Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

TrollandToad.com
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #26    
Old March 20th, 2011 (3:50 PM).
Complans Complans is offline
Trainer
  • Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyzak View Post
Is it possible to use more than 2 tile pallets per map?

Actually, come to think of it... is that possible in version 1.92? I know you can have two pallets open at once, but does changing a pallet while both pallets are in use cause errors?
You can only have 2 pallets in a map at once.

If you change a pallet, your map will might go messy.
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #27    
Old March 20th, 2011 (3:54 PM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
The rocks cry out to me
  • Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 23
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Posts: 1,979
Question, if you apply the DAS will you be able change both the day, and night wild pokemon data. (If you apply a different pokemon, at different times)
__________________
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
Reply With Quote
  #28    
Old March 20th, 2011 (4:00 PM).
Complans Complans is offline
Trainer
  • Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by NarutoActor View Post
Question, if you apply the DAS will you be able change both the day, and night wild pokemon data. (If you apply a different pokemon, at different times)
Hm? I'm pretty sure Gen III didn't have that feature.. it was Gen II and it's remakes..
Reply With Quote
  #29    
Old March 20th, 2011 (4:03 PM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
The rocks cry out to me
  • Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 23
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Posts: 1,979
Sorry here is some clarification, *If you apply asm to your hack.
__________________
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
Reply With Quote
  #30    
Old March 20th, 2011 (4:26 PM).
Darthatron's Avatar
Darthatron Darthatron is offline
巨大なトロール。
  • Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 26
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,152
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thrasher24 View Post
new update uisnt letting me insert my maps. I insert and save, but it doesnt save than deletes map completely. Now i have 2do everything from scratch, again! thnx dude. send me 1.92 plz, thnx.
http://ampage.no-ip.info/index.php?seite=advancemap

Download it there.
__________________
あなた は しきしゃ です
わたし は ばか です
Reply With Quote
  #31    
Old March 20th, 2011 (4:30 PM). Edited March 20th, 2011 by LU-HO.
LU-HO's Avatar
LU-HO LU-HO is offline
Author of AdvanceMap
     
    Join Date: Mar 2005
    Location: Switzerland
    Posts: 243
    @Thrasher24: you can download all old versions on my Page/version history of AM: http://ampage.no-ip.info
    And AdvanceMap made a backup "*.bak" and also a Dated Backup of your rom "*_20110320_180000.bak" (or something like this [date_time]) of your rom (see your rom's folder), so you can use them, and haven't do begin from scratch!
    AM don't every time make dated Backups (only all 14 days) so do it manually (file->create backup) if you have done important changes to your rom...

    @NarutoActor: Such a function "is already in" the 1.95 beta, but is deactivted.
    The Problem is, the ASM function for it is not finished, so it wouldn't work on playing the game...
    __________________
    Hello out there, you perhaps notice already, I'm no longer active in RomHacking.


    It's finally here, AdvanceMap 1.95 (Open Beta).
    get it: [Release] AdvanceMap 1.95 Open Beta
    Questions about AdvanceMap, found bugs, problems on using it? => contact me.

    All versiones of Advance Map are available on ampage.no-ip.info.
    The newest version of AdvanceMap is AM 1.95 get it.

    Greetz goes to:
    Mastermind_X, Tutti, Scizz, Darkmaster01, Tauwasser, F-Zero, Jiggly, Filb, Lugia2000, Mulle, Philb, Jay, TraX, Spacy, Mikaron, Coolman, CrazyNebulak, Arty und Serwe.

    Reply With Quote
      #32    
    Old March 20th, 2011 (5:00 PM).
    NarutoActor's Avatar
    NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
    The rocks cry out to me
    • Silver Tier
     
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
    Age: 23
    Gender: Female
    Nature: Bashful
    Posts: 1,979
    Oh so you are making your own asm function, for advance map?
    __________________
    ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
    Reply With Quote
      #33    
    Old March 20th, 2011 (6:21 PM).
    Thrasher24's Avatar
    Thrasher24 Thrasher24 is offline
    ~Legendary Master~
       
