ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #11451    
Old September 1st, 2009 (9:10 AM).
徐死 徐死 is offline
     
    Join Date: Aug 2009
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Calm
    Posts: 9
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by 0m3GA ARS3NAL View Post
    There is no "Remove Pokemon" Command in XSE, or any other script language for that matter, because it is not part of the game.
    There IS an ASM routine that lets you remove pokemon, or if you don't plan on giving the pokemon back to the player, you can just use the removing part of a daycare script... (If you don't have a daycare in your hack...)
    hey 0m3GA ARS3NAL, I looked up the tuturial you made for the day care script and it was really good. It really helped a lot. I ended up just basically taking the end part and after the menu do a compare to see if you picked the right Pokemon. So yeah, thanks for your help.

    Relevant Advertising!

      #11452    
    Old September 1st, 2009 (11:59 AM).
    The Gambling Gallade's Avatar
    The Gambling Gallade The Gambling Gallade is offline
    Bored.
       
      Join Date: Jul 2009
      Location: USA
      Age: 22
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Bold
      Posts: 74
      Is it possible to turn HMs into Key Items? I've been thinking about that. It seems that I don't want people to use HM slaves, because a lot of bosses in my hack will be hard, and I would like to add the HMs as a sort of Key Item. Like, the actual feature of it, not the HM.

      For example: A raft for Surf.
      __________________
      I wish that I had something cool to put into my signature.
        #11453    
      Old September 1st, 2009 (3:53 PM).
      Cello's Avatar
      Cello Cello is offline
      Tonight!
      • Crystal Tier
       
      Join Date: Aug 2009
      Location: get the mascot involved
      Age: 27
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Jolly
      Posts: 1,498
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by The Gambling Gallade View Post
      Is it possible to turn HMs into Key Items? I've been thinking about that. It seems that I don't want people to use HM slaves, because a lot of bosses in my hack will be hard, and I would like to add the HMs as a sort of Key Item. Like, the actual feature of it, not the HM.

      For example: A raft for Surf.
      Get ready, 'cause this is a tl;dr situation:

      It's far from possible doing it the way you're asking (it would take something much bigger than just some scripting and sprite editing), yet at the same time you could get really creative with it, and I'm throwing this out off of the top of my head. This would require item hacking, surfing sprite replacement, AND extensive scripting/script placement which could possibly take up some space. Writing the script shouldn't be too hard, though.

      For example: Say you edit a key item in the game with the raft that you're talking about. Playing through the game if you go up and examine the water with the action button it tells you that the raft could let your surf over the water, but without it you cannot pass or go over the water, just run smack into it like a wall. However, when you get the raft, when you go and examine the water again it will check to see if you have the raft in your key items bag. Since you have the raft it will left you cross over the oceans freely. You would also have to include in the code the change between character overworld sprite to your replaced surfing sprite, and anything else such as the surfing music.

      Things you would need to do:
      -Hack a key item into a raft.
      -Replace the surfing sprite
      -Script to where that you cannot pass the water unless you have the raft into your key items bag, switch sprites, and etc.
      -Place the script over any waters edge that can lead to big bodies of water that can be surfed on.

      I would think that past the waters edge where the script is, all other water can be set to where it's just completely passable. The waters edge needs to be solid in some way.

      This is the only way I could think of doing it. Sure, you could go in the map editor and set it so that the water is only passable by surfing, but that would still require a pokemon with surf, yeah?
      __________________
      Yeah Football Fan!
        #11454    
      Old September 1st, 2009 (6:36 PM).
      CrashmanX's Avatar
      CrashmanX CrashmanX is offline
      Mechamon
         
        Join Date: Jun 2008
        Age: 24
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Relaxed
        Posts: 116
        I know Im being a bother with this but this is on purpose, Does anyone know where I can get a version or File for PokePic that will allow me to import/export pokemon sprites? Because so far RomHacker XP isnt working and AVG sees it as a virus and my current PokePic doesnt do anything with fire red, no really it does nothing. Please could someone respond because I tried making a thread once before and It said it needed to be approved and I got no where with that.
        __________________

        Credit to DragonSoul for the signature
          #11455    
        Old September 1st, 2009 (6:44 PM).
        0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
        0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
        Im comin' home...
        • Silver Tier
         
        Join Date: Jan 2008
        Location: Superjail Penitentiary
        Age: 24
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Gentle
        Posts: 1,812
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by CrashmanX View Post
        I know Im being a bother with this but this is on purpose, Does anyone know where I can get a version or File for PokePic that will allow me to import/export pokemon sprites? Because so far RomHacker XP isnt working and AVG sees it as a virus and my current PokePic doesnt do anything with fire red, no really it does nothing. Please could someone respond because I tried making a thread once before and It said it needed to be approved and I got no where with that.
        You could just use unLZgba like so many people already do...
        __________________
        >Boot Jailbot
        >Pass *****
        .
        .
        Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
        Greetings Warden
        of Superjail Penitentiary
        Awaiting user input...

