Sideshow Showcase The place to show side-projects that you're working on, for the small yet still big things you want to do, such as translation patches, "386" patches, and anything small like that.

View Poll Results: Overall Hack Rating!
★★★★★ 704 69.36%
★★★★ 213 20.99%
★★★ 55 5.42%
★★ 9 0.89%
34 3.35%
Voters: 1015. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #951    
Old November 21st, 2012 (7:52 AM). Edited November 27th, 2012 by Blue.
Blue's Avatar
Blue Blue is offline
dorks
  • Moderator
  • Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 19,832
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gizeh View Post
Hi, just an idea:
What do you think of boosting the HM's a little?
Like Flash or Cutter. And maybe vary their types a little more.
So one can have all of them tought to their team without losing to much Power.
Dont make them to strong though... just so they are useful...

Like.. make Cutter an Grasstype with 80 Power... and Flash an actual attack with.. mh 75 or smth.

Hope you can understand what im trying to say as im not a native english speaker ;P
I considered this but I think the HMS suit how they are, I've increased the power of Rock Smash since that only has a power of 20 but with Cut it has a Power of 50 which is slightly better than Tackle and to increase it to something like 85 for that point in the game would make it easier. Flash doesn't really suit being a move that induces damage;
__________________
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #952    
Old December 1st, 2012 (8:07 AM).
Gizeh Gizeh is offline
     
    Join Date: Nov 2012
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 4
    Hi.. i have a problem with the acro bike. i cant jump over those .. erm.. planks..? jumping on normal grounds works without any porblem. anyone else has that problem? im using the android myboy emulator.
    Reply With Quote
      #953    
    Old December 3rd, 2012 (12:40 AM).
    XeroNos's Avatar
    XeroNos XeroNos is offline
       
      Join Date: Jan 2011
      Location: Finding new Challenges !!
      Age: 27
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Brave
      Posts: 3,015
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Gizeh View Post
      Hi.. i have a problem with the acro bike. i cant jump over those .. erm.. planks..? jumping on normal grounds works without any porblem. anyone else has that problem? im using the android myboy emulator.
      Thats basic emulator problem other than VBA as you cannot run using Running shoes nor you can Jump planks on Acro Bike. I used to play the hacks on Vbag Gba emulator for Nokia Phones and found problems on it same as you. But cheer up there is still a way you can accomplish your task.
      Reply With Quote
        #954    
      Old December 4th, 2012 (12:03 AM).
      Villa10 Villa10 is offline
      Unhatched Cowboy
         
        Join Date: Nov 2012
        Location: Brazil
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Relaxed
        Posts: 11
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Gizeh View Post
        Hi.. i have a problem with the acro bike. i cant jump over those .. erm.. planks..? jumping on normal grounds works without any porblem. anyone else has that problem? im using the android myboy emulator.
        Did you try use Gameboid?
        Reply With Quote
          #955    
        Old December 4th, 2012 (6:12 PM).
        Tryploshion's Avatar
        Tryploshion Tryploshion is offline
        I become a Pokemon Master!
           
          Join Date: Apr 2011
          Posts: 68
          How many heart scale are in the game?
          __________________
          Reply With Quote
            #956    
          Old December 4th, 2012 (11:40 PM).
          XeroNos's Avatar
          XeroNos XeroNos is offline
             
            Join Date: Jan 2011
            Location: Finding new Challenges !!
            Age: 27
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Brave
            Posts: 3,015
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Tryploshion View Post
            How many heart scale are in the game?
            Probably infinite if you are playing the old version and 17-43 (according to Ash493) if you are playing this one
            Reply With Quote
              #957    
            Old December 5th, 2012 (9:07 AM).
            Tryploshion's Avatar
            Tryploshion Tryploshion is offline
            I become a Pokemon Master!
               
