ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #22901    
Old October 6th, 2012 (4:30 PM).
awipe1's Avatar
awipe1 awipe1 is offline
     
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 215
    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE REPLY!!!

    I am looking for a guide on how to script an in game trade script! I don't understand how to change the pokemon you trade in the vanilla script so if someone can show me how, or link me to a tutorial, or even show me what to put to change the script already in the game to change to the pokemon I want, I will be forever greatful!!!

    Relevant Advertising!

      #22902    
    Old October 6th, 2012 (5:15 PM).
    shinyabsol1's Avatar
    shinyabsol1 shinyabsol1 is offline
    Pokemon DarkJasper!?
       
      Join Date: Aug 2010
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Calm
      Posts: 330
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by CrystalStatic
      I don't have any guesses besides this: Maybe it is because you got rid of all of the original game's events. When I used to delete the events, some really weird glitches would occur in my game (like game-killing glitches). Instead of deleting the events, just move all of the events to the corner of the map and mark the "person events" as "hidden". Everyone that I know does that and I do that as well. (Since I started doing this, I have had none of the glitches that I used to have)
      I suppose it's possible that it has something to do with deleting events, but that still doesn't explain why it only seems to happen on certain maps :\

      I haven't had any game-killing glitches as a result of this problem, though, (and I can't bring the events I deleted back) so I'm just going to continue working around this problem.
        #22903    
      Old October 6th, 2012 (6:37 PM).
      Renegade's Avatar
      Renegade Renegade is offline
      Time for real life...
         
        Join Date: Nov 2011
        Location: United States
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Careful
        Posts: 998
        I have a question. Hope someone can answer.

        How would I go about changing the screen that comes up before going into the Viridian Forest in Fire Red? (The graphic that shows a bunch of trees then fades out into the normal map)

        Thanks for your time in advance!
          #22904    
        Old October 6th, 2012 (7:02 PM).
        MrSandman64's Avatar
        MrSandman64 MrSandman64 is offline
        Pokemon Moon Creator
           
          Join Date: Jul 2012
          Location: Massachusetts
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 28
          @CrystalStatic: here is a tut. on how to do it. I followed it myself and it worked
          http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?p=5678757
            #22905    
          Old October 6th, 2012 (8:26 PM).
          tamsheel's Avatar
          tamsheel tamsheel is offline
             
            Join Date: Jun 2011
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 22
            hi pal.from your message i can derive that you like charizard(me too) and just want it in your rom. Now there was a time i was in same situation. I wanted all my favourite pokemons in one rom,but cannt get any hack to provide me that. I was desprate,i read on net,watched youtube videos,there was this one hacker-jambo51 and shinyabsol,they helped me,it was a thing I just wanted. And now I have entered my own sprites of kyurem,kyurems both forms,rath and benmummy from ben 10,jinpachi mishima and nina etc from tekken game and lots of fakemons in addition to various 4th and 5th gen pokemons in my fire red rom. I have inserted over 100 scripts,maps etc. And am still doing more. So,if you have passion,just find on net(poke community) is a great site.look in tutorial section for your needs. Read there,watch on youtube,and try one thing at a time.
            As for your request-not only can you enter silver version charizard in your rom,but you can also enter any sprite you wish. How-
            1.i do all work in fire red gba rom,so if it were for a gba rom I could tell you exact names,but as your game is a gb/gbc rom ...ok firt do a thing-
            1.search net,use google or you can find on this site(pokecommunity.com),swampert tools,etc,there are gb/gbc hack tools.
            2.look for a tool description to enter new sprites in a rom. I will update this tools name after i find it.
            3.download that tool.
            4.choose a sprite of your fav pokemon.you will easily find them on net.there must be two images,one front one back.
            5.Now you remember the software i said,to insert pokemon sprites...open it,load your rom,and select any pokemon.example bulbasaur...
            6.thern click file,and there must be a option to save this image of bulbasaur.save on your desktop.
            7.minimize this image inserting software for now.
            8.look at the image you saved. .check its size. I think its 8x8 or 16x16(not sure). So your new image shall be of this size only.
            9.download a software called irfanview(must have)..open your new image in it.press cntl+ r to resize it,and resize it to the size you got of your games sprite.ie.of bulbasaur. Ex.16x16
            10.now in irfanview only,decrease image color to 16.and save the image on desktop.let it be image 1
            11.now goto change pallete and rlace first color of you sprite to the background color and save this image as indexone on desktop.let this be image 2
            11.open your image 1 in ms paint(the one you get in windows XP and not win7 one,as it would not work).once opened,select all and copy.
            12.open image 2 in other mspaint and paste image 1 on it.
            13.your messed up image 2 will turn fine. Save it.
            This is an indexed image.if you didnt got it,read in pokecommunity tutorial section,how to index a image.many good tutorials are there.
            14.similarly create an indexed sprite for your back sprite.
            15.now open your image inserting software,goto any pokemon you want change,ex charizard,cthen click file,import image
            16.import your indexed images,and click save.
            17.you might also need to have free space finder software if it says image size too big aborting.
            18.as i said i work only on gba rom,so i might not have helped you much,if you get your job done,i shall be happy. If not pm me and i will post it with pics.and tutorials.
            Till then...bye.and make sure you geet your charlizard inserted.
              #22906    
            Old October 6th, 2012 (11:57 PM).
            Dragon master legend's's Avatar
            Dragon master legend's Dragon master legend's is offline
               
