The PokéCommunity Forums Pokémon: Main Series Games Fifth Generation
Black 2White 2 Quick Questions

Fifth Generation Are Pokémon slaves to humans? Team Plasma thinks so. Travel the Unova region and prove them wrong in Black & White, and then return two years later in Black 2 & White 2.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #1126    
Old February 10th, 2013 (7:15 PM).
WingedDragon's Avatar
WingedDragon WingedDragon is offline
Competitive Trainer
     
    Join Date: May 2012
    Location: Milwaukee, WI
    Age: 29
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Serious
    Posts: 1,256
    I can trade you a Fire stone if youd like. Dont need anything for it
    __________________
    X- 2406 5987 8799
    PS3 - Mkeborn87
    IGN - Adrian

    Relevant Advertising!

      #1127    
    Old February 10th, 2013 (7:31 PM).
    .EJ's Avatar
    .EJ .EJ is offline
    everything is purple
    • Silver Tier
     
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Location: FL
    Age: 24
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Relaxed
    Posts: 1,606
    I suggest you hold on to Growlithe a little longer. He learns Outrage and Flare Blitz at 43 and 45 respectively.

    As for the fire stone you can try Lentimas Town or the Desert Resort.
    __________________
    Wrex. Shepard. Wrex.
      #1128    
    Old February 10th, 2013 (7:37 PM).
    Hikamaru's Avatar
    Hikamaru Hikamaru is online now
    Sacred Hearts Club
    • Platinum Tier
     
    Join Date: Mar 2011
    Location: Australia
    Age: 24
    Gender: Female
    Nature: Quirky
    Posts: 45,199
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by mozartm99 View Post
    Where is the surf HM in these games? I really need it for the gym I am at.
    You get it from Cheren on Route 6 after beating Clay. It's unmissable.

    So yeah, you can only get it after the 5th badge, not before.
    __________________
    pair | tumblr | twitter | poketrivia | supporter
      #1129    
    Old February 11th, 2013 (2:41 AM).
    Crimbo Crimbo is offline
       
      Join Date: Feb 2013
      Location: England
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Relaxed
      Posts: 9
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by .EJ View Post
      I suggest you hold on to Growlithe a little longer. He learns Outrage and Flare Blitz at 43 and 45 respectively.

      As for the fire stone you can try Lentimas Town or the Desert Resort.
      Agree with this. I would wait and evolve him at at least level 45.
        #1130    
      Old February 12th, 2013 (12:07 PM).
      jessemkv's Avatar
      jessemkv jessemkv is offline
         
        Join Date: Dec 2012
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 21
        I was thinking of getting an Action Replay for rare candies, it is hard enough trying to breed the perfect pokemon, so I want to speed up the leveling process if I can, is it safe to use an Action Replay? Will I get banned from online playing? I would ONLY use it for rare candies, nothing more.
        __________________
        Pokemon X: 4012-3301-9793
        FS type: Ghost type
        Pokemon: Lampent, Phantump, Drifblim

          #1131    
        Old February 12th, 2013 (1:18 PM).
        vaporeon7's Avatar
        vaporeon7 vaporeon7 is offline
        My life would suck without you
        • Crystal Tier
         
        Join Date: Aug 2010
        Location: Preparing for trouble and making it double.
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Adamant
        Posts: 5,154
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by jessemkv View Post
        I was thinking of getting an Action Replay for rare candies, it is hard enough trying to breed the perfect pokemon, so I want to speed up the leveling process if I can, is it safe to use an Action Replay? Will I get banned from online playing? I would ONLY use it for rare candies, nothing more.
        I wouldn't bother tbh, just upgrade the join avenue so you have all Cafés and Colosseums. You'll be able to get over 100 levels a day.
        __________________
          #1132    
        Old February 12th, 2013 (10:51 PM).
        WishCookie's Avatar
        WishCookie WishCookie is offline
        ヽ(*・ω・)ノNo berries for you!
           
