ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #18351    
Old April 25th, 2011 (7:57 AM).
Olli's Avatar
Olli Olli is offline
I am still bathing in a summer's afterglow
  • Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Skyloft
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 2,613
Quote:
Originally Posted by GamerFilio View Post
#org $script
lock
faceplayer
checkflag 0x1200
if 0x01 goto $done
message $talk
$talk 1 = I got you an Eevee for your\n birthday. Be responsible!
boxset 6
givepokemon 133 5 0x8B
setflag 0x1200
setflag FR_PKMNMENU
setflag FR_POKEDEX
applymovement 1 $move
$move 1 ; #binary 0x12 0xFE
pausemove 0x0000

I'm kinda newbie. KINDA.
But that's the only script I can't get right. Do I have to put in boxset or something?
Try and replace FR_PKMNMENU with 0x828 and FR_POKEDEX with 0x829.
Hope it works
__________________
Not removing this from my signature!


Relevant Advertising!

  #18352    
Old April 25th, 2011 (9:40 AM).
machomuu's Avatar
machomuu machomuu is offline
  • Crystal Tier
  • Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Americalanavania
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 10,235
Quote:
Originally Posted by GamerFilio View Post
Poket Script.

Spoiler:
Hmmm, it says to lengthen this post by 25 characters...
Stop using Pocket Script. When I first started hacking I was stubborn and kept using it, but trust in in saying you should move on to XSE. Seriously, I don't even think Pocket Script is supported anymore.
__________________
Paired to and madly in love with a literal Symphony of legs.
Collab de
Los Video JUEGOS

I also watch anime sometimes. Just a little.
  #18353    
Old April 25th, 2011 (9:59 AM). Edited April 25th, 2011 by Dark pokemon.
Dark pokemon's Avatar
Dark pokemon Dark pokemon is offline
Beginner Hacker
     
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Location: Jacksonville
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Calm
    Posts: 43
    You know in Pokemon emerald where you get to choose the time

    What command allows you to choose the time on the clock

    You know in Pokemon emerald where you get to choose the time

    What command allows you to choose the time on the clock
    __________________
    Hacks I support:




      #18354    
    Old April 25th, 2011 (10:03 AM).
    Olli's Avatar
    Olli Olli is offline
    I am still bathing in a summer's afterglow
    • Silver Tier
     
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: Skyloft
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Quiet
    Posts: 2,613
    I think that it's maybe some ASM scripting that activates it, but I don't know it, so you shouldn't jump to conclusion yet.
    __________________
    Not removing this from my signature!

      #18355    
    Old April 25th, 2011 (10:54 AM). Edited April 25th, 2011 by GamerFilio.
    GamerFilio GamerFilio is offline
       
      Join Date: Apr 2011
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 6
      EDIT: Oh thanks, I'll try it now.

      BTW, can't download XSE from hackmew's stuff.
      __________________
        #18356    
      Old April 25th, 2011 (11:16 AM).
      Quilava's Master's Avatar
      Quilava's Master Quilava's Master is offline
      Shattered Dreams '13
         
        Join Date: Jul 2007
        Nature: Adamant
        Posts: 694
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by GamerFilio View Post
        EDIT: Oh thanks, I'll try it now.

        BTW, can't download XSE from hackmew's stuff.
        Download it using the mirror.
        __________________
        The return of Pokemon Shattered Dreams! Click the screenshot to visit the thread, you know you want to.
          #18357    
        Old April 25th, 2011 (1:36 PM).
        colcolstyles's Avatar
        colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
        Yours truly
        • Crystal Tier
         
        Join Date: May 2008
        Location: The Bay Area
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Lonely
        Posts: 1,584
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Dark pokemon View Post
        You know in Pokemon emerald where you get to choose the time

        What command allows you to choose the time on the clock

        You know in Pokemon emerald where you get to choose the time

        What command allows you to choose the time on the clock
        I think you should use 'special 0x9D'. If my memory serves me, '0x9E' is for viewing the clock and '0x9D' is for setting it.
        __________________

        Brother of Vrai
          #18358    
        Old April 25th, 2011 (4:00 PM).
        shinyabsol1's Avatar
        shinyabsol1 shinyabsol1 is offline
        Pokemon DarkJasper!?
           