              Join Date: Oct 2012
              Location: Pakistan
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Modest
              Posts: 8
              how can i change prof birch sprite to black and white professorr sprite using unlz gba and ape not pokepic and tile molestor
                #22907    
              Old October 7th, 2012 (2:07 AM). Edited October 7th, 2012 by tamsheel.
              tamsheel's Avatar
              tamsheel tamsheel is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jun 2011
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 22
                For adding extra trainers try a-trainer. That is advanced trainer,and try pokemon amplifier for addind more moves. You can find the tutorials on this site. I have successfully tried both,and it works.have added about 25 extra trainers and 250 moves to my rom. Pet doesnt work,nor does yape.

                1.I used a-trainer to get one new trainer inserted.
                2.then just copied its id,changed its sprite to nurse joy,and gave her a chansey and blissey.
                3.next i wrote a trainer script,and put my id i got from a-trainer there.
                4.now just remember.,you put a special command in this trainer script.
                5.i think its in thethethe tutorial.see there is a script called special,which makes your pokemon heal.
                6.i just wrote that script after the trainer script,so that when the line to commence trainer fight is over,the next line starts from the special script line.and that line is executed next,before being released.
                7.compile using pokescript,and check.
                8.make necessary changes using pksvui. Ex.you can put special command lines before,after,before and after both,etc...
                9.in my hack, when you go to a pokemon centre,and talk to nurse joy,she says that you cant get treatment for free.then fight starts,and at the end,irrespective of fight output,she says that my pokemon looks weakend out,let me cure them,the screen fades,comes back and my pokemons are healed. After that she says,do come again sometimes.
                9.i also removed checkflag so that i can go again and again in that pokecentre,and and this nurse joy fights and heal me...

                Hope you understood.

                1.I used a-trainer to get one new trainer inserted.
                2.then just copied its id,changed its sprite to nurse joy,and gave her a chansey and blissey.
                3.next i wrote a trainer script,and put my id i got from a-trainer there.
                4.now just remember.,you put a special command in this trainer script.
                5.i think its in thethethe tutorial.see there is a script called special,which makes your pokemon heal.
                6.i just wrote that script after the trainer script,so that when the line to commence trainer fight is over,the next line starts from the special script line.and that line is executed next,before being released.
                7.compile using pokescript,and check.
                8.make necessary changes using pksvui. Ex.you can put special command lines before,after,before and after both,etc...
                9.in my hack, when you go to a pokemon centre,and talk to nurse joy,she says that you cant get treatment for free.then fight starts,and at the end,irrespective of fight output,she says that my pokemon looks weakend out,let me cure them,the screen fades,comes back and my pokemons are healed. After that she says,do come again sometimes.
                9.i also removed checkflag so that i can go again and again in that pokecentre,and and this nurse joy fights and heal me...

