ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Draconius GO
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #12451    
Old November 28th, 2009 (6:52 AM).
manrae manrae is offline
     
    Join Date: Apr 2009
    Gender:
    Posts: 22
    censor? I can't ask that question?

    Relevant Advertising!

      #12452    
    Old November 28th, 2009 (10:43 AM).
    sab's Avatar
    sab sab is offline
    Now too much of a life.
       
      Join Date: Jul 2008
      Location: Midgar
      Age: 21
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Timid
      Posts: 997
      why are there two 2 flying points littleroot town?
      __________________
        #12453    
      Old November 28th, 2009 (1:32 PM).
      Nash Bandicoot's Avatar
      Nash Bandicoot Nash Bandicoot is offline
      Dingodile use Flamethrower!
         
        Join Date: Sep 2008
        Location: Wouldn't you like to know
        Age: 20
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Calm
        Posts: 207
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by sab View Post
        why are there two 2 flying points littleroot town?
        I think it's because if you are a girl you go to the flying point on the left and if you are a boy you go to the flying point on the right.
        __________________
        'One man armed with the right word may do what an army of swordsmen cannot'- Robbin Hobb
          #12454    
        Old November 28th, 2009 (1:45 PM).
        sab's Avatar
        sab sab is offline
        Now too much of a life.
           
          Join Date: Jul 2008
          Location: Midgar
          Age: 21
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Timid
          Posts: 997
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Nash Bandicoot View Post
          I think it's because if you are a girl you go to the flying point on the left and if you are a boy you go to the flying point on the right.
          Ok. Thanks. I've never played as a girl so thanks for clearing that up.
          __________________
            #12455    
          Old November 28th, 2009 (2:57 PM).
          lord_kratos's Avatar
          lord_kratos lord_kratos is offline
             
            Join Date: Jul 2009
            Posts: 28
            Is it possible to put gifs into it?Like in the last gym in ruby/sapphire at the end where the gym leader was there was water flowing.Is it possible to put in other gifs?And if it is possible how do i go about doing that?
            __________________
            "My name is Kratos Aurion.I am of cruxis,an organisation bent on the revival of the goddess martel...You people are unworthy to be in my pressence..Sacred powers,cast your purifying light upon these corrupt souls,rest in peace sinners....JUDGEMENT!"
              #12456    
            Old November 28th, 2009 (3:36 PM). Edited November 28th, 2009 by Metalizard.
            Metalizard Metalizard is offline
               
              Join Date: Feb 2008
              Gender:
              Posts: 6
              Is there any way to create new abilities or at least change some of them in the gba roms?
                #12457    
              Old November 28th, 2009 (4:10 PM).
              BlitŻ's Avatar
              BlitŻ BlitŻ is offline
              guahh my dog is so cute
              • Crystal Tier
               
              Join Date: Feb 2009
              Location: Bay Area, Califronia.
              Age: 22
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Jolly
              Posts: 472
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by lord_kratos View Post
              Is it possible to put gifs into it?Like in the last gym in ruby/sapphire at the end where the gym leader was there was water flowing.Is it possible to put in other gifs?And if it is possible how do i go about doing that?

              By it, I'm guessing you mean the ROM. There is no way to insert .gifs into the ROM, as any image being inserted has to be .png. Although, most of the time, if not all, the first color in a 16 color palette is the transparent color, as with sprites, etc. To get more clarification, maybe give us a screen shot of the flowing where the gym leader is '

              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Metalizard View Post
              Is there any way to create new abilities or at least change some of them in the gba roms?
              There is, through ASM, which is highly complex learning when you're a begginging hacker.
              __________________
                #12458    
              Old November 28th, 2009 (4:20 PM).
              lord_kratos's Avatar
              lord_kratos lord_kratos is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jul 2009
                Posts: 28
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by BlitŻ View Post

                By it, I'm guessing you mean the ROM. There is no way to insert .gifs into the ROM, as any image being inserted has to be .png. Although, most of the time, if not all, the first color in a 16 color palette is the transparent color, as with sprites, etc. To get more clarification, maybe give us a screen shot of the flowing where the gym leader is '


                Lol sry,but yes,by "it" i was reffering to the rom.
                I can't post a pic of it cuz i need more posts.lol
                But if u have the time u can go to youtube and type in "pokemon emerald 8th gym"
                __________________
                "My name is Kratos Aurion.I am of cruxis,an organisation bent on the revival of the goddess martel...You people are unworthy to be in my pressence..Sacred powers,cast your purifying light upon these corrupt souls,rest in peace sinners....JUDGEMENT!"
                  #12459    
                Old November 28th, 2009 (4:33 PM).
                Teh Blazer's Avatar
                Teh Blazer Teh Blazer is offline
                Divider of Zero
                   