          Join Date: Jun 2011
          Location: Sweden
          Age: 20
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Jolly
          Posts: 465
          So I just finally got black 2 and I was going to register my game card at the global link and when that was done, I couldn't change my ''game card in use'' to pokemon black 2, It only shows pokemon black and it says that my game card for B2 is already in use when i try to register it again. Does anyone know what the problem is?
          __________________
          Diamond: 3782 4821 8857
          HeartGold: 3740 9024 2026
          Black: 3181 8256 6904
          Black 2: 4599 8904 2318

          Y/AlphaSapphire: 1993 8202 9620
            #1133    
          Old February 13th, 2013 (12:34 AM).
          green333 green333 is offline
             
            Join Date: Feb 2013
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 1
            is it possible for a krokorok to evolve after level 52?
              #1134    
            Old February 13th, 2013 (12:44 AM).
            Hikamaru's Avatar
            Hikamaru Hikamaru is online now
            Sacred Hearts Club
            • Platinum Tier
             
            Join Date: Mar 2011
            Location: Australia
            Age: 24
            Gender: Female
            Nature: Quirky
            Posts: 45,199
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by green333 View Post
            is it possible for a krokorok to evolve after level 52?
            Yes. It evolves into Krookodile at Level 40 at the earliest.
            __________________
            pair | tumblr | twitter | poketrivia | supporter
              #1135    
            Old February 13th, 2013 (1:00 AM).
            Synerjee's Avatar
            Synerjee Synerjee is offline
            Atra du evarinya ono varda.
            • Crystal Tier
             
            Join Date: Oct 2012
            Location: Everywhere and anywhere.
            Nature: Quiet
            Posts: 2,919
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by green333 View Post
            is it possible for a krokorok to evolve after level 52?
            Yes, it is possible. After it hits the level required for Krokorok to evolve into Krookodile which is level 40, it will keep on attempting to evolve every time it gains a level unless you temporarily stop its evolution by pressing the B button.

            For example, it will attempt to evolve at level 41, 42, 43,......all the way up to whatever level you want it to finally evolve.

            Hope this helps! :)
            __________________
              #1136    
            Old February 13th, 2013 (1:26 AM).
            Eiffelle's Avatar
            Eiffelle Eiffelle is offline
            Dreamer*
               
              Join Date: Feb 2013
              Location: Philippines
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Sassy
              Posts: 13
              Hi.

              How does Electabuzz evolve into Electivire in PKMN White 2? Do I have to trade it??

              Thanks in advance~
              __________________
                #1137    
              Old February 13th, 2013 (1:52 AM).
              Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
              Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
              Memento Mori
              • Gold Tier
               
              Join Date: Jul 2008
              Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
              Age: 24
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Calm
              Posts: 14,445
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Eiffelle View Post
              Hi.

              How does Electabuzz evolve into Electivire in PKMN White 2? Do I have to trade it??

              Thanks in advance~
              Yes. Electrizer is available so all you need is trading Electabuzz while holding Electrizer =)
              __________________
              ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

              Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                #1138    
              Old February 13th, 2013 (8:31 AM).
              jessemkv's Avatar
              jessemkv jessemkv is offline
                 
                Join Date: Dec 2012
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 21
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by vaporeon7 View Post
                I wouldn't bother tbh, just upgrade the join avenue so you have all Cafés and Colosseums. You'll be able to get over 100 levels a day.
                Not only would that take really long, but I would also have to visit the Pokemon Leagues like 20 times a day just to be able to afford that

                Anybody got an answer?
                  #1139    
                Old February 13th, 2013 (10:54 AM).
                Keiran's Avatar
                Keiran Keiran is offline
                Fight Off Your Demons
                • Moderator
                 
                Join Date: Apr 2011
                Location: New Jersey
                Age: 25
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Careful
                Posts: 2,417
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by jessemkv View Post
                Not only would that take really long, but I would also have to visit the Pokemon Leagues like 20 times a day just to be able to afford that

                Anybody got an answer?
                If you're worried about online playing, you only need to be lv50 (except the rare high level move/evolution of course), which can be obtained in minutes with Exp Share and challenging the E4/rebattling strong trainers.