        >Display User_Info
        ╠══User Info══╣
        Username:
        0m3GA ARS3NAL
        Age: 18
        Sex: Male ♂
        Race: Caucasian
        Quote:
        "What is this
        I don't even..."

        M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
        ╠══End of File══╣
        Awaiting user input...

        >
          #11456    
        Old September 2nd, 2009 (3:40 AM).
        chaitan94's Avatar
        chaitan94 chaitan94 is offline
        BKC
           
          Join Date: Aug 2009
          Location: Hyderabad, India
          Age: 22
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 2
          Can new types be created ?
          (in pokemon ruby)
            #11457    
          Old September 2nd, 2009 (3:51 AM).
          0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
          0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
          Im comin' home...
          • Silver Tier
           
          Join Date: Jan 2008
          Location: Superjail Penitentiary
          Age: 24
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Gentle
          Posts: 1,812
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by chaitan94 View Post
          Can new types be created ?
          (in pokemon ruby)
          Not without ASM... (For making totally new types)
          The only thing you can do without ASM is replace the ??? Type...
          __________________
          >Boot Jailbot
          >Pass *****
          .
          .
          Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
          Greetings Warden
          of Superjail Penitentiary
          Awaiting user input...

          >Display User_Info
          ╠══User Info══╣
          Username:
          0m3GA ARS3NAL
          Age: 18
          Sex: Male ♂
          Race: Caucasian
          Quote:
          "What is this
          I don't even..."

          M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
          ╠══End of File══╣
          Awaiting user input...

          >
            #11458    
          Old September 2nd, 2009 (4:23 AM).
          ~Red's Avatar
          ~Red ~Red is offline
          Meh. Hate me if you will.
             
            Join Date: Aug 2005
            Location: Pallet Town
            Age: 22
            Nature: Relaxed
            Posts: 559
            Does anyone know how to successfully import a bitmap into Tile Layer Pro without it messing up?
            __________________
            Support my music: https://soundcloud.com/itssnyd/

            "We're not here for a long time, we're here for a good time!"
              #11459    
            Old September 2nd, 2009 (4:54 AM).
            CrashmanX's Avatar
            CrashmanX CrashmanX is offline
            Mechamon
               
              Join Date: Jun 2008
              Age: 24
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Relaxed
              Posts: 116
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by 0m3GA ARS3NAL View Post
              You could just use unLZgba like so many people already do...
              Well the thing is, I want to change A TON of sprites and I dont want to have to go through every single one with UNLZ. Does anyone have any expericence with RSBall? It seems to work it just wont IMPORT any of my sprites.
              __________________

              Credit to DragonSoul for the signature
                #11460    
              Old September 2nd, 2009 (4:55 AM).
              0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
              0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
              Im comin' home...
              • Silver Tier
               
              Join Date: Jan 2008
              Location: Superjail Penitentiary
              Age: 24
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Gentle
              Posts: 1,812
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by CrashmanX View Post
              Well the thing is, I want to change A TON of sprites and I dont want to have to go through every single one with UNLZ. Does anyone have any expericence with RSBall? It seems to work it just wont IMPORT any of my sprites.
              Are the sprites indexed?
              There is a tutorial here for RSball... it is fairly new... go look in docs/tuts
              __________________
              >Boot Jailbot
              >Pass *****
              .
              .
              Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
              Greetings Warden
              of Superjail Penitentiary
              Awaiting user input...

              >Display User_Info
              ╠══User Info══╣
              Username:
              0m3GA ARS3NAL
              Age: 18
              Sex: Male ♂
              Race: Caucasian
              Quote:
              "What is this
              I don't even..."

              M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
              ╠══End of File══╣
              Awaiting user input...

              >
                #11461    
              Old September 2nd, 2009 (6:41 AM).
              Pokepal17's Avatar
              Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
              More cowbell~
              • Silver Tier
               
              Join Date: Oct 2008
              Location: Steeltown
              Age: 22
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Modest
              Posts: 1,511
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by ~Red View Post
              Does anyone know how to successfully import a bitmap into Tile Layer Pro without it messing up?
              Well, if it doesn't work, use Tile Molester Alternate.. That can import bitmaps I think and I find it easier to use than Tile Layer Pro.The only thing you need to get it to work properly is Java Runtime Environment to be installed omn your computer and and the offset of the images in Tile Molester Alternate.
              __________________
              Pokémon Stardrop
                #11462    
              Old September 2nd, 2009 (7:20 AM).
              NarutoActor's Avatar
              NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
              The rocks cry out to me
              • Silver Tier
               
