Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #176    
Old February 18th, 2011 (4:12 PM).
Chic-fil-a's Avatar
Chic-fil-a Chic-fil-a is offline
     
    Join Date: Feb 2011
    Location: In the blue yonder...
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Adamant
    Posts: 2
    I try and open my rom passes gamefreak blah black but when the title screen is suppose to come up it just goes black and freezes. Any ideas how to fix?
    __________________

    Wins: 856
    Losses: 143
    Draws: 32

    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #177    
    Old February 24th, 2011 (7:26 AM).
    pidizz's Avatar
    pidizz pidizz is offline
    ludicolo Will defeat anything!
       
      Join Date: Feb 2011
      Location: Leksand, Sweden
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Relaxed
      Posts: 6
      Great tutorial ! But i've messed up.. The background is black and the usual background is IN the sprite ! And you can see the green background on the sprite, any idea about whats wrong ?
      Reply With Quote
        #178    
      Old March 12th, 2011 (2:53 PM).
      jabberjabber8's Avatar
      jabberjabber8 jabberjabber8 is offline
      ../\..
         
        Join Date: Mar 2011
        Location: England
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Rash
        Posts: 213
        Hey I was using the first bit of the tutorial to change the charizard on fir e red it was going well untill i tried to use ape, i get the message you talked about then i reload and get the next message you talked about but as soon as i click ok ape closes so i cant carry on. If anyone knows how to fix this please help
        __________________


        Rumble rock is back, expect a BETA soon.
        Reply With Quote
          #179    
        Old March 13th, 2011 (4:24 AM).
        Tetra's Avatar
        Tetra Tetra is offline
        Fumes Of Fury
        • Crystal Tier
         
        Join Date: Sep 2009
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Lax
        Posts: 1,088
        When editing the titlescreen, I followed every step you said but the titlescreen does not change.
        Reply With Quote
          #180    
        Old March 18th, 2011 (12:52 PM).
        myokan's Avatar
        myokan myokan is offline
        Developer
           
          Join Date: Nov 2009
          Location: US
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Quirky
          Posts: 25
          What if this is what you got for the Latios in place of the charzard after every step?
          Attached Images
          File Type: png Pokemon-Hacked World_04.png‎ (13.8 KB, 49 views) (Save to Dropbox)
          __________________
          [SIGPIC][/SIGPI
          Reply With Quote
            #181    
          Old March 19th, 2011 (12:36 PM).
          pizzaz007's Avatar
          pizzaz007 pizzaz007 is offline
          Why not?
             
            Join Date: Dec 2010
            Location: Meh-ville
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Relaxed
            Posts: 44
            How can i change the background so it's just plain black?
            __________________
            Ohai! :3

            I code in XSE, and Python, primarily.

            If you ever want someone to talk to, just drop me a line!
            Reply With Quote
              #182    
            Old March 20th, 2011 (10:56 AM).
            Denver21's Avatar
            Denver21 Denver21 is offline
               
              Join Date: Mar 2011
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Relaxed
              Posts: 1
              I finished Part 1: The Charizard, and i got this. Its supposed to be Haxorus the 5th generation dragon thing. Any help?
              Attached Images
              File Type: png Pokemon - Fire Red.png‎ (14.0 KB, 27 views) (Save to Dropbox)
              Reply With Quote
                #183    
              Old March 23rd, 2011 (1:08 PM).
              Konekodemon's Avatar
              Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
              The Master of Pokemon Breeding
              • Crystal Tier
               
              Join Date: Mar 2007
              Location: NC
              Age: 32
              Gender: Female
              Nature: Gentle
              Posts: 1,953
              I keep getting this error:
              __________________

              Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
              Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
              Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
              Reply With Quote
                #184    
              Old April 4th, 2011 (1:18 PM).
              Mattxy8's Avatar
              Mattxy8 Mattxy8 is offline
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2011
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 56
                Thanks for the tutorial, but I cant get it right....my eevee keeps getting discolored...
                __________________
                Some lickies I've Made
                Reply With Quote
                  #185    
                Old April 9th, 2011 (1:52 AM).
                Random One Random One is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Apr 2011
                  Posts: 7
                  I followed the steps to change the background and nothing happened. oO When I tell unLZ to write to rom it doesn't do anything either. That message:

                  h**p://img121.imageshack.us/i/capture3050.jpg/

                  never came up at all.
                  Reply With Quote
                    #186    
                  Old April 10th, 2011 (3:02 PM).
                  Tatsumase Tatsumase is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Apr 2011
                    Gender: Female
                    Posts: 3
                    For some reason, the title screen is coming out like really wonky.
                    The website won't let me post an image.
                    Reply With Quote
                      #187    
                    Old May 9th, 2011 (2:47 PM).
                    Conanshinichi's Avatar
                    Conanshinichi Conanshinichi is offline
                       
                      Join Date: May 2011
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 7
                      I know this is bumping but is it possible that you change the Pokémon Fire Red Logo?
                      __________________
                      Should I tell you a Joke? Two fish in a tank, one says "How do you drive this thing?"


                      NYAN CAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                      Reply With Quote
                        #188    
                      Old May 14th, 2011 (8:31 AM).
                      FlyaMence's Avatar
                      FlyaMence FlyaMence is offline
                      Awesomeness
                         
                        Join Date: May 2011
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Brave
                        Posts: 2
                        my 2013 isnt press start....i need help
                        Reply With Quote
                          #189    
                        Old May 20th, 2011 (8:47 PM).
                        inuside21 inuside21 is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Feb 2010
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 25
                          when i was trying to edit the gamefreak logo below,, i tried 0-F pallete(ntme) then i selected the press start, put in the middle(or anywhere you like) then put F in pallete in all area of press start.. then save it as .raw,, replace the 2014. it blinking, but the gamefreak and the background was messed,, (and still,, the charizard and poke-logo is still ok).
                          Reply With Quote
                            #190    
                          Old June 15th, 2011 (10:08 PM).
                          Gannon5197's Avatar
                          Gannon5197 Gannon5197 is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Jun 2011
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 3
                            I know im kinda late on this thread, but how do you change the bit depth to 4? Mines 8? Is that going to be a huge mess up if i use it like that?
                            Reply With Quote
                              #191    
                            Old June 19th, 2011 (4:14 AM).
                            darkdarkrai's Avatar
                            darkdarkrai darkdarkrai is offline
                            No. 1 World at war fanboy
                               
                              Join Date: Jun 2011
                              Location: Down the street
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Jolly
                              Posts: 38
                              Yes I did it !!

                              Title screen modding in fire red is easy if you know what your doing
                              __________________
                              Do NOT friend me on xbox! I have my own private xbox account for me and my (real) friends only. If you want to friend me on Xbox, my other account that I will set up in a couple of months is
                              Called darkdarkrai_97. But I will not be able to join parties, as it
                              is a free one!

                              I support



                              Reply With Quote
                                #192    
                              Old June 24th, 2011 (7:09 AM).
                              EdensElite's Avatar
                              EdensElite EdensElite is offline
                              No0b, but getting there.
                                 
                                Join Date: Jun 2011
                                Location: UK
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Bold
                                Posts: 190
                                Need to know how to do the rest of it.
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #193    
                                Old June 26th, 2011 (11:01 AM).
                                jvpski3 jvpski3 is offline
                                Banned
                                   
                                  Join Date: Apr 2010
                                  Location: 739 Long Street, Eterna City
                                  Age: 26
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Relaxed
                                  Posts: 177
                                  Where can I get everything else expect NSE? I need help! THX. Otherwise, i didn't read the attachments.
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #194    
                                  Old June 28th, 2011 (12:31 PM).
                                  Clam85 Clam85 is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Aug 2009
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Posts: 13
                                    I have exactly the same problem as Joeyjoe9876.
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #195    
                                    Old July 27th, 2011 (4:01 PM). Edited July 28th, 2011 by Forever Alone.
                                    Forever Alone Forever Alone is offline
                                    This account died
                                       
