ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #10626    
Old July 24th, 2009 (10:22 AM).
RainbowNebula's Avatar
RainbowNebula RainbowNebula is offline
Colour
  • Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: UK
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 679
Help!In Overworld Editor With Ruby Rom, What's May's Sprite Number?

Relevant Advertising!

  #10627    
Old July 24th, 2009 (10:27 AM).
metapod23's Avatar
metapod23 metapod23 is offline
Hardened Trainer
     
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Timid
    Posts: 673
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by klinkdawg View Post
    Just a quick question...

    i put a video up on youtube but i can't post it cause this is my first post and i need 15 just search for pokemon hack help and look at the 5th one down. should be by klinkdawg.

    when i go into the lakefront that i have made i come up on the warps that i have set up there. but then when i try to go back out, the warps won't take me back to where i was before. its like they aren't even there. i am almost positive i have them set up right in advance map, but they still won't work. please help me.

    PS - Sorry if this is the wrong section. i'm new here and really don't know my way around and this seemed like the place to post
    You can't go back because the you need to use a tile that allows you to exit. You need a door or something, or something like that shaded area that you go through to get to the lakefront. They're kind of like exit/entrance tiles. The warp probably is in the right place, but unless it's on top of a tile that allows warping it won't work.
    __________________
      #10628    
    Old July 24th, 2009 (10:33 AM).
    monkeyman2092's Avatar
    monkeyman2092 monkeyman2092 is offline
    Aipom Awesome!!
       
      Join Date: Jun 2009
      Nature: Naughty
      Posts: 140
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by ConwaySlowking126 View Post
      Help!In Overworld Editor With Ruby Rom, What's May's Sprite Number?
      It should be Number 89. I think.
      __________________


      Aipom, Pikachu, and Eevee shall take over the world very soon... Very soon...

      Map Requests Accepted JUST NOT FOR THE MAP RATING THREAD
        #10629    
      Old July 24th, 2009 (10:41 AM).
      RainbowNebula's Avatar
      RainbowNebula RainbowNebula is offline
      Colour
      • Crystal Tier
       
      Join Date: Apr 2009
      Location: UK
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Lonely
      Posts: 679
      Thank You! monkeyman2092!!!
        #10630    
      Old July 24th, 2009 (10:51 AM).
      monkeyman2092's Avatar
      monkeyman2092 monkeyman2092 is offline
      Aipom Awesome!!
         
        Join Date: Jun 2009
        Nature: Naughty
        Posts: 140
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by ConwaySlowking126 View Post
        Thank You! monkeyman2092!!!
        I'm here to help. Can you help me with my question too?
        __________________


        Aipom, Pikachu, and Eevee shall take over the world very soon... Very soon...

        Map Requests Accepted JUST NOT FOR THE MAP RATING THREAD
          #10631    
        Old July 24th, 2009 (11:16 AM).
        Robert Conley's Avatar
        Robert Conley Robert Conley is offline
        GPXPlus.net/user/Robert+Conley
           
          Join Date: Oct 2008
          Location: The Anti Spiral Homeworld
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Docile
          Posts: 330
          Quote:
          1.Is there a way to change the shiny rate to 1/2000 instead of the 1/8000 or whatever the default is?

          2.Can the max money amount be increased to 9,999,999 instead of 999,999?



          Quote:
          Both can done through ASM.
          are there any tutorials on how to change them through asm?
          __________________
            #10632    
          Old July 24th, 2009 (11:50 AM).
          AaronB AaronB is offline
          Noob Hacker
             
            Join Date: Nov 2008
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Relaxed
            Posts: 14
            Another question from me!

            So, i dug up the pokewich folder that i saved into a backup and put it into my C: folder. I have made a script (it is saved as .rbc) but when i right click it the compile option won't come up (but it did before) I have the BufRite and poketscript things aswell, whats wrong?
            __________________
            "When Hacking, always remember to make a backup"

            Opps...

            Spoiler:

            cna yuo raed tihs? Olny 55% of plepoe can.

            I cdnuolt blveiee taht I cluod aulaclty uesdnatnrd waht I was rdanieg. The phaonmneal pweor of the hmuan mnid, aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it dseno't mtaetr in waht oerdr the ltteres in a wrod are, the olny iproamtnt tihng is taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it whotuit a pboerlm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Azanmig huh? yaeh and I awlyas tghuhot slpeling was ipmorantt!
            fi yuo cna raed tihs, palce it in yuor siantugre.


