Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #76    
Old January 8th, 2012 (7:09 PM). Edited July 27th, 2012 by MissDigitalis.
MissDigitalis's Avatar
MissDigitalis MissDigitalis is offline
     
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Gender: Female
    Posts: 115
    Ok redriders180 explained the first offset to me but I don't get how to do the rest.

    I'm kind of hoping to get this done tonight, can anyone help me out?

    Edit, ok I got the map to work and now I just need help with getting the borders back.


    Just a few notes for people who may need help with this.

    The tilemap has to be FR/LG WM for it to insert right.
    And to correct the pallet search for this offset in APE 003EF2DE.
    You may have to manually correct the colors instead of just importing the pallet you want.

    I'm also told that there has to be a dark blue background on your tilemap for the borders to not disappear but I haven't gotten that part figured out yet.
    __________________

    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #77    
    Old January 16th, 2012 (5:15 PM).
    Jay the penguin's Avatar
    Jay the penguin Jay the penguin is offline
       
      Join Date: Oct 2011
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 31
      So Im alittle confused on what you do in paint? you said you put in your tiles, what do you mean by that Cuz i know what you mean by tiles.
      __________________


      My Hack!
      Visit the thread!
      Reply With Quote
        #78    
      Old January 17th, 2012 (1:55 PM).
      Speedster's Avatar
      Speedster Speedster is offline
      The Unknown
         
        Join Date: Dec 2011
        Location: In the depths of space...
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Jolly
        Posts: 134
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by MissDigitalis View Post
        Ok redriders180 explained the first offset to me but I don't get how to do the rest.

        I'm kind of hoping to get this done tonight, can anyone help me out?

        Edit, ok I got the map to work and now I just need help with getting the borders back.


        Just a few notes for people who may need help with this.

        The tilemap has to be 32x20 for it to insert right.
        And to correct the pallet search for this offset in APE 003EF2DE.
        You may have to manually correct the colors instead of just importing the pallet you want.

        I'm also told that there has to be a dark blue background on your tilemap for the borders to not disappear but I haven't gotten that part figured out yet.
        I'm not sure if you finally got it figured out but if you still need help post for it.

        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Jay the penguin View Post
        So Im alittle confused on what you do in paint? you said you put in your tiles, what do you mean by that Cuz i know what you mean by tiles.
        You will place the tiles of the old FireRed map into paint. Take your map and separate it into 8x8 tiles which you will place over the old tiles. I hope that explains. If it doesn't you can ask.
        __________________

        .:Aegis:.
        ~coming soon~
        Reply With Quote
          #79    
        Old February 1st, 2012 (5:30 PM).
        Valentin Valentin is offline
           
          Join Date: Oct 2011
          Posts: 18
          I followed all the steps of the tutorial, but when I finish, there are a blue line should not be on the bottom of the world Map.

          Quote:
          Originally Posted by X-Buster View Post
          open your .raw file in hex editor then add 16 bytes in the end.
          the total bytes should be 1216 not 1200.
          I didn't understand , can someone please explain this step.
          Reply With Quote
            #80    
          Old February 1st, 2012 (5:41 PM).
          droomph's Avatar
          droomph droomph is offline
          weeb
          • Crystal Tier
           
          Join Date: Sep 2011
          Location: nowhere spectacular
          Age: 20
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Impish
          Posts: 4,291
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Valentin View Post
          I followed all the steps of the tutorial, but when I finish, there are a blue line should not be on the bottom of the world Map.

          I didn't understand , can someone please explain this step.
          Open up "HxD", "CrystalTile", "Hex Fiend", or whatever hex editor you use, add 16 bytes (probably 00s) to the end if the file is 1200 bytes long.

          That probably explains the blue line, if you didn't do that.
          __________________
          did u no there r 21 letters in the alphabet
          o i forgot 5
          uraqt


          Reply With Quote
            #81    
          Old February 1st, 2012 (7:07 PM). Edited February 1st, 2012 by Valentin.
          Valentin Valentin is offline
             
            Join Date: Oct 2011
            Posts: 18
            Thanks for the help, it worked.
            Reply With Quote
              #82    
            Old February 7th, 2012 (4:26 AM). Edited February 9th, 2012 by ~[BlackHole].
            ~[BlackHole]'s Avatar
            ~[BlackHole] ~[BlackHole] is offline
               
              Join Date: Feb 2012
              Posts: 10
              EDIT: ok I fixed the problem,but now there is another annoying thing òò I changed worldmap's cities and routes with Amap,but the small head that shows PG's position remains where there was the city before.
              As you can see in the image,the player's head should be in "cerulean city" because the player is in the pokemon center of cerulean city,but he is where there was the old cerulean city in kanto's map.
              Is there anybody here who knows how to fix this? Thanks a lot!