      Join Date: Mar 2011
      Location: Outside of Pallet Town, Kanto
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Adamant
      Posts: 55
      Alright, thnx guys. imma still stick with 1.92 until beta is Fully fixed.
      Reply With Quote
        #34    
      Old March 20th, 2011 (7:10 PM).
      Crimson Stardust's Avatar
      Crimson Stardust Crimson Stardust is offline
      Anime Addiction
         
        Join Date: Mar 2009
        Location: It is for me to noe and all of you to find out
        Age: 24
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Relaxed
        Posts: 1,300
        i got a problem when trying the 1.95,
        the problem is whenever i finish changing the pallete, and close the block editor, the program will hang, i cannot pressed anything at all, since its a beta i might as well tell you this..xD


        __________________



        Reply With Quote
          #35    
        Old March 20th, 2011 (11:43 PM).
        Thrasher24's Avatar
        Thrasher24 Thrasher24 is offline
        ~Legendary Master~
           
          Join Date: Mar 2011
          Location: Outside of Pallet Town, Kanto
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Adamant
          Posts: 55
          How do i test a custom map w.o going through the game? (do it in editor, or through editor (AM 1.92))
          Reply With Quote
            #36    
          Old March 21st, 2011 (12:03 AM).
          Complans Complans is offline
          Trainer
          • Gold Tier
           
          Join Date: Mar 2010
          Posts: 98
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Thrasher24 View Post
          How do i test a custom map w.o going through the game? (do it in editor, or through editor (AM 1.92))
          I think other people do it another way, but what I do is walk through walls cheat + fast forward to the map you want.
          Reply With Quote
            #37    
          Old March 21st, 2011 (3:36 AM). Edited March 21st, 2011 by sky_queen3.
          sky_queen3's Avatar
          sky_queen3 sky_queen3 is offline
          Mimikyu is cute :3
             
            Join Date: Feb 2009
            Location: Australia
            Age: 27
            Gender: Female
            Nature: Naive
            Posts: 265
            Ooo, an update, nice. :D I'll go check this out.

            Guys! Is it just me or has this version of advance map shown more beta maps? There looks like there's a few more Sevii Island maps. Under Connections List Unknown Map (CL:261) there's one of the ones I’m talking about, I don’t recall having seen a similar map like it.
            __________________
            Mimic me, mimic you
            Reply With Quote
              #38    
            Old March 21st, 2011 (5:25 AM).
            liuyanghejerry's Avatar
            liuyanghejerry liuyanghejerry is offline
               
              Join Date: Jan 2008
              Location: China,Xi'an
              Nature: Calm
              Posts: 219
              Amazing...the great Map Editor just dressed up with brand new cloths
              __________________
              Zel,thethethethe,LU-HO,Darthatron,HackMew,ZodiacDaGreat,Juan,score_under,JPAN,Tamah-chan,I really appreciate your kindness and your help!:D
              Reply With Quote
                #39    
              Old March 21st, 2011 (11:05 AM).
              Thrasher24's Avatar
              Thrasher24 Thrasher24 is offline
              ~Legendary Master~
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2011
                Location: Outside of Pallet Town, Kanto
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Adamant
                Posts: 55
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Complans View Post
                I think other people do it another way, but what I do is walk through walls cheat + fast forward to the map you want.
                oh, well im trying to edit the Trainer Tower map and trying to connect it to a custom map.
                Reply With Quote
                  #40    
                Old March 21st, 2011 (11:37 AM).
                Complans Complans is offline
                Trainer
                • Gold Tier
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2010
                Posts: 98
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Thrasher24 View Post
                oh, well im trying to edit the Trainer Tower map and trying to connect it to a custom map.
                Hmm, well in the starting town maybe add a temporary door somewhere that warps to the place you want to test, you could change it every time you want to test something different.
                Reply With Quote
                  #41    
                Old March 21st, 2011 (2:09 PM).
                Spherical Ice's Avatar
                Spherical Ice Spherical Ice is online now
                • Crystal Tier
                 
