ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #651    
Old October 12th, 2012 (6:07 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is online now
Memento Mori
  • Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 14,504
Quote:
Originally Posted by gust568 View Post
the computer does have dual cpu
Oh, sorry, I presumed only one core. Then if you have dual core then you should be able to play with no problems, just download DeSmuME 0.9.8.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #652    
Old October 12th, 2012 (8:31 AM).
The Grubby Pup's Avatar
The Grubby Pup The Grubby Pup is offline
Where's mah shiny squeaky ball
     
    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: Lettin' da madness & da music get 2 me!
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Naughty
    Posts: 375
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by knightangelx View Post
    can anyone tell me how can evolve in pokemon black 2 using emulator?
    I'm gonna assume you meant trade evolution since you can't trade on emulators.

    Well, da evolution stucture is still da same from B/W1 and the narc file can be found on both B/W1 and B/W2 through a/0/1/9. (Uncanny, huh)

    If you made evolution edits on your B/W1 game you can just re-insert those changes into your B/W2 rom. Simple.
    __________________
    Paired with xxkaylabby
    Like the Furrets in this picture...everything's true..that's why it's my signature.
    Reply With Quote
      #653    
    Old October 12th, 2012 (8:37 AM).
    Pike15's Avatar
    Pike15 Pike15 is offline
       
      Join Date: Apr 2012
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 168
      its finally working for r4i-sdhc 3ds
      __________________
      This signature has been disabled.
      Exceeding 350px height limit
      Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

      You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

      Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
      Reply With Quote
        #654    
      Old October 13th, 2012 (4:13 AM).
      kawaiighul018 kawaiighul018 is offline
         
        Join Date: Oct 2012
        Gender: Female
        Posts: 1
        I just downloaded Pokemon Black 2 and I'm using no$gba. I added some action replay codes and it fixed the blue screen. I went into the Pokemon menu to switch my Pokemon but when I exited, it froze. What should I do?
        Reply With Quote
          #655    
        Old October 13th, 2012 (6:42 AM).
        nekotina's Avatar
        nekotina nekotina is offline
           
          Join Date: Mar 2012
          Gender: Female
          Posts: 26
          Hi, I wasn't 100% sure, is this the right thread to post about help with tileset errors?
          Reply With Quote
            #656    
          Old October 14th, 2012 (12:46 AM).
          Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
          Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is online now
          Memento Mori
          • Gold Tier
           
          Join Date: Jul 2008
          Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
          Age: 25
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Calm
          Posts: 14,504
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by kawaiighul018 View Post
          I just downloaded Pokemon Black 2 and I'm using no$gba. I added some action replay codes and it fixed the blue screen. I went into the Pokemon menu to switch my Pokemon but when I exited, it froze. What should I do?
          Download and use DeSmuME without any crappy AR Codes.
          __________________
          ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

          Anime List | PSN Trophy List
          Reply With Quote
            #657    
          Old October 14th, 2012 (9:35 AM).
          AChipOffTheOldBrock's Avatar
          AChipOffTheOldBrock AChipOffTheOldBrock is offline
          Too Legit To Quit
             
            Join Date: Oct 2012
            Location: NC
            Age: 21
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Naughty
            Posts: 141
            Hey, are there any Pokemon Conquest Roms that will work well with Desmume? I want to try it out. Can someone PM me a link to one? Or is it against the rules to ask for this?
            __________________
            Reply With Quote
              #658    
            Old October 14th, 2012 (11:08 AM).
            Nate VonGrimm's Avatar
            Nate VonGrimm Nate VonGrimm is offline
               
              Join Date: Oct 2011
              Location: Uxbridge
              Age: 26
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Relaxed
              Posts: 124
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by AChipOffTheOldBrock View Post
              Hey, are there any Pokemon Conquest Roms that will work well with Desmume? I want to try it out. Can someone PM me a link to one? Or is it against the rules to ask for this?
              It's against the rules for us to provide a link to ROMS but we can say "Google is your best friend."
              __________________
              Currently working on a new Pokemon Hack with an in-depth story line!
              That's about as much as you're going to get for now...


