Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old August 9th, 2013 (5:53 AM). Edited August 9th, 2013 by Larryturbo.
Larryturbo Larryturbo is offline
     
    Join Date: May 2013
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 44

    I was checking the pokedex and this suddenly happened.

    Exception: RGSSError

    Message: failed to create bitmap

    BitmapCache:318:in `initialize'

    BitmapCache:318:in `initialize'

    SpriteWindow:819:in `new'

    SpriteWindow:819:in `initialize'

    SpriteWindow:815:in `each'

    SpriteWindow:815:in `initialize'

    SpriteWindow:805:in `chdir'

    SpriteWindow:805:in `initialize'

    SpriteWindow:222:in `new'

    SpriteWindow:222:in `initialize'

    I've also noticed that RGSS crashes a lot with no apparent reason.

    I am using animated sprites how can I make it so the pokedex and pc only the first frame like the catch-pokemon-for-the-first-time-screen.It's so laggy right now.

    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #2    
    Old August 9th, 2013 (7:19 AM).
    Harvey_Create's Avatar
    Harvey_Create Harvey_Create is offline
    Pokemon Apex Team Member
       
      Join Date: Nov 2012
      Location: Iowa
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Naughty
      Posts: 188

      :L That is the thing with animated sprites. They cause errors, and take up A LOT of filespace. They may look nice, but arent worth it until your game is done. I would suggest replacing them with static Battlers until your game is done.

      __________________

      This signature has been disabled.
      Exceeds signature width limit (strictly 600 pixels or less).
      Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

      You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

      Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.

      Reply With Quote
        #3    
      Old August 9th, 2013 (7:29 AM).
      Larryturbo Larryturbo is offline
         
        Join Date: May 2013
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 44

        Do you think that when I compress my game this error and the lag will disappear?

        Reply With Quote
          #4    
        Old August 9th, 2013 (7:52 AM).
        Harvey_Create's Avatar
        Harvey_Create Harvey_Create is offline
        Pokemon Apex Team Member
           
          Join Date: Nov 2012
          Location: Iowa
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Naughty
          Posts: 188

          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Larryturbo View Post
          Do you think that when I compress my game this error and the lag will disappear?

          Compressing the game wont. It is something it the script that shows the sprites. You have messed it up somehow. Try switching to non animated sprites and see if it still gives you the error

          __________________

          This signature has been disabled.
          Exceeds signature width limit (strictly 600 pixels or less).
          Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

          You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

          Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.

          Reply With Quote
            #5    
          Old August 9th, 2013 (8:00 AM).
          Larryturbo Larryturbo is offline
             
            Join Date: May 2013
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 44

            I ran twice through a completely lagless pokedex and no error showed up,just those ugly gen 3 static sprites,yuck :p

            Reply With Quote
              #6    
            Old August 9th, 2013 (12:32 PM). Edited August 9th, 2013 by Harvey_Create.
            Harvey_Create's Avatar
            Harvey_Create Harvey_Create is offline
            Pokemon Apex Team Member
               
              Join Date: Nov 2012
              Location: Iowa
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Naughty
              Posts: 188

              THen get Gen 5 Statics. :L Just make the .gifs staic. Its REALLY easy

              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Larryturbo View Post
              I ran twice through a completely lagless pokedex and no error showed up,just those ugly gen 3 static sprites,yuck :p
              Fronts
              Spoiler:



              Backs
              Spoiler:



              Just Sayin

              __________________

              This signature has been disabled.
              Exceeds signature width limit (strictly 600 pixels or less).
              Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

              You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

              Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.

              Reply With Quote
              Reply
              Quick Reply

              Sponsored Links
              Thread Tools

              Posting Rules
              You may not post new threads
              You may not post replies
              You may not post attachments
              You may not edit your posts

              BB code is On
              Smilies are On
              [IMG] code is On
              HTML code is Off

              Forum Jump


              All times are GMT -8. The time now is 6:49 AM.