The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games ROM Hacking
[ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #11201    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (8:04 PM).
Blaziquaza's Avatar
Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
...
     
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Location: Whyalla, Australia
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Jolly
    Posts: 781
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by RayquazaLv.X View Post
    *Sigh*I'm having problems with the regi's OW sprites again...I repointed the OWs to different
    offsets(With Overworld Changer) but they're still the same!(Black)What the **** am I doing wrong?I don't want to start all over again...
    Can't somebody help me?!?!!!!!!
    __________________
    Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



    And I'm about to break
    I need a little room to breathe...

    Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory

    Relevant Advertising!

      #11202    
    Old August 22nd, 2009 (8:11 PM).
    Gamer2020's Avatar
    Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
    Accept no Imitations!
       
      Join Date: Jun 2008
      Location: Distant Land
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Bold
      Posts: 934
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by RayquazaLv.X View Post
      Can't somebody help me?!?!!!!!!
      Can you please give more information? screens perhaps? Idk what you are talking about...
      __________________

      The new home for ROM Hacking!
        #11203    
      Old August 22nd, 2009 (8:47 PM).
      Sanyco-007's Avatar
      Sanyco-007 Sanyco-007 is offline
      Beginning Hacker
         
        Join Date: Jan 2009
        Location: Ukraine
        Age: 26
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 17
        I thought so at the HM script, I will try. Who knows how to activate National Dex in Ruby with out trade with the Fire Red?
          #11204    
        Old August 22nd, 2009 (8:55 PM). Edited August 22nd, 2009 by Gamer2020.
        Gamer2020's Avatar
        Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
        Accept no Imitations!
           
          Join Date: Jun 2008
          Location: Distant Land
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Bold
          Posts: 934
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Sanyco-007 View Post
          I thought so at the HM script, I will try. Who knows how to activate National Dex in Ruby with out trade with the Fire Red?
          You can use the following.
          #org @start
          writebytetooffset 0x2 0x2026B00
          writebytetooffset 0x3 0x2026B01
          writebytetooffset 0xDA 0x2024EBE
          writebytetooffset 0x67 0x2026A5A
          end

          credit Mastermind_X

          just add those witebytetoooffsets to a script and your good.
          vm me if you don't understand.
          __________________

          The new home for ROM Hacking!
            #11205    
          Old August 22nd, 2009 (9:31 PM).
          Blaziquaza's Avatar
          Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
          ...
             
            Join Date: Jun 2009
            Location: Whyalla, Australia
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Jolly
            Posts: 781
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Gamer2020 View Post
            Can you please give more information? screens perhaps? Idk what you are talking about...
            Uh,read either this page or last page.Now,the screenies:

            __________________
            Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



            And I'm about to break
            I need a little room to breathe...

            Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
              #11206    
            Old August 22nd, 2009 (9:38 PM).
            Gamer2020's Avatar
            Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
            Accept no Imitations!
               
              Join Date: Jun 2008
              Location: Distant Land
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Bold
              Posts: 934
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by RayquazaLv.X View Post
              Uh,read either this page or last page.Now,the screenies:

              Ok I'm sorry its late and I still dont get your problem...

              What are you trying to do and what is happening instead?
              __________________

              The new home for ROM Hacking!
                #11207    
              Old August 22nd, 2009 (9:45 PM). Edited August 22nd, 2009 by Sanyco-007.
              Sanyco-007's Avatar
              Sanyco-007 Sanyco-007 is offline
              Beginning Hacker
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2009
                Location: Ukraine
                Age: 26
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 17
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Gamer2020 View Post
                You can use the following.
                #org @start
                writebytetooffset 0x2 0x2026B00
                writebytetooffset 0x3 0x2026B01
                writebytetooffset 0xDA 0x2024EBE
                writebytetooffset 0x67 0x2026A5A
                end

                credit Mastermind_X

                just add those witebytetoooffsets to a script and your good.
                vm me if you don't understand.
                It doesn't work for me. I have Hoen Dex with National Dex's background with this script.
                  #11208    
                Old August 23rd, 2009 (12:25 AM).
                Sgt. Custard's Avatar
                Sgt. Custard Sgt. Custard is offline
                Novice Hacker
                   
                  Join Date: Apr 2007
                  Location: Rule Britannia!
                  Age: 25
                  Gender:
                  Nature: Calm
                  Posts: 86
                  Does anybody know where the scripts for the behaviour bytes in A-Map are stored and are they in ASM or XSE-type script?
                    #11209    
                  Old August 23rd, 2009 (1:28 AM).
                  Thrace's Avatar
                  Thrace Thrace is offline
                  @tion
                   
                  Join Date: Jun 2007
                  Age: 27
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 1,048
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Sgt. Custard View Post
                  Does anybody know where the scripts for the behaviour bytes in A-Map are stored and are they in ASM or XSE-type script?
                  Some of them are probably scripts others probably not. For the script ones you could just search for the text that appears then search for the pointer.
                  __________________
                    #11210    
                  Old August 23rd, 2009 (2:34 AM).
                  Gamer2020's Avatar
                  Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
                  Accept no Imitations!
                     