              Reply With Quote
                #659    
              Old October 14th, 2012 (11:15 AM).
              AChipOffTheOldBrock's Avatar
              AChipOffTheOldBrock AChipOffTheOldBrock is offline
              Too Legit To Quit
                 
                Join Date: Oct 2012
                Location: NC
                Age: 21
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Naughty
                Posts: 141
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Nate VonGrimm View Post
                It's against the rules for us to provide a link to ROMS but we can say "Google is your best friend."
                That sucks. I always end up getting a rom that doesnt work right. Ill go a'searchin I suppose.
                __________________
                Reply With Quote
                  #660    
                Old October 16th, 2012 (9:45 AM). Edited October 16th, 2012 by sikcool.
                sikcool sikcool is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2012
                  Posts: 2
                  My game doesn't have anything on the second screen, and nothing happens when i click start. Playing Black 2 on Desmume.

                  EDIT: Nvm, i figured it out. The start and menu buttons are different, apparently. When you click the button configured to X, you open the menu.
                  Reply With Quote
                    #661    
                  Old October 17th, 2012 (9:27 PM).
                  Ren30 Ren30 is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Oct 2012
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 1
                    Hello and I must say this forum is very helpful.

                    Anyway, I've tried all the solutions I could gather through the whole thread in both my desmume 0.9.7 and 0.9.8 but it still lags. the first few minutes run smoothly but it gradually gets slower and slower. (I also found that 0.9.7 runs the game a tad bit better) I'm really getting frustrated. I got by and I'm on Castelia now. Any possible solutions? Or does the computer's memory/free space have something to do with it? Thanks in advance! c:
                    Reply With Quote
                      #662    
                    Old October 18th, 2012 (3:36 AM).
                    Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                    Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is online now
                    Memento Mori
                    • Gold Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Jul 2008
                    Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                    Age: 25
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Calm
                    Posts: 14,504
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Ren30 View Post
                    Hello and I must say this forum is very helpful.

                    Anyway, I've tried all the solutions I could gather through the whole thread in both my desmume 0.9.7 and 0.9.8 but it still lags. the first few minutes run smoothly but it gradually gets slower and slower. (I also found that 0.9.7 runs the game a tad bit better) I'm really getting frustrated. I got by and I'm on Castelia now. Any possible solutions? Or does the computer's memory/free space have something to do with it? Thanks in advance! c:
                    1) Kill every process possible that uses RAM or CPU
                    2) Wait for processes to end
                    3) Play on DeSmuME without any other programs launched.
                    If it doesn't work it's either a crappy ROM or your PC simply cannot handle it and you will have to either give up, buy a better PC or buy a DS/3DS.
                    __________________
                    ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                    Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                    Reply With Quote
                      #663    
                    Old October 18th, 2012 (6:54 PM).
                    Austin96's Avatar
                    Austin96 Austin96 is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Oct 2012
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 27
                      Does anybody know if it's possible to play Gen 4 games on an iPhone?
                      Reply With Quote
                        #664    
                      Old October 18th, 2012 (10:12 PM). Edited October 18th, 2012 by PM8.
                      PM8's Avatar
                      PM8 PM8 is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Mar 2011
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 2
                        So I'm using no$gba,
                        got the sweet action replay codes in place,
                        running off no$zoomer,
                        and have EX0 and EX5 checked.

                        It'll run to the first cinematic (just before the phone call in black2 and just after in white2) and then crash with the error:
                        "Requires BIOS ROM-Image to execute undef opcode exceptions"

                        I had 7 and 9 lying around so I put them in.

                        It'll go to the same spot and crash with the error:
                        "The rom-image has crashed"

                        Any ideas on what's still missing?



