ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #22826    
Old September 28th, 2012 (9:02 PM).
awipe1's Avatar
awipe1 awipe1 is offline
     
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 215
    Is there a way to increase the ammount of available moves a POKEMON can have in YAPE? I want bulbasaur to be able to learn more then 13 moves but YAPE won't let me change that ....

    Relevant Advertising!

      #22827    
    Old September 29th, 2012 (1:26 AM).
    rbedsole's Avatar
    rbedsole rbedsole is offline
       
      Join Date: Oct 2011
      Location: Monroeville, AL
      Age: 29
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Quiet
      Posts: 19
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Alignment View Post
      Could you perhaps tell me what you're going to use these scripts for? It may help me help you because I don't think anyone really does that and maybe I can find a solution for you by other means.
      I'm just gonna use them in games
        #22828    
      Old September 29th, 2012 (1:28 AM).
      Andrut's Avatar
      Andrut Andrut is offline
      Collecting dust since 1898
         
        Join Date: Dec 2009
        Location: Warsaw, Poland
        Age: 19
        Posts: 286
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by awipe1 View Post
        Is there a way to increase the ammount of available moves a POKEMON can have in YAPE? I want bulbasaur to be able to learn more then 13 moves but YAPE won't let me change that ....
        You have to delete some moves that other Pokémon learn. For example, if you delete one of Deoxys's moves the available moves will go up by 1.
          #22829    
        Old September 29th, 2012 (1:37 AM).
        .parado✗'s Avatar
        .parado✗ .parado✗ is offline
        paranormal user
           
          Join Date: Sep 2012
          Location: Ha✗land
          Age: 21
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Gentle
          Posts: 38
          Or use the CPE (Complete Pokemon Editor) from prime-dialga.
          You can simply change the attacks with "AEE".
            #22830    
          Old September 29th, 2012 (8:47 AM).
          MrSandman64's Avatar
          MrSandman64 MrSandman64 is offline
          Pokemon Moon Creator
             
            Join Date: Jul 2012
            Location: Massachusetts
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 28
            Does anybody know how to get rid of the weird messed up squares that come up on the title screen after following DawnRyder's tutorial on how to edit the fire red title screen?
              #22831    
            Old September 29th, 2012 (9:14 AM).
            Felgrand89 Felgrand89 is offline
               
              Join Date: Aug 2012
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 15
              Im using PPRE to edit some new pokemon into Platinum. The only thing I can't seem to change is the pokemon's name. I'll delete the old name, type in a new name and hit save, but it doesn't change at all. I'm using PPRE14 Beta I believe. Any help would be appreciated.
                #22832    
              Old September 29th, 2012 (11:11 AM).
              Sark Sark is offline
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2012
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 37
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Sark View Post
                I have a really big problem that prevent me from hacking my game. I can't have it fixed X_x
                Spoiler:



                I want to change Charmander's sprite to Axew's.


                I click on "Edit" and import my sprite sheet... (Sorry for the bad quality of this screenshot)


                And then click on synchronize palette.


                I click on "Ok"...


                Then on write to rom, and "Find free space".


                Okay, the sprite is edited! Probably.

                I open my rom again, to see if the sprite was correctly inserted...


                The sprite isn't here, there's just the background color D:

                Any ideas on how to fix this?
                Bumping this. I really need help ;w;
                  #22833    
                Old September 29th, 2012 (12:45 PM).
                Felgrand89 Felgrand89 is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Aug 2012
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 15
                  Hey Sark, is that a sprite editor for Black and White?
                    #22834    
                  Old September 29th, 2012 (1:16 PM).
                  shinyabsol1's Avatar
                  shinyabsol1 shinyabsol1 is offline
                  Pokemon DarkJasper!?
                     
                    Join Date: Aug 2010
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Calm
                    Posts: 330
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by MrSandman64
                    Does anybody know how to get rid of the weird messed up squares that come up on the title screen after following DawnRyder's tutorial on how to edit the fire red title screen?
                    Try adding 16 '00' bytes to the end of the raw file.

                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Sark
                    Bumping this. I really need help ;w;
                    I did the same steps as you and it works fine. Try it again on a clean ROM. If it works, then there is probably something wrong with your modified ROM.

                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Felgrand89
                    Hey Sark, is that a sprite editor for Black and White?
                    No. Advanced Series is for the Advance generation games.
                      #22835    
                    Old September 29th, 2012 (1:22 PM).
                    Sark Sark is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Mar 2012
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 37
                      I tried with a clean rom, redownloaded at least 10 FR roms, 1.0 and 1.1, downloaded the tool again, it doesn't work ;w;

                      Also, I have windows 7, is that a problem? I activated Microsoft .net 3.5, by the way?
                        #22836    
                      Old September 29th, 2012 (1:30 PM).
                      Felgrand89 Felgrand89 is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Aug 2012
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 15
                        I ment the program that has Axew on it
                          #22837    
                        Old September 29th, 2012 (1:33 PM).
                        shinyabsol1's Avatar
                        shinyabsol1 shinyabsol1 is offline
                        Pokemon DarkJasper!?
                           