          Join Date: Aug 2010
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Calm
          Posts: 330
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Darthatron
          You can only use one palette without hacking the games engine with ASM. Needless to say, it's no easy task. Though it has been done before. I think it was colcolstyles, though I don't think he will give out the code.
          Ok...I just thought of this:

          Can I edit the tall grass animation to be another normal grass animation except with another palette? Or do both the normal grass and the tall grass use the same palette? It doesn't need to be one animation with multiple palettes, I just want a snowy one and a green one...

          Will that work, or am I not making any sense?
            #18359    
          Old April 25th, 2011 (4:26 PM).
          r0bert's Avatar
          r0bert r0bert is offline
          Quitifyingly awesome.
             
            Join Date: Jul 2010
            Location: kewl places
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Naughty
            Posts: 370
            Heya,why do people keep skipping me?
            But on to my question(please don't skip me again)
            the pewter city tileset has gone completely blank,the effects are FF FF FF FF,what happened and how do I fix it?(I know FF is free space,but I'm afraid that when I overwrite,my hack will crash.)
            __________________
              #18360    
            Old April 25th, 2011 (4:50 PM). Edited April 26th, 2011 by Perri Lightfoot.
            Perri Lightfoot's Avatar
            Perri Lightfoot Perri Lightfoot is offline
            Proud to hack Ruby Version!
            • Crystal Tier
             
            Join Date: Mar 2008
            Location: Nevada
            Age: 31
            Gender: Female
            Nature: Modest
            Posts: 176
            Quick question hopefully someone can answer

            In my hack, routes have been replaced by a dungeon system like PMD's (except there's no randomness involved). The problem with this is that Pokemon Ruby has a limited number of flight positions, which means that as of now, my hack is forced into being supremely unforgiving of players dying in dungeons - they're forced back into town and have to start the dungeon all over again. I know you can add more flight positions into the game and then repoint the flight table; but I don't know where to find said flight table in Ruby. ' Does anyone know at what offset it starts and ends?

            Thanks so much in advance
            __________________
            Signature under construction. Watch this space~
              #18361    
            Old April 25th, 2011 (7:34 PM).
            deoxys121's Avatar
            deoxys121 deoxys121 is offline
            White Kyurem Cometh
            • Gold Tier
             
            Join Date: Dec 2010
            Location: Flat Rock, MI, United States
            Age: 25
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Calm
            Posts: 1,260
            Send a message via Yahoo to deoxys121
            I'm trying this question again, as I got no answer.

            I know this probably isn't very simple if possible, but is there any way to edit the battle animations in Ruby? Mainly, I want to edit signature moves only used by one Pokemon which, in my hack, have been replaced. I already know how to edit everything but the animations. Specifically, I want to edit the animations for Mist Ball, Luster Purge, Doom Desire, and Ice Ball.
            __________________
              #18362    
            Old April 25th, 2011 (8:35 PM).
            Dark pokemon's Avatar
            Dark pokemon Dark pokemon is offline
            Beginner Hacker
               
              Join Date: Mar 2010
              Location: Jacksonville
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Calm
              Posts: 43
              How do you instert firered tiles into an Emerald ROM
              __________________
              Hacks I support:




                #18363    
              Old April 26th, 2011 (4:18 AM).
              metapod23's Avatar
              metapod23 metapod23 is offline
              Hardened Trainer
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2009
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Timid
                Posts: 673
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by r0bert View Post
                Heya,why do people keep skipping me?
                But on to my question(please don't skip me again)
                the pewter city tileset has gone completely blank,the effects are FF FF FF FF,what happened and how do I fix it?(I know FF is free space,but I'm afraid that when I overwrite,my hack will crash.)
                This happened to me once, I think. First you should save a backup of your rom. When adding tilesets, you don't want to extend it past the max # of tiles it allows, and you want to make sure to "load new blocks" before adding new tiles, because sometimes A-Map is a little glitchy with that, and it will seem you have space for new tiles when you don't - you should especially do this any time you change the amount of blocks that will be in your tileset.

