ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #376    
Old July 2nd, 2011 (11:52 PM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
  • Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 14,479
Maybe stupid question but have you tried download it from different source?
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #377    
Old July 5th, 2011 (3:52 PM).
Forbidden1's Avatar
Forbidden1 Forbidden1 is offline
csgo
     
    Join Date: Sep 2008
    Posts: 107
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Ash493 View Post
    Maybe stupid question but have you tried download it from different source?
    the problem was fixed on my old computer.
    now i got a new one, windows 7, and im trying to play blazeblack.
    after the "pokemon company" logo, the game turns into a black screen.
    help? :3
    Reply With Quote
      #378    
    Old July 5th, 2011 (3:56 PM).
    Incineroar's Avatar
    Incineroar Incineroar is online now
    the spirit of the fighter
    • Moderator
    • Platinum Tier
    • Developer
     
    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: Iki Town
    Age: 22
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Brave
    Posts: 13,456
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Forbidden1 View Post
    the problem was fixed on my old computer.
    now i got a new one, windows 7, and im trying to play blazeblack.
    after the "pokemon company" logo, the game turns into a black screen.
    help? :3
    Never, never, never, NEVER use No$GBA for Gameboy Rom Hacks. It's never compatible. Use VisualBoy Advance instead. It will fix everything. Just remember to set the save type to Flash 128K.

    Edit: If it's a DS game, you might have deleted those files and it cannot find them. It's a really buggy emulator. Try DesMume.
    __________________
    Reply With Quote
      #379    
    Old July 5th, 2011 (4:04 PM).
    Atomic Pirate's Avatar
    Atomic Pirate Atomic Pirate is offline
    I always win.
       
      Join Date: May 2011
      Location: Somewhere.
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Impish
      Posts: 930
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post

      Never, never, never, NEVER use No$GBA for Gameboy Rom Hacks. It's never compatible. Use VisualBoy Advance instead. It will fix everything. Just remember to set the save type to Flash 128K.

      Edit: If it's a DS game, you might have deleted those files and it cannot find them. It's a really buggy emulator. Try DesMume.
      Yeah, I've heard bad things about No$GBA. My emulator is kind of a mess. It's a VBA Mac version that's a few years old, yet it works completely on my WINDOWS VISTA computer. VBA is the best choice for players of hacks.
      __________________
      FC: 2148-8142-2372

      PM me if you add me.

      My Friend Safari is Water-type, with Gyarados, Azumarill, and Octillery.
      Reply With Quote
        #380    
      Old July 5th, 2011 (4:24 PM).
      Forbidden1's Avatar
      Forbidden1 Forbidden1 is offline
      csgo
         
        Join Date: Sep 2008
        Posts: 107
        oh, blazeblack is a sideshow hack for Pokemon Black. so yeah its a DS rom. i have the save file and the .nds for it, i just dont know why it doesnt work for windows 7 but works on xp.
        i only use nosgba because i can go up to 150~800% speed/frame rate.
        with desmume, its gonna go down drastically.
        Reply With Quote
          #381    
        Old July 5th, 2011 (8:31 PM).
        Citizen51 Citizen51 is offline
           
          Join Date: Jun 2011
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 3
          Does anyone know of a way to convert save states between emulators? I've been playing Red and Silver on my Android phone using GBCoid. It works great except I tried transferring my files to my PC and use an emulator like VBA so that I can trade between games to get pokemon who evolve through trading. I've tried everything I can think of, but maybe there's a step I'm missing. It may be impossible, but if not, your help would be greatly appreciated.
          Reply With Quote
            #382    
          Old July 7th, 2011 (9:46 AM).
          RHIOneAlbum RHIOneAlbum is offline
          Banned
             
            Join Date: Jun 2011
            Location: Dark Maroon City
            Nature: Serious
            Posts: 214
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Forbidden1 View Post
            oh, blazeblack is a sideshow hack for Pokemon Black. so yeah its a DS rom. i have the save file and the .nds for it, i just dont know why it doesnt work for windows 7 but works on xp.
            i only use nosgba because i can go up to 150~800% speed/frame rate.
            with desmume, its gonna go down drastically.
            Desmume is good for comps with around 1GB ddr5 VRAM, and 4 gb ddr3 ram iirc
            Try running programs on 7 in XP compatability mode. It's in properties if you right click.
            Reply With Quote
              #383    
            Old July 8th, 2011 (3:48 PM).
            Lukems Lukems is offline
               
              Join Date: Jul 2011
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 1
              Sorry if this has already been posted somewhere, i could find it with the search. I was playing through a Pokemon Ruby ROM hack and it froze while i was holding spacebar to speed up playing, which i probably should have been more cautious about since it happened with another hack too. anyway i saved while it was frozen and when i loaded it up again it was still frozen.
              Can the save be unfrozen or is it unfixable?

