Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

TrollandToad.com
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1626    
Old August 13th, 2013 (10:52 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
  • Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 14,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucky1Yena View Post
A problem arised with the "A-Trainer" tool.

When trying to change the trainer's picture, any attempt to go past picture 2 (the female Pokémon breeder sprite) results in an error.
It says "Subscript out of range. [email protected]".

If it helps, I was trying to hack Emerald, and I'm using Windows 7.

Apart from the trainer sprite problem, it all seems to work though, I'm just curious why it is giving me this error and how I could fix it.
Have you opened the ROM with UnLZ?
This error most likely signalizes that sprites in ROM are uncompressed... UnLZ opening compresses them.
So after opening it with UnLZ it should be okay.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #1627    
Old August 13th, 2013 (11:32 AM).
Lucky1Yena's Avatar
Lucky1Yena Lucky1Yena is offline
Just some guy
     
    Join Date: Jun 2012
    Location: Behind you...
    Age: 23
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 162
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Ash493 View Post

    Have you opened the ROM with UnLZ?
    This error most likely signalizes that sprites in ROM are uncompressed... UnLZ opening compresses them.
    So after opening it with UnLZ it should be okay.
    Huh? It works now.

    Thanks for the assistance.
    __________________
    What would I like to see in the future? A few things, actually.
    1) A trio of ROM hacks [gen1, gen2, gen3] that, aside from the generation, are pretty much identical: You start in Kanto and post-elite four you travel through Johto as it would have been "3 years ago".
    2) A demake of Heart Gold / Soul Silver. Possibly using Fire Red as a base.
    3) An official Pokémon game, following the standard "gotta catch 'em all" format, but aimed more at the older players.
    Reply With Quote
      #1628    
    Old September 4th, 2013 (5:03 AM).
    LuluHu's Avatar
    LuluHu LuluHu is offline
       
      Join Date: Aug 2013
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 4
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Krika View Post
      When I try and load my Emerald ROM in A-Trainer, I get an error message saying "Subscript is out of range - [email protected]", and then I can't proceed any farther? This is the first time that this has happened when I've used it, so I'm not sure what the issue is. It isn't just my modified ROM, a clean one gets the same message.

      Also, the Bug.txt file gets this printed out into it: "20121016|224113|6.1.7601|0.9.1|DrawTile8|9|modLZ77|Subscript out of range|4" if that helps identify the problem.

      This is kinda a big deal, so if someone could help me fix this, I'd really appreciate it.
      I´ve got the same Problem my Bug.txt says:
      20130903|171735|6.1.7601|0.9.1|DrawTile8|9|modLZ77|Subscript out of range|5
      Reply With Quote
        #1629    
      Old September 6th, 2013 (6:11 AM).
      getRandomNumber() getRandomNumber() is offline
         
        Join Date: Sep 2013
        Posts: 1
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by LuluHu View Post
        I´ve got the same Problem my Bug.txt says:
        20130903|171735|6.1.7601|0.9.1|DrawTile8|9|modLZ77|Subscript out of range|5
        Same problem here. Im using Windows 7 64-Bit with SP1.
        A clean reinstall of the OS on a VM fixed the problem for me, but using a vm to do all the work is not really a good alternative.
        Also this error seems to have to do something with visual basic.
        Since i disabled some of the services on my system i guess this could be the issue.
        Did anyone else who has this problem disable or enable any services?
        Reply With Quote
          #1630    
        Old September 6th, 2013 (6:18 AM).
        LuluHu's Avatar
        LuluHu LuluHu is offline
           
          Join Date: Aug 2013
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 4
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by NarutoActor View Post
          Go to the .ini file, and change AutoUpdateCheck=1, to AutoUpdateCheck=0, this is a problem that has effected all of hackmew's tools since he took down his site.
          Hello NarutoActor,
          I can´t find the .ini file

          If you´d answere I´d be very thankfull!!
          Reply With Quote
            #1631    
          Old September 6th, 2013 (11:58 PM).
          Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
          Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
          Memento Mori
          • Gold Tier
           
          Join Date: Jul 2008
          Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
          Age: 25
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Calm
          Posts: 14,503
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by LuluHu View Post
          Hello NarutoActor,
          I can´t find the .ini file

          If you´d answere I´d be very thankfull!!
          It should be in XSE's folder with the XSE.exe file.
          __________________
          ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

          Anime List | PSN Trophy List
          Reply With Quote
            #1632    
          Old September 12th, 2013 (8:49 PM).
          steveoabm steveoabm is offline
             
            Join Date: Sep 2013
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Quiet
            Posts: 2
            Pokemon World look out.
            Awesome job HackMew
            Reply With Quote
              #1633    
            Old September 15th, 2013 (2:56 PM).
            Agous's Avatar
            Agous Agous is offline
            Solid Mercury?
               
