Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #26    
Old August 21st, 2010 (10:50 PM).
ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
ดูดดื่ม ดูดดื่ม is offline
Hello! Im from Thailand.
     
    Join Date: May 2010
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 37
    Sorry, I can not insert.
    ht_tp://img687.imageshack.us/img687/87/myex.png
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #27    
    Old August 21st, 2010 (11:07 PM).
    Black Charizard.'s Avatar
    Black Charizard. Black Charizard. is offline
    • Crystal Tier
     
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Age: 25
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Relaxed
    Posts: 696
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by ดูดดื่ม View Post
    Sorry, I can not insert.
    ht_tp://img687.imageshack.us/img687/87/myex.png
    You sure you did the steps alright as it seems not.
    You need to make sure you write the raw to the rom and the image to the new offset.
    __________________
    If you traded with me and want to leave a review for me I would really appreciate it! :D
    My Review Thread

    Current giveaways:
    Reply With Quote
      #28    
    Old August 21st, 2010 (11:23 PM).
    ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
    ดูดดื่ม ดูดดื่ม is offline
    Hello! Im from Thailand.
       
      Join Date: May 2010
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 37
      ht_tp://img718.imageshack.us/img718/1463/ex06.png

      I follow all the steps it. This is the second time and then made out to be like this. T.T
      Thank you very much but I do not recommend that. ^.^
      PS: I used google translation might read has changed.
      Reply With Quote
        #29    
      Old August 21st, 2010 (11:32 PM).
      Black Charizard.'s Avatar
      Black Charizard. Black Charizard. is offline
      • Crystal Tier
       
      Join Date: Mar 2007
      Age: 25
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Relaxed
      Posts: 696
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by ดูดดื่ม View Post
      ht_tp://img718.imageshack.us/img718/1463/ex06.png

      I follow all the steps it. This is the second time and then made out to be like this. T.T
      Thank you very much but I do not recommend that. ^.^
      PS: I used google translation might read has changed.
      Please upload your indexed image and I will insert it for you and will send you the .aps when done.
      It will require credits in your rom hack page like this:

      Black Charizard./Horus - Title Screen Inserting Help.
      __________________
      If you traded with me and want to leave a review for me I would really appreciate it! :D
      My Review Thread

      Current giveaways:
      Reply With Quote
        #30    
      Old August 21st, 2010 (11:41 PM).
      Flandre Scarlet's Avatar
      Flandre Scarlet Flandre Scarlet is offline
      Free your mind.
      • Gold Tier
       
      Join Date: Feb 2008
      Location: Australia
      Age: 21
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Adamant
      Posts: 355
      Ummm... I don't know what I did wrong, I followed every step and this happened.



      Could someone help me with this, please?
      __________________
      Reply With Quote
        #31    
      Old August 21st, 2010 (11:45 PM).
      ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
      ดูดดื่ม ดูดดื่ม is offline
      Hello! Im from Thailand.
         
        Join Date: May 2010
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 37
        Thanks a lot, but no matter I used the hacked emerald.
        The tut I can see that it is interesting So I try to do more to experience. ^. ^
        Thanks again.
        Reply With Quote
          #32    
        Old August 21st, 2010 (11:57 PM).
        Black Charizard.'s Avatar
        Black Charizard. Black Charizard. is offline
        • Crystal Tier
         
        Join Date: Mar 2007
        Age: 25
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Relaxed
        Posts: 696
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Flandre Scarlet View Post
        Ummm... I don't know what I did wrong, I followed every step and this happened.



        Could someone help me with this, please?
        You need to replace the raw images of the charizard and gamefreak part and the charizard and gamefreak image with the transparent image.
        __________________
        If you traded with me and want to leave a review for me I would really appreciate it! :D
        My Review Thread

        Current giveaways:
        Reply With Quote
          #33    
        Old August 22nd, 2010 (11:05 AM).
        Kip's Avatar
        Kip Kip is offline
        Fire Fox
        • Crystal Tier
         
        Join Date: Feb 2008
        Location: UK
        Age: 25
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Rash
        Posts: 760
        This tutorial is really good. Everything works if you follow through step by step. My title screen works fine. Thanks.

        One thing, though it may be from a perfectionist point of view - just before the static titlescreen image shows (the bit where it fades into grayscale), I get this awful pattern as shown here:



        Is there any way to make this a plain black or is there nothing that can be done?
        __________________

        TwitterBlogWebYouTubePGLRedditGoogle+
        Avatar by Chino ~
        Profile under construction!
        Reply With Quote
          #34    
        Old August 23rd, 2010 (2:37 AM).
        Black Charizard.'s Avatar
        Black Charizard. Black Charizard. is offline
        • Crystal Tier
         
        Join Date: Mar 2007
        Age: 25
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Relaxed
        Posts: 696
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Kip View Post
        This tutorial is really good. Everything works if you follow through step by step. My title screen works fine. Thanks.