              Thanks in advance to anyone who can help.
              Reply With Quote
                #384    
              Old July 20th, 2011 (6:05 AM).
              EdensElite's Avatar
              EdensElite EdensElite is offline
              No0b, but getting there.
                 
                Join Date: Jun 2011
                Location: UK
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Bold
                Posts: 190
                How can I edit Trainers, I know how to do it in Unlz but of course the pallete is different so it looks messed up, so when I try and change the pallete in APE, It gives me a warning that it's 'Dangerous' to change the pallete, the reason is when I click ignore, the game freezes when I view my trainer card.... HELP!
                __________________

                ROM Hacking was getting frustrating for me. I've now stopped productions and writing the game from scratch in HTML 5.

                That means it will be playable in the browser, and across multiple devices such as the iPod touch.
                Reply With Quote
                  #385    
                Old July 24th, 2011 (11:15 AM).
                Tyranee's Avatar
                Tyranee Tyranee is offline
                Can't read my Poke'-face!
                   
                  Join Date: May 2011
                  Location: Las Vegas
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Quirky
                  Posts: 347
                  I searched the threads and couldn't find a solution to this so here goes:

                  My desmume emulator won't let me save in-game anymore on Pokemon Volt White meaning it won't save after Ghetsis is defeated and I can't do aftergame. It keeps saying there's already a save file and it is impossible to save over it. I used save states most of the game and deleted my in-game save (which was very old) just in case it was blocking the new one but it still persists. I do have a previous playthrough I used in-game saves and savestates on in there that went to after-game just fine. What I think the problem is, is that I keep loading the save state that still thinks I have a save file on the menu screen I haven't erased. Does anyone know how to fix this? The fate of the after game portion of my walkthrough depends on it and I really hope I'm not screwed here. Another weird thing about this is that the in-game save I erased WAS part of this playthrough I'm having problems on so it DID save fine at one point.
                  __________________
                  Pokemon Quartz LP:

                  Voice Acted Apollo Justice LP:
                  Reply With Quote
                    #386    
                  Old July 24th, 2011 (11:20 AM).
                  Incineroar's Avatar
                  Incineroar Incineroar is online now
                  the spirit of the fighter
                  • Moderator
                  • Platinum Tier
                  • Developer
                   
                  Join Date: May 2009
                  Location: Iki Town
                  Age: 22
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Brave
                  Posts: 13,456
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Tyranee View Post
                  I searched the threads and couldn't find a solution to this so here goes:

                  My desmume emulator won't let me save in-game anymore on Pokemon Volt White meaning it won't save after Ghetsis is defeated and I can't do aftergame. It keeps saying there's already a save file and it is impossible to save over it. I used save states most of the game and deleted my in-game save (which was very old) just in case it was blocking the new one but it still persists. I do have a previous playthrough I used in-game saves and savestates on in there that went to after-game just fine. What I think the problem is, is that I keep loading the save state that still thinks I have a save file on the menu screen I haven't erased. Does anyone know how to fix this? The fate of the after game portion of my walkthrough depends on it and I really hope I'm not screwed here. Another weird thing about this is that the in-game save I erased WAS part of this playthrough I'm having problems on so it DID save fine at one point.
                  You pretty much are screwed. When you use a savestate, it literally takes a virtual photo of the game at that point. Any flags activated will still exist, and since you never did delete your file before you started savestating, it's in that virtual photo, preventing you from finishing the game. Therefore, you will have to restart.
                  __________________
                  Reply With Quote
                    #387    
                  Old July 24th, 2011 (11:25 AM).
                  Tyranee's Avatar
                  Tyranee Tyranee is offline
                  Can't read my Poke'-face!
                     
                    Join Date: May 2011
                    Location: Las Vegas
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Quirky
                    Posts: 347
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
                    You pretty much are screwed. When you use a savestate, it literally takes a virtual photo of the game at that point. Any flags activated will still exist, and since you never did delete your file before you started savestating, it's in that virtual photo, preventing you from finishing the game. Therefore, you will have to restart.
                    Well, crap. So much for the aftergame walkthrough I suppose
                    __________________
                    Pokemon Quartz LP:

                    Voice Acted Apollo Justice LP:
                    Reply With Quote
                      #388    
                    Old August 5th, 2011 (8:00 AM).
                    pokehearts's Avatar
                    pokehearts pokehearts is offline
                    I like trains.
                       
                      Join Date: Jul 2010
                      Location: Somewhere on the earth
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Naive
                      Posts: 247
                      When I try to play pokemon shiny gold on my mac it gives me an error message, but it plays perfectly fine, when i try to save or save state it won't allow me and it'll give me an error message. can someone please help me fix it. I'm using visualboy advance version 1.7.4 on mac.
                      __________________
                      I'M BACK!!!!!!!!