              PS sorry for my english :p
              Attached Images
              File Type: png error.PNG‎ (10.5 KB, 35 views) (Save to Dropbox)
              Reply With Quote
                #83    
              Old February 11th, 2012 (9:31 AM).
              djfunky's Avatar
              djfunky djfunky is offline
                 
                Join Date: Aug 2011
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 22
                This tutorial helped me out alot, thanks!
                __________________
                Reply With Quote
                  #84    
                Old July 24th, 2012 (6:29 PM).
                FrozenInfernoZX's Avatar
                FrozenInfernoZX FrozenInfernoZX is offline
                What is out there?
                   
                  Join Date: Jun 2012
                  Location: United States
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Adamant
                  Posts: 768
                  Sigh. Another weird problem. I have inserted my 2 region maps flawlessly. It shows up perfect in Advance Map. My first starting region (Taejo) shows up perfectly in game as well. However, needing to test my second region map in game (Seijo), this is what happens when I move from a Taejo map to a Seijo map:

                  The top part of Seijo gets glitched up. I also noticed that if I get there through a warp, the Seijo map gets this little glitched block on the top right of the region. Since the map shoes up perfectly in Advance Map does that mean there is only a specific way of transferring between these maps? Like the original way Game Freak did with the Bill event in Cinnabar. Do I have to make a script like that in order to get to the other map?
                  Attached Images
                  File Type: png Pokemon Tba.png‎ (7.4 KB, 42 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                  __________________

                  Current Live Update: Build 3.0 RC 2.73 No more Flag Errors!
                  Always periodically make backup saves!
                  Reply With Quote
                    #85    
                  Old July 27th, 2012 (10:41 AM). Edited July 27th, 2012 by MissDigitalis.
                  MissDigitalis's Avatar
                  MissDigitalis MissDigitalis is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Dec 2011
                    Gender: Female
                    Posts: 115
                    Ok I've got it figured out thanks to help from my pal on here.

                    To get the borders not to disappear there has to be a black 8x8 square at the upper left hand corner.
                    __________________

                    Reply With Quote
                      #86    
                    Old March 18th, 2013 (4:30 PM).
                    Carnivore Chie's Avatar
                    Carnivore Chie Carnivore Chie is offline
                    STEAK!
                    • Platinum Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Nov 2010
                    Age: 31
                    Gender: Female
                    Nature: Naughty
                    Posts: 596
                    I know this probably counts as necro posting, but I cannot for the life of me figure this out. I looked through this and tried to follow everyone's directions and help as best as I could. But in the end, this was what I ended up with.



                    Could someone please help me out?
                    __________________

                    "You need to eat more meat!"
                    Reply With Quote
                      #87    
                    Old March 19th, 2013 (11:36 AM).
                    Carnivore Chie's Avatar
                    Carnivore Chie Carnivore Chie is offline
                    STEAK!
                    • Platinum Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Nov 2010
                    Age: 31
                    Gender: Female
                    Nature: Naughty
                    Posts: 596
                    Anyone willing to give me some assistance at all?
                    Reply With Quote
                      #88    
                    Old March 20th, 2013 (11:05 AM).
                    Carnivore Chie's Avatar
                    Carnivore Chie Carnivore Chie is offline
                    STEAK!
                    • Platinum Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Nov 2010
                    Age: 31
                    Gender: Female
                    Nature: Naughty
                    Posts: 596
                    Still waiting on some help with this, please.
                    Reply With Quote
                      #89    
                    Old February 8th, 2014 (12:10 PM).
                    JoeyBaboey's Avatar
                    JoeyBaboey JoeyBaboey is offline
                    Charmandasaur
                       
                      Join Date: Jan 2014
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Relaxed
                      Posts: 15
                      I must be doing something wrong, whenever I look at the map in Advance Map or in game, this comes up instead of the map I designed. P.S. The big one is in game, the small one is advancemap
                      Attached Images
                      File Type: png Baddy.png‎ (72.3 KB, 10 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                      __________________
                      Thanks in Advance!

                      Wild WINDOW appeared!
                      Go PERSON!
                      WINDOWS used OPEN
                      PERSON is frozen!
                      Go WINDOW!
                      WINDOW used COLD DRAFT!
                      It's not very affective...
                      WINDOW used CLOSE!
                      Wild WINDOW fled!

                      Reply With Quote
                        #90    
                      Old March 30th, 2014 (10:34 PM).
                      Bbr3akd0wn Bbr3akd0wn is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Mar 2014
                        Posts: 7
                        Doesn't work for me.
                        I can´t find my pointer XX XX XX 08 in my hex editor.
                        Any help ?
                        Reply With Quote
                        Reply
                        Quick Reply

                        Sponsored Links
                        Thread Tools

                        Posting Rules
                        You may not post new threads
                        You may not post replies
                        You may not post attachments
                        You may not edit your posts

                        BB code is On
                        Smilies are On
                        [IMG] code is On
                        HTML code is Off

                        Forum Jump


                        All times are GMT -8. The time now is 3:08 PM.