              Join Date: Apr 2011
              Posts: 68
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by alienhunterx View Post
              Probably infinite if you are playing the old version and 17-43 (according to Ash493) if you are playing this one
              NO INFINITE HEART SCALES? why? some pokemons need to relearn some moves example: Electrabuzz i catch one without Thunderpunch!
              __________________
              Reply With Quote
                #958    
              Old December 5th, 2012 (11:23 PM).
              XeroNos's Avatar
              XeroNos XeroNos is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2011
                Location: Finding new Challenges !!
                Age: 27
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Brave
                Posts: 3,015
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Tryploshion View Post
                NO INFINITE HEART SCALES? why? some pokemons need to relearn some moves example: Electrabuzz i catch one without Thunderpunch!
                There were some Heart Scales like that one beside PokeCenter in Fallabor town which keeps on respawning when you leave that town for few minutes so there are infinite.
                Reply With Quote
                  #959    
                Old December 6th, 2012 (11:15 AM). Edited December 6th, 2012 by Tryploshion.
                Tryploshion's Avatar
                Tryploshion Tryploshion is offline
                I become a Pokemon Master!
                   
                  Join Date: Apr 2011
                  Posts: 68
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by alienhunterx View Post
                  There were some Heart Scales like that one beside PokeCenter in Fallabor town which keeps on respawning when you leave that town for few minutes so there are infinite.
                  Thx Bro. i iwill take it for a few minutes
                  EDIT: No, i dont find anything, the only iteam that keep appearing is the moonstone, no more.
                  EDIT2: Lol in Fallarbor u get infinite fire stones, i earn so much money because i seel them, and probably i will edit a pokemart to sell heart scales
                  __________________
                  Reply With Quote
                    #960    
                  Old December 6th, 2012 (5:00 PM).
                  larincarus's Avatar
                  larincarus larincarus is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Dec 2010
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 7
                    this is a amazing rom there nothing i hate about this it get a 5 from me

                    its fun got some challenges and that what i like the pokemon was placed nicely like over all this is 1 of my favorite roms

                    i havent even finished it yet i like almost to my 4th gym but this games is just awesome
                    Reply With Quote
                      #961    
                    Old December 6th, 2012 (11:18 PM).
                    XeroNos's Avatar
                    XeroNos XeroNos is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Jan 2011
                      Location: Finding new Challenges !!
                      Age: 27
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Brave
                      Posts: 3,015
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Tryploshion View Post
                      Thx Bro. i iwill take it for a few minutes
                      EDIT: No, i dont find anything, the only iteam that keep appearing is the moonstone, no more.
                      EDIT2: Lol in Fallarbor u get infinite fire stones, i earn so much money because i seel them, and probably i will edit a pokemart to sell heart scales
                      Actually those Heart scales appear again after some time and there is another one in Mauville city beside the game corner which also appears again. If you are not still getting those than you have patched the game with the latest beta . I thought Thunder stones appear randomly after picking. Correct me if I am wrong
                      Reply With Quote
                        #962    
                      Old December 7th, 2012 (11:02 AM).
                      Tryploshion's Avatar
                      Tryploshion Tryploshion is offline
                      I become a Pokemon Master!
                         
                        Join Date: Apr 2011
                        Posts: 68
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by alienhunterx View Post
                        Actually those Heart scales appear again after some time and there is another one in Mauville city beside the game corner which also appears again. If you are not still getting those than you have patched the game with the latest beta . I thought Thunder stones appear randomly after picking. Correct me if I am wrong
                        Nope, all the things are u saying are wrong, i use Mart Editor, and i change 1 useful iteam and put a hearth scale at sootopolis, it makes sense, now i can get all heart scales i want only for $100.
                        __________________
                        Reply With Quote
                          #963    
                        Old December 7th, 2012 (3:45 PM).
                        Blue's Avatar
                        Blue Blue is offline
                        dorks
                        • Moderator
                        • Platinum Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Jan 2008
                        Location: United Kingdom
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Relaxed
                        Posts: 19,832
                        The Heart Scale re-occurrence should be fixed assuming you have the latest patch which is the current release, as for the Elemental Stones I can't figure out how to prevent them from re spawning but I suppose that's not a bad thing eh?
                        __________________
                        Reply With Quote
                          #964    
                        Old December 7th, 2012 (8:34 PM).
                        Tryploshion's Avatar
                        Tryploshion Tryploshion is offline
                        I become a Pokemon Master!
                           