                Hope you understood.
                  #22908    
                Old October 7th, 2012 (7:29 AM).
                mewmasterify's Avatar
                mewmasterify mewmasterify is offline
                Actual Mew
                   
                  Join Date: Apr 2011
                  Location: Faraway Island
                  Age: 17
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Quiet
                  Posts: 71
                  is it possible to make a Hack where you can be Good or Evil and if you can Please tell me How?
                  __________________
                    #22909    
                  Old October 7th, 2012 (8:13 AM).
                  Renegade's Avatar
                  Renegade Renegade is offline
                  Time for real life...
                     
                    Join Date: Nov 2011
                    Location: United States
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Careful
                    Posts: 998
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by mewmasterify View Post
                    is it possible to make a Hack where you can be Good or Evil and if you can Please tell me How?
                    Yes, I am currently making a hack that is like that. I can't really explain it though, you just need to know a lot about scripting.
                      #22910    
                    Old October 7th, 2012 (7:17 PM).
                    PokemonMasters's Avatar
                    PokemonMasters PokemonMasters is offline
                    Always Remember Forever&After
                       
                      Join Date: Jun 2012
                      Location: Nuvema Town, Unova
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Calm
                      Posts: 403
                      how do you change the background in the prof. birch intro for ruby? like in light platinum and silver legend.
                      __________________

                      +ForeverDash on PC's Battle Server | Pair | VM/PM |Partner In Crime
                        #22911    
                      Old October 8th, 2012 (2:45 AM). Edited October 8th, 2012 by Sensui.
                      Sensui's Avatar
                      Sensui Sensui is offline
                      Ascend
                         
                        Join Date: Nov 2011
                        Location: South Harrow
                        Age: 24
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Quiet
                        Posts: 19
                        I haven't seen this posted anywhere, so I'll just ask: how do you find the X,Y coordinates for HG/SS to put into PPRE?

                        When I open it, and look at the events, they all take the coordinates from very small units of space. i.e. x-693,y-392

                        And anything I've used to find the coordinates like say, map editors, it always treats the coordinates as 1 per tile, so I get x-12,y-8.

                        So when I want to add a Pokemon to interact with into HG, what do I do for it's coordinates? (I know the rest, just not this!)

                        Okay, update. Through trial and error I found the coordinates are still done as 1 per tile in PPRE and the actual ROM, I had my new overworld appear (y-3) under another sprite and it did just that. But why are the numbers so big, like 600/400? My conclusion is they probably start at a number much higher than 0, because I doubt it's taken from every tile in the game for every coordinate.
                        __________________
                        http://www.pokecommunity.com/signaturepics/sigpic292140_1.gif
                          #22912    
                        Old October 8th, 2012 (5:31 AM). Edited October 8th, 2012 by LugiaMZ.
                        LugiaMZ's Avatar
                        LugiaMZ LugiaMZ is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Dec 2011
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 74
                          Hello everyone, I having a question hope has someone to answer me.

                          I want to make my hack rom like a animation, for example I taking to a team rocket membars, and suddenly have a earthquake, and moving to a black screen, after that show a Groundon at a lava cave destroying the cave, that's all.

                          I use warpmuted command to moving the screen to lave cave, but I don't want player ow sprite showing at the map, I tried to use movement command to hide it but need a few time to make it dissapear, have a method to make the hero ow sprite not showing at the lava cave?

                          Sorry for my bad english hope have someone know what I'm saying

                          Hello everyone, I having a question hope has someone to answer me.

