ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Draconius GO
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #11201    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (6:42 PM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
The rocks cry out to me
  • Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 24
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Posts: 1,979
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarcon View Post
Hello everyone, I'm working on a fire red hack but I've encountered a problem. I put in 2nd and 3rd generation pokemon, but they won't evolve. They go into the sequence of evolution, but it stops and says "..?".
Why does it do this, and what could I do to fix it?
Thanks,
-Jarcon
you need to have national dex to see third generation so make a script when you get the natinal dex
__________________
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest

Relevant Advertising!

  #11202    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (6:47 PM).
trebornosliw's Avatar
trebornosliw trebornosliw is offline
Learning
     
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Age: 25
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Adamant
    Posts: 523
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by jarcon View Post
    Hello everyone, I'm working on a fire red hack but I've encountered a problem. I put in 2nd and 3rd generation pokemon, but they won't evolve. They go into the sequence of evolution, but it stops and says "..?".
    Why does it do this, and what could I do to fix it?
    Thanks,
    -Jarcon
    This is because you haven't enabled the national dex. To do so, just stick this into one of your early scripts (preferably into the same one that gives you the pokedex).

    special 0x16F

    That will enable the national dex, and let your pokemon evolve.

    On another note, I just installed Dialga into my hack, and to test him I made up a script where this guy would give him to me. Problem is, he gives me an Illumise instead of Dialga...
    So, the details.
    -I stuck Dialga into the slot right after celebii.
    -The relevant section of script reads: givepokemon 0x187 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0
    -I have not yet messed with the icon or cry.
    -I have already installed the front and back sprites for Dialga.
    -I also cannot edit Dialga's pokedex entry in any way; I don't know why.

    What gives?
    __________________
    Credit for my avatar goes to the Lego company.
      #11203    
    Old August 22nd, 2009 (6:52 PM).
    forbes20's Avatar
    forbes20 forbes20 is offline
       
      Join Date: Aug 2009
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 8
      Does any one know of a sav editor for pokemon fire red.
        #11204    
      Old August 22nd, 2009 (8:00 PM).
      Gamer2020's Avatar
      Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
      Accept no Imitations!
         
        Join Date: Jun 2008
        Location: Distant Land
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Bold
        Posts: 910
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by forbes20 View Post
        Does any one know of a sav editor for pokemon fire red.
        No one does not exist.

        There have been some programs that can do some things with gba saves but they aren't in the mainstream...

        Quote:
        Originally Posted by trebornosliw View Post
        This is because you haven't enabled the national dex. To do so, just stick this into one of your early scripts (preferably into the same one that gives you the pokedex).

        special 0x16F

        That will enable the national dex, and let your pokemon evolve.

        On another note, I just installed Dialga into my hack, and to test him I made up a script where this guy would give him to me. Problem is, he gives me an Illumise instead of Dialga...
        So, the details.
        -I stuck Dialga into the slot right after celebii.
        -The relevant section of script reads: givepokemon 0x187 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0
        -I have not yet messed with the icon or cry.
        -I have already installed the front and back sprites for Dialga.
        -I also cannot edit Dialga's pokedex entry in any way; I don't know why.

        What gives?
        My team has a tool that should help you.
        I posted the thread I'm just waiting for it to be approved.

        Click on the last userbar in my sig.
        Got to tools.
        Team Snag'em
        __________________

          #11205    
        Old August 22nd, 2009 (8:04 PM).
        Blaziquaza's Avatar
        Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
        ...
           
          Join Date: Jun 2009
          Location: Whyalla, Australia
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Jolly
          Posts: 781
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by RayquazaLv.X View Post
          *Sigh*I'm having problems with the regi's OW sprites again...I repointed the OWs to different
          offsets(With Overworld Changer) but they're still the same!(Black)What the **** am I doing wrong?I don't want to start all over again...
          Can't somebody help me?!?!!!!!!
          __________________
          Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



          And I'm about to break
          I need a little room to breathe...

          Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
            #11206    
          Old August 22nd, 2009 (8:11 PM).
          Gamer2020's Avatar
          Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
          Accept no Imitations!
             
            Join Date: Jun 2008
            Location: Distant Land
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Bold
            Posts: 910
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by RayquazaLv.X View Post
            Can't somebody help me?!?!!!!!!
            Can you please give more information? screens perhaps? Idk what you are talking about...
            __________________

              #11207    
            Old August 22nd, 2009 (8:47 PM).
            Sanyco-007's Avatar
            Sanyco-007 Sanyco-007 is offline
            Beginning Hacker
               
              Join Date: Jan 2009
              Location: Ukraine
              Age: 25
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 17
              I thought so at the HM script, I will try. Who knows how to activate National Dex in Ruby with out trade with the Fire Red?
                #11208    
              Old August 22nd, 2009 (8:55 PM). Edited August 22nd, 2009 by Gamer2020.
              Gamer2020's Avatar
              Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
              Accept no Imitations!
                 
                Join Date: Jun 2008
                Location: Distant Land
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Bold
                Posts: 910
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Sanyco-007 View Post
                I thought so at the HM script, I will try. Who knows how to activate National Dex in Ruby with out trade with the Fire Red?
                You can use the following.
                #org @start
                writebytetooffset 0x2 0x2026B00
                writebytetooffset 0x3 0x2026B01
                writebytetooffset 0xDA 0x2024EBE
                writebytetooffset 0x67 0x2026A5A
                end

                credit Mastermind_X

                just add those witebytetoooffsets to a script and your good.
                vm me if you don't understand.
                __________________

                  #11209    
                Old August 22nd, 2009 (9:31 PM).
                Blaziquaza's Avatar
                Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
                ...
                   
                  Join Date: Jun 2009
                  Location: Whyalla, Australia
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Jolly
                  Posts: 781
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Gamer2020 View Post
                  Can you please give more information? screens perhaps? Idk what you are talking about...
                  Uh,read either this page or last page.Now,the screenies:

                  __________________
                  Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



                  And I'm about to break
                  I need a little room to breathe...

                  Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
                    #11210    
                  Old August 22nd, 2009 (9:38 PM).
                  Gamer2020's Avatar
                  Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
                  Accept no Imitations!
                     
                    Join Date: Jun 2008
                    Location: Distant Land
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Bold
                    Posts: 910
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by RayquazaLv.X View Post
                    Uh,read either this page or last page.Now,the screenies:

                    Ok I'm sorry its late and I still dont get your problem...

                    What are you trying to do and what is happening instead?
                    __________________

                      #11211    
                    Old August 22nd, 2009 (9:45 PM). Edited August 22nd, 2009 by Sanyco-007.
                    Sanyco-007's Avatar
                    Sanyco-007 Sanyco-007 is offline
                    Beginning Hacker
                       
                      Join Date: Jan 2009
                      Location: Ukraine
                      Age: 25
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 17
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Gamer2020 View Post
                      You can use the following.
                      #org @start
                      writebytetooffset 0x2 0x2026B00
                      writebytetooffset 0x3 0x2026B01
                      writebytetooffset 0xDA 0x2024EBE
                      writebytetooffset 0x67 0x2026A5A
                      end

                      credit Mastermind_X

                      just add those witebytetoooffsets to a script and your good.
                      vm me if you don't understand.
                      It doesn't work for me. I have Hoen Dex with National Dex's background with this script.
                        #11212    
                      Old August 23rd, 2009 (12:25 AM).
                      Sgt. Custard's Avatar
                      Sgt. Custard Sgt. Custard is offline
                      Novice Hacker
                         
                        Join Date: Apr 2007
                        Location: Rule Britannia!
                        Age: 24
                        Gender:
                        Nature: Calm
                        Posts: 86
                        Does anybody know where the scripts for the behaviour bytes in A-Map are stored and are they in ASM or XSE-type script?
                          #11213    
                        Old August 23rd, 2009 (1:28 AM).
                        Thrace's Avatar
                        Thrace Thrace is offline
                        @tion
                        • Gold Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Jun 2007
                        Age: 27
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 1,048
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Sgt. Custard View Post
                        Does anybody know where the scripts for the behaviour bytes in A-Map are stored and are they in ASM or XSE-type script?
                        Some of them are probably scripts others probably not. For the script ones you could just search for the text that appears then search for the pointer.
                        __________________
                          #11214    
                        Old August 23rd, 2009 (2:34 AM).
                        Gamer2020's Avatar
                        Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
                        Accept no Imitations!
                           