                          Join Date: Aug 2010
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Calm
                          Posts: 330
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Sark
                          I tried with a clean rom, redownloaded at least 10 FR roms, 1.0 and 1.1, downloaded the tool again, it doesn't work ;w;

                          Also, I have windows 7, is that a problem? I activated Microsoft .net 3.5, by the way?
                          Hmmm. That's really strange. I'm on Windows 7 so that's not the problem. I don't know about Microsoft .net 3.5, but I doubt it's the problem.

                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Felgrand89
                          I ment the program that has Axew on it
                          That's still Advanced Series.
                            #22838    
                          Old September 29th, 2012 (1:46 PM).
                          DaleH771's Avatar
                          DaleH771 DaleH771 is offline
                          I know who you are.
                             
                            Join Date: Oct 2011
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 126
                            Ive tested Johtomap as a map and event editor for a Pokemon Silver ROM, I like the tool, its amazing for map editing.

                            However, I face a few issues, such as Map name changing (To a custom name), some issues with tileset editing but the main problem is events. I do not know how to add my own events and ARGH.

                            Is there an alternative to Johtomap people can link me to please? I searched but can't find anything... Cheers!
                            __________________

                            Demo coming soon!
                              #22839    
                            Old September 29th, 2012 (2:01 PM).
                            MrSandman64's Avatar
                            MrSandman64 MrSandman64 is offline
                            Pokemon Moon Creator
                               
                              Join Date: Jul 2012
                              Location: Massachusetts
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 28
                              @shinyabsol1:Thanks for the response but how would I go about doing that?
                                #22840    
                              Old September 29th, 2012 (2:06 PM).
                              Sark Sark is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Mar 2012
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 37
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by shinyabsol1 View Post
                                Hmmm. That's really strange. I'm on Windows 7 so that's not the problem. I don't know about Microsoft .net 3.5, but I doubt it's the problem.
                                If only Wichu was still here... Anyway, tried on XP, it works... However, I can't use the xp computer... Any ideas on what's the problem? My computer? :/
                                  #22841    
                                Old September 29th, 2012 (2:58 PM).
                                tajaros's Avatar
                                tajaros tajaros is offline
                                Hi I'm dawg
                                   
                                  Join Date: Apr 2012
                                  Location: Philippines
                                  Age: 18
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Timid
                                  Posts: 857
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by Sark View Post
                                  If only Wichu was still here... Anyway, tried on XP, it works... However, I can't use the xp computer... Any ideas on what's the problem? My computer? :/
                                  Try downloading .net 4.0 and if it still doesn't work try downloading the older versions of .net framework...
                                  __________________
                                    #22842    
                                  Old September 29th, 2012 (5:32 PM).
                                  PokemonMasters's Avatar
                                  PokemonMasters PokemonMasters is offline
                                  Always Remember Forever&After
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jun 2012
                                    Location: Nuvema Town, Unova
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Calm
                                    Posts: 403
                                    if your using the day and night system, and its night time, is it possible to make light to come up through some spaces? (like windows and lamps)
                                    __________________

                                    +ForeverDash on PC's Battle Server | Pair | VM/PM |Partner In Crime
                                      #22843    
                                    Old September 29th, 2012 (5:46 PM).
                                    shinyabsol1's Avatar
                                    shinyabsol1 shinyabsol1 is offline
                                    Pokemon DarkJasper!?
                                       
                                      Join Date: Aug 2010
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Calm
                                      Posts: 330
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by MrSandman64
                                      @shinyabsol1:Thanks for the response but how would I go about doing that?
                                      Open the .raw file in a hex editor, go to the bottom, and make a new row of 16 00s. Save. Then insert the .raw.

                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by PokemonMasters
                                      if your using the day and night system, and its night time, is it possible to make light to come up through some spaces? (like windows and lamps)
                                      Yes. There is a tutorial in the tutorial section (by Wesley FG, I believe) on how to do this.
                                        #22844    
                                      Old September 29th, 2012 (6:07 PM).
                                      Felgrand89 Felgrand89 is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Aug 2012
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Posts: 15
                                        Is there any other way to change the original name of a pokemon inn Platinum version, because PPRE is not working for me.
                                          #22845    
                                        Old September 29th, 2012 (6:36 PM).
                                        Circaoffire's Avatar
                                        Circaoffire Circaoffire is offline
                                        Clueless Scripter :/
                                           
                                          Join Date: Apr 2012
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Adamant
                                          Posts: 48
                                          I was wondering how I would go about making the night cycle the only cycle in my ROM hack of Fire Red w/JPAN's patch. Would it require ASM, XSE, or just simply hex editing? I can try and go from there. Thanks in advance!
                                            #22846    
                                          Old September 29th, 2012 (9:14 PM).
                                          PokemonMasters's Avatar
                                          PokemonMasters PokemonMasters is offline
                                          Always Remember Forever&After
                                             