            What type of Pokemon am I?
            Spoiler:
              #10633    
            Old July 24th, 2009 (1:06 PM).
            HackMew's Avatar
            HackMew HackMew is offline
            Mewtwo Strikes Back
            • Crystal Tier
             
            Join Date: Jun 2006
            Posts: 1,314
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Doom Chaos View Post
            My previous question was skipped, and it is important in my opinion. I really don't understand what do to if I want to insert the Intro sprites correctly.
            When I insert them, it begins fine, but after entering a name, it becomes screwy. I asked this earlier and I got answers that didn't really help me like
            "use this program" or "fix it". Please, help me for this one.
            Okay, now things changes. The intro sprite is in 256-color mode, assuming you're hacking FR/LG. And when you import it through unLZ, you don't have to export the palette. Instead, you just export the image, and edit the palette later one, for example using APE.


            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Misty Sama View Post
            are there any tutorials on how to change them through asm?
            Not really, sorry. However, can I suggest you reading my ASM lesson?


            Quote:
            Originally Posted by AaronB View Post
            Another question from me!

            So, i dug up the pokewich folder that i saved into a backup and put it into my C: folder. I have made a script (it is saved as .rbc) but when i right click it the compile option won't come up (but it did before) I have the BufRite and poketscript things aswell, whats wrong?
            It's just PokeScript, you should use XSE instead.
            __________________
              #10634    
            Old July 24th, 2009 (5:08 PM).
            BlitŻ's Avatar
            BlitŻ BlitŻ is offline
            guahh my dog is so cute
            • Crystal Tier
             
            Join Date: Feb 2009
            Location: Bay Area, Califronia.
            Age: 22
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Jolly
            Posts: 472
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by HackMew View Post
            You can't use that button at all.




            Well... I posted mine some posts ago. Just look for it.
            Okay I found that old post, but where's the offset with all the text from the beggining of the game, where it tells you about your adventure and such?
            __________________
              #10635    
            Old July 24th, 2009 (5:32 PM).
            quickfire quickfire is offline
               
              Join Date: Jul 2009
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 7
              Does anyone know how I can make a person follow me around like pikachu in yellow? Ive been trying using advancemap/xse, but pika isnt directly behind me nor does he go far before running into an "invisible" wall.
                #10636    
              Old July 24th, 2009 (6:21 PM).
              Samike360's Avatar
              Samike360 Samike360 is offline
              Lover of May
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2009
                Location: ATL
                Gender:
                Nature: Bold
                Posts: 396
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by quickfire View Post
                Does anyone know how I can make a person follow me around like pikachu in yellow? Ive been trying using advancemap/xse, but pika isnt directly behind me nor does he go far before running into an "invisible" wall.
                That involves ASM hacking, and is very hard and complicated to accomplish.

                I have 2 scripting questions:

                1. Is there a command like warpcamera that instantaneously moves the camera to a position or another map without moving the player? Would it just be a warp command after special 0x113? (I know about movecamera).

                2. How would I manipulate the healing places after you die and what the text says when all your pokemon faint and what Nurse Joy says?
                __________________





                Please warm my eggs...I'll be sure to return the favor

                From now one, if you haven't contacted me yet....I will not accept hacks unless they are at least in progressing hacks. So if you want my help, get some screenshots first.
                  #10637    
                Old July 24th, 2009 (7:56 PM).
                quickfire quickfire is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Jul 2009
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 7
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Samike360 View Post
                  That involves ASM hacking, and is very hard and complicated to accomplish.

                  I have 2 scripting questions:

                  1. Is there a command like warpcamera that instantaneously moves the camera to a position or another map without moving the player? Would it just be a warp command after special 0x113? (I know about movecamera).

                  2. How would I manipulate the healing places after you die and what the text says when all your pokemon faint and what Nurse Joy says?
                  Where could I find ASM? Ive been searching through the site but havent found it yet.
                  P.S. - I'm willing to accomplish this complicated task
                    #10638    
                  Old July 24th, 2009 (9:46 PM).
                  874521's Avatar
                  874521 874521 is offline
                  School days again...
                     
                    Join Date: Dec 2008
                    Location: Philippines
                    Age: 19
                    Gender: Female
                    Nature: Naughty
                    Posts: 507
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by 874521
                    Is a tile that has 16 colors are like the tiles of Kyledove, the DP player's house?
                    I repost it. Just to be sure but can I still insert the true colors but I think it's not 16 palettes.
                    How can I change the HP box, font of the text and the textbox?
                    __________________
                    Hacks I Support:
                    Pokemon Ametrino





                    --------------------------
                    My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
                    Post your suggestions on my thread.
                    Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



                    874521 Pair up with Napalm
                      #10639    
                    Old July 24th, 2009 (11:29 PM). Edited July 24th, 2009 by TheWicked.
                    TheWicked's Avatar
                    TheWicked TheWicked is offline
                    Pogi ako!
                       
