ROM Hacks Studio The ROM Hacks Studio — once known as our “Hacks Showcase” — is the best place on the web to find ROM hacks. Browse our curated collection, all made by PokéCommunity members: patch, play, and enjoy!

Draconius GO
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #6301    
Old March 10th, 2012 (12:41 PM).
Vartag Vartag is offline
Shadow Overlord
     
    Join Date: Feb 2012
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 1
    Hi,
    i have a big problem, I searched on the net and didn't find the answer, I obtained the lauren's sixth badge and i go on the road 510, when i ask my aggron to use dig on the hole, it says "Can't use that here"
    it's about 2 days i try to solve the problem, so please help!
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #6302    
    Old March 10th, 2012 (2:37 PM).
    Stefke Stefke is offline
       
      Join Date: Feb 2011
      Location: Belgium
      Age: 28
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Bashful
      Posts: 51
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Vartag View Post
      Hi,
      i have a big problem, I searched on the net and didn't find the answer, I obtained the lauren's sixth badge and i go on the road 510, when i ask my aggron to use dig on the hole, it says "Can't use that here"
      it's about 2 days i try to solve the problem, so please help!
      Press the A button just beside the hole, not standing on it.
      Reply With Quote
        #6303    
      Old March 11th, 2012 (7:37 AM). Edited March 11th, 2012 by Camulus.
      Camulus's Avatar
      Camulus Camulus is offline
      Trainer
         
        Join Date: Apr 2008
        Location: Germany
        Age: 23
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Quiet
        Posts: 57
        Hello Community,

        Please Help me:
        when I patch it with ips win(newest version) , then I had started the patched Ruby version with Visual Boy Advance emulator.
        But the Game does not starts, there was a white screen, what can i do ?

        Thanks for coming Posts
        __________________

        __________________________________________________
        My Pokemon X FC: 1263 6118 0474
        Name: Robert

        Please Send me a PM when you adding me!
        Reply With Quote
          #6304    
        Old March 11th, 2012 (10:35 AM).
        AceOfSpades's Avatar
        AceOfSpades AceOfSpades is offline
           
          Join Date: Oct 2008
          Gender:
          Posts: 29
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Camulus View Post
          Hello Community,

          Please Help me:
          when I patch it with ips win(newest version) , then I had started the patched Ruby version with Visual Boy Advance emulator.
          But the Game does not starts, there was a white screen, what can i do ?

          Thanks for coming Posts
          I am having the same problem. The hack looks great and I really want to try it. I have only heard good things about it. So hopefully we find out how to fix this! And I know my Ruby ROM is clean because I have used it before to patch some other hacks (not the same one obviously, I just copy and paste it and then patch the copied one).
          Reply With Quote
            #6305    
          Old March 11th, 2012 (3:11 PM).
          braviary628's Avatar
          braviary628 braviary628 is offline
             
            Join Date: Mar 2012
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 2
            i dont know if anyone else has had this problem before, but when i my pokemon is ready to evolve, the screen goes black as if to change screens for evolution and then it freezes... i play it on my psp... everything else worked great before, so i have no idea what is going on.. can someone help me?
            Reply With Quote
              #6306    
            Old March 11th, 2012 (4:41 PM). Edited March 11th, 2012 by Bibekdeep.
            Bibekdeep Bibekdeep is offline
               
              Join Date: Feb 2012
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 15
              Instead try IPS wins 2.0 instead of the lunar IPS... I got it to work by that
              Reply With Quote
                #6307    
              Old March 11th, 2012 (6:25 PM).
              braviary628's Avatar
              braviary628 braviary628 is offline
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2012
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 2
                i just tried to evolve on my computer and it works, but it doesnt work on my psp... ive tried taking the rom off and putting it back on again, but nothing works
                Reply With Quote
                  #6308    
                Old March 11th, 2012 (8:23 PM).
                Boxiom Boxiom is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Sep 2007
                  Posts: 2
                  Is there a Town Map in this game? Where do you get one?
                  Reply With Quote
                    #6309    
                  Old March 11th, 2012 (9:22 PM).
                  Aruaruu Aruaruu is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Sep 2011
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 199
                    So this is 100% English now?
                    Reply With Quote
                      #6310    
                    Old March 11th, 2012 (11:49 PM).
                    Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                    Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                    Memento Mori
                    • Gold Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Jul 2008
                    Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                    Age: 25
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Calm
                    Posts: 14,508
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Boxiom View Post
                    I have the same problem. Patched with Lunar IPS and when trying to play with VBA the screen just stays white.

                    Edit: Nevermind, fixed it. It was mentioned earlier in this thread: Make sure you use Ruby v1.0.
                    Finally someone who actually reads previous posts...
                    You have my gratitude.