        One thing, though it may be from a perfectionist point of view - just before the static titlescreen image shows (the bit where it fades into grayscale), I get this awful pattern as shown here:



        Is there any way to make this a plain black or is there nothing that can be done?
        The part before it can be made black when you write the transparent image to the raws.
        __________________
        If you traded with me and want to leave a review for me I would really appreciate it! :D
        My Review Thread

        Current giveaways:
        Reply With Quote
          #35    
        Old August 23rd, 2010 (8:35 AM).
        slawter666 slawter666 is offline
           
          Join Date: Sep 2008
          Posts: 67
          Would this work with Emerald with the right unLZ.GBA numbers and the right offsets?

          This might be slightly offtopic but would it be possible to do this with things other than titlescreens like battlegrounds for instance?
          __________________
          Reply With Quote
            #36    
          Old August 25th, 2010 (11:53 AM).
          Sora's Nobody's Avatar
          Sora's Nobody Sora's Nobody is offline
          The Official Roxas
          • Gold Tier
           
          Join Date: Jun 2009
          Location: Destiny Island
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Brave
          Posts: 1,111
          Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Sora's Nobody
          Is this going wrong for everyone? BC has taught me well and i can offer support.
          __________________

          Sora's Nobody ★ Nothing Yet!
          ♠The Official Roxas♠ My Stuff:


          Reply With Quote
            #37    
          Old August 27th, 2010 (2:24 AM).
          ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
          ดูดดื่ม ดูดดื่ม is offline
          Hello! Im from Thailand.
             
            Join Date: May 2010
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 37
            pallete offsets of emerald
            Quote:
            00DDE258
            00DDE278
            00DDE298
            00DDE2B8
            00DDE2D8
            00DDE2F8
            00DDE318
            00DDE338
            00DDE358
            00DDE378
            00DDE398
            00DDE3B8
            00DDE3D8
            00DDE3F8
            00DDE418
            00D85EB0
            I'm not sure they are correct all.
            Reply With Quote
              #38    
            Old August 27th, 2010 (4:36 AM).
            Black Charizard.'s Avatar
            Black Charizard. Black Charizard. is offline
            • Crystal Tier
             
            Join Date: Mar 2007
            Age: 25
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Relaxed
            Posts: 696
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by ดูดดื่ม View Post
            pallete offsets of emerald

            I'm not sure they are correct all.
            I got the ruby offsets but the raw is the missing part I will look for it when I have time for it.
            __________________
            If you traded with me and want to leave a review for me I would really appreciate it! :D
            My Review Thread

            Current giveaways:
            Reply With Quote
              #39    
            Old August 27th, 2010 (7:51 AM).
            ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
            ดูดดื่ม ดูดดื่ม is offline
            Hello! Im from Thailand.
               
              Join Date: May 2010
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 37
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Black Charizard. View Post
              I got the ruby offsets but the raw is the missing part I will look for it when I have time for it.
              If you have time left to search the Ruby help with the view of the emerald.
              Thanks in advance.
              Reply With Quote
                #40    
              Old August 27th, 2010 (7:55 AM). Edited August 27th, 2010 by stinger123.
              stinger123's Avatar
              stinger123 stinger123 is offline
              I wish to learn .!PKM HACKING!
                 
                Join Date: Jun 2010
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Calm
                Posts: 40
                Amazing discovery mate of 256 colour titlescreen or otherwise I would have been screwed twice over.
                Black Charizard or ดูดดื่ม (beacuse you said you fixed it for ~Teh Panda~) I also have a problem
                But I hope you can tell me how to fix it. Once I loaded up my rom I checked the result of insertion and It is EXACTLY how ~ Teh Panda ~'s title screen looked like (messed up logo and rest of the image was a weird repeating pattern) except in different colours and styles of course. Could you please tell me how to fix it which you told or did for ~ Teh Panda ~ because I got the EXACT same problem as him.

                Many thanks in advance

                EXACTLY like this my problem.
                (~Teh Panda's~ screenshot)
                h_tp://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd251/hockeypanda32/Hmm.png
                Reply With Quote
                  #41    
                Old August 27th, 2010 (9:38 PM).
                ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
                ดูดดื่ม ดูดดื่ม is offline
                Hello! Im from Thailand.
                   