                Join Date: Nov 2007
                Location: Bristol, UK
                Age: 19
                Posts: 5,226
                Okay I think this is a bug with AMap, as everytime I go into this one map, it gives me an error saying that $FFFFFFFF is not an existing pointer, or something along those lines. If I try to leave the map, it prompts me to save my wild Pokémon data despite me not touching it at all. So when I go and check the wild Pokémon data, I remove one which had no data in it (it was Water), go onto another map, return, and it gives me the error again and the wild Pokémon data hasn't changed, despite me saving the map AND saying yes when it prompted me to save the wild Pokémon data when leaving the map. In game, the map works fine.
                __________________

                A Pokemon that is discriminated!
                Support squirtle and make it everyone's favourite.
                Reply With Quote
                  #42    
                Old March 21st, 2011 (8:27 PM).
                Bela's Avatar
                Bela Bela is offline
                Pokémon Rose Creator
                • Silver Tier
                 
                Join Date: Apr 2009
                Location: United States
                Age: 27
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Modest
                Posts: 332
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by sky_queen3 View Post
                Ooo, an update, nice. :D I'll go check this out.

                Guys! Is it just me or has this version of advance map shown more beta maps? There looks like there's a few more Sevii Island maps. Under Connections List Unknown Map (CL:261) there's one of the ones I’m talking about, I don’t recall having seen a similar map like it.
                yeah I noticed this as well. There's about five or six maps that seem to resemble the beta Sevii Isle maps. How many were they intending to include? Viewable also is what looked like map footer data for Seafoam Islands/Three Island Path.

                Anyway I like how the overworlds now face in different directions and the map connections preview is also a very nice addition! =)
                __________________
                Reply With Quote
                  #43    
                Old March 21st, 2011 (8:31 PM).
                Incineroar's Avatar
                Incineroar Incineroar is online now
                the spirit of the fighter
                • Moderator
                • Platinum Tier
                • Developer
                 
                Join Date: May 2009
                Location: Iki Town
                Age: 22
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Brave
                Posts: 13,554
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Bela View Post
                yeah I noticed this as well. There's about five or six maps that seem to resemble the beta Sevii Isle maps. How many were they intending to include? Viewable also is what looked like map footer data for Seafoam Islands/Three Island Path.

                Anyway I like how the overworlds now face in different directions and the map connections preview is also a very nice addition! =)
                I love the map connections addition. Now, I'm not afraid to try them. And that means no more gatehouses to link all my maps. :D
                __________________
                Reply With Quote
                  #44    
                Old March 21st, 2011 (11:08 PM).
                sky_queen3's Avatar
                sky_queen3 sky_queen3 is offline
                Mimikyu is cute :3
                   
                  Join Date: Feb 2009
                  Location: Australia
                  Age: 27
                  Gender: Female
                  Nature: Naive
                  Posts: 265
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Bela View Post
                  yeah I noticed this as well. There's about five or six maps that seem to resemble the beta Sevii Isle maps. How many were they intending to include? Viewable also is what looked like map footer data for Seafoam Islands/Three Island Path.

                  Anyway I like how the overworlds now face in different directions and the map connections preview is also a very nice addition! =)
                  I've heard of some labeled 23 and 24 but not sure they'd really have 24 islands. Just a shame there seems to be no way to make them work.
                  __________________
                  Mimic me, mimic you
                  Reply With Quote
                    #45    
                  Old March 22nd, 2011 (9:21 AM).
                  war rock exe's Avatar
                  war rock exe war rock exe is offline
                  Pokemon Colosseum Remaker!!
                     
                    Join Date: Dec 2009
                    Location: wouldn't you like to know?
                    Age: 20
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Hardy
                    Posts: 817
                    hahah sweet a new advance map


                    what do you mean by insert new tilesets?
                    __________________
                    POKÈMON COLOSSEUM TRILOGY FOR RMXP!! COMING THIS SUMMER!
                    STATUS; BETA 1 70%
                    Reply With Quote
                      #46    
                    Old March 22nd, 2011 (9:35 AM).
                    esperance's Avatar
                    esperance esperance is offline
                    • Platinum Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Mar 2010
                    Location: Ohio
                    Age: 20
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Relaxed
                    Posts: 3,830
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by war rock exe View Post
                    hahah sweet a new advance map


                    what do you mean by insert new tilesets?
                    Exactly what it says. Instead of just new blocks, you can insert a whole new tileset.
                    __________________
                    What are you so afraid of?
                    Reply With Quote
                      #47    
                    Old March 22nd, 2011 (10:40 AM).
                    Pink Typholsion's Avatar
                    Pink Typholsion Pink Typholsion is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Feb 2011
                      Location: Nimbasa City, Unova
                      Age: 19
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Relaxed
                      Posts: 278
                      I like, the Connection feature is way better :D I love how you can move so it matches up w/o doing the offset then check with VBA, and repeat. ♥ can't wait til 1.95 is released
                      __________________


