Pokémon Trading Card Game The forum for the Pokémon TCG and Pokemon TCG Online. Post your deck to get rated, rate other decks, ask questions, talk about strategy, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old January 20th, 2013 (10:09 AM).
VydorScope VydorScope is offline
    TCGO:
     
    Join Date: Jan 2013
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 70
    So this came up the other night in a game. My son had only one card left in his deck and one prise card left. His active pokemon can knock out my wife's active pokemon in that turn. So ...

    So how does this work:

    Since his deck is gone, even though he was able to draw - he loses the game


    or

    Since he could draw all that he needed to draw that turn, he plays through that turn and wins the game



    I went with the second, but which is really correct?
    __________________
    Vincent
    SciFi / Fantasy author
    http://losttalesofpower.com
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #2    
    Old January 20th, 2013 (10:18 AM).
    Renpuu's Avatar
    Renpuu Renpuu is offline
    Gengar !
      TCGO:
       
      Join Date: Oct 2007
      Location: United Kingdom
      Age: 27
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 345
      If you cannot draw a card, during the draw step due to having no cards in your deck. You lose.
      However if you draw the final card in your deck THAT turn and Win. You win the game.
      __________________
      Reply With Quote
        #3    
      Old January 20th, 2013 (10:22 AM).
      VydorScope VydorScope is offline
        TCGO:
         
        Join Date: Jan 2013
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 70
        Cool that is how I understood what I read in the rules. Glad I was right since that call decided the game.
        __________________
        Vincent
        SciFi / Fantasy author
        http://losttalesofpower.com
        Reply With Quote
          #4    
        Old January 20th, 2013 (10:56 AM).
        The Green Man's Avatar
        The Green Man The Green Man is offline
          TCGO:
           
          Join Date: Jan 2013
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 37
          That has cleared that up for myself also. I had been wondering on that too. :-D
          __________________
          - The Swordleaf Philosophy -
          Reply With Quote
          Reply
          Quick Reply

          Sponsored Links
          Thread Tools

          Posting Rules
          You may not post new threads
          You may not post replies
          You may not post attachments
          You may not edit your posts

          BB code is On
          Smilies are On
          [IMG] code is On
          HTML code is Off

          Forum Jump


          All times are GMT -8. The time now is 3:30 AM.