                          Join Date: Jun 2008
                          Location: Distant Land
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Bold
                          Posts: 910
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Sanyco-007 View Post
                          It doesn't work for me. I have Hoen Dex with National Dex's background with this script.
                          With that script you still have to switch the pokedex from hoenn to national...
                          __________________

                            #11215    
                          Old August 23rd, 2009 (4:10 AM).
                          Sanyco-007's Avatar
                          Sanyco-007 Sanyco-007 is offline
                          Beginning Hacker
                             
                            Join Date: Jan 2009
                            Location: Ukraine
                            Age: 25
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 17
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Gamer2020 View Post
                            With that script you still have to switch the pokedex from hoenn to national...
                            Background from National Dex and Dex is Hoenn, Johto Pokemon doesn't seen in PokeDex
                              #11216    
                            Old August 23rd, 2009 (4:14 AM).
                            Gamer2020's Avatar
                            Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
                            Accept no Imitations!
                               
                              Join Date: Jun 2008
                              Location: Distant Land
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Bold
                              Posts: 910
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Sanyco-007 View Post
                              Background from National Dex and Dex is Hoenn, Johto Pokemon doesn't seen in PokeDex
                              Huh?
                              I don't know what you mean...
                              Johto Pokemon should appear in the pokedex...
                              __________________

                                #11217    
                              Old August 23rd, 2009 (4:38 AM).
                              Sanyco-007's Avatar
                              Sanyco-007 Sanyco-007 is offline
                              Beginning Hacker
                                 
                                Join Date: Jan 2009
                                Location: Ukraine
                                Age: 25
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 17
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Gamer2020 View Post
                                Huh?
                                I don't know what you mean...
                                Johto Pokemon should appear in the pokedex...
                                You tested this script? It's work for you?
                                  #11218    
                                Old August 23rd, 2009 (4:46 AM).
                                trebornosliw's Avatar
                                trebornosliw trebornosliw is offline
                                Learning
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jul 2009
                                  Age: 25
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Adamant
                                  Posts: 523
                                  @Gamer2020
                                  Thanks for the link; some of these tools look really cool. But what exactly do you have in mind? I don't see anything called "make that guy give you Dialga instead of Illumise." I'll definitely be using these, but I still need an answer to my primary problem.
                                  __________________
                                  Credit for my avatar goes to the Lego company.
                                    #11219    
                                  Old August 23rd, 2009 (4:53 AM).
                                  Gamer2020's Avatar
                                  Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
                                  Accept no Imitations!
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jun 2008
                                    Location: Distant Land
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Bold
                                    Posts: 910
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by trebornosliw View Post
                                    @Gamer2020
                                    Thanks for the link; some of these tools look really cool. But what exactly do you have in mind? I don't see anything called "make that guy give you Dialga instead of Illumise." I'll definitely be using these, but I still need an answer to my primary problem.
                                    I ment that so you could edit the pokedex entry.

                                    What did you take out to insert dialga?