                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Aruaruu View Post
                    So this is 100% English now?
                    Yes.
                    __________________
                    ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                    Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                    Reply With Quote
                      #6311    
                    Old March 12th, 2012 (8:08 AM). Edited March 12th, 2012 by Aakupu.
                    Aakupu Aakupu is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Mar 2012
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 6
                      HELP me in mt.lauren it freeze there in the cave of mt.lauren when i battle Lass in there -___-
                      can`t go to the 10th bagde :""< HELP

                      Im in Mt. Lauren and when i battle lass jaquline, as soon as she sends out her first pokemon the screen starts blinkin in colourful colours and then the game crashes... Please help me
                      Reply With Quote
                        #6312    
                      Old March 12th, 2012 (4:13 PM). Edited March 12th, 2012 by Bibekdeep.
                      Bibekdeep Bibekdeep is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Feb 2012
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 15
                        When I first played the same thing happened to me so I had to download the Portuguese version then beat her then switch back to the English (not sure if they fixed that).

                        Here is how to still keep your game while switch to a different rom (if you do not know how)

                        Note: You must have the original version in a separate folder before you do this:

                        All you have to do is rename that Portuguese version the same as your save file:

                        1) Right click the .sav file and choose "rename" then "copy" (this copy's the name of the .sav file without the extension)

                        2) Right click the Portuguese version and click rename

                        3) Hold down 'ctrl' and press 'v'

                        The rom should be renamed...next just:

                        4) open up the Poruguese version on your vba emulator

                        5) beat that trainer

                        6) delete the Portuguese Version and cut and paste back the English Version into the same folder as the .sav file
                        Reply With Quote
                          #6313    
                        Old March 12th, 2012 (11:13 PM). Edited March 13th, 2012 by Aakupu.
                        Aakupu Aakupu is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Mar 2012
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 6
                          Thanx but i just tried it but when i load the portuguese rom the screen turns white and then nothing happenes

                          Hey i downloaded a different portuguese rom and it worked... Tjanx
                          Reply With Quote
                            #6314    
                          Old March 13th, 2012 (1:54 PM).
                          Pokej Pokej is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Mar 2012
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 4
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Boxiom View Post
                            I have the same problem. Patched with Lunar IPS and when trying to play with VBA the screen just stays white.

                            Edit: Nevermind, fixed it. It was mentioned earlier in this thread: Make sure you use Ruby v1.0.
                            Tyvm for the fix, I was having the same problem.

                            Not to whine or sound lazy or anything but would you mind putting this in your first post Wesley? This thread has gotten kind of large and seems like its only gonna get larger so it seems best to have this info up front to help people out.

                            Great rom, I'm enjoying it a lot so far and cant wait to see everything in it.
                            Reply With Quote
                              #6315    
                            Old March 13th, 2012 (2:41 PM).
                            Impergator Impergator is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Feb 2012
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 18
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Boxiom View Post
                              I have the same problem. Patched with Lunar IPS and when trying to play with VBA the screen just stays white.

                              Edit: Nevermind, fixed it. It was mentioned earlier in this thread: Make sure you use Ruby v1.0.
                              It's still not working for me!

                              Downloaded a Ruby ROM, which is clearly tagged as 'V1.0'.. downloaded this recommended patcher 'IPS Win 2.0'.. downloaded the IPS file from the original homepage of light platinum..

                              tried to patch it.. and I still got this white screen.. I really can't see it anymore.. How can this be ? I never got so much problems patching a game just like I do with Light Platinum.. it's just annoying.
                              Reply With Quote
                                #6316    
                              Old March 13th, 2012 (7:52 PM).
                              archonblood archonblood is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Mar 2012
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 1
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Gykix View Post
                                After searching for many hours, trying to play this on my emulator phone *cough* droid og *cough* I have finally found a solution.

                                First, What causes the problem:

                                Either a bad Ruby rom to start
                                or a poor patching program.

                                Now to the solution!!

                                This is what i did:

                                1. Googled Ruby rom 1.0 .gba downloaded it.
                                2. Downloaded the patch from 1st page (english).
                                3. Downloaded Lunarips.
                                4. Patched the ruby rom with lunarips.
                                5. Downloaded RHEA (ROM HEADER EDITOR ADVANCE) Just google "RHEA romhacking" its the first link.
                                6. Now open RHEA and browse for the directory in which your newly patched rom is located. and it will display in the white box in RHEA click on it, and you will notice a the white boxes on the right filled with information.
                                Fill these boxes with this information:


                                Game Title: POKEMON EMER
                                Game Code: BPEE
                                Maker Code: Nintendo
                                Main Unit Code: 00
                                Device Type: 00
                                Rom Verison: 00

                                *make sure to delete everything in the game title box because Theres spaces before and after the name.*

                                7. Change save type to 128k.
                                8. Enjoy the game!



                                I hope that Wesley doesnt mind us changing a few things to be able to play his Awesome game! Ive been playing it for about 2 hours now no problems. ive tried it on VBA, No$gba, Gameboid and Gpsphone.