                          I want to make my hack rom like a animation, for example I taking to a team rocket membars, and suddenly have a earthquake, and moving to a black screen, after that show a Groundon at a lava cave destroying the cave, that's all.

                          I use warpmuted command to moving the screen to lave cave, but I don't want player ow sprite showing at the map, I tried to use movement command to hide it but need a few time to make it dissapear, have a method to make the hero ow sprite not showing at the lava cave?

                          Sorry for my bad english hope have someone know what I'm saying
                            #22913    
                          Old October 8th, 2012 (11:08 AM).
                          Dudlas Dudlas is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Jul 2012
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 1
                            hi I have one guestion! how can I edit the textbox? by that I mean on this
                            textboxv.png
                              #22914    
                            Old October 8th, 2012 (11:56 AM).
                            MrSandman64's Avatar
                            MrSandman64 MrSandman64 is offline
                            Pokemon Moon Creator
                               
                              Join Date: Jul 2012
                              Location: Massachusetts
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 28
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Dudlas View Post
                              hi I have one guestion! how can I edit the textbox? by that I mean on this
                              Attachment 66274
                              yes you can
                              in NSE classic one of the bookmarks is text boxes, you can edit them there

                              And I also have a question:
                              does anybody know if it is possible to remove the nidorino intro
                              if it is could you please tell me how
                                #22915    
                              Old October 8th, 2012 (12:50 PM).
                              Rise_of_Darkrai's Avatar
                              Rise_of_Darkrai Rise_of_Darkrai is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Sep 2012
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 7
                                How do I get back to the outside of my cave? Every time I exit I end up in the middle of the town instead of outside the cave
                                  #22916    
                                Old October 8th, 2012 (12:55 PM).
                                PokemonMasters's Avatar
                                PokemonMasters PokemonMasters is offline
                                Always Remember Forever&After
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jun 2012
                                  Location: Nuvema Town, Unova
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Calm
                                  Posts: 403
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by Rise_of_Darkrai View Post
                                  How do I get back to the outside of my cave? Every time I exit I end up in the middle of the town instead of outside the cave
                                  you have to do both warps. the one inside and the one outside.
                                  __________________

                                  +ForeverDash on PC's Battle Server | Pair | VM/PM |Partner In Crime
                                    #22917    
                                  Old October 8th, 2012 (4:27 PM).
                                  Rise_of_Darkrai's Avatar
                                  Rise_of_Darkrai Rise_of_Darkrai is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Sep 2012
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Posts: 7
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by PokemonMasters View Post
                                    you have to do both warps. the one inside and the one outside.
                                    I've done that, everything is linked correctly, but it still doesn't want to work correctly
                                      #22918    
                                    Old October 8th, 2012 (5:28 PM).
                                    AquaticFlareon AquaticFlareon is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Sep 2012
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Posts: 4
                                      I'm currently hacking my first romhack, a pokemon ruby hack, and I Am trying to edit the back in-battle sprite for my character, but whenever i do, it just becomes a horrid, messy, bad pallete, also, i use unLZGBA, and Paint.net for the recoloring, also, I Only use colors from the actual sprite, with the dropper tool. CAN ANYONE HELP ME?!?!?!!?!?!?!?! I Can't find anything for RUBY, But theres tons of programs for fire red, I'm hacking ruby, SO SOMEONE PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!
                                        #22919    
                                      Old October 8th, 2012 (7:53 PM). Edited October 8th, 2012 by dreamengine.
                                      dreamengine's Avatar
                                      dreamengine dreamengine is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Aug 2012
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Posts: 68
                                        does anyone know how the wild unown forms work? I want to have a hack with like different shellos and stuff. So first it would help to know how different unown forms work

                                        edit: is it possible to somehow make multiple pokemon link back to the same pokedex entry?
                                          #22920    
                                        Old October 9th, 2012 (12:20 PM).
                                        Renegade's Avatar
                                        Renegade Renegade is offline
                                        Time for real life...
                                           
