                                 
                                Join Date: Mar 2009
                                Location: ATL
                                Gender:
                                Nature: Bold
                                Posts: 396
                                ^Sometimes try 0003 4051 and set the number below it to 2. Experiment around with those and see if it helps.
                                __________________





                                Please warm my eggs...I'll be sure to return the favor

                                From now one, if you haven't contacted me yet....I will not accept hacks unless they are at least in progressing hacks. So if you want my help, get some screenshots first.
                                  #10122    
                                Old June 29th, 2009 (5:16 PM). Edited June 30th, 2009 by Doom Chaos.
                                Doom Chaos's Avatar
                                Doom Chaos Doom Chaos is offline
                                I don't have a title
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jun 2008
                                  Location: Canada
                                  Age: 23
                                  Nature: Calm
                                  Posts: 44
                                  <PROBLEM SOLVED>
                                  There was an offset that wasn't supposed to be there.
                                    #10123    
                                  Old June 29th, 2009 (7:06 PM).
                                  MegaMaccer's Avatar
                                  MegaMaccer MegaMaccer is offline
                                  If a tree falls in a forest
                                     
                                    Join Date: Dec 2008
                                    Location: New Zealand
                                    Age: 27
                                    Posts: 276
                                    For those who don't know me, I'm Mac, the guy with the Fakemon
                                    I'm hacking fire red, and want to edit the background palette for the start of the rom where you choose whether you are male or female. I'm sure its easy enough to do, but I'm just not sure of the offset, or exactly how to do it Can anyone help?
                                    __________________
                                    Latest Torzach Updates:

                                    The Hero sprite and Heroine overworlds, and Torzach's own Forum!
                                      #10124    
                                    Old June 29th, 2009 (7:08 PM).
                                    PlatniumPiano's Avatar
                                    PlatniumPiano PlatniumPiano is offline
                                    You are now breathing manually
                                       
                                      Join Date: Dec 2008
                                      Location: Yesterday
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Lax
                                      Posts: 480
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by MegaMaccer View Post
                                      For those who don't know me, I'm Mac, the guy with the Fakemon
                                      I'm hacking fire red, and want to edit the background palette for the start of the rom where you choose whether you are male or female. I'm sure its easy enough to do, but I'm just not sure of the offset, or exactly how to do it Can anyone help?

                                      Hmm. Well I think that you would use UNLZ to change the colors but for the palette you could probably get APE (Advanced Palette Editor) to do you job.
                                      __________________

                                      If you choose not to decide, you still have made a choice.
                                        #10125    
                                      Old June 29th, 2009 (9:51 PM).
                                      DarkPrince304's Avatar
                                      DarkPrince304 DarkPrince304 is offline
                                      Back to Hacking after exams!!!
                                         
                                        Join Date: May 2009
                                        Location: PokeCommunity
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Calm
                                        Posts: 167
                                        @Mega Maccer:
                                        This is it: 00460568

                                        I am saying my question again
                                        1st: What's the Tile Molester Offset of the Intro Hero in Fire Red
                                        I am having problems editing it in black and white colours
                                        So I have the Pallet Offset ready and I just need the Sprite Offset

                                        2nd:
                                        How do I change the sprite frame of a sprite on the same spot it is standing in a script?

                                        Please help me
                                        __________________
                                        I am the creator of Pokemon Gotta Catch em' All! Game.







                                        Click on the Banner to go to main thread
                                        Closed Thread
                                        Quick Reply

                                        Sponsored Links
                                        Thread Tools

                                        Posting Rules
                                        You may not post new threads
                                        You may not post replies
                                        You may not post attachments
                                        You may not edit your posts

                                        BB code is On
                                        Smilies are On
                                        [IMG] code is On
                                        HTML code is Off

                                        Forum Jump


                                        All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:29 PM.