              Join Date: Sep 2013
              Location: Madison, CT
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Sassy
              Posts: 31
              Hey. I really need XSE 1.1.1. my version is stopping me script. idk why. pls provide me with a link. thanks so much
              __________________

              I miss my friends everynight...
              I wonder where they are now...

              Reply With Quote
                #1634    
              Old September 16th, 2013 (11:04 AM).
              Shiroi_Kyuketsuki Shiroi_Kyuketsuki is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2012
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 1
                Several of the links are down due to the domain no longer existing. The main one that I was after that is down is XSE.
                Reply With Quote
                  #1635    
                Old November 8th, 2013 (1:33 PM).
                Vladmir_Fox Vladmir_Fox is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2013
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 41
                  In XSE my Free Space Finder is greyed out, I've tried putting the program into the folder i have XSE in but it doesn't seem to be working. Can someone plz help me this is kinda annoying me?? (thanks for the help in advance and sorry for asking such a n00bish question.)
                  Reply With Quote
                    #1636    
                  Old November 26th, 2013 (1:48 PM).
                  Fixing Chaos Fixing Chaos is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Nov 2013
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 1
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by HackMew View Post
                    You should change the pointers in the Sprites.ini file, assuming you know what you're doing. Or simply get another ROM.
                    Hey,
                    I'm devoting my time to fixing a glitchy hack rom called Chaos Black- it's a hack of FireRed. Apparantly its not the highest version, so I can't edit it in Overworld. You said something about pointers and Sprites.ini- do you know of a page telling me how to fix it that way?
                    Reply With Quote
                      #1637    
                    Old November 27th, 2013 (4:47 PM). Edited November 27th, 2013 by ballsmcgee.
                    ballsmcgee ballsmcgee is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Jan 2012
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 3
                      So I moved all my hacking stuff onto another computer and tried to start hacking again today. But, this computer's security **** thought that A-Trainer had malware or some ****, deleted it, and then after awhile I figured out how to restore A-Trainer. The only problem is that now whenever I load a ROM in it, I get the error message "Subscript out of range. [email protected]" and have to close out of it. Why is this happening and how can I fix it?

                      EDIT: I even got the same message when I downloaded A-Trainer again and tried to use that one.
                      Reply With Quote
                        #1638    
                      Old December 7th, 2013 (12:30 AM).
                      pokemaker200's Avatar
                      pokemaker200 pokemaker200 is offline
                      NIDOTHING!!! look up
                         
                        Join Date: Oct 2013
                        Posts: 1
                        thank you this helped a lot its just the background you can't read anything
                        Reply With Quote
                          #1639    
                        Old December 10th, 2013 (3:03 AM).
                        Hau's Avatar
                        Hau Hau is offline
                        Gladion, Hau and Elio
                           
                          Join Date: May 2011
                          Location: Stalker much? Somewhere in the Pokémon world...
                          Age: 23
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Gentle
                          Posts: 630
                          How am I meant to get XSE?
                          __________________
                          "Haters? They sit in their basement, comment on my videos, giving me more views, breaking more records. My haters helped me achieve that." - Justin Bieber

                          "Um, I work in a bakery." - Harry Styles

                          "Feel free to insult me, but you don’t have the right to insult our fans." - Louis Tomlinson

                          How to get the e with the accent over it used in Pokémon.

                          Alt + 0233


                          Reply With Quote
                            #1640    
                          Old January 9th, 2014 (2:46 PM).
                          d3ath1s d3ath1s is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Jul 2013
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 3
                            I heard great things about XSE and I really want to use it. However, the download link for the program doesn't work. It says that the website is up for sale. Is there another website that you could upload the program to?
                            Reply With Quote
                              #1641    
                            Old January 9th, 2014 (2:58 PM).
                            karatekid552's Avatar
                            karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
                            What happens if I push it?....
                               
                              Join Date: Nov 2012
                              Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Bold
                              Posts: 1,766
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by d3ath1s View Post
                              I heard great things about XSE and I really want to use it. However, the download link for the program doesn't work. It says that the website is up for sale. Is there another website that you could upload the program to?
                              You can get a slightly newer version from Gamer2020's tools thread.
                              __________________

                              Paired with Simba
                              Reply With Quote
                                #1642    
                              Old January 14th, 2014 (9:10 AM).
                              d3ath1s d3ath1s is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Jul 2013
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 3
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by karatekid552 View Post
                                You can get a slightly newer version from Gamer2020's tools thread.