                  Join Date: May 2010
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 37
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by stinger123 View Post
                  Amazing discovery mate of 256 colour titlescreen or otherwise I would have been screwed twice over.
                  Black Charizard or ดูดดื่ม (beacuse you said you fixed it for ~Teh Panda~) I also have a problem
                  But I hope you can tell me how to fix it. Once I loaded up my rom I checked the result of insertion and It is EXACTLY how ~ Teh Panda ~'s title screen looked like (messed up logo and rest of the image was a weird repeating pattern) except in different colours and styles of course. Could you please tell me how to fix it which you told or did for ~ Teh Panda ~ because I got the EXACT same problem as him.

                  Many thanks in advance

                  EXACTLY like this my problem.
                  (~Teh Panda's~ screenshot)
                  h_tp://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd251/hockeypanda32/Hmm.png
                  Now I can edit it. This problem is caused by a process of tilemap.
                  The NTME you set it to 32x32 or box below the size of each version.

                  PS: Nice to meet U, friend.
                  Reply With Quote
                    #42    
                  Old August 28th, 2010 (3:12 AM).
                  stinger123's Avatar
                  stinger123 stinger123 is offline
                  I wish to learn .!PKM HACKING!
                     
                    Join Date: Jun 2010
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Calm
                    Posts: 40
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by ดูดดื่ม View Post
                    Now I can edit it. This problem is caused by a process of tilemap.
                    The NTME you set it to 32x32 or box below the size of each version.

                    PS: Nice to meet U, friend.
                    Still doesnt work, got the same problem .
                    Do you mean in NTME to set the bottom size to 32 x 32 but the the size becomes custom and not FR/LG
                    Oh yeah, on the last step when you get your result from FSF are you supposed to put to 00 in front of it and uncheck/check anything?
                    By the way nice to talk to you mate
                    Reply With Quote
                      #43    
                    Old August 28th, 2010 (6:22 AM).
                    ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
                    ดูดดื่ม ดูดดื่ม is offline
                    Hello! Im from Thailand.
                       
                      Join Date: May 2010
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 37
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by stinger123 View Post
                      Still doesnt work, got the same problem .
                      Do you mean in NTME to set the bottom size to 32 x 32 but the the size becomes custom and not FR/LG
                      Oh yeah, on the last step when you get your result from FSF are you supposed to put to 00 in front of it and uncheck/check anything?
                      By the way nice to talk to you mate
                      It is because the width of it is not enough. If you change it to widen it to normal.
                      See you back at step 5 of the black charizard described.
                      The final step is to put to 00 in front of it and uncheck it only export pallete.
                      Reply With Quote
                        #44    
                      Old August 28th, 2010 (6:30 AM). Edited August 28th, 2010 by stinger123.
                      stinger123's Avatar
                      stinger123 stinger123 is offline
                      I wish to learn .!PKM HACKING!
                         
                        Join Date: Jun 2010
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Calm
                        Posts: 40
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by ดูดดื่ม View Post
                        It is because the width of it is not enough. If you change it to widen it to normal.
                        See you back at step 5 of the black charizard described.
                        The final step is to put to 00 in front of it and uncheck it only export pallete.
                        Ok so Im supposed to put it to 32 x 32 in NTME and custom size and the final step put 2 00's in front of the result and only have export palette checked?
                        Any other things I should do do minimize the errors or troubles?
                        Thanks mate Real help your are

                        EDIT: Wait in my NTME 32 x 32 is way to big for my titlescreen is the size supposed (in bottom titleset) to it to be fitting EXACTLY with no extra space?
                        Reply With Quote
                          #45    
                        Old August 28th, 2010 (6:39 AM). Edited August 28th, 2010 by ดูดดื่ม.
                        ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
                        ดูดดื่ม ดูดดื่ม is offline
                        Hello! Im from Thailand.
                           
                          Join Date: May 2010
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 37
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by stinger123 View Post
                          Ok so Im supposed to put it to 32 x 32 in NTME and custom size and the final step put 2 00's in front of the result and only have export palette checked?
                          Any other things I should do do minimize the errors or troubles?
                          Thanks mate Real help your are
                          Yes.
                          If you have a problem as I edit the raw size, it's ok.

                          Edit: You just adjust the width before adding +2.
                          Reply With Quote
                            #46    
                          Old August 28th, 2010 (10:08 AM).
                          stinger123's Avatar
                          stinger123 stinger123 is offline
                          I wish to learn .!PKM HACKING!
                             
                            Join Date: Jun 2010
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Calm
                            Posts: 40
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by ดูดดื่ม View Post
                            Yes.
                            If you have a problem as I edit the raw size, it's ok.