                                          Join Date: Nov 2011
                                          Location: United States
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Careful
                                          Posts: 998
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by AquaticFlareon View Post
                                          I'm currently hacking my first romhack, a pokemon ruby hack, and I Am trying to edit the back in-battle sprite for my character, but whenever i do, it just becomes a horrid, messy, bad pallete, also, i use unLZGBA, and Paint.net for the recoloring, also, I Only use colors from the actual sprite, with the dropper tool. CAN ANYONE HELP ME?!?!?!!?!?!?!?! I Can't find anything for RUBY, But theres tons of programs for fire red, I'm hacking ruby, SO SOMEONE PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!
                                          That's because you arn't changing the palette in APE. Here's a link to a video that shows how to do this:

                                          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oGihhXkQOPk
                                            #22921    
                                          Old October 9th, 2012 (7:20 PM).
                                          AquaticFlareon AquaticFlareon is offline
                                             
                                            Join Date: Sep 2012
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Posts: 4
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by CrystalStatic View Post
                                            That's because you arn't changing the palette in APE. Here's a link to a video that shows how to do this:
                                            I Did EVERYTHING In that video TO THE LETTER, And it Didn't work, remember, I'm working with ruby, here. if that is universal, Then what the heck? Shouldn't it have worked? also,I Removed the url, because i havent posted 15 or more posts yet
                                              #22922    
                                            Old October 11th, 2012 (3:44 AM).
                                            poisonhearts628 poisonhearts628 is offline
                                               
                                              Join Date: Aug 2011
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Posts: 3
                                              Alright. First time post here. I am having a few problems but I am pretty sure they are linked to the same cause, I just don't know how to go about fixing it. 1) When you enter cycling road entrance arrows appear between my character. 2) When exiting buildings a portion of my character's head appears at the bottom of the door instead of the arrow. 3) When surfing/flying my character's sprite splits when entering/exiting the surf/fly animation. Any Ideas?
                                                #22923    
                                              Old October 11th, 2012 (8:31 AM).
                                              PunsAreFun PunsAreFun is offline
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Jul 2012
                                                Posts: 13
                                                Hey all, quick question. I'm using advanced map 1.92 to hack Fire Red. I have 2 sprites in 2 positions on the map (they are not the only sprites). When I run the game to test it they appear in 2 completely different spots. What's the deal?
                                                  #22924    
                                                Old October 11th, 2012 (8:43 AM).
                                                .parado✗'s Avatar
                                                .parado✗ .parado✗ is offline
                                                paranormal user
                                                   
                                                  Join Date: Sep 2012
                                                  Location: Ha✗land
                                                  Age: 21
                                                  Gender: Male
                                                  Nature: Gentle
                                                  Posts: 38
                                                  You must erase the levelscript of type 03.
                                                  They contain movesprite and thats why..
                                                  __________________
                                                  If you are interested in a german romhacker forum, go to

                                                  www.board.romresources.net

                                                  I'm registered under the name: "Laz0r" there.
                                                    #22925    
                                                  Old October 11th, 2012 (8:48 AM).
                                                  PunsAreFun PunsAreFun is offline
                                                     
                                                    Join Date: Jul 2012
                                                    Posts: 13
                                                    Quote:
                                                    Originally Posted by .parado✗ View Post
                                                    You must erase the levelscript of type 03.
                                                    They contain movesprite and thats why..
                                                    Thank you! Now everything works!
                                                    Closed Thread

                                                    Quick Reply

                                                    Join the conversation!

                                                    Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                                    Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                                    Sponsored Links
                                                    Thread Tools

                                                    Posting Rules
                                                    You may not post new threads
                                                    You may not post replies
                                                    You may not post attachments
                                                    You may not edit your posts

                                                    BB code is On
                                                    Smilies are On
                                                    [IMG] code is On
                                                    HTML code is Off

                                                    Forum Jump


                                                    All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:50 PM.