                                      Join Date: Feb 2011
                                      Posts: 17
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by Druyii View Post
                                      That tut was amazing, but I don't get how to remove the glitchy squares in the bottom left. How do you remove them? It looks like this atm :\



                                      Uploaded with ImageShack.us
                                      i know how 2 nah nah nah nah nah nahhhhh i tell you u must tell me how to change the fire red to reign of fire you need to open your .raw file in hex editor and at the botton where there is blank code to write type (0) 32 times so there is a new line of 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #196    
                                      Old July 29th, 2011 (2:44 AM).
                                      Forever Alone Forever Alone is offline
                                      This account died
                                         
                                        Join Date: Feb 2011
                                        Posts: 17
                                        ive been awake for 43 hours trying to change the fire red part but no one helps me i cant do it i have ape but not sure what colours to make it from when importing
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #197    
                                        Old August 3rd, 2011 (4:50 PM). Edited August 3rd, 2011 by michaeltheiii.
                                        michaeltheiii's Avatar
                                        michaeltheiii michaeltheiii is offline
                                        Need help learning Hex Editing
                                           
                                          Join Date: Aug 2011
                                          Location: California
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Posts: 8
                                          Great tutorial, everything's good except for one thing. It worked for the first two things, but for the logo, it won't let me write to rom. First it it says it's too big. Once I find free space for it, it doesn't say anything and when I exit and go back into it, it's back to the original. Help!
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #198    
                                          Old August 21st, 2011 (12:23 PM).
                                          Hackmon's Avatar
                                          Hackmon Hackmon is offline
                                          Complete Yognaut
                                             
                                            Join Date: Jul 2011
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Impish
                                            Posts: 5
                                            I try to find a free space for my background but when I search for a space it comes up with "can't find enough free space
                                            try using a different offset"
                                            I have search from beginning of rom checked how do I get this working?
                                            __________________
                                            [URL="http://www.minecraftforum.net/viewtopic.php?f=1039&t=340053]
                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #199    
                                            Old August 27th, 2011 (2:21 PM). Edited August 28th, 2011 by RetroRoller.
                                            RetroRoller's Avatar
                                            RetroRoller RetroRoller is offline
                                            Trailer Trash
                                               
                                              Join Date: Jun 2011
                                              Location: England
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Nature: Modest
                                              Posts: 111
                                              Don't worry, I sorted my original problem.

                                              My current one is that the fire is still there in the background... why? How can I fix it?
                                              __________________
                                              Eat pizza and stay punk rock

                                              I map for the Source SDK and dabble in ROM Hacking hmu.
                                              Reply With Quote
                                                #200    
                                              Old September 3rd, 2011 (5:23 PM).
                                              Druyii's Avatar
                                              Druyii Druyii is offline
                                              The Bringer of Hope
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Nov 2008
                                                Location: Cardiff
                                                Age: 24
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Nature: Brave
                                                Posts: 180
                                                Quote:
                                                Originally Posted by Forever Alone View Post
                                                i know how 2 nah nah nah nah nah nahhhhh i tell you u must tell me how to change the fire red to reign of fire you need to open your .raw file in hex editor and at the botton where there is blank code to write type (0) 32 times so there is a new line of 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
                                                I tried what you said, made no sense, and when I attempeted to do what you said to the best of my understanding, no difference. Care to explain a bit more please? Cheers

                                                Druyii
                                                __________________
                                                Reply With Quote
                                                Reply
                                                Quick Reply

                                                Sponsored Links
                                                Thread Tools

                                                Posting Rules
                                                You may not post new threads
                                                You may not post replies
                                                You may not post attachments
                                                You may not edit your posts

                                                BB code is On
                                                Smilies are On
                                                [IMG] code is On
                                                HTML code is Off

                                                Forum Jump


                                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 4:17 AM.