                            Edit: You just adjust the width before adding +2.
                            So once it put the titlescreen at 32 x 32 in NTME I +2 to width? :O
                            Sorry mate just don't get you
                            __________________

                            Reply With Quote
                              #47    
                            Old August 28th, 2010 (11:18 AM).
                            stinger123's Avatar
                            stinger123 stinger123 is offline
                            I wish to learn .!PKM HACKING!
                               
                              Join Date: Jun 2010
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Calm
                              Posts: 40
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by pokemonhacker12345 View Post
                              I had the same problem. You have to import the titlescreen before the tilemap. You can't screw it up. This fixed my problem.
                              So is the result like a weird messed up columns without any tile repeated in the bottom box? Also do you put the size to FR/LG TS or do you leave it on custom size? If so what do you do next? Thanks for the info because I've seen this weird columns some where else... :D
                              __________________

                              Reply With Quote
                                #48    
                              Old August 28th, 2010 (8:27 PM).
                              ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
                              ดูดดื่ม ดูดดื่ม is offline
                              Hello! Im from Thailand.
                                 
                                Join Date: May 2010
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 37
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by stinger123 View Post
                                So once it put the titlescreen at 32 x 32 in NTME I +2 to width? :O
                                Sorry mate just don't get you
                                Yes.it's width.
                                This picture of Black Charizard @ step 5.



                                The picture you see red circle.

                                *Must be really sorry. My English is not strong.

                                To pokemonhacker12345
                                You do the same stinger123.
                                It is normal.
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #49    
                                Old August 29th, 2010 (1:31 AM).
                                stinger123's Avatar
                                stinger123 stinger123 is offline
                                I wish to learn .!PKM HACKING!
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jun 2010
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Calm
                                  Posts: 40
                                  Aww man! I still get screwed up
                                  .OK this is what I did.
                                  Indexed my full title screen (239 colours.)
                                  Got NTME, set size to FR/LG TS and selected the whole titlescreen and put it onto the tile map. There was a bit extra space at the right hand side.
                                  Went to NGLZ - Advance Put in image offset and imported my indexed bitmap and repointed thingy to 800000 and the two boxes checked.
                                  Went to Unlz-Gba and went to the number where I found my firered logo - 1991 :O and went 1 after that and 16 colours on. Loaded Raw onto 1992 and file to big blah blah 564
                                  FSF Put 700000 and put 564, got 1380 and search and copied the code and shoved it on with 2 00's and only had export palette checked.
                                  Clicked OK nothing happened. Loaded up game and I was even more screwed than last time
                                  Can someone put screen shot's on the NTME bit, importing on Unlz gba specially when you get your result and put the 2 00's on it and checking the boxes and stuff so I can check if mine is correct.
                                  Thanks for the people who are helping me :D
                                  __________________

                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #50    
                                  Old August 29th, 2010 (5:26 AM).
                                  ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
                                  ดูดดื่ม ดูดดื่ม is offline
                                  Hello! Im from Thailand.
                                     
                                    Join Date: May 2010
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Posts: 37
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by stinger123 View Post
                                    Aww man! I still get screwed up
                                    .OK this is what I did.
                                    Indexed my full title screen (239 colours.)
                                    Got NTME, set size to FR/LG TS and selected the whole titlescreen and put it onto the tile map. There was a bit extra space at the right hand side.
                                    Went to NGLZ - Advance Put in image offset and imported my indexed bitmap and repointed thingy to 800000 and the two boxes checked.
                                    Went to Unlz-Gba and went to the number where I found my firered logo - 1991 :O and went 1 after that and 16 colours on. Loaded Raw onto 1992 and file to big blah blah 564
                                    FSF Put 700000 and put 564, got 1380 and search and copied the code and shoved it on with 2 00's and only had export palette checked.
                                    Clicked OK nothing happened. Loaded up game and I was even more screwed than last time
                                    Can someone put screen shot's on the NTME bit, importing on Unlz gba specially when you get your result and put the 2 00's on it and checking the boxes and stuff so I can check if mine is correct.
                                    Thanks for the people who are helping me :D
                                    Then you try to gradually increase the size of the raw. It then checks that the size of unlz.gba acted when you have not insert it.
                                    Try to look at this picture again.
                                    I have used images of black charizard.

                                    Reply With Quote
                                    Reply
                                    Quick Reply

                                    Sponsored Links
                                    Thread Tools

                                    Posting Rules
                                    You may not post new threads
                                    You may not post replies
                                    You may not post attachments
                                    You may not edit your posts

                                    BB code is On
                                    Smilies are On
                                    [IMG] code is On
                                    HTML code is Off

                                    Forum Jump


                                    All times are GMT -8. The time now is 4:08 PM.