                      Friend Codes:
                      White 2: 2538 1585 2551

                      The unofficial Train Master of the Pokecommunity
                      Reply With Quote
                        #389    
                      Old August 5th, 2011 (8:09 AM).
                      Incineroar's Avatar
                      Incineroar Incineroar is online now
                      the spirit of the fighter
                      • Moderator
                      • Platinum Tier
                      • Developer
                       
                      Join Date: May 2009
                      Location: Iki Town
                      Age: 22
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Brave
                      Posts: 13,456
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by pokehearts View Post
                      When I try to play pokemon shiny gold on my mac it gives me an error message, but it plays perfectly fine, when i try to save or save state it won't allow me and it'll give me an error message. can someone please help me fix it. I'm using visualboy advance version 1.7.4 on mac.
                      Have you changed your save type to Flash 128K? If FR/LG or any of their hacks aren't saving, try tinkering with that setting. Note that if you do have a savestate, ypu will have to restart to have it save correctly. Also, check to make sure important directories are there if VBA generates them.
                      __________________
                      Reply With Quote
                        #390    
                      Old August 5th, 2011 (8:30 AM).
                      pokehearts's Avatar
                      pokehearts pokehearts is offline
                      I like trains.
                         
                        Join Date: Jul 2010
                        Location: Somewhere on the earth
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Naive
                        Posts: 247
                        ummmm..... i dont have 128k save type in the menu. and when i try to save it it says can't save firered 1
                        __________________
                        I'M BACK!!!!!!!!

                        Friend Codes:
                        White 2: 2538 1585 2551

                        The unofficial Train Master of the Pokecommunity
                        Reply With Quote
                          #391    
                        Old August 16th, 2011 (9:04 AM).
                        bla1 bla1 is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Aug 2011
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 1
                          Hello
                          I hope it's the right place.

                          I'm interested in buying flash cartridge for my old Game Boy advance SP

                          What cartridge should i buy?
                          I want it to support all the games, and so I can copy games from the computer to the GBASP.

                          IMPORTANT - I want it to support ALL Pokemon games, and the in-game clock!! (I think it called real time clock)
                          I dont want to play pokemon in my SP and to see "internal battery run dry.. clock based events will not ocuur. (or something like that)

                          please direct me to a website where I can order it from.

                          BTW, I've heard about the Ez flash iv, but I saw it doesn't support RTC..(?)
                          I suppose that if there is no cart with RTC, I should buy the Ez flash IV which is the best?
                          and last thing. Does the cart make problem with saves? I mean, does it support all save types (Flash 64K, 128K, EEPROM, and all the stuff)?

                          Thanks
                          Reply With Quote
                            #392    
                          Old August 16th, 2011 (9:37 AM).
                          Konekodemon's Avatar
                          Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
                          The Master of Pokemon Breeding
                          • Crystal Tier
                           
                          Join Date: Mar 2007
                          Location: NC
                          Age: 32
                          Gender: Female
                          Nature: Gentle
                          Posts: 1,953
                          How do I change the title screen picture on the original Red and Blue to be my own picture?
                          __________________

                          Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
                          Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
                          Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
                          Reply With Quote
                            #393    
                          Old August 25th, 2011 (2:50 PM).
                          klemniops klemniops is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Apr 2011
                            Posts: 6
                            I'm having an issue with my FireRed hack. I just started some basic scripts for it - more specifically, I made a signpost message - that only displays a message to the player. My script is simple:

                            Code:
                            '-----------------------
                            #org 0x162274
                            msgbox 0x816227C '"Alberon City Pokémon Gym\pThe Gym n..."
                            end
                            
                            
                            '---------
                            ' Strings
                            '---------
                            #org 0x16227C
                            = Alberon City Pokémon Gym\pThe Gym no longer operates at this\nlocation.
                            But this doesn't work. When I talk to the sign it makes the clicking sound but no message displays. Does anyone know why this happens, and if yes could you help me out?
                            Reply With Quote
                              #394    
                            Old August 25th, 2011 (11:25 PM).
                            Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                            Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                            Memento Mori
                            • Gold Tier
                             
                            Join Date: Jul 2008
                            Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                            Age: 24
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Calm
                            Posts: 14,479
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by klemniops View Post
                            I'm having an issue with my FireRed hack. I just started some basic scripts for it - more specifically, I made a signpost message - that only displays a message to the player. My script is simple:

                            Code:
                            '-----------------------
                            #org 0x162274
                            msgbox 0x816227C '"Alberon City Pokémon Gym\pThe Gym n..."
                            end
                            
                            
                            '---------
                            ' Strings
                            '---------
                            #org 0x16227C
                            = Alberon City Pokémon Gym\pThe Gym no longer operates at this\nlocation.
                            But this doesn't work. When I talk to the sign it makes the clicking sound but no message displays. Does anyone know why this happens, and if yes could you help me out?
                            These questions don't belong here =)
                            They belong either in Simple Questions or Script help thread but since you asked, it's because you are using outdated version of XSE.
                            __________________
                            ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                            Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                            Reply With Quote
                              #395    
                            Old August 26th, 2011 (9:16 AM).
                            klemniops klemniops is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Apr 2011
                              Posts: 6
                              ah, my bad. wrong simple questions thread.