                Leveling your Join Avenue was a good suggestion, because Cafes/Dojos also train for EVs. If you plan to level/EV train lots of Pokemon, grinding Join Avenue ranks is the way to go. Each rank you achieve on your Avenue gives you a 1% discount, up to %40, so at higher levels the services are really cheap. If you're ever grinding strong trainers, don't forget to use an Amulet Coin.

                To answer your question, though, using an AR for rare candies doesn't block you from Random Matchup or competitions.
                __________________
                Mod of Trade Corner| Pair | Trainer Information

                When kings upon the main have clung to pride
                And held themselves as masters of the sea
                I've held them down beneath the crushing tide
                Till they have learned that no one masters me
                  #1140    
                Old February 13th, 2013 (4:55 PM).
                MellowJello's Avatar
                MellowJello MellowJello is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Nov 2012
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 21
                  How does one RNG on the 3DS XL for Pokemon Black 2? I am currently using PPRNG (for Mac) and already figured out my Secret ID. But I can't figure out the Timer0, Vcount, and Vframe for my game. Plus, synching my 3ds clock with an external one is next to impossible. I can't do it for the life of me. Trust me, I've already spend a good 2 hours trying to match it but no luck. I would bare with it and hope for the best but my tests bear no fruit. Is there another way around this? If there could be a helpful and detailed explanation on how to do this, I would be ever so grateful because I have spent days trying to do this. And please do not post a link from Smogon or anything like that because I have pretty much searched them all. The instructions are too obscure for me to follow and they only support the DS lite. Thanks
                    #1141    
                  Old February 14th, 2013 (12:15 PM).
                  Crimbo Crimbo is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Feb 2013
                    Location: England
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Relaxed
                    Posts: 9
                    Can gen 1 pokemon be traded from other people onto black 2?
                      #1142    
                    Old February 14th, 2013 (1:01 PM).
                    Hikamaru's Avatar
                    Hikamaru Hikamaru is online now
                    Sacred Hearts Club
                    • Platinum Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Mar 2011
                    Location: Australia
                    Age: 24
                    Gender: Female
                    Nature: Quirky
                    Posts: 45,199
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Crimbo View Post
                    Can gen 1 pokemon be traded from other people onto black 2?
                    Are you talking about in-game trades? There's only one trade involving you receiving a Gen 1 Pokemon, and that's an Alakazam in Accumula Town. Trade a Hippowdon for it, they can be found during swarms in Desert Resort.

                    There's also some Gen 1 Pokemon you can receive from Yancy/Curtis by trading anything for them. The ones you can get are: Snorlax, Mankey/Meowth and Rhyhorn. Mankey can only be obtained if your character is Rosa (female protagonist) while Meowth can only be obtained if playing as Nate (male protagonist).

                    Otherwise, you can just transfer some from D/P/Pt/HG/SS via Poke Transfer.
                    __________________
                    pair | tumblr | twitter | poketrivia | supporter
                      #1143    
                    Old February 14th, 2013 (1:09 PM).
                    vaporeon7's Avatar
                    vaporeon7 vaporeon7 is offline
                    My life would suck without you
                    • Crystal Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Aug 2010
                    Location: Preparing for trouble and making it double.
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Adamant
                    Posts: 5,154
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Crimbo View Post
                    Can gen 1 pokemon be traded from other people onto black 2?
                    If you mean from the gen I games, then no you can't Gen I and Gen II can connect. And Gens III to Gen V can connect, albeit via gen IV.
                    __________________
                      #1144    
                    Old February 14th, 2013 (6:16 PM).
                    KingSquirtle KingSquirtle is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Feb 2013
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 29
                      Where are the fossils obtained?
                        #1145    
                      Old February 14th, 2013 (6:48 PM).
                      Hikamaru's Avatar
                      Hikamaru Hikamaru is online now
                      Sacred Hearts Club
                      • Platinum Tier
                       
                      Join Date: Mar 2011
                      Location: Australia
                      Age: 24
                      Gender: Female
                      Nature: Quirky
                      Posts: 45,199
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by KingSquirtle View Post
                      Where are the fossils obtained?
                      If you're talking about the Cover and Plume Fossils, they can be obtained from Lenora in the post-game at the Nacrene City Museum, you can only pick one though. They can also be obtained in Join Avenue when certain conditions are met.