                With that said, just try redrawing your tilesets, or if you have a backup of your rom, save the good tileset from the backup and insert it into your current rom and see what happens. As long as you have a backup rom, you don't have to worry about screwing something up, because you can start over again if you do.
                __________________
                  #18364    
                Old April 26th, 2011 (4:56 AM).
                Crashgek's Avatar
                Crashgek Crashgek is offline
                Haxor
                   
                  Join Date: Jun 2010
                  Location: Netherlands (Holland)
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Jolly
                  Posts: 12
                  Ok, since my question wasn't awnsered, one again:
                  Where can I find a good Footprint editor that works with Emerald?
                  __________________
                  Friend Code: 4770 0861 5028
                  Username: Thomas

                  Please visit my personal forums! :D
                  http://crashgek.prophpbb.com/

                    #18365    
                  Old April 26th, 2011 (4:02 PM).
                  Syncro Syncro is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Apr 2011
                    Posts: 2
                    Hello Everybody.. I got this problem with vba-dsl-h.. everytime i tried to use that, the VBA crush =/.
                    This is what cmd.exe says
                    Spoiler:

                    Microsoft Windows XP [Versión 5.1.2600]
                    © Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

                    D:\Documents and Settings\Administrador>chdir escritorio\asm

                    D:\Documents and Settings\Administrador\Escritorio\ASM>vba-sdl-h.exe "Fire Red.g
                    ba"
                    VisualBoyAdvance version 1.7.2 [SDL]
                    Searching for file VisualBoyAdvance.cfg
                    Searching current directory: D:\Documents and Settings\Administrador\Escritorio\
                    ASM
                    Reading configuration file.
                    Searching for file vba-over.ini
                    Searching current directory: D:\Documents and Settings\Administrador\Escritorio\
                    ASM
                    Searching user profile directory: D:\Documents and Settings\Administrador
                    Searching PATH
                    vba-over.ini NOT FOUND (using emulator settings)
                    Color depth: 32

                    D:\Documents and Settings\Administrador\Escritorio\ASM>


                    and i let you 2 images too.

                    I really hope you can help me, please =(

                    PS: sorry for my bad english =/
                    Attached Images
                    File Type: jpg vba.JPG‎ (6.2 KB, 6 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                    File Type: jpg error.JPG‎ (25.2 KB, 4 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                      #18366    
                    Old April 26th, 2011 (8:38 PM).
                    markis markis is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Apr 2011
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 14
                      is it possible to found blank ruby or emerald rom? Where you need to make your own maps, no story line and other things. Now is bad thing. Pokenav. Sometimes other trainers calling. But i dont want it... Or i can somehow delete other callings? When how?

                      Sorry. My english is bad...
                        #18367    
                      Old April 26th, 2011 (10:56 PM).
                      azurek azurek is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Sep 2008
                        Posts: 1
                        Does anybody know if there is a tool to easily edit ability effects? If there isn't do you know what the offsets for the effects are, so as to edit them using hex or ASM?
                          #18368    
                        Old April 26th, 2011 (10:57 PM).
                        Frozen2Dream's Avatar
                        Frozen2Dream Frozen2Dream is offline
                        Unknown
                           
                          Join Date: Nov 2009
                          Location: Bend, OR
                          Gender: Female
                          Nature: Quiet
                          Posts: 6
                          Send a message via AIM to Frozen2Dream Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Frozen2Dream
                          First, can I find a blank ruby patch? As in, a patch that erases every script, map, and fills it with FF? If not, how can I do this manually?

                          Second. How can I skip the part in Birch's intro where he activates a pokeball to show a pokemon? The whole intro is okay, I just dont want him to activate a pokeball/show a pokemon. (I know I can use IntroED(I think?) to edit it so he doesn't spawn a pokemon, but it still shows the flash animation of him trying to do so)
                            #18369    
                          Old April 26th, 2011 (11:14 PM).
                          Darthatron's Avatar
                          Darthatron Darthatron is offline
                          巨大なトロール。
                          • Silver Tier
                           
                          Join Date: Jan 2006
                          Location: Melbourne, Australia
                          Age: 25
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Modest
                          Posts: 1,152
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Dark pokemon View Post
                          How do you instert firered tiles into an Emerald ROM
                          I find the easiest way is to just rip the palette and tiles from one ROM and then import them into the other one. Though, if I'm not mistaken, you have to do the block data manually.
                          __________________
                          あなた は しきしゃ です
                          わたし は ばか です
                            #18370    
                          Old April 27th, 2011 (10:12 AM).
                          Saddest_Shiver's Avatar
                          Saddest_Shiver Saddest_Shiver is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Mar 2010
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 1
                            Does anyone know where I could find a dump of all the scripts in FireRed? I remember having one a long time ago and it was incredibly useful, but I have since lost the file due to a system recovery. Despite my best Googling efforts, I can't find a working download. The only one I came across was HackMew's complete script dump for Ruby, FireRed, and Emerald, but, of course, I get a 'connection timed out' error every time I try to download it.

