ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #326    
Old March 21st, 2011 (9:00 PM).
Remster Remster is offline
     
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Posts: 2
    Quick question about Gameshark on VBA on Pokemon Ruby/Saphire/Emerald

    I like to find the wild version of pokemon from the other version in order to fill the pokedex, but whenever I put a code in for any wild pokemon after #251 and I go into grass the game crashes. Any ideas on how to fix?
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #327    
    Old March 22nd, 2011 (8:22 AM).
    Mouse_Runner Mouse_Runner is offline
    Rising Star
       
      Join Date: Feb 2011
      Location: UK
      Gender: Female
      Nature: Quiet
      Posts: 17
      Send a message via Yahoo to Mouse_Runner
      Hiya!

      Got several questions, again. Sorry folks.

      1. Does anybody know how to get the national pokedex in the aforementioned game?
      2. I can't remember where I downloaded it from, or who made it, could some one please tell me?
      3. Is there a text walkthrough for the game anywhere? I haven't found one yet.
      4. Are there, if any, codes that work with the game?

      Thanks again, and I apologise if these seem dumb questions.

      - Mouse Runner

      P.S Sorry, can't help you there Remster.
      Reply With Quote
        #328    
      Old March 25th, 2011 (3:31 AM).
      Arlen Arlen is offline
      I heart ROBOT
         
        Join Date: Jan 2011
        Location: Melbourne, Australia
        Age: 23
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Adamant
        Posts: 91
        Is it possible for me to battle someone via an emulator online when they're on a different computer?
        Reply With Quote
          #329    
        Old March 25th, 2011 (11:04 AM).
        FREEFIGHTER07's Avatar
        FREEFIGHTER07 FREEFIGHTER07 is offline
           
          Join Date: May 2010
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 14
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Arlen View Post
          Is it possible for me to battle someone via an emulator online when they're on a different computer?
          No saddly, I already tried that. There is absolutly no way to battle and trade on emulators, do to the lack of any emulator being that smart.


          ___________________________________________________________________Check out A BO$$ HACK OF RUBY AT Pokemoncobalt.webs.com With 200-300
          All new fakemon, plus a new region.
          __________________
          POKEMON PIMPED (White Hack)
          NEW STARTERS - LEGENDARIES - MIX AND MASH UP WILD POKEMON
          Reply With Quote
            #330    
          Old March 27th, 2011 (7:35 AM).
          Tetra's Avatar
          Tetra Tetra is offline
          Fumes Of Fury
          • Crystal Tier
           
          Join Date: Sep 2009
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Lax
          Posts: 1,088
          Ok, so when I finshed playing a game on VBA, I saved it With the VisualBoyAdvance Save file option. And when I wanted to play it again, It said: Unsupported VisualBoyAdvance save game version 0. Can someone help me?
          Reply With Quote
            #331    
          Old April 8th, 2011 (4:49 PM).
          notcrazy_iminsane's Avatar
          notcrazy_iminsane notcrazy_iminsane is offline
          Manga Artist
             
            Join Date: Apr 2011
            Location: Louisiana
            Age: 25
            Gender: Female
            Nature: Quiet
            Posts: 9
            Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to notcrazy_iminsane
            I've got a question pertaining to hacking and i can't seem to find an answer anywhere.

            I would I go about inserting a pokemon into Pokemon Red? I wanted to edit one of the Missingno slots into a new pokemon, and how to edit the Pokedex to allow an added Pokemon?
            __________________
            I love Banette. Banette Banette Banette! You're my most spoiled Pokémon~

            ---------

            Kadabra Mewtwo Typhlosion Raichu Lugia Heracross Houndoom Celebi Togetic

            'Cause changing up the Silver and Crystal team is fun
            Reply With Quote
              #332    
            Old April 10th, 2011 (9:48 AM). Edited April 16th, 2011 by SupahNinja.
            SupahNinja's Avatar
            SupahNinja SupahNinja is offline
            Scripting Ninja
               
              Join Date: Mar 2011
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 34
              First of all, I'd like to put this in the Beginner's Lounge, but when I start a thread I get the
              Quote:

              Access Denied.



              SupahNinja, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:
              1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page.
                Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
              2. Your account hasn't yet been activated.
                If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation. You may activate your account here.
              message. But back to my question.
              I was wondering if there was a way to link two DS games, or one DS game and one GBA game.
              I know from reading the FAQs that we can do it with two GB/GBC games, but I saw nothing about DS games.
              I'm trying to get every legendary with no hacks, and transfer them all into Pokemon Black.
              __________________
              SupahNinja

              My feelings on
              ROM hacking:

              -I like scripting a lot.
              -Mapping is almost as fun.
              -Hex editing isn't bad at all.
              -I do NOT enjoy spriting.
              -I've been meaning to start learning ASM for a while, but I don't ever seem to have enough time.