                      GO for it.
                      Reply With Quote
                        #48    
                      Old March 22nd, 2011 (12:15 PM).
                      Thrasher24's Avatar
                      Thrasher24 Thrasher24 is offline
                      ~Legendary Master~
                         
                        Join Date: Mar 2011
                        Location: Outside of Pallet Town, Kanto
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Adamant
                        Posts: 55
                        how do i make it that i can add other rare pokemon in game?
                        (setup like moltres, zapdos, ect)
                        Reply With Quote
                          #49    
                        Old March 22nd, 2011 (12:39 PM). Edited March 22nd, 2011 by LU-HO.
                        LU-HO's Avatar
                        LU-HO LU-HO is offline
                        Author of AdvanceMap
                           
                          Join Date: Mar 2005
                          Location: Switzerland
                          Posts: 243
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by sky_queen3 View Post
                          I've heard of some labeled 23 and 24 but not sure they'd really have 24 islands. Just a shame there seems to be no way to make them work.
                          you can simply open it form the Connection List and than insert it as an New Map by pressing the "Insert Map" button.
                          But of cores it is only the map view no scripts or some thing like this, because there are none of them inserted in the Rom (I think).

                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Thrasher24 View Post
                          how do i make it that i can add other rare pokemon in game?
                          (setup like moltres, zapdos, ect)
                          This isn't a AdvanceMap Topic.
                          New "Rare Pokemons" are WildBattle-Scripts.
                          This question has ask also hundred oft times, please go to the Script-Help thread with this issue.
                          __________________
                          Hello out there, you perhaps notice already, I'm no longer active in RomHacking.


                          It's finally here, AdvanceMap 1.95 (Open Beta).
                          get it: [Release] AdvanceMap 1.95 Open Beta
                          Questions about AdvanceMap, found bugs, problems on using it? => contact me.

                          All versiones of Advance Map are available on ampage.no-ip.info.
                          The newest version of AdvanceMap is AM 1.95 get it.

                          Greetz goes to:
                          Mastermind_X, Tutti, Scizz, Darkmaster01, Tauwasser, F-Zero, Jiggly, Filb, Lugia2000, Mulle, Philb, Jay, TraX, Spacy, Mikaron, Coolman, CrazyNebulak, Arty und Serwe.

                          Reply With Quote
                            #50    
                          Old March 22nd, 2011 (6:27 PM).
                          sky_queen3's Avatar
                          sky_queen3 sky_queen3 is offline
                          Mimikyu is cute :3
                             
                            Join Date: Feb 2009
                            Location: Australia
                            Age: 27
                            Gender: Female
                            Nature: Naive
                            Posts: 265
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by LU-HO View Post
                            you can simply open it form the Connection List and than insert it as an New Map by pressing the "Insert Map" button.
                            But of cores it is only the map view no scripts or some thing like this, because there are none of them inserted in the Rom (I think).
                            I just tried that, I got an error saying that $71A854 is not a pointer and to please contact you, what'd I do wrong? (That was when I tried to create a new space for it.)
                            __________________
                            Mimic me, mimic you
                            Reply With Quote
                            Reply

                            Quick Reply

                            Join the conversation!

                            Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                            Create a PokéCommunity Account

                            Sponsored Links
                            Thread Tools

                            Posting Rules
                            You may not post new threads
                            You may not post replies
                            You may not post attachments
                            You may not edit your posts

                            BB code is On
                            Smilies are On
                            [IMG] code is On
                            HTML code is Off

                            Forum Jump


                            All times are GMT -8. The time now is 8:38 AM.