                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by Sanyco-007 View Post
                                    You tested this script? It's work for you?
                                    Yes it works for me.
                                    __________________

                                      #11220    
                                    Old August 23rd, 2009 (5:51 AM).
                                    trebornosliw's Avatar
                                    trebornosliw trebornosliw is offline
                                    Learning
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jul 2009
                                      Age: 25
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Adamant
                                      Posts: 523
                                      Okay, problem update.
                                      I inserted Dialga on slot 252, and I actually figured out how to make the guy give him to me. Only problem is, his icon is just a bouncing question mark and when I try to look at Dialga's summary, the game freezes. When I tried to open his slot in RS ball, the program froze, and when I reinstalled a different Dialga sprite, it just showed a black square where the picture should have been.
                                      help?
                                      __________________
                                      Credit for my avatar goes to the Lego company.
                                        #11221    
                                      Old August 23rd, 2009 (6:19 AM).
                                      Gamer2020's Avatar
                                      Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
                                      Accept no Imitations!
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jun 2008
                                        Location: Distant Land
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Bold
                                        Posts: 910
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by trebornosliw View Post
                                        Okay, problem update.
                                        I inserted Dialga on slot 252, and I actually figured out how to make the guy give him to me. Only problem is, his icon is just a bouncing question mark and when I try to look at Dialga's summary, the game freezes. When I tried to open his slot in RS ball, the program froze, and when I reinstalled a different Dialga sprite, it just showed a black square where the picture should have been.
                                        help?
                                        Sounds weird.
                                        I'm intrigued.

                                        PM me an ips. I'll take a look.
                                        __________________

                                          #11222    
                                        Old August 23rd, 2009 (2:04 PM).
                                        spidermight340 spidermight340 is offline
                                        Advanced Trainer
                                           
                                          Join Date: Aug 2009
                                          Age: 26
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Relaxed
                                          Posts: 27
                                          hello i need to know how to battle a totodile after clicking on a person event on ruby with Advance map

                                          plzzz help
                                            #11223    
                                          Old August 23rd, 2009 (2:08 PM).
                                          The Gambling Gallade's Avatar
                                          The Gambling Gallade The Gambling Gallade is offline
                                          Bored.
                                             
                                            Join Date: Jul 2009
                                            Location: USA
                                            Age: 23
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Bold
                                            Posts: 74
                                            How strange. I just encountered the weirdest problem. All of the warps work when I'm in advance map, but when I play the game, one of the warps to a room, takes me to another room, out of bounds. How should I fix this?
                                            __________________
                                            I wish that I had something cool to put into my signature.
                                              #11224    
                                            Old August 23rd, 2009 (3:06 PM).
                                            NarutoActor's Avatar
                                            NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                                            The rocks cry out to me
                                            • Silver Tier
                                             
                                            Join Date: Jan 2009
                                            Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                                            Age: 24
                                            Gender: Female
                                            Nature: Bashful
                                            Posts: 1,979
                                            easy fix with lets say the warp you want to warp to is 3 4 5 and you put 4 4 5 if 3 is 4 dose not exsit it gose to 3 (in advance map)but in visual boy it gose to the center of the map when I was fixing one of your maps I noticed this with one of the warps and I fixed it I ges there were more I didnt notice
                                            __________________
                                            ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                                              #11225    
                                            Old August 23rd, 2009 (4:40 PM).
                                            The Gambling Gallade's Avatar
                                            The Gambling Gallade The Gambling Gallade is offline
                                            Bored.
                                               
                                              Join Date: Jul 2009
                                              Location: USA
                                              Age: 23
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Nature: Bold
                                              Posts: 74
                                              Quote:
                                              Originally Posted by narutoactor View Post
                                              easy fix with lets say the warp you want to warp to is 3 4 5 and you put 4 4 5 if 3 is 4 dose not exsit it gose to 3 (in advance map)but in visual boy it gose to the center of the map when I was fixing one of your maps I noticed this with one of the warps and I fixed it I ges there were more I didnt notice
                                              Could you possibly break that into steps? I don't believe I know what you mean.
                                              __________________
                                              I wish that I had something cool to put into my signature.
                                              Closed Thread

                                              Quick Reply

                                              Join the conversation!

                                              Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                              Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                              Sponsored Links
                                              Thread Tools

                                              Posting Rules
                                              You may not post new threads
                                              You may not post replies
                                              You may not post attachments
                                              You may not edit your posts

                                              BB code is On
                                              Smilies are On
                                              [IMG] code is On
                                              HTML code is Off

                                              Forum Jump


                                              All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:49 PM.