              Favorites:

              -My favorite color is green.
              -My favorite type is fire.
              -My favorite Pokémon are:
              Growlithe, Charizard, Mew,
              Giratina, Haxorus, and Aggron.
              SupahNinja
              Reply With Quote
                #333    
              Old April 17th, 2011 (11:30 AM).
              Incineroar's Avatar
              Incineroar Incineroar is online now
              the spirit of the fighter
              • Moderator
              • Platinum Tier
              • Developer
               
              Join Date: May 2009
              Location: Iki Town
              Age: 22
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Brave
              Posts: 13,391
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by SupahNinja View Post
              First of all, I'd like to put this in the Beginner's Lounge, but when I start a thread I get the
              message. But back to my question.
              I was wondering if there was a way to link two DS games, or one DS game and one GBA game.
              I know from reading the FAQs that we can do it with two GB/GBC games, but I saw nothing about DS games.
              I'm trying to get every legendary with no hacks, and transfer them all into Pokemon Black.
              You cannot access that page because it is in the process of being removed.

              Anyways, you cannot link 2 DS roms, but with some emulators, you can insert a GBA game in the slot-2.
              __________________
              Reply With Quote
                #334    
              Old April 18th, 2011 (7:31 AM).
              adamb241's Avatar
              adamb241 adamb241 is offline
              Pokémon Raging Fury
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2008
                Location: New York
                Age: 24
                Nature: Brave
                Posts: 660
                Well I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this kind of problem, but I'm not really sure what is causing this so this is where I'm posting it. (Sorry in advance if someone has already asked this or this isn't the place.)

                So I'll try to explain what happens. Basically, the problem is, in one portion of my map, after I encounter a Pokemon, the game glitches and the player loses control of his sprite and takes the form of a glitched one (off tot he side.) I've tried to re-point the wild pokemon data (No avail), I've removed scripts (No Avail). I'm not sure the issue here, possibly something with a script offset? I'm in desperate need of help here so any help would be greatly appreciated. Here is a video of what happens;



                *Skip to 0:41 for the glitch.
                __________________

                \-Pokémon Raging Fury-/
                +A new project from Dark Steel Productions+
                Reply With Quote
                  #335    
                Old April 18th, 2011 (9:13 PM).
                colcolstyles's Avatar
                colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
                Yours truly
                • Crystal Tier
                 
                Join Date: May 2008
                Location: The Bay Area
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Lonely
                Posts: 1,584
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by adamb241 View Post
                Well I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this kind of problem, but I'm not really sure what is causing this so this is where I'm posting it. (Sorry in advance if someone has already asked this or this isn't the place.)

                So I'll try to explain what happens. Basically, the problem is, in one portion of my map, after I encounter a Pokemon, the game glitches and the player loses control of his sprite and takes the form of a glitched one (off tot he side.) I've tried to re-point the wild pokemon data (No avail), I've removed scripts (No Avail). I'm not sure the issue here, possibly something with a script offset? I'm in desperate need of help here so any help would be greatly appreciated. Here is a video of what happens;

                VIDEO

                *Skip to 0:41 for the glitch.
                My understanding (which I gather from this and my own, independent research) is that if an NPC has the behavior '0xB', upon returning to the overworld the player will assume control over that NPC. So if that trainer has the behavior "Look down", then that's likely the source of the problem.

                For future reference, questions like these should go in the Simple Questions Thread over in ROM Hacking.
                __________________

                Brother of Vrai
                Reply With Quote
                  #336    
                Old April 19th, 2011 (4:55 PM).
                MegaKuriboh's Avatar
                MegaKuriboh MegaKuriboh is offline
                Yare Yare Daze
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2009
                  Location: Morioh
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Adamant
                  Posts: 795
                  How do you use .rar files? Like how do you patch them to roms?
                  __________________
                  Reply With Quote
                    #337    
                  Old April 19th, 2011 (4:59 PM).
                  Nihilego's Avatar
                  Nihilego Nihilego is offline
                  ユービーゼロイチ パラサイト
                  • Platinum Tier
                  • Administrator
                   