                    Join Date: Jun 2008
                    Location: Distant Land
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Bold
                    Posts: 934
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Sanyco-007 View Post
                    It doesn't work for me. I have Hoen Dex with National Dex's background with this script.
                    With that script you still have to switch the pokedex from hoenn to national...
                    __________________

                    The new home for ROM Hacking!
                      #11211    
                    Old August 23rd, 2009 (4:10 AM).
                    Sanyco-007's Avatar
                    Sanyco-007 Sanyco-007 is offline
                    Beginning Hacker
                       
                      Join Date: Jan 2009
                      Location: Ukraine
                      Age: 26
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 17
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Gamer2020 View Post
                      With that script you still have to switch the pokedex from hoenn to national...
                      Background from National Dex and Dex is Hoenn, Johto Pokemon doesn't seen in PokeDex
                        #11212    
                      Old August 23rd, 2009 (4:14 AM).
                      Gamer2020's Avatar
                      Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
                      Accept no Imitations!
                         
                        Join Date: Jun 2008
                        Location: Distant Land
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Bold
                        Posts: 934
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Sanyco-007 View Post
                        Background from National Dex and Dex is Hoenn, Johto Pokemon doesn't seen in PokeDex
                        Huh?
                        I don't know what you mean...
                        Johto Pokemon should appear in the pokedex...
                        __________________

                        The new home for ROM Hacking!
                          #11213    
                        Old August 23rd, 2009 (4:38 AM).
                        Sanyco-007's Avatar
                        Sanyco-007 Sanyco-007 is offline
                        Beginning Hacker
                           
                          Join Date: Jan 2009
                          Location: Ukraine
                          Age: 26
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 17
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Gamer2020 View Post
                          Huh?
                          I don't know what you mean...
                          Johto Pokemon should appear in the pokedex...
                          You tested this script? It's work for you?
                            #11214    
                          Old August 23rd, 2009 (4:46 AM).
                          trebornosliw's Avatar
                          trebornosliw trebornosliw is offline
                          Learning
                             
                            Join Date: Jul 2009
                            Age: 25
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Adamant
                            Posts: 523
                            @Gamer2020
                            Thanks for the link; some of these tools look really cool. But what exactly do you have in mind? I don't see anything called "make that guy give you Dialga instead of Illumise." I'll definitely be using these, but I still need an answer to my primary problem.
                            __________________
                            Credit for my avatar goes to the Lego company. :)
                              #11215    
                            Old August 23rd, 2009 (4:53 AM).
                            Gamer2020's Avatar
                            Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
                            Accept no Imitations!
                               
                              Join Date: Jun 2008
                              Location: Distant Land
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Bold
                              Posts: 934
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by trebornosliw View Post
                              @Gamer2020
                              Thanks for the link; some of these tools look really cool. But what exactly do you have in mind? I don't see anything called "make that guy give you Dialga instead of Illumise." I'll definitely be using these, but I still need an answer to my primary problem.
                              I ment that so you could edit the pokedex entry.

                              What did you take out to insert dialga?

                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Sanyco-007 View Post
                              You tested this script? It's work for you?
                              Yes it works for me.
                              __________________

                              The new home for ROM Hacking!
                                #11216    
                              Old August 23rd, 2009 (5:51 AM).
                              trebornosliw's Avatar
                              trebornosliw trebornosliw is offline
                              Learning
                                 
                                Join Date: Jul 2009
                                Age: 25
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Adamant
                                Posts: 523
                                Okay, problem update.
                                I inserted Dialga on slot 252, and I actually figured out how to make the guy give him to me. Only problem is, his icon is just a bouncing question mark and when I try to look at Dialga's summary, the game freezes. When I tried to open his slot in RS ball, the program froze, and when I reinstalled a different Dialga sprite, it just showed a black square where the picture should have been.
                                help?
                                __________________
                                Credit for my avatar goes to the Lego company. :)
                                  #11217    
                                Old August 23rd, 2009 (6:19 AM).
                                Gamer2020's Avatar
                                Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
                                Accept no Imitations!
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jun 2008
                                  Location: Distant Land
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Bold
                                  Posts: 934
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by trebornosliw View Post
                                  Okay, problem update.
                                  I inserted Dialga on slot 252, and I actually figured out how to make the guy give him to me. Only problem is, his icon is just a bouncing question mark and when I try to look at Dialga's summary, the game freezes. When I tried to open his slot in RS ball, the program froze, and when I reinstalled a different Dialga sprite, it just showed a black square where the picture should have been.
                                  help?
                                  Sounds weird.
                                  I'm intrigued.