                  Join Date: Feb 2009
                  Location: 'MERICA
                  Age: 22
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Relaxed
                  Posts: 772
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Teh Blazer View Post
                  Is there any way to make the thing in Fire Red with the flash backs go off? Like use the flashback look in Fire Red.
                  What I meant was to use that flashback thing in a hack. You know, like activate it and flashback-look some things.
                  __________________
                  Being a hero is overrated anyways
                    #12460    
                  Old November 28th, 2009 (4:47 PM).
                  Ulisses Ulisses is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Oct 2009
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 31
                    how i edit the pokemon gym leaders and other trainners pokemon and their moves and levels for D/P/P? or just D/P?

                    and how i edit pokemon stats, moves power and types, and learnable moves, in heart gold?
                      #12461    
                    Old November 28th, 2009 (5:17 PM). Edited November 28th, 2009 by BlitŻ.
                    BlitŻ's Avatar
                    BlitŻ BlitŻ is offline
                    guahh my dog is so cute
                    • Crystal Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Feb 2009
                    Location: Bay Area, Califronia.
                    Age: 22
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Jolly
                    Posts: 472
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Teh Blazer View Post
                    What I meant was to use that flashback thing in a hack. You know, like activate it and flashback-look some things.
                    You need to clarify more of what you mean, i have no idea what you mean by flashback.

                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Ulisses View Post
                    how i edit the pokemon gym leaders and other trainners pokemon and their moves and levels for D/P/P? or just D/P?

                    and how i edit pokemon stats, moves power and types, and learnable moves, in heart gold?
                    For D/P/Pt, there are some tools on Wah that you can use, just google them. I don't know about HGSS though..
                    __________________
                      #12462    
                    Old November 28th, 2009 (5:20 PM).
                    Ulisses Ulisses is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Oct 2009
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 31
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by BlitŻ View Post
                      You need to clarify more of what you mean, i have no idea what you mean by flashback.



                      For D/P/Pt, there are some tools on Wah that you can use, just google them. I don't know about HGSS though..
                      i just found out some, but for HGSS there is just GYM leader editor... :C
                        #12463    
                      Old November 28th, 2009 (6:48 PM).
                      FreaKryptid's Avatar
                      FreaKryptid FreaKryptid is offline
                      LaunchingSnorlaxGetOutOfW ay
                         
                        Join Date: Nov 2009
                        Location: Somwhere between reality and I forgot
                        Age: 24
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Naughty
                        Posts: 46
                        Hmm pokemon game list *goes thru archive
                        Heres some
                        http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Pok%C3%A9mon_video_games
                        http://www.amazon.com/List-All-Pokemon-Games/lm/R2F8DWAPI3EU94
                        http://nintendo.wikia.com/wiki/List_of_Pok%C3%A9mon_games
                        http://www.listal.com/list/pokemon-games
                        Hmm none of them seem to be on this site well hope that helped
                        __________________
                        I used to have an open mind, but my brains kept falling out.

                        Somewhere far far in the galaxy, there lives a man far far away. Unfortunately he's to far away for me to talk about.

                        Thanks goes to
                          #12464    
                        Old November 28th, 2009 (6:48 PM).
                        BlitŻ's Avatar
                        BlitŻ BlitŻ is offline
                        guahh my dog is so cute
                        • Crystal Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Feb 2009
                        Location: Bay Area, Califronia.
                        Age: 22
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Jolly
                        Posts: 472
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Max745 View Post
                        a list of completed pokemon games please??? everwhere i post its locked xD.
                        That's an unrealistic request, considering that hacking has been around for a long time, it's like asking for a list of all the blogs on the internet =__=. What you can do Is look in the Hacks Showcase Section, or the Hack Hall of Fame. The best of the best or the most memorable hacks are in their, or at least completed hacks. >_<
                        __________________
                          #12465    
                        Old November 28th, 2009 (7:29 PM).
                        thedude2008 thedude2008 is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Apr 2009
                          Gender:
                          Posts: 3
                          Hi all,
                          I have 2 questions.
                          1. I just started using XSE today and I decided to try editing a preexisting script. I wanted to remove an applymovement. So, I deleted that part of the script, kept everything else in (this is in Steven's room, btw), and pressed the compile button. When I reloaded the offset, the part that I deleted was still there and the applymovement was still in the game. Does anyone know how to remove this permanently?