                  Join Date: Apr 2011
                  Location: Manchester
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 8,721
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Pokemon Trainer Kevin View Post
                  How do you use .rar files? Like how do you patch them to roms?
                  You don't use a .rar file as a patch. .rar is an alternative to .zip files, and they can be opened with software like WinRAR for PC or Stuffit Expander for Mac.
                  __________________
                  s͎̭̚ ̪ͭͩy͔͚̰̻̗̩̺ͣ́ͨ̌͡ ̩̳̙̖̖̺͡m̷̱̘͎̝̘̣͒͌͒̚ ͇͖̔̐̔b̝̪͚̞̦ͬ ̢͔̱̟̞̝͙̮͌̅̈̓̿̿i͐̈̃͊ͯ̎҉̟̠͓ ͕̥̣̪̠̃͑͞ỏ̵͕̠̱̬̬̞͛̋ ̨͈̻̱̟̱͓̪n͒̒͂͊̀ ̻̰̰̜̅̃͒̂͞tͭ̍̈́ ͙͇̘͕͍̜̖ͫ̌̊̿ͫ̂̀:̵̾͒̔͂ ̟͉̜̽͒͌͜p͎͇͎̦̺̙͒͆͋́ͅ ̨̠̠̘͚͖̺ͫ͛̎̉a̲͍̫͖͗̄ ͓͖͍̯̤̼͙̿̆̂̂̄r̬̟̮͖̥̼̆̓͑̃̾ͬ̉͟ͅ ̬̼̗͊͛a̛̯̮ ̮̬͍̙̮̤́ͪŝ͊ͬ̒̎̃ ̧̝̮͎͙͆̓ì͈̹̻̱̾͝ ̘͉͕̭̊ͤ̉̓tͩͯ̉̐ͨͬ̚͏̻̺̖̮ ̞̘͂̋̋ͯ͑ͦ͗e̞͔̎̇ͫ͊͗
                  Reply With Quote
                    #338    
                  Old April 19th, 2011 (6:56 PM).
                  adamb241's Avatar
                  adamb241 adamb241 is offline
                  Pokémon Raging Fury
                     
                    Join Date: Jan 2008
                    Location: New York
                    Age: 24
                    Nature: Brave
                    Posts: 660
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by colcolstyles View Post
                    My understanding (which I gather from this and my own, independent research) is that if an NPC has the behavior '0xB', upon returning to the overworld the player will assume control over that NPC. So if that trainer has the behavior "Look down", then that's likely the source of the problem.

                    For future reference, questions like these should go in the Simple Questions Thread over in ROM Hacking.
                    That did it thanks, I didn't know there was a separate one. Thanks for the heads up and sorry for the inconvenience.
                    __________________

                    \-Pokémon Raging Fury-/
                    +A new project from Dark Steel Productions+
                    Reply With Quote
                      #339    
                    Old April 22nd, 2011 (5:18 AM).
                    Stunna's Avatar
                    Stunna Stunna is offline
                    Hungry Boy
                       
                      Join Date: Mar 2011
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 13
                      SOMEONE HELP.

                      I downloaded Pokemon White, but is says "Application not found".

                      I got WinRAR, but it asks for some password, and gives me a link. I follow the link, but the download for the password is blocked by a survey that ISN'T A SURVEY.

                      HELP.
                      __________________
                      Big Screen Bedlam -- Movie Reviews
                      ~I'm a Christian, saved by Jesus Christ~
                      Reply With Quote
                        #340    
                      Old April 23rd, 2011 (5:37 PM).
                      pokemon6949 pokemon6949 is offline
                         
                        Join Date: May 2009
                        Gender:
                        Posts: 11
                        each time i play a hacked pokemon rom on visual boy advance every so often a bunch of pictures of the game are saved on my desktop help me it keeps saving what do i do?
                        Reply With Quote
                          #341    
                        Old April 23rd, 2011 (11:52 PM).
                        Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                        Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                        Memento Mori
                        • Gold Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Jul 2008
                        Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                        Age: 24
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Calm
                        Posts: 14,466
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by pokemon6949 View Post
                        each time i play a hacked pokemon rom on visual boy advance every so often a bunch of pictures of the game are saved on my desktop help me it keeps saving what do i do?
                        Kinda stupid question, but have you patched it?
                        __________________
                        ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                        Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                        Reply With Quote
                          #342    
                        Old April 24th, 2011 (10:04 AM).
                        pokemon6949 pokemon6949 is offline
                           
                          Join Date: May 2009
                          Gender:
                          Posts: 11
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Ash493 View Post
                          Kinda stupid question, but have you patched it?
                          yes up to the final version, but i dont know why like 30 pictures are saved to my desktop it gets annoying
                          Reply With Quote
                            #343    
                          Old April 24th, 2011 (11:48 AM).
                          colcolstyles's Avatar
                          colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
                          Yours truly
                          • Crystal Tier
                           
                          Join Date: May 2008
                          Location: The Bay Area
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Lonely
                          Posts: 1,584
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by pokemon6949 View Post
                          yes up to the final version, but i dont know why like 30 pictures are saved to my desktop it gets annoying
                          Perhaps your key configuration is set up so that you are accidentally pushing the key assigned to "Take Screenshot"?
                          __________________