                      Join Date: Apr 2008
                      Location: I prefer not to tell
                      Age: 21
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Lonely
                      Posts: 60
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by 874521 View Post
                      I repost it. Just to be sure but can I still insert the true colors but I think it's not 16 palettes.
                      How can I change the HP box, font of the text and the textbox?
                      Yeah you can.u need to make it into 16 color mode, for u to insert it.
                      heres how.
                      1.save the tile into a sheet using paint.
                      2.open it in irfanview.
                      3.go to image<decrease color depth.
                      4.click 16 colors(4bpp)
                      5.click ok.
                      its should be in 16 color mode.
                      6.Then save it.
                      as u can see. the house tile seem to be ruined.
                      7.open it on paint.
                      8.copy the original tile again then paste it. it should be fine.
                      Then edit the pallets and insert it!
                      ------------------------
                      Sorry i dont know how to edit the hp,textbox the font.
                      __________________
                      Hack/s I Support:



                        #10640    
                      Old July 24th, 2009 (11:39 PM).
                      874521's Avatar
                      874521 874521 is offline
                      School days again...
                         
                        Join Date: Dec 2008
                        Location: Philippines
                        Age: 19
                        Gender: Female
                        Nature: Naughty
                        Posts: 507
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by TheWicked View Post
                        Yeah you can.u need to make it into 16 color mode, for u to insert it.
                        heres how.
                        1.save the tile into a sheet using paint.
                        2.open it in irfanview.
                        3.go to image<decrease color depth.
                        4.click 16 colors(4bpp)
                        5.click ok.
                        its should be in 16 color mode.
                        6.Then save it.
                        as u can see. the house tile seem to be ruined.
                        7.open it on paint.
                        8.copy the original tile again then paste it. it should be fine.
                        Then edit the pallets and insert it!
                        ------------------------
                        Sorry i dont know how to edit the hp,textbox the font.
                        So you can only insert tiles that has 16 palettes?
                        Thanks for answering my question.
                        __________________
                        Hacks I Support:
                        Pokemon Ametrino





                        --------------------------
                        My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
                        Post your suggestions on my thread.
                        Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



                        874521 Pair up with Napalm
                          #10641    
                        Old July 25th, 2009 (1:22 AM).
                        HackMew's Avatar
                        HackMew HackMew is offline
                        Mewtwo Strikes Back
                        • Crystal Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Jun 2006
                        Posts: 1,314
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Samike360 View Post
                        I have 2 scripting questions:

                        1. Is there a command like warpcamera that instantaneously moves the camera to a position or another map without moving the player? Would it just be a warp command after special 0x113? (I know about movecamera).

                        2. How would I manipulate the healing places after you die and what the text says when all your pokemon faint and what Nurse Joy says?
                        1. Try using the different warp commands. They should work, I guess.
                        2. Editing the text is easy as editing any other texts. You just need to find where is it. As for the healing places, the table starts at 0x3EEC98.
                        __________________
                          #10642    
                        Old July 25th, 2009 (2:35 AM).
                        TheWicked's Avatar
                        TheWicked TheWicked is offline
                        Pogi ako!
                           
                          Join Date: Apr 2008
                          Location: I prefer not to tell
                          Age: 21
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Lonely
                          Posts: 60
                          Hey can someone tell me where is the worldmap tilemap located in unlz?
                          __________________
                          Hack/s I Support:



                            #10643    
                          Old July 25th, 2009 (3:13 AM). Edited July 25th, 2009 by AaronB.
                          AaronB AaronB is offline
                          Noob Hacker
                             
                            Join Date: Nov 2008
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Relaxed
                            Posts: 14
                            Sorry i found more so i am making a new post with pics
                            __________________
                            "When Hacking, always remember to make a backup"

                            Opps...

                            Spoiler:

                            cna yuo raed tihs? Olny 55% of plepoe can.

                            I cdnuolt blveiee taht I cluod aulaclty uesdnatnrd waht I was rdanieg. The phaonmneal pweor of the hmuan mnid, aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it dseno't mtaetr in waht oerdr the ltteres in a wrod are, the olny iproamtnt tihng is taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it whotuit a pboerlm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Azanmig huh? yaeh and I awlyas tghuhot slpeling was ipmorantt!
                            fi yuo cna raed tihs, palce it in yuor siantugre.


                            What type of Pokemon am I?
                            Spoiler:
                              #10644    
                            Old July 25th, 2009 (3:25 AM).
                            874521's Avatar
                            874521 874521 is offline
                            School days again...
                               