                          2. I was using A-Map and edited the movement permissions for a few certain blocks. I saved the changes and loaded my rom. I soon realized that the changes didn't apply on the rom. So, I tried changing the blocks to different blocks. The changes were shown in A-Map but not applied on my rom. I decided to change some different blocks after that. I edited a few different blocks, saved, and loaded my rom, and the changes did apply. So, for some reason, 3 blocks on my map were not changing on my rom while everything else would. I later found out that I could cause the changes to apply to my rom by starting a new game. Still though, why was it only those blocks that were having problems? And is there some way to fix this, or will I have to restart my game every time I edit something in case something like this happens again? Does anyone know what to do?

                          Thanks in advance.
                            #12466    
                          Old November 28th, 2009 (7:50 PM).
                          Shadow_Knux's Avatar
                          Shadow_Knux Shadow_Knux is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Jan 2009
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Brave
                            Posts: 25
                            Hello. I need some help regarding OW sprites in FireRed.

                            First off, I changed the Slowpoke OW (#128 in Advance Map) to be 32x32 using the following tutorial by destinedjagold:
                            pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=155572
                            (Sorry for no link, not enough posts...)

                            Their tutorial consists of using Overworld Editor RE and Overworld Changer. I followed the tutorial and successfully enlarged the sprite and changed it into a Slaking OW. This sprite shows up perfectly fine in Advance Map and OW Editor, but in VisualBoy I get nothing. Just an empty space acting as a sprite. No Slaking OW. Help?

                            To be specific, I followed the above tutorial until Step 2, and instead of following the rest on inserting a new sprite, I drew it by hand (or rather, mouse) using OW Editor. I don't think that should be much of a problem...

                            Thank you in advance, as I could not find this addressed elsewhere. Also, I'm a little more skilled than your beginning hacker, but not by a whole lot. If you could keep a reply simple, that would be greatly appreciated.
                            __________________
                              #12467    
                            Old November 28th, 2009 (7:52 PM).
                            colcolstyles's Avatar
                            colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
                            Yours truly
                            • Crystal Tier
                             
                            Join Date: May 2008
                            Location: The Bay Area
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Lonely
                            Posts: 1,590
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Max745 View Post
                            a list of completed pokemon games please??? everwhere i post its locked xD.
                            Here's an old thread with a list of completed hacks. I can't say how accurate it is given that it hasn't been updated in a while but it's something.
                            http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=135962
                            __________________

                            Brother of Vrai
                              #12468    
                            Old November 28th, 2009 (8:17 PM).
                            Lupe's Avatar
                            Lupe Lupe is offline
                            isn't she cute...
                               
                              Join Date: Sep 2007
                              Location: PHILIPPINES
                              Age: 24
                              Gender:
                              Posts: 119
                              hi sorry if this was asked before, i searched but couldn't find the answer. what are the tools used in editing the battle background and the text box in fire red and what are their offsets?
                                #12469    
                              Old November 28th, 2009 (8:21 PM).
                              Aljam's Avatar
                              Aljam Aljam is offline
                              Pierce the heavens
                              • Gold Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Jul 2008
                              Location: Canada
                              Age: 24
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Modest
                              Posts: 583
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Lupe View Post
                              hi sorry if this was asked before, i searched but couldn't find the answer. what are the tools used in editing the battle background and the text box in fire red and what are their offsets?
                              Hmm, it is tile molester i believe, I do not know the offsets, sorry.
                              __________________
                              Paired with Druyii.
                                #12470    
                              Old November 28th, 2009 (9:50 PM).
                              colcolstyles's Avatar
                              colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
                              Yours truly
                              • Crystal Tier
                               
                              Join Date: May 2008
                              Location: The Bay Area
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Lonely
                              Posts: 1,590
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Lupe View Post
                              hi sorry if this was asked before, i searched but couldn't find the answer. what are the tools used in editing the battle background and the text box in fire red and what are their offsets?
                              Here's a tutorial on textbox editing. As for the tool, I would personally recommend using Tile Molester. But for battle backgrounds, I think you would have to use Unlz. I'm not 100% on that though.
                              __________________