                          Brother of Vrai
                          Reply With Quote
                            #344    
                          Old April 24th, 2011 (4:03 PM).
                          spasticbuddha spasticbuddha is offline
                          "You can't ignore my girth"
                             
                            Join Date: Apr 2011
                            Location: South Carolina, America
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 37
                            Can someone please tell me if you can play Ruby Destiny on an android phone? I really want to play Ruby Destiny, and there are GBA emulator apps on the android market, but since RD is a hack,will it play them? and if so,how do I open the rom once it' s downloaded? don't ask me to just play it on my PC, as it is currently not connected to the internet I apologize in advance if this is the wrong place to post this, but yahoo answers has failed me Ans I don't know where else to go.. P .S. my specific phone is the Samsung Galaxy S, if that helps
                            Reply With Quote
                              #345    
                            Old April 24th, 2011 (11:05 PM).
                            Darthatron's Avatar
                            Darthatron Darthatron is offline
                            巨大なトロール。
                            • Silver Tier
                             
                            Join Date: Jan 2006
                            Location: Melbourne, Australia
                            Age: 25
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Modest
                            Posts: 1,152
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by spasticbuddha View Post
                            Can someone please tell me if you can play Ruby Destiny on an android phone? I really want to play Ruby Destiny, and there are GBA emulator apps on the android market, but since RD is a hack,will it play them? and if so,how do I open the rom once it' s downloaded? don't ask me to just play it on my PC, as it is currently not connected to the internet I apologize in advance if this is the wrong place to post this, but yahoo answers has failed me Ans I don't know where else to go.. P .S. my specific phone is the Samsung Galaxy S, if that helps
                            It should play perfectly on any emulator. I can't see it being a problem. Just patch the ROM and then send it to your phone.
                            __________________
                            あなた は しきしゃ です
                            わたし は ばか です
                            Reply With Quote
                              #346    
                            Old April 26th, 2011 (7:50 PM).
                            Gerbilslayer900 Gerbilslayer900 is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Apr 2011
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Quiet
                              Posts: 2
                              i want to find out my secret id in platinum but i dont have an action replay so im wondering can i use my platinum and change my id number to what it shows on my real game and then find my secret id like that or no is that just troll logics?
                              Reply With Quote
                                #347    
                              Old May 1st, 2011 (11:21 AM).
                              xxMasterxx xxMasterxx is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Apr 2011
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 6
                                I can't see the moves my pokemon do? What's the prob? I'm using Desmume.
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #348    
                                Old May 1st, 2011 (11:35 AM).
                                colcolstyles's Avatar
                                colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
                                Yours truly
                                • Crystal Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: May 2008
                                Location: The Bay Area
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Lonely
                                Posts: 1,584
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by xxMasterxx View Post
                                I can't see the moves my pokemon do? What's the prob? I'm using Desmume.
                                Are you sure you haven't turned battle animations in the Options menu off?
                                __________________

                                Brother of Vrai
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #349    
                                Old May 1st, 2011 (1:17 PM). Edited May 1st, 2011 by xxMasterxx.
                                xxMasterxx xxMasterxx is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Apr 2011
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 6
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by colcolstyles View Post
                                  Are you sure you haven't turned battle animations in the Options menu off?
                                  Where can i find it lol.. I mean i tried everything, but they're still not visible.

                                  EDIT: Thanks alot, i fixed it.. Much love <3 ;D
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #350    
                                  Old May 4th, 2011 (8:37 AM).
                                  ltsang's Avatar
                                  ltsang ltsang is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Apr 2010
                                    Location: New bark town
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Relaxed
                                    Posts: 685
                                    I'm trying to play pokemon red on my Nintendo ds lite with a super card. Can someone help me by controlling my desktop for help? Thanks If you can help pm me with your msn messenger. In return I'll give you a shiny pokemon for helping.
                                    __________________
                                    4th gen Heart gold: 0776-1220- 4403 (use for battling)

                                    5th gen white: 3954 7616 0505 (WOOT!) Please teach me how to clone in white. Its a lot complicated than hg.


                                    Reply With Quote
                                    Reply
                                    Quick Reply

                                    Sponsored Links
                                    Thread Tools

                                    Posting Rules
                                    You may not post new threads
                                    You may not post replies
                                    You may not post attachments
                                    You may not edit your posts

                                    BB code is On
                                    Smilies are On
                                    [IMG] code is On
                                    HTML code is Off

                                    Forum Jump


                                    All times are GMT -8. The time now is 1:04 PM.