                          Join Date: Apr 2011
                          Posts: 68
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Suicune™ View Post
                          The Heart Scale re-occurrence should be fixed assuming you have the latest patch which is the current release, as for the Elemental Stones I can't figure out how to prevent them from re spawning but I suppose that's not a bad thing eh?
                          lol, Im using an old save, the only heart scales that is respawning is in mauville, but i wanted to edit some things
                          *I change useful TMs for me and chnage they for powerful TMs and i edit Mauville items and now they sell some TMs.
                          __________________
                          Reply With Quote
                            #965    
                          Old December 7th, 2012 (11:27 PM).
                          XeroNos's Avatar
                          XeroNos XeroNos is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Jan 2011
                            Location: Finding new Challenges !!
                            Age: 27
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Brave
                            Posts: 3,015
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Tryploshion View Post
                            lol, Im using an old save, the only heart scales that is respawning is in mauville, but i wanted to edit some things
                            *I change useful TMs for me and chnage they for powerful TMs and i edit Mauville items and now they sell some TMs.
                            Then how come I am wrong as you are saying yourself some of the Heart Scales are re-spawning and Suicune also confirmed my statement :\
                            Reply With Quote
                              #966    
                            Old December 8th, 2012 (1:42 AM).
                            Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                            Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                            Memento Mori
                            • Gold Tier
                             
                            Join Date: Jul 2008
                            Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                            Age: 24
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Calm
                            Posts: 14,477
                            I believe Heart Scales should be respawing, at least the hidden ones =)
                            __________________
                            ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                            Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                            Reply With Quote
                              #967    
                            Old December 9th, 2012 (10:40 AM). Edited December 9th, 2012 by Tryploshion.
                            Tryploshion's Avatar
                            Tryploshion Tryploshion is offline
                            I become a Pokemon Master!
                               
                              Join Date: Apr 2011
                              Posts: 68
                              1 hearth scale is respawning, and im telling u that in my save these thngs dont appear :facepalm, i edited some things.
                              EDIT: I NEED WATERFALL TO CATCH SQUIRTLE!, WHAT!
                              __________________
                              Reply With Quote
                                #968    
                              Old December 9th, 2012 (9:47 PM). Edited December 9th, 2012 by yiheng.
                              yiheng yiheng is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Oct 2008
                                Posts: 5
                                For some reason I can't catch the Charmander.

                                The pokeball cannot be seen, pressing A doesn't do anything, but it exists as I'm unable to walk past it.

                                Already tried re-patching several times and on clean roms retrieved from various sources, any help here?
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #969    
                                Old December 9th, 2012 (11:16 PM).
                                XeroNos's Avatar
                                XeroNos XeroNos is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jan 2011
                                  Location: Finding new Challenges !!
                                  Age: 27
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Brave
                                  Posts: 3,015
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by yiheng View Post
                                  For some reason I can't catch the Charmander.

                                  The pokeball cannot be seen, pressing A doesn't do anything, but it exists as I'm unable to walk past it.

                                  Already tried re-patching several times and on clean roms retrieved from various sources, any help here?
                                  Hey it is not hidden but lying inside the PokeBall clearly seen from normal eye.
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #970    
                                  Old December 9th, 2012 (11:25 PM).
                                  yiheng yiheng is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Oct 2008
                                    Posts: 5
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by alienhunterx View Post
                                    Hey it is not hidden but lying inside the PokeBall clearly seen from normal eye.
                                    Maybe you should actually read my post. I clearly stated that the pokeball cannot be seen, and I can tell from the OP that the Charmander is inside a pokeball.