              Join Date: Jan 2009
              Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
              Age: 23
              Gender: Female
              Nature: Bashful
              Posts: 1,979
              how do you find the platelet offsets for the overworlds in overworldeditor it dosent tel you :l
              __________________
              ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                #11463    
              Old September 2nd, 2009 (8:33 AM).
              Bayonetta's Avatar
              Bayonetta Bayonetta is offline
                 
                Join Date: Apr 2009
                Posts: 34
                Is it possible to create new types? and add them instead of replacing existing ones.
                  #11464    
                Old September 2nd, 2009 (8:36 AM).
                Q-Bone Q-Bone is offline
                Musician and Pixel Artist
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2009
                  Location: United Kingdom
                  Age: 22
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Modest
                  Posts: 243
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Drakuaza View Post
                  Is it possible to create new types? and add them instead of replacing existing ones.
                  In 3rd Generation Games, no, not in my knowledge. There is a way to do it on 2nd Generation Games though.
                  __________________
                  Diamond FC: 2020 9546 5045
                    #11465    
                  Old September 2nd, 2009 (8:36 AM).
                  Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
                  Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
                  hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
                     
                    Join Date: May 2008
                    Age: 23
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Bashful
                    Posts: 3,487
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Drakuaza View Post
                    Is it possible to create new types? and add them instead of replacing existing ones.
                    Read above you, it says here (if you were bothered to read this page!):

                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by 0m3GA ARS3NAL View Post
                    Not without ASM... (For making totally new types)
                    The only thing you can do without ASM is replace the ??? Type...
                    __________________


                    Temmie vibrates intensely.

                    awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

                    OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

                    can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

                    RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

                      #11466    
                    Old September 2nd, 2009 (8:46 AM).
                    Bayonetta's Avatar
                    Bayonetta Bayonetta is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Apr 2009
                      Posts: 34
                      Then anyone got an idea of how to make a D/P attack system into Fr? like some dark attacks are either physical or special based. Theres a game that has that system, so i wonder if its a Hex function or a skill function. thats why i was thinking on making new types. example, making a copy of the "normal" type but label it dark with same strenghts and weakness as the original dark and change the physical dark type attacks to this.

                      @about the post, i didnt saw because its full of sprite/pallete and tile replacing questions so i scrolled down fast.
                        #11467    
                      Old September 2nd, 2009 (9:02 AM).
                      Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
                      Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
                      hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
                         
                        Join Date: May 2008
                        Age: 23
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Bashful
                        Posts: 3,487
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Drakuaza View Post
                        Then anyone got an idea of how to make a D/P attack system into Fr? like some dark attacks are either physical or special based. Theres a game that has that system, so i wonder if its a Hex function or a skill function. thats why i was thinking on making new types. example, making a copy of the "normal" type but label it dark with same strenghts and weakness as the original dark and change the physical dark type attacks to this.

                        @about the post, i didnt saw because its full of sprite/pallete and tile replacing questions so i scrolled down fast.
                        Again, ASM is needed, probably very complex. This is why it says "Search before Asking", so your question last time would have been answered before posting.
                        __________________


                        Temmie vibrates intensely.

                        awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

                        OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

                        can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

                        RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

                          #11468    
                        Old September 2nd, 2009 (9:02 AM). Edited September 2nd, 2009 by ville!.
                        ville!'s Avatar
                        ville! ville! is offline
                        Abbysus, abbysus invocat!
                           
                          Join Date: Jan 2009
                          Location: Perú
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Rash
                          Posts: 53
                          is possible to create new TMs? cuz' i wanna add 10 NEW tms
                            #11469    
                          Old September 2nd, 2009 (9:45 AM).
                          Q-Bone Q-Bone is offline
                          Musician and Pixel Artist
                             
                            Join Date: Jan 2009
                            Location: United Kingdom
                            Age: 22
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Modest
                            Posts: 243
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by ville! View Post
                            is possible to create new TMs? cuz' i wanna add 10 NEW tms
                            No you can't. You can edit TMs, HMs and Attacks which are already In-game though. You can rename them, and edit there statistics, and also edit there animation, but to an extent, editing the animations takes time and care, and endless hours of staring at UnLZ xD.
                            __________________
                            Diamond FC: 2020 9546 5045
                              #11470    
                            Old September 2nd, 2009 (9:57 AM). Edited September 2nd, 2009 by yusufs1.
                            yusufs1's Avatar
                            yusufs1 yusufs1 is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Aug 2008
                              Posts: 32
                              how do you insert an entirley new building into tileset 0
                              i can insert into the specific tilesets fine but editing the first tileset is not working, and the buildings tiles are all jumbled up nd i can't find any
                              i need to know cuz i want to inert a hg/ss pokemon center
                              if u dont get what im saying ill try to explain it a little clearer
                              i want to insert this