                        PS I've also tried it with both no$ ver 2.6 and 2.6a
                        ______________________________________________________

                        So apparently I was making this too hard...
                        forum.romulation.net/index.php?topic=60304.0
                        Just start from scratch and it works fine. Saved no problem.

                        Maybe there was something in the .ini files I copy/pasted that was messing things up.
                        - Though, I set the speed to 2x and it still seems to be ok.

                        Just glad it's finally working
                        XD
                        Reply With Quote
                          #665    
                        Old October 20th, 2012 (6:37 PM).
                        ExarKun ExarKun is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Oct 2012
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 3
                          (This is a "Copy & Paste" from other forum) (Anyway, i am the author).

                          Unlock codes for BW2 (all systems including Korean)
                          Last year I took part in the thread of BW's unlocking. Now, after observing the codes I dare to predict new codes for upcoming korean's versions.

                          The main code was consisting of 16 rows:

                          52004EA0 E8BD01F0
                          02004EA0 EAFFF25C
                          E2001800 0000005C
                          E92D4008 E3A00000
                          E3A0150E E2811A06
                          E5810B44 EA5FE9F2
                          E59F4034 E59F5034
                          E5845000 E59F4020
                          E5945000 E59F601C
                          E1550006 03A05001
                          05C4500A 03A05000
                          E1445DB4 E8BD01F0
                          EA000D95 0218xxxx -> This is the magic code
                          28AAFF1F 037FBFE0
                          EAA01606 00000000
                          D0000000 00000000

                          The magical codes per every BW edition are:
                          08E0 -> Black Edition (Italian)
                          0900 -> White Edition (Italian)
                          0920 -> Black Edition (German)
                          0940 -> White Edition (German)
                          0960 -> Black Edition (French)
                          0980 -> White Edition (French)
                          09A0 -> Black Edition (Spanish)
                          09A0 -> White Edition (Spanish)
                          09E0 -> Black Edition (English)
                          0A00 -> White Edition (English)
                          0C60 -> Black Edition (Japanese)
                          0C80 -> White Edition (Japanese)
                          10E0 -> Black Edition (Korean)
                          10E0 -> White Edition (Korean)

                          Tips:
                          - The European versions are contiguous.
                          - The White's Codes are the same Black's Code albeit +20(Hex)
                          (Two exceptions look strange, simply use the same BlackCode).

                          Now examining the new BW2 codes for German's Edition (0FE0 & 1000) i begin to think here a simple offset for discover the all new codes...

                          After doing the suitable tests, I obtaining the next table.

                          0FA0 -> Black 2 Edition (Italian)
                          0FC0 -> White 2 Edition (Italian)
                          0FE0 -> Black 2 Edition (German)
                          1000 -> White 2 Edition (German)
                          1020 -> Black 2 Edition (Spanish)
                          1040 -> White 2 Edition (Spanish)
                          1060 -> Black 2 Edition (French)
                          1080 -> White 2 Edition (French)
                          10A0 -> Black 2 Edition (English)
                          10C0 -> White 2 Edition (English)
                          1320 -> Black 2 Edition (Japanese)
                          1340 -> White 2 Edition (Japanese)
                          17A0 -> Black 2 Edition (Korean) -> I hope
                          17C0 -> White 2 Edition (Korean) -> I hope

                          The BW2 codes are same BW codes, albeit +06C0(Hex).
                          (Only one detail, the Spanish/French codes are interchanged).
                          But the more interestly is, i pronosticed the upcoming korean codes. (I hope).