                                Good luck all, I hope ive solved your problems
                                FOR EVERYONE THAT GETS A WHITE SCREEN on Gameboid, VGBA, No$gba, do these exact things. This fixed the game for my Gameboid after so many frustrating hours.
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #6317    
                                Old March 14th, 2012 (12:24 AM).
                                Aakupu Aakupu is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Mar 2012
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 6
                                  I defeated the 11th gym(kosaka city) and i got TM ice smash, but im not able to use it... Any help?
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #6318    
                                  Old March 14th, 2012 (9:15 AM).
                                  Boxiom Boxiom is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Sep 2007
                                    Posts: 2
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by Impergator View Post
                                    It's still not working for me!

                                    Downloaded a Ruby ROM, which is clearly tagged as 'V1.0'.. downloaded this recommended patcher 'IPS Win 2.0'.. downloaded the IPS file from the original homepage of light platinum..

                                    tried to patch it.. and I still got this white screen.. I really can't see it anymore.. How can this be ? I never got so much problems patching a game just like I do with Light Platinum.. it's just annoying.
                                    Did you set your save settings to Flash 128k in your emulator?

                                    Edit: Looks like the whole solution was posted earlier, read what Gykix said and it should work. It even worked on my gpsPhone too, playing this awesome hack on my iPhone ^_^
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #6319    
                                    Old March 14th, 2012 (1:14 PM).
                                    Aakupu Aakupu is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Mar 2012
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Posts: 6
                                      On the path between Kosaka city and ricyan city there are 3 big rocks blocking my way... Can someone please tell me how to break those rocks...
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #6320    
                                      Old March 14th, 2012 (10:09 PM).
                                      XeroNos's Avatar
                                      XeroNos XeroNos is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jan 2011
                                        Location: Finding new Challenges !!
                                        Age: 28
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Brave
                                        Posts: 3,015
                                        Oh man everyone in this thread are keep on complaining about getting a white screen... Will you guys stop and post something else.. because your questions are already been answered a hundreds times in this thread...
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #6321    
                                        Old March 15th, 2012 (8:24 AM).
                                        elomat elomat is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: Mar 2012
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Posts: 1
                                          hi guys, dont you have any solution to braviary628
                                          problem??
                                          I also tried to play pklp on my psp even with several different hacks, but this evlove - black screen was there everytime.

                                          elomat
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #6322    
                                          Old March 15th, 2012 (9:21 AM).
                                          Aakupu Aakupu is offline
                                             
                                            Join Date: Mar 2012
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Posts: 6
                                            Can i get Rhyperior in this hack?
                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #6323    
                                            Old March 15th, 2012 (11:33 PM).
                                            Soartekz's Avatar
                                            Soartekz Soartekz is offline
                                            One Piece.
                                               
                                              Join Date: Mar 2012
                                              Location: California.
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Nature: Relaxed
                                              Posts: 1
                                              I searched the thread and nobody answered the question & I need the answer as well;
                                              Where can I find a Fire Stone?
                                              Reply With Quote
                                                #6324    
                                              Old March 16th, 2012 (12:26 AM).
                                              Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                                              Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                                              Memento Mori
                                              • Gold Tier
                                               
                                              Join Date: Jul 2008
                                              Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                                              Age: 25
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Nature: Calm
                                              Posts: 14,508
                                              @elomat: Use search thread feature to find your answer. I believe there was a tutorial how to make LP work on PSP. Still playing on your PC/NTB is much better.
                                              @Aakupu: I do presume that it is not possible. I remember adding Rhyperior to SP's version so it means it is not in the original version.
                                              @Soartekz: I think it's somewhere in Lauren...
                                              __________________
                                              ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                                              Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                                              Reply With Quote
                                                #6325    
                                              Old March 16th, 2012 (8:08 AM).
                                              Stefke Stefke is offline
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Feb 2011
                                                Location: Belgium
                                                Age: 28
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Nature: Bashful
                                                Posts: 51
                                                Quote:
                                                Originally Posted by Soartekz View Post
                                                I searched the thread and nobody answered the question & I need the answer as well;
                                                Where can I find a Fire Stone?
                                                There's one in Flamerny Woods, in Lauren.
                                                Reply With Quote
                                                Reply

                                                Quick Reply

                                                Join the conversation!

                                                Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                                Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                                Sponsored Links
                                                Thread Tools

                                                Posting Rules
                                                You may not post new threads
                                                You may not post replies
                                                You may not post attachments
                                                You may not edit your posts

                                                BB code is On
                                                Smilies are On
                                                [IMG] code is On
                                                HTML code is Off

                                                Forum Jump


                                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 4:23 PM.