                              into tileset 0
                              i can't manage to do it properly
                              but the pallete is already edited for the pokemon center, os no trouble there

                              credits for the image goes to C.N.C
                                #11471    
                              Old September 2nd, 2009 (10:14 AM).
                              Konekodemon's Avatar
                              Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
                              The Master of Pokemon Breeding
                              • Crystal Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Mar 2007
                              Location: NC
                              Age: 32
                              Gender: Female
                              Nature: Gentle
                              Posts: 1,953
                              I don't know if this has already been asked or not but how do I change the trainer image on the Advanced games? Not the sprite. The image of the trainer that appears in the intro and on the trainer card.
                              __________________

                              Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
                              Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
                              Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
                                #11472    
                              Old September 2nd, 2009 (1:16 PM).
                              KostK2Boss's Avatar
                              KostK2Boss KostK2Boss is offline
                              Europe Confirmed!!!
                                 
                                Join Date: Mar 2009
                                Location: The distant Greece Region
                                Age: 25
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Quirky
                                Posts: 349
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Konekodemon View Post
                                I don't know if this has already been asked or not but how do I change the trainer image on the Advanced games? Not the sprite. The image of the trainer that appears in the intro and on the trainer card.
                                The sprites that appear on the trainer card can be found in Unlz, the intro sprites are also in Unlz, but they have a 256-colour pallette, so you will have to change the pallette in programs like photoshop. I believe there is a detailed tutorial for that in the Documents & Tutorials section. The backsprites can be found in Tile Molester.

                                Now, my own question, for anyone who can help me is below:
                                Quote:
                                Does anybody know how to edit the japanese letters (font) in FireRed?
                                FontEd doesn't seem to support FR ROMs and the japanese letters in Tile Molester look glitchy, no matter how much I try to fix them.
                                I don't know if this has been asked before, but it's buging me. I could make use of some help here. Thanks in advance!
                                It was asked several pages ago, so here it is again. Anyone got a clue?:\
                                __________________
                                3DS Friend Code: 3024 - 6078 - 0809

                                Pokemon OmegaRuby IGN: Athens , Secret Base: Route 119
                                (link)

                                  #11473    
                                Old September 2nd, 2009 (2:58 PM).
                                NarutoActor's Avatar
                                NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                                The rocks cry out to me
                                • Silver Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: Jan 2009
                                Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                                Age: 23
                                Gender: Female
                                Nature: Bashful
                                Posts: 1,979
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Q-Bone View Post
                                No you can't. You can edit TMs, HMs and Attacks which are already In-game though. You can rename them, and edit there statistics, and also edit there animation, but to an extent, editing the animations takes time and care, and endless hours of staring at UnLZ xD.
                                atcualy you can you can had hedbut and wirldpool quite easly
                                __________________
                                ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                                  #11474    
                                Old September 2nd, 2009 (3:02 PM).
                                sandstone's Avatar
                                sandstone sandstone is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Sep 2009
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 63
                                  i've searched all over but i haven't seen the answer i seek anywhere.


                                  my problem:

                                  my rom image keeps crashing. its become such a big issue that i've had start over twice from scratch.


                                  the first time i edited the script with offset $0000001 (didn't count the zeroes when i typed it, but the first one) its only had 'nada' or nothing commands so i thought it would be ok. i don't think it was. i think thats why it crashed. so i wont do that again



                                  the second time I'm not sure why it crashed, heres my theory:
                                  maybe its because i replaced the tileset of an indoor area with that of an outdoor area, because when i went through a warp point from the indoor area to that previously-outdoor area is when the rom image failed.

                                  any info you could give would be helpful

                                  fyi: if it matters ive been using unLZ-GBA, advance map, overworld editor, XSE, and YAPE

                                  also anyone who would like to help me out from time to time, please let me know if you'd be ok with me PMing you with the occasional Q
                                    #11475    
                                  Old September 2nd, 2009 (3:24 PM).
                                  Konekodemon's Avatar
                                  Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
                                  The Master of Pokemon Breeding
                                  • Crystal Tier
                                   
                                  Join Date: Mar 2007
                                  Location: NC
                                  Age: 32
                                  Gender: Female
                                  Nature: Gentle
                                  Posts: 1,953
                                  UNlz doesn't work. I don't even see any trainer images on it. Just fuzzy stuff. That other thing doesn't work either.
                                  __________________

                                  Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
                                  Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
                                  Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
                                  Closed Thread
                                  Quick Reply

                                  Sponsored Links
                                  Thread Tools

                                  Posting Rules
                                  You may not post new threads
                                  You may not post replies
                                  You may not post attachments
                                  You may not edit your posts

                                  BB code is On
                                  Smilies are On
                                  [IMG] code is On
                                  HTML code is Off

                                  Forum Jump


                                  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 2:00 AM.