                                Thanks karatekid552. I'll look there
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #1643    
                                Old February 9th, 2014 (2:31 PM).
                                Pokemon1999 Pokemon1999 is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Feb 2014
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 1
                                  anyone know how to fix the drawtile8 error from advance trainer?
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #1644    
                                  Old February 10th, 2014 (10:25 PM).
                                  vizor vizor is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Dec 2011
                                    Gender: Female
                                    Posts: 25
                                    Hi,

                                    i just repointed my Sprite-table to 0xC50000 ROM. It works ingame.
                                    Because NSE didnt go with this change i tried OWRE and changed the ini file.
                                    Im using FireRed German:

                                    [BPRD]
                                    Name = Pokémon Feuerrote (Deutsch)
                                    SpriteBank = &HC50000
                                    SpritePaletteHeaders = &H3A501C
                                    SpriteCount = 153

                                    But it doesnt work at all. Nothing is loaded since there arent even any changes to the table yet. Just a blank canvas is loaded, wich size is incredibly big.

                                    Any Help?
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #1645    
                                    Old February 12th, 2014 (3:40 PM).
                                    karatekid552's Avatar
                                    karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
                                    What happens if I push it?....
                                       
                                      Join Date: Nov 2012
                                      Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Bold
                                      Posts: 1,766
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by vizor View Post
                                      Hi,

                                      i just repointed my Sprite-table to 0xC50000 ROM. It works ingame.
                                      Because NSE didnt go with this change i tried OWRE and changed the ini file.
                                      Im using FireRed German:

                                      [BPRD]
                                      Name = Pokémon Feuerrote (Deutsch)
                                      SpriteBank = &HC50000
                                      SpritePaletteHeaders = &H3A501C
                                      SpriteCount = 153

                                      But it doesnt work at all. Nothing is loaded since there arent even any changes to the table yet. Just a blank canvas is loaded, wich size is incredibly big.

                                      Any Help?
                                      OWRE is extremely outdated. I would suggest moving up to NSE Classic.
                                      __________________

                                      Paired with Simba
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #1646    
                                      Old February 13th, 2014 (12:29 PM).
                                      BroskiRage's Avatar
                                      BroskiRage BroskiRage is offline
                                      neatest kid
                                         
                                        Join Date: Aug 2012
                                        Location: yer mum
                                        Age: 18
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Quirky
                                        Posts: 99
                                        How do make A-Trainer work? I try downloading it but it wont extract out of the RAR file for some reason...
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #1647    
                                        Old February 13th, 2014 (11:05 PM).
                                        karatekid552's Avatar
                                        karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
                                        What happens if I push it?....
                                           
                                          Join Date: Nov 2012
                                          Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Bold
                                          Posts: 1,766
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by BroskiRage View Post
                                          How do make A-Trainer work? I try downloading it but it wont extract out of the RAR file for some reason...
                                          Most likely your antivirus is deleting it as soon as you unzip. Programs packaged with UPX are often falsely marked as unsafe, which I believe A-Trainer is.
                                          __________________

                                          Paired with Simba
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #1648    
                                          Old February 14th, 2014 (6:01 AM).
                                          Iacobus's Avatar
                                          Iacobus Iacobus is offline
                                          sǝɯɐɾ
                                             
                                            Join Date: Dec 2003
                                            Location: Belgium
                                            Age: 26
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Posts: 62
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by BroskiRage View Post
                                            How do make A-Trainer work? I try downloading it but it wont extract out of the RAR file for some reason...
                                            Check this post I made a while back.

                                            Edit: Should've checked the link first. It's offline.
                                            __________________
                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #1649    
                                            Old March 23rd, 2014 (12:40 PM). Edited March 25th, 2014 by DeoxHacker.
                                            DeoxHacker's Avatar
                                            DeoxHacker DeoxHacker is offline
                                               
                                              Join Date: Sep 2013
                                              Posts: 3
                                              Quote:
                                              Originally Posted by Iacobus View Post
                                              Check this post[/URL] I made a while back.

                                              Edit: Should've checked the link first. It's offline.
                                              Hey, could you re-upload it please? I had the same trouble and my Anti-Virus won't let me take it out of quarantine.

                                              Thanks!

                                              EDIT: I have unpacked it myself using UPX and my anti-virus no longer detects the virus, LINK: www(DOT)mediafire(DOT)com/download/et46eddazc618q2/A-Trainer.exe
                                              Reply With Quote
                                                #1650    
                                              Old May 21st, 2014 (1:03 AM).
                                              Otto Baynes's Avatar
                                              Otto Baynes Otto Baynes is offline
                                                 
                                                Join Date: May 2014
                                                Location: Russia
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Posts: 15
                                                Hello. Does anyone have a source code A-Ptch? Or does anyone know where to find a description of the format APS patches? I want to add support for it in my patcher for android.
                                                Reply With Quote
                                                Reply

                                                Quick Reply

                                                Join the conversation!

                                                Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                                Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                                Sponsored Links
                                                Thread Tools

                                                Posting Rules
                                                You may not post new threads
                                                You may not post replies
                                                You may not post attachments
                                                You may not edit your posts

                                                BB code is On
                                                Smilies are On
                                                [IMG] code is On
                                                HTML code is Off

                                                Forum Jump


                                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 2:29 PM.