                                            Join Date: Jun 2012
                                            Location: Nuvema Town, Unova
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Calm
                                            Posts: 403
                                            How do you make pokemon appear that arent in grass? like your in a forest and theirs no grass but when you walk wild pokemon appear.
                                            __________________

                                            +ForeverDash on PC's Battle Server | Pair | VM/PM |Partner In Crime
                                              #22847    
                                            Old September 29th, 2012 (10:12 PM).
                                            itman itman is offline
                                            Back to ROM hacking. :D
                                               
                                              Join Date: May 2007
                                              Age: 23
                                              Nature: Adamant
                                              Posts: 100
                                              Quote:
                                              Originally Posted by PokemonMasters View Post
                                              How do you make pokemon appear that arent in grass? like your in a forest and theirs no grass but when you walk wild pokemon appear.
                                              Go to block editor.

                                              Click the tile you want to have the wild pokemon effect on.

                                              Ctrl + Right click on the blocks to take the whole thing.

                                              Click on an empty tile and and paste, to make a copy of that tile.

                                              Put Behavior Bytes: 02 02

                                              Put Background byte 00 01

                                              Click save block.
                                                #22848    
                                              Old September 29th, 2012 (10:52 PM). Edited September 29th, 2012 by AtecainCorp..
                                              AtecainCorp.'s Avatar
                                              AtecainCorp. AtecainCorp. is offline
                                              Rejishan awake...
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Jun 2008
                                                Location: Takoabe Town (Region Thonsu)
                                                Age: 24
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Nature: Hardy
                                                Posts: 1,250
                                                Game - Pokemon Ruby
                                                Task - How add new Pokedex Entries for 27 empty Pokemon Slots... I know how add new Pokemon to that slots... But when I catch them i have crash becouse those Pokemons do not have Pokedex Entries... Some one can help me with this?

                                                " How do you make pokemon appear that arent in grass? like your in a forest and theirs no grass but when you walk wild pokemon appear. "

                                                You can do it easier PokemonMaster... Go to Advanced Map and in the FOREST click in the Map Detalis... In there change type from Road to Cave... And presto... Pokemon start atacking you during walking throught forest without grass.
                                                __________________
                                                - My new Project comming Soon
                                                  #22849    
                                                Old September 29th, 2012 (11:19 PM).
                                                miksy91's Avatar
                                                miksy91 miksy91 is offline
                                                Dark Energy is back in action! ;)
                                                   
                                                  Join Date: Oct 2008
                                                  Location: A small country in the North
                                                  Gender: Male
                                                  Nature: Relaxed
                                                  Posts: 1,438
                                                  Quote:
                                                  Originally Posted by DaleH771 View Post
                                                  Ive tested Johtomap as a map and event editor for a Pokemon Silver ROM, I like the tool, its amazing for map editing.

                                                  However, I face a few issues, such as Map name changing (To a custom name), some issues with tileset editing but the main problem is events. I do not know how to add my own events and ARGH.

                                                  Is there an alternative to Johtomap people can link me to please? I searched but can't find anything... Cheers!
                                                  Johtomap supports doing most stuff and is actually the best map editor out for Gold and Silver. I do things such as changing area names with a hex editor along with all the event data editing which I just finish with Johtomap.

                                                  If you're going to make an overhaul of G/S, you're going to have to learn to deal with lots of "problems" you wouldn't run into when hacking 3rd gen games (such as space for writing data and such). I've made several video tutorials in youtube so you may want to check them out (others in skeetendo inc. have said they're good so I could as well favour them to you too).
                                                  __________________
                                                  My Rom Hack



                                                  Fixing bugs in a ROM hack
                                                  CP of encountered pokemon in GO

                                                  Learn how to hack GB/C games:

                                                  Check my GameBoy/Color hacking videos in Youtube
                                                  -The video set uses Pokemon Silver (U) rom for demonstrations
                                                    #22850    
                                                  Old September 30th, 2012 (12:01 AM).
                                                  AtecainCorp.'s Avatar
                                                  AtecainCorp. AtecainCorp. is offline
                                                  Rejishan awake...
                                                     
                                                    Join Date: Jun 2008
                                                    Location: Takoabe Town (Region Thonsu)
                                                    Age: 24
                                                    Gender: Male
                                                    Nature: Hardy
                                                    Posts: 1,250
                                                    miksy91... I have for you question... How Add 4 new Pokemon, and Edit sprites on Pokemon Silver... I want make DEMAKE of my project named POKEMON DIRTY SUN
                                                    __________________
                                                    - My new Project comming Soon
                                                    Closed Thread

                                                    Quick Reply

                                                    Join the conversation!

                                                    Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                                    Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                                    Sponsored Links
                                                    Thread Tools

                                                    Posting Rules
                                                    You may not post new threads
                                                    You may not post replies
                                                    You may not post attachments
                                                    You may not edit your posts

                                                    BB code is On
                                                    Smilies are On
                                                    [IMG] code is On
                                                    HTML code is Off

                                                    Forum Jump


                                                    All times are GMT -8. The time now is 7:40 AM.