                              Brother of Vrai
                                #12471    
                              Old November 29th, 2009 (1:38 AM).
                              Konekodemon's Avatar
                              Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
                              The Master of Pokemon Breeding
                              • Crystal Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Mar 2007
                              Location: NC
                              Age: 33
                              Gender: Female
                              Nature: Gentle
                              Posts: 1,975
                              Pokemap: I am having trouble with the GB Pokemap. On Blue I took out all Metapods and changed them to Pikachus, but I'm still running into Metapod. If I took Metapod out all together, why am I still running into it?
                              __________________

                              Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
                              Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
                              Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
                                #12472    
                              Old November 29th, 2009 (2:35 AM).
                              Chicken Bones Chicken Bones is offline
                              Hacks 4 fun
                                 
                                Join Date: Nov 2009
                                Posts: 18
                                I want to know if it's possible to change the binary rom data with a script. (Change the hex value at E40500 to A3)

                                Maybe you have to create an ASM to do that and call it with a script?

                                Please tell me the command or if it's ASM.
                                  #12473    
                                Old November 29th, 2009 (3:43 AM).
                                HackMew's Avatar
                                HackMew HackMew is offline
                                Mewtwo Strikes Back
                                • Crystal Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: Jun 2006
                                Posts: 1,314
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Chicken Bones View Post
                                I want to know if it's possible to change the binary rom data with a script. (Change the hex value at E40500 to A3)

                                Maybe you have to create an ASM to do that and call it with a script?

                                Please tell me the command or if it's ASM.
                                FYI, ROM means Read Only Memory. So it can't be changed through ASM (or a script or whatever).
                                __________________
                                  #12474    
                                Old November 29th, 2009 (5:03 AM). Edited November 29th, 2009 by 0m3GA ARS3NAL.
                                0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
                                0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
                                Im comin' home...
                                • Silver Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: Jan 2008
                                Location: Superjail Penitentiary
                                Age: 25
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Gentle
                                Posts: 1,816
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Chicken Bones View Post
                                I want to know if it's possible to change the binary rom data with a script. (Change the hex value at E40500 to A3)

                                Maybe you have to create an ASM to do that and call it with a script?

                                Please tell me the command or if it's ASM.
                                If you mean changing a value in the RAM during gameplay, then yes, there is a script command...
                                In XSE, it is called writebytetooffset

                                It is written like this...

                                writebytetooffset 0xoffset 0xvalue


                                Your offset would look like this...
                                writebytetooffset 0xE40500 0xA3

                                Keep in mind that the effects of this command are NOT permanent changes to the ROM, and if the areas in the RAM you changed, get cleared or changed by the computer, your changes will be erased. (Like if you change your player's OW with writeBytetooffset, then enter a building, your OW will change back to normal.)
                                __________________
                                >Boot Jailbot
                                >Pass *****
                                .
                                .
                                Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
                                Greetings Warden
                                of Superjail Penitentiary
                                Awaiting user input...

                                >Display User_Info
                                ╠══User Info══╣
                                Username:
                                0m3GA ARS3NAL
                                Age: 18
                                Sex: Male ♂
                                Race: Caucasian
                                Quote:
                                "What is this
                                I don't even..."

                                M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
                                ╠══End of File══╣
                                Awaiting user input...

                                >
                                  #12475    
                                Old November 29th, 2009 (7:01 AM).
                                BlitŻ's Avatar
                                BlitŻ BlitŻ is offline
                                guahh my dog is so cute
                                • Crystal Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: Feb 2009
                                Location: Bay Area, Califronia.
                                Age: 22
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Jolly
                                Posts: 472
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Lupe View Post
                                hi sorry if this was asked before, i searched but couldn't find the answer. what are the tools used in editing the battle background and the text box in fire red and what are their offsets?
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by colcolstyles View Post
                                Here's a tutorial on textbox editing. As for the tool, I would personally recommend using Tile Molester. But for battle backgrounds, I think you would have to use Unlz. I'm not 100% on that though.
                                For background editing, you simply need to have an image that you can insert, then make a tile map with it. Mind that, they're still some concepts measurements that you have to do, so here's a battle background changing tutorial.
                                __________________
                                Closed Thread

                                Quick Reply

                                Join the conversation!

                                Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                Sponsored Links
                                Thread Tools

                                Posting Rules
                                You may not post new threads
                                You may not post replies
                                You may not post attachments
                                You may not edit your posts

                                BB code is On
                                Smilies are On
                                [IMG] code is On
                                HTML code is Off

                                Forum Jump


                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:21 AM.