                          PS: For BW2 your need use NO$Zoomer 2.3.0.2 (+ NO$GBA 2.6a) with EX5 enabled (startup at least).
                          PS2: This 16 rows code is only for patched ROMS. The clean ROMS requires additional Action Replay Codes.
                          PS3: The codes presently here are Action Replay (AR) Codes, RAW format. (Take note).
                          Reply With Quote
                            #666    
                          Old October 21st, 2012 (12:20 AM).
                          Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                          Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is online now
                          Memento Mori
                          • Gold Tier
                           
                          Join Date: Jul 2008
                          Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                          Age: 25
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Calm
                          Posts: 14,504
                          What's the point of using AR when you can play the game on DeSmuME without any crappy codes?
                          __________________
                          ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                          Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                          Reply With Quote
                            #667    
                          Old October 21st, 2012 (2:37 PM). Edited October 21st, 2012 by Shadow Libra.
                          Shadow Libra's Avatar
                          Shadow Libra Shadow Libra is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Aug 2012
                            Location: Texas,Houston
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 13
                            The tool UnLz-Gba wont let me insert a sprite into free space
                            I find a free header change to it and write to rom but my image
                            won't change can anyone help?

                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Austin96 View Post
                            Does anybody know if it's possible to play Gen 4 games on an iPhone?
                            Its possible put theres no emulator for it.
                            __________________

                            Wisdom doesn't come with age it comes with experience thats why i'm proud to be 11.
                            Reply With Quote
                              #668    
                            Old October 21st, 2012 (6:29 PM).
                            ExarKun ExarKun is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Oct 2012
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 3
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Ash493
                              What's the point of using AR when you can play the game on DeSmuME without any crappy codes?
                              The point is that i cannot play in Desmume, my computer is an old Athlon XP 1.467Mhz 512Mib RAM No-DDR, has not even SSE2, so regular version of Desmume's does not run ... (there exists a special version that does not need SSE2, but is more slow that the normal one).

                              On the other hand, with NO$Zoomer can play to 95/100 % (nocash render) and 85/95 % (opengl render) of perfomance... I love No$Zoomer (NO$GBA included... AR codes necessitated).
                              Reply With Quote
                                #669    
                              Old October 29th, 2012 (7:05 AM).
                              Platinum Lucario's Avatar
                              Platinum Lucario Platinum Lucario is offline
                              The Legendary Master of Light!
                              • Crystal Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Jan 2008
                              Location: Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia.
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Calm
                              Posts: 1,563
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by ExarKun View Post
                              The point is that i cannot play in Desmume, my computer is an old Athlon XP 1.467Mhz 512Mib RAM No-DDR, has not even SSE2, so regular version of Desmume's does not run ... (there exists a special version that does not need SSE2, but is more slow that the normal one).

                              On the other hand, with NO$Zoomer can play to 95/100 % (nocash render) and 85/95 % (opengl render) of perfomance... I love No$Zoomer (NO$GBA included... AR codes necessitated).
                              Hm... having said that, have you tried disabling "Advanced Bus-Timer" in Emulation Settings? 'Cause it's turned on by default and can cause massive lagging.

                              Simply go to Config > Emulation Settings, then de-select the box next to "Advanced Bus-Timer".
                              __________________
                              [Platinum Lucario's Signature]
                              If you need to disable my signature, please give me some advice on how to improve the CSS-DIV code. Thanks!
                              Signature Status: Strikes: 1/3 | Infractions: 0/3
                              It's time to change the future...
                              to a positive direction!

                              Let's prevent things from getting bad!

                              I'm a ROM and ISO Researcher
                              Current Project: Researching Pokémon Mystery Dungeon Adventure Squad games (WiiWare)
                              Reply With Quote
                                #670    
                              Old November 1st, 2012 (11:38 AM).
                              Niceneasy92 Niceneasy92 is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Jul 2012
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 4
                                I don't know if this is the right place for this or not, but I was wanting to know if there's any sort of tool I can use to view pokemon that appear at certain times of the day in hacked rom's that have had day and night cycles added to them. The one I'm referring to specifically is Liquid Crystal 3.2. I can use advance map to view all of the pokemon, but it doesn't show what times of day they appear.
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #671    
                                Old November 1st, 2012 (1:48 PM).
                                Tryploshion's Avatar
                                Tryploshion Tryploshion is offline
                                I become a Pokemon Master!
                                   