                              also thanks, I'll try to find the more recent version.
                              Reply With Quote
                                #396    
                              Old September 1st, 2011 (9:42 AM).
                              Konekodemon's Avatar
                              Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
                              The Master of Pokemon Breeding
                              • Crystal Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Mar 2007
                              Location: NC
                              Age: 32
                              Gender: Female
                              Nature: Gentle
                              Posts: 1,953
                              Sorry, to be impatient here, but does anyone know the answer to my problem?
                              __________________

                              Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
                              Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
                              Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
                              Reply With Quote
                                #397    
                              Old September 5th, 2011 (5:19 AM).
                              Platinum Lucario's Avatar
                              Platinum Lucario Platinum Lucario is offline
                              The Legendary Master of Light!
                              • Crystal Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Jan 2008
                              Location: Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia.
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Calm
                              Posts: 1,561
                              This should be my first question here in the Emulation help thread. But it's not as easy as you'd think it is, because my DeSmuME lags much more than it ever did before. It even lags alot even when I have the frameskipping turned on, and doesn't matter whatever option I choose or whatever version I use... it won't make a difference. D:

                              I've tried to change every single option in the config menu on DeSmuME, but it hasn't made a single difference, I even turned off the Advanced Bus Timer, still lagged badly.

                              I'm pretty sure it's something to do with my laptop, I've tried:
                              - Closing down most programs
                              - uninstalling a program that I didn't need
                              - tried seeing if there were update, but there was no new updates
                              Please help me try to fix the problem, 'cause I aren't no expert at fixing GPU problems. DeSmuME lags an awful lot whenever there's 3D objects much more than it did before on my laptop. It never was like that before, and don't say that it is normal, because I can tell what is normal and what isn't. This is abnormal for this to happen.
                              __________________
                              [Platinum Lucario's Signature]
                              If you need to disable my signature, please give me some advice on how to improve the CSS-DIV code. Thanks!
                              Signature Status: Strikes: 1/3 | Infractions: 0/3
                              It's time to change the future...
                              to a positive direction!

                              Let's prevent things from getting bad!

                              I'm a ROM and ISO Researcher
                              Current Project: Researching Pokémon Mystery Dungeon Adventure Squad games (WiiWare)
                              Reply With Quote
                                #398    
                              Old September 15th, 2011 (5:53 AM).
                              BigAron BigAron is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Sep 2011
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 1
                                Hello.

                                Recently, I acquired the a GBA flashcard for the ds, the EZ-flash 3 in 1, I perfectly run normals games, but hacked games don't work, do you have a solution.


                                Thanks allready!
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #399    
                                Old September 21st, 2011 (9:36 AM).
                                sir.dav sir.dav is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Aug 2011
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 22
                                  Hi,

                                  I wanted to trade some of my pokémon from Red to Crystal, so i exported my save files of both games from VBA to TGB-Dual and back ...

                                  The trading is not really a problem, but when i open my save file of crystal in TGB-Dual, the time settings have changed (for example, it's wednesday afternoon, but on the game it's 5.13 am on a thursday morning??). When I open my save file back in VBA after trading, the clock remains incorrect ..

                                  Am I doing something wrong here? Or is there any way to change the clock in Crystal again?

                                  Oh yeah, the vba-link option doesn't work either, everytime I load a second game, I have to start a new game and can't seem to go on from my save file ...
                                  hope someone can help
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #400    
                                  Old September 27th, 2011 (3:10 AM).
                                  sawen's Avatar
                                  sawen sawen is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Sep 2011
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Posts: 2
                                    Hi!

                                    Im working on a rom hack, i've made a lot progress, changing the sprites, map, starters, pokémons, trainers, and everything , when testing the game it works fine until route 8 where it suddenly becomes black so you can do anything! Anyone can help me out?
                                    Reply With Quote
                                    Reply
                                    Quick Reply

                                    Sponsored Links
                                    Thread Tools

                                    Posting Rules
                                    You may not post new threads
                                    You may not post replies
                                    You may not post attachments
                                    You may not edit your posts

                                    BB code is On
                                    Smilies are On
                                    [IMG] code is On
                                    HTML code is Off

                                    Forum Jump


                                    All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:14 AM.