                                  PM me an ips. I'll take a look.
                                  __________________

                                  The new home for ROM Hacking!
                                    #11218    
                                  Old August 23rd, 2009 (2:04 PM).
                                  spidermight340 spidermight340 is offline
                                  Advanced Trainer
                                     
                                    Join Date: Aug 2009
                                    Age: 26
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Relaxed
                                    Posts: 27
                                    hello i need to know how to battle a totodile after clicking on a person event on ruby with Advance map

                                    plzzz help
                                      #11219    
                                    Old August 23rd, 2009 (2:08 PM).
                                    The Gambling Gallade's Avatar
                                    The Gambling Gallade The Gambling Gallade is offline
                                    Bored.
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jul 2009
                                      Location: USA
                                      Age: 23
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Bold
                                      Posts: 74
                                      How strange. I just encountered the weirdest problem. All of the warps work when I'm in advance map, but when I play the game, one of the warps to a room, takes me to another room, out of bounds. How should I fix this?
                                      __________________
                                      I wish that I had something cool to put into my signature.
                                        #11220    
                                      Old August 23rd, 2009 (3:06 PM).
                                      NarutoActor's Avatar
                                      NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                                      The rocks cry out to me
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jan 2009
                                      Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                                      Age: 24
                                      Gender: Female
                                      Nature: Bashful
                                      Posts: 1,979
                                      easy fix with lets say the warp you want to warp to is 3 4 5 and you put 4 4 5 if 3 is 4 dose not exsit it gose to 3 (in advance map)but in visual boy it gose to the center of the map when I was fixing one of your maps I noticed this with one of the warps and I fixed it I ges there were more I didnt notice
                                      __________________
                                      ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                                        #11221    
                                      Old August 23rd, 2009 (4:40 PM).
                                      The Gambling Gallade's Avatar
                                      The Gambling Gallade The Gambling Gallade is offline
                                      Bored.
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jul 2009
                                        Location: USA
                                        Age: 23
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Bold
                                        Posts: 74
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by narutoactor View Post
                                        easy fix with lets say the warp you want to warp to is 3 4 5 and you put 4 4 5 if 3 is 4 dose not exsit it gose to 3 (in advance map)but in visual boy it gose to the center of the map when I was fixing one of your maps I noticed this with one of the warps and I fixed it I ges there were more I didnt notice
                                        Could you possibly break that into steps? I don't believe I know what you mean.
                                        __________________
                                        I wish that I had something cool to put into my signature.
                                          #11222    
                                        Old August 23rd, 2009 (6:10 PM).
                                        trebornosliw's Avatar
                                        trebornosliw trebornosliw is offline
                                        Learning
                                           
                                          Join Date: Jul 2009
                                          Age: 25
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Adamant
                                          Posts: 523
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by The Gambling Gallade View Post
                                          Could you possibly break that into steps? I don't believe I know what you mean.
                                          I think he means this:
                                          When you install your warp, you have to define the warp number, map bank offset, and finally, the map itself. Basically, what you're doing is you've entered the wrong number for the warp number that you want your warp to go to (remember, warp numbering starts at zero).
                                          Just check and make sure that the number of the warp you're telling the first warp to go to matches the number of your second warp.
                                          __________________
                                          Credit for my avatar goes to the Lego company. :)
                                            #11223    
                                          Old August 24th, 2009 (2:06 AM).
                                          kovreu01 kovreu01 is offline
                                             
                                            Join Date: Sep 2008
                                            Posts: 2
                                            All right, I've searched the entire forums for an answer, and then Google.
                                            I even PM'd Magnius, but he hasn't replied for some reason. (Does he hate PMs, or something?)

                                            Anyway, I'd like to know how to fix keyoff errors when converting MIDI files with mid2agb. To be specific, I'm importing Route 209 from DPP into Fire Red. When I convert the raw MIDI file straight from the game, it works fine with mid2agb but sounds awful ingame. However, even if I just delete a track, or change an instrument, I get a keyoff error. Gah! What's wrong?
                                              #11224    
                                            Old August 24th, 2009 (3:24 AM).
                                            Sanyco-007's Avatar
                                            Sanyco-007 Sanyco-007 is offline
                                            Beginning Hacker
                                               
                                              Join Date: Jan 2009
                                              Location: Ukraine
                                              Age: 26
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Posts: 17
                                              Where I can download vbalCbEx6.ocx for Sappy 2006?
                                                #11225    
                                              Old August 24th, 2009 (4:27 AM).
                                              Ninja Caterpie's Avatar
                                              Ninja Caterpie Ninja Caterpie is offline
                                              Sitting by the back window
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Mar 2008
                                                Location: Best City OCE
                                                Age: 22
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Nature: Bold
                                                Posts: 5,988
                                                http://lmgtfy.com/?q=vbalCbEx6.ocx
                                                __________________
                                                Brony represent.
                                                Closed Thread

                                                Quick Reply

                                                Join the conversation!

                                                Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                                Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                                Sponsored Links
                                                Thread Tools

                                                Posting Rules
                                                You may not post new threads
                                                You may not post replies
                                                You may not post attachments
                                                You may not edit your posts

                                                BB code is On
                                                Smilies are On
                                                [IMG] code is On
                                                HTML code is Off

                                                Forum Jump


                                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:19 PM.