                            If anyone has this file or could direct me to it, that would be swell.
                              #18371    
                            Old April 27th, 2011 (1:07 PM).
                            colcolstyles's Avatar
                            colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
                            Yours truly
                            • Crystal Tier
                             
                            Join Date: May 2008
                            Location: The Bay Area
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Lonely
                            Posts: 1,584
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Saddest_Shiver View Post
                            Does anyone know where I could find a dump of all the scripts in FireRed? I remember having one a long time ago and it was incredibly useful, but I have since lost the file due to a system recovery. Despite my best Googling efforts, I can't find a working download. The only one I came across was HackMew's complete script dump for Ruby, FireRed, and Emerald, but, of course, I get a 'connection timed out' error every time I try to download it.

                            If anyone has this file or could direct me to it, that would be swell.
                            Try the following link:

                            http://www.mediafire.com/?jhu6gra5vx9hhlu
                            __________________

                            Brother of Vrai
                              #18372    
                            Old April 27th, 2011 (6:19 PM).
                            deoxys121's Avatar
                            deoxys121 deoxys121 is offline
                            White Kyurem Cometh
                            • Gold Tier
                             
                            Join Date: Dec 2010
                            Location: Flat Rock, MI, United States
                            Age: 25
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Calm
                            Posts: 1,260
                            Send a message via Yahoo to deoxys121
                            In my hack, I'm adding every Unova Pokemon, but have one small issue. When adding Klink/Klang/Klinklang, I have come across the fact that most damaging Generation III Steel-type moves are not compatible with them. The only one that makes any real sense to set is Meteor Mash. I really don't want to include any moves that don't make sense for them to have. If you could tell me how the moves Metal Claw, Iron Tail, and/or Steel Wing could work, I would appreciate it. Also, if you could tell me if there is any way to edit battle animations, I could add more appropriate moves, such as Gear Grind, Gyro Ball, Flash Cannon, and Metal Burst. Thanks in advance.
                            __________________
                              #18373    
                            Old April 27th, 2011 (7:44 PM).
                            SynysterKobra's Avatar
                            SynysterKobra SynysterKobra is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Jun 2009
                              Location: San Pablo, CA
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Relaxed
                              Posts: 8
                              Can someone point me in the direction of a tutorial or something explaining how to change the text in the Professor Intro part of Fire Red? Or if you can answer it here then it would be much appreciated.
                              __________________



                                #18374    
                              Old April 27th, 2011 (8:57 PM).
                              deoxys121's Avatar
                              deoxys121 deoxys121 is offline
                              White Kyurem Cometh
                              • Gold Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Dec 2010
                              Location: Flat Rock, MI, United States
                              Age: 25
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Calm
                              Posts: 1,260
                              Send a message via Yahoo to deoxys121
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by SynysterKobra View Post
                              Can someone point me in the direction of a tutorial or something explaining how to change the text in the Professor Intro part of Fire Red? Or if you can answer it here then it would be much appreciated.
                              It's actually quite easy. Just open the ROM in AdvanceText, which I have attached, and it has an ini for FireRed which contains the intro text for you to edit. Happy hacking!
                              Attached Files
                              File Type: zip A-Text.zip‎ (261.1 KB, 1 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                              __________________
                                #18375    
                              Old April 28th, 2011 (4:12 AM).
                              Crashgek's Avatar
                              Crashgek Crashgek is offline
                              Haxor
                                 
                                Join Date: Jun 2010
                                Location: Netherlands (Holland)
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Jolly
                                Posts: 12
                                Ok... for the THIRD time:
                                Is there a footprint editor that works with Emerald?!
                                __________________
                                Friend Code: 4770 0861 5028
                                Username: Thomas

                                Please visit my personal forums! :D
                                http://crashgek.prophpbb.com/

                                Closed Thread
                                Quick Reply

                                Sponsored Links
                                Thread Tools

                                Posting Rules
                                You may not post new threads
                                You may not post replies
                                You may not post attachments
                                You may not edit your posts

                                BB code is On
                                Smilies are On
                                [IMG] code is On
                                HTML code is Off

                                Forum Jump


                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 6:14 PM.