                                    EDIT: cannot be seen =/= don't know where it is
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #971    
                                    Old December 10th, 2012 (5:45 AM).
                                    Blue's Avatar
                                    Blue Blue is offline
                                    dorks
                                    • Moderator
                                    • Platinum Tier
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jan 2008
                                    Location: United Kingdom
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Relaxed
                                    Posts: 19,832
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by yiheng View Post
                                    For some reason I can't catch the Charmander.

                                    The pokeball cannot be seen, pressing A doesn't do anything, but it exists as I'm unable to walk past it.

                                    Already tried re-patching several times and on clean roms retrieved from various sources, any help here?
                                    That's strange, it should be at the lower end of the grassy area of Route 120 in a Pokéball.
                                    __________________
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #972    
                                    Old December 10th, 2012 (6:21 AM).
                                    yiheng yiheng is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Oct 2008
                                      Posts: 5
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by Suicune™ View Post
                                      That's strange, it should be at the lower end of the grassy area of Route 120 in a Pokéball.
                                      Yes it should, but as I have said, it is invisible and pressing A doesn't do anything.

                                      Another question, I can't seem to find the rematch house in Battle Frontier. Entering the houses would be just like entering the normal unedited houses, even after beating Leader Mom and Steven.
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #973    
                                      Old December 10th, 2012 (8:38 AM).
                                      Tryploshion's Avatar
                                      Tryploshion Tryploshion is offline
                                      I become a Pokemon Master!
                                         
                                        Join Date: Apr 2011
                                        Posts: 68
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by yiheng View Post
                                        Yes it should, but as I have said, it is invisible and pressing A doesn't do anything.

                                        Another question, I can't seem to find the rematch house in Battle Frontier. Entering the houses would be just like entering the normal unedited houses, even after beating Leader Mom and Steven.
                                        Use other ROM what type of ROM u use?
                                        __________________
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #974    
                                        Old December 10th, 2012 (11:29 PM).
                                        XeroNos's Avatar
                                        XeroNos XeroNos is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: Jan 2011
                                          Location: Finding new Challenges !!
                                          Age: 27
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Brave
                                          Posts: 3,015
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by yiheng View Post
                                          Yes it should, but as I have said, it is invisible and pressing A doesn't do anything.

                                          Another question, I can't seem to find the rematch house in Battle Frontier. Entering the houses would be just like entering the normal unedited houses, even after beating Leader Mom and Steven.
                                          I wish I had an image of that place to show you what I meant. Your ROM might be causing this.
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #975    
                                          Old December 11th, 2012 (5:32 AM). Edited December 11th, 2012 by yiheng.
                                          yiheng yiheng is offline
                                             
                                            Join Date: Oct 2008
                                            Posts: 5
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by alienhunterx View Post
                                            I wish I had an image of that place to show you what I meant. Your ROM might be causing this.
                                            I wish you'd actually read my first post.

                                            A picture to better demonstrate my problem: tinyurl.com/invisball

                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by yiheng View Post
                                            For some reason I can't catch the Charmander.

                                            The pokeball cannot be seen, pressing A doesn't do anything, but it exists as I'm unable to walk past it.

                                            Already tried re-patching several times and on clean roms retrieved from various sources, any help here?
                                            For those who didn't bother to read.
                                            Reply With Quote
                                            Reply
                                            Quick Reply

                                            Sponsored Links
                                            Thread Tools

                                            Posting Rules
                                            You may not post new threads
                                            You may not post replies
                                            You may not post attachments
                                            You may not edit your posts

                                            BB code is On
                                            Smilies are On
                                            [IMG] code is On
                                            HTML code is Off

                                            Forum Jump


                                            All times are GMT -8. The time now is 1:36 AM.