                              Join Date: Dec 2008
                              Location: Philippines
                              Age: 19
                              Gender: Female
                              Nature: Naughty
                              Posts: 507
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by TheWicked View Post
                              Hey can someone tell me where is the worldmap tilemap located in unlz?
                              In Fire Red it's 191 or in my case it's 192.
                              __________________
                              Hacks I Support:
                              Pokemon Ametrino





                              --------------------------
                              My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
                              Post your suggestions on my thread.
                              Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



                              874521 Pair up with Napalm
                                #10645    
                              Old July 25th, 2009 (6:18 AM).
                              Doom Chaos's Avatar
                              Doom Chaos Doom Chaos is offline
                              I don't have a title
                                 
                                Join Date: Jun 2008
                                Location: Canada
                                Age: 23
                                Nature: Calm
                                Posts: 44
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by HackMew View Post
                                Okay, now things changes. The intro sprite is in 256-color mode, assuming you're hacking FR/LG. And when you import it through unLZ, you don't have to export the palette. Instead, you just export the image, and edit the palette later one, for example using APE.
                                Alright, I understood that part, but how do I use APE? It's in spanish and I can't understand it well. Also, I haven't found tutorials when I downloaded it.
                                  #10646    
                                Old July 25th, 2009 (6:26 AM).
                                ben23492's Avatar
                                ben23492 ben23492 is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Apr 2009
                                  Posts: 41
                                  I still haven't found this out, how can I make a patch out of my Pokemon Diamond hack?
                                  __________________

                                    #10647    
                                  Old July 25th, 2009 (7:14 AM).
                                  HackMew's Avatar
                                  HackMew HackMew is offline
                                  Mewtwo Strikes Back
                                  • Crystal Tier
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jun 2006
                                  Posts: 1,314
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by Doom Chaos View Post
                                  Alright, I understood that part, but how do I use APE? It's in spanish and I can't understand it well. Also, I haven't found tutorials when I downloaded it.
                                  It's not Spanish, it's multilanguage. Download it from my Tools Factory, anyway. There's a tutorial in the Documents and Tutorials section, look for my thread.
                                  __________________
                                    #10648    
                                  Old July 25th, 2009 (9:24 AM).
                                  BlitŻ's Avatar
                                  BlitŻ BlitŻ is offline
                                  guahh my dog is so cute
                                  • Crystal Tier
                                   
                                  Join Date: Feb 2009
                                  Location: Bay Area, Califronia.
                                  Age: 22
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Jolly
                                  Posts: 472
                                  I was testing my rom, and I went into one of the caves and I tried moving around, but I could only move a few steps in some directions, can anybody help me out in trying to fix this?

                                  Also, one of the warps in my town restarts the game when I step on it...how do I also fix this?
                                  __________________
                                    #10649    
                                  Old July 25th, 2009 (11:36 AM).
                                  skeddles's Avatar
                                  skeddles skeddles is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Apr 2008
                                    Location: Over There
                                    Age: 24
                                    Nature: Lonely
                                    Posts: 160
                                    i've seen people ask this but can't get an answer

                                    I use advancemap 1.92

                                    For some warps when you step on them the screen goes black. Music still plays but nothing happens.

                                    The warps in and out of the room work in advance map. Is there a fix/reason for this?
                                    __________________

                                      #10650    
                                    Old July 25th, 2009 (1:24 PM).
                                    score_under's Avatar
                                    score_under score_under is offline
                                    I program the *other* ASM.
                                    • Crystal Tier
                                     
                                    Join Date: Aug 2005
                                    Location: Hertfordshire, England
                                    Age: 24
                                    Nature: Rash
                                    Posts: 525
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by skeddles View Post
                                    i've seen people ask this but can't get an answer

                                    I use advancemap 1.92

                                    For some warps when you step on them the screen goes black. Music still plays but nothing happens.

                                    The warps in and out of the room work in advance map. Is there a fix/reason for this?
                                    This can be due to the map you're going to - some of them have a bad map footer offset or other equally cryptic problems (try warping to a different map, preferably one that was used by the game and is unmodified, if that works then it's your target map's fault).

                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by Fan King View Post
                                    I was testing my rom, and I went into one of the caves and I tried moving around, but I could only move a few steps in some directions, can anybody help me out in trying to fix this?

                                    Also, one of the warps in my town restarts the game when I step on it...how do I also fix this?
                                    Both of these need a little more elaboration... the best ways of getting help in situations where everyone is otherwise clueless are: giving an IPS patch (if you don't mind giving it away), giving screenshots, or TeamViewer (be careful to correctly set TeamViewer's settings!)

                                    Remember that if you choose TeamViewer, you should only give your temporary password to someone you trust.
                                    __________________
                                    Plz not to PM me, I don't come here often enough. Email if you need me
                                    Closed Thread
                                    Quick Reply

                                    Sponsored Links
                                    Thread Tools

                                    Posting Rules
                                    You may not post new threads
                                    You may not post replies
                                    You may not post attachments
                                    You may not edit your posts

                                    BB code is On
                                    Smilies are On
                                    [IMG] code is On
                                    HTML code is Off

                                    Forum Jump


                                    All times are GMT -8. The time now is 8:23 PM.