                                  Join Date: Apr 2011
                                  Posts: 69
                                  How i trade Pokemon on my VBA 1.8.0 beta 3? because i dont find link option, and when i load a save archive in my VBA Link it says that its imposible to do that.
                                  __________________
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #672    
                                  Old November 1st, 2012 (10:00 PM).
                                  bugsy555's Avatar
                                  bugsy555 bugsy555 is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jan 2011
                                    Location: Vic,Australia
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Posts: 80
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by pikalax
                                    ROMs are confirmed working on CycloDS iEvolution with the 2ch patch.
                                    Also confirmed working on DeSmuME 0.9.8 x64 with auto-select save type and the original AP patch. Presumed working also with x86 version, though not recommended due to extra resources required by ROM.



                                    Posted from Pokecommunity.com App for Android
                                    __________________
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #673    
                                    Old November 4th, 2012 (6:29 PM).
                                    bigdonga bigdonga is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jun 2011
                                      Location: Australia!
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Relaxed
                                      Posts: 15
                                      I've read loads of stuff but concluded that I am technologically... handicapped.
                                      I know it's against the rules to post links to roms but if someone could pm me a working link with exp gaining already patched I would be ecstatic!
                                      __________________
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #674    
                                      Old November 5th, 2012 (10:35 AM).
                                      FlyingNinjaZombieCat's Avatar
                                      FlyingNinjaZombieCat FlyingNinjaZombieCat is offline
                                      Master Lvl: Noob
                                         
                                        Join Date: Nov 2012
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Posts: 3
                                        Hey guys. New here. So my question: Is there a way to change the save type in DeSmuME? It was playing White 2, saving and all, last night but now suddenly I can't save or use savestates. I can load but not save. Anyone got any pointers? Thanks in advance :D
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #675    
                                        Old November 6th, 2012 (3:40 AM).
                                        Platinum Lucario's Avatar
                                        Platinum Lucario Platinum Lucario is offline
                                        The Legendary Master of Light!
                                        • Crystal Tier
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jan 2008
                                        Location: Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia.
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Calm
                                        Posts: 1,563
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by FlyingNinjaZombieCat View Post
                                        Hey guys. New here. So my question: Is there a way to change the save type in DeSmuME? It was playing White 2, saving and all, last night but now suddenly I can't save or use savestates. I can load but not save. Anyone got any pointers? Thanks in advance :D
                                        Hm... it sounds to me like you might've had too many programs running and your computer didn't have enough virtual memory to use to save or even make savestates. Try closing down some programs and check in Task Manager (by pressing CTRL + ALT + Delete) and then click the Performance tab, in the Memory area (below CPU Usage) if you see the bar almost to the top, it means your computer doesn't have much virtual memory to use. Now click the Processes tab, if you see any programs with high amounts of memory being used, end those processes only if they don't display anywhere or on the taskbar.

                                        I hope this information helps you. ;)
                                        __________________
                                        [Platinum Lucario's Signature]
                                        If you need to disable my signature, please give me some advice on how to improve the CSS-DIV code. Thanks!
                                        Signature Status: Strikes: 1/3 | Infractions: 0/3
                                        It's time to change the future...
                                        to a positive direction!

                                        Let's prevent things from getting bad!

                                        I'm a ROM and ISO Researcher
                                        Current Project: Researching Pokémon Mystery Dungeon Adventure Squad games (WiiWare)
                                        Reply With Quote
                                        Reply

                                        Quick Reply

                                        Join the conversation!

                                        Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                        Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                        Sponsored Links
                                        Thread Tools

                                        Posting Rules
                                        You may not post new threads
                                        You may not post replies
                                        You may not post attachments
                                        You may not edit your posts

                                        BB code is On
                                        Smilies are On
                                        [IMG] code is On
                                        HTML code is Off

                                        Forum Jump


                                        All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:51 AM.