Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old October 11th, 2012 (6:09 AM).
Rayquaza.'s Avatar
Rayquaza. Rayquaza. is offline
Lead Dev in Pokémon Chaos
     
    Join Date: Sep 2011
    Location: United Kingdom
    Age: 20
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Adamant
    Posts: 688
    Is it at all possible to get MGCaladtogel's Neo Mode 7 script to work in pokemon essentials? Every time I try my game just won't boot.
    __________________
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #2    
    Old October 11th, 2012 (6:57 AM).
    Umbra's Avatar
    Umbra Umbra is offline
    • Platinum Tier
     
    Join Date: Aug 2009
    Location: Nearby my feet.
    Age: 20
    Gender: Female
    Nature: Calm
    Posts: 1,745
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Rayquaza. View Post
    Is it at all possible to get MGCaladtogel's Neo Mode 7 script to work in pokemon essentials? Every time I try my game just won't boot.
    I'm working on H-Mode7 : ) I just need to figure out connected maps and fix some VERY minor bugs.

    In the end run yes it does work (with some heavy scripting), but it would mostly be pointless when I release my H-Mode 7 pokemon.
    Reply With Quote
      #3    
    Old October 11th, 2012 (7:03 AM).
    Rayquaza.'s Avatar
    Rayquaza. Rayquaza. is offline
    Lead Dev in Pokémon Chaos
       
      Join Date: Sep 2011
      Location: United Kingdom
      Age: 20
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Adamant
      Posts: 688
      Isn't Neo mode 7 a bit different from H-Mode 7? Neo mode is more to do with cutscenes while H-mode is used for a complete 3d look.
      __________________
      Reply With Quote
        #4    
      Old October 11th, 2012 (7:11 AM).
      Umbra's Avatar
      Umbra Umbra is offline
      • Platinum Tier
       
      Join Date: Aug 2009
      Location: Nearby my feet.
      Age: 20
      Gender: Female
      Nature: Calm
      Posts: 1,745
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Rayquaza. View Post
      Isn't Neo mode 7 a bit different from H-Mode 7? Neo mode is more to do with cutscenes while H-mode is used for a complete 3d look.
      true, but H-mode has everything Neo Mode has. In the end it's not my problem. But here is some tips: Try looking into the Game Map/Event/Player scripts and the Scene_Map script.
      Reply With Quote
        #5    
      Old October 11th, 2012 (9:30 AM).
      Alexandre's Avatar
      Alexandre Alexandre is offline
         
        Join Date: Mar 2005
        Age: 22
        Nature: Lonely
        Posts: 401
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by hansiec View Post
        I'm working on H-Mode7 : ) I just need to figure out connected maps and fix some VERY minor bugs.

        In the end run yes it does work (with some heavy scripting), but it would mostly be pointless when I release my H-Mode 7 pokemon.
        I'm afraid I can't tell you where but in Essentials: Online, there is some code that should help you with the connecting maps. It took me a very long time to figure out how to get them to redisplay after Netplay's code broke them so I don't suggest trying to figure it out from scratch.

        In fact, check out lines 563 to 580 in Essentials: Online. Those are some (if not all) of the modifications I made. From what I can see, some of the definitions in Game_Map were replaced by Netplay functions - I assume it should be the same case in mode 7 (it was back when I tried to port it myself, never finished it though).
        Reply With Quote
          #6    
        Old October 11th, 2012 (10:18 AM).
        Umbra's Avatar
        Umbra Umbra is offline
        • Platinum Tier
         
        Join Date: Aug 2009
        Location: Nearby my feet.
        Age: 20
        Gender: Female
        Nature: Calm
        Posts: 1,745
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Alexandre View Post
        I'm afraid I can't tell you where but in Essentials: Online, there is some code that should help you with the connecting maps. It took me a very long time to figure out how to get them to redisplay after Netplay's code broke them so I don't suggest trying to figure it out from scratch.

        In fact, check out lines 563 to 580 in Essentials: Online. Those are some (if not all) of the modifications I made. From what I can see, some of the definitions in Game_Map were replaced by Netplay functions - I assume it should be the same case in mode 7 (it was back when I tried to port it myself, never finished it though).
        Thanks a bunch, this will save me a massive amount time!
        Reply With Quote
        Reply
        Quick Reply

        Sponsored Links
        Thread Tools

        Posting Rules
        You may not post new threads
        You may not post replies
        You may not post attachments
        You may not edit your posts

        BB code is On
        Smilies are On
        [IMG] code is On
        HTML code is Off

        Forum Jump


        All times are GMT -8. The time now is 5:05 AM.