                      The other fossils can be obtained from a worker in Twist Mountain. One is randomly given each day and you can get as many of these as you can.
                      __________________
                      pair | tumblr | twitter | poketrivia | supporter
                        #1146    
                      Old February 15th, 2013 (1:00 PM).
                      JayTheKing's Avatar
                      JayTheKing JayTheKing is offline
                      ~~King Of Valla~~
                         
                        Join Date: Jan 2012
                        Location: Valla aka Kitsune Kingdom
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 946
                        Me and a friend want to fight but my pokemon are all level 80 while his are only 50-55.I want to have a fair match so how can we have a 50 vs 50 fight without friendcodes cause my wifi security is not compatible.
                        __________________


                        3DS:4871 4138 8216
                        Friend Safari:Bug with Combee,Illumise and Heracross!
                          #1147    
                        Old February 16th, 2013 (7:19 AM).
                        WingedDragon's Avatar
                        WingedDragon WingedDragon is offline
                        Competitive Trainer
                           
                          Join Date: May 2012
                          Location: Milwaukee, WI
                          Age: 29
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Serious
                          Posts: 1,256
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by JayTheKing View Post
                          Me and a friend want to fight but my pokemon are all level 80 while his are only 50-55.I want to have a fair match so how can we have a 50 vs 50 fight without friendcodes cause my wifi security is not compatible.
                          If you two are close you would have to do an wireless battle and link the GBs together that way
                          __________________
                          X- 2406 5987 8799
                          PS3 - Mkeborn87
                          IGN - Adrian
                            #1148    
                          Old February 16th, 2013 (9:07 AM).
                          PlatinumDude's Avatar
                          PlatinumDude PlatinumDude is offline
                          Nyeh?
                          • Gold Tier
                           
                          Join Date: Aug 2010
                          Location: Canada
                          Age: 23
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Hasty
                          Posts: 12,808
                          Send a message via Yahoo to PlatinumDude
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by AdrianD View Post
                          If you two are close you would have to do an wireless battle and link the GBs together that way
                          And by "wireless," he means an infrared battle, which can be accessed via the C-Gear. There should be an option for level 50 battles.
                          __________________

                            #1149    
                          Old February 16th, 2013 (9:17 AM).
                          WingedDragon's Avatar
                          WingedDragon WingedDragon is offline
                          Competitive Trainer
                             
                            Join Date: May 2012
                            Location: Milwaukee, WI
                            Age: 29
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Serious
                            Posts: 1,256
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by PlatinumDude View Post
                            And by "wireless," he means an infrared battle, which can be accessed via the C-Gear. There should be an option for level 50 battles.
                            Yes PD. Thanks I couldnt think on how to spell infrared.
                            __________________
                            X- 2406 5987 8799
                            PS3 - Mkeborn87
                            IGN - Adrian
                              #1150    
                            Old February 17th, 2013 (10:48 AM).
                            JayTheKing's Avatar
                            JayTheKing JayTheKing is offline
                            ~~King Of Valla~~
                               
                              Join Date: Jan 2012
                              Location: Valla aka Kitsune Kingdom
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 946
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by AdrianD View Post
                              Yes PD. Thanks I couldnt think on how to spell infrared.
                              Thats the point i dont have a wifi thats compatible with my ds so i cant get my friend code making the c gear useless.
                              __________________


                              3DS:4871 4138 8216
                              Friend Safari:Bug with Combee,Illumise and Heracross!
                              Closed Thread
                              Quick Reply

                              Sponsored Links
                              Thread Tools

                              Posting Rules
                              You may not post new threads
                              You may not post replies
                              You may not post attachments
                              You may not edit your posts

                              BB code is On
                              Smilies are On
                              [IMG] code is On
                              HTML code is Off

                              Forum Jump


                              All times are GMT -8. The time now is 7:16 AM.