Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #501    
Old June 16th, 2014 (9:50 PM).
LANTIS DARKFIRE LANTIS DARKFIRE is offline
     
    Join Date: Jun 2014
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by vongerbys10 View Post
    How can you make a new map, newly that not affect other map's name ?

    Spoiler:
    Its a good tutorial thanks! Keep it up.!

    same with these question... can someone provide with some answers?

    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #502    
    Old June 18th, 2014 (5:35 AM).
    LxNightWalker LxNightWalker is offline
    Sniper of The Year
       
      Join Date: May 2014
      Location: Philippines
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Adamant
      Posts: 15

      Quote:
      Originally Posted by LANTIS DARKFIRE View Post
      try looking at the x/y position on the map. move your mouse pointer at the point where you want to position your warp (or at the door you added), then look at its x/y position at the bottom left of the advance map. you can copy these attributes to your warp details (x/y position) to position where your warp should be located. And please don't forget to put "3" at the unknown slot. it's most commonly used at doors or cave doors. "4" for ladder. and lastly, check the behavior of your chosen door tile. it should be 61 00 for warp... (hope it helps..)

      I figured it out last 3 weeks, and thanks by the way.

      __________________

      This signature has been disabled.
      too wide
      Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

      You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

      Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.

      Reply With Quote
        #503    
      Old June 22nd, 2014 (9:40 PM).
      LANTIS DARKFIRE LANTIS DARKFIRE is offline
         
        Join Date: Jun 2014
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 6

        Quote:
        Originally Posted by LxNightWalker View Post
        I figured it out last 3 weeks, and thanks by the way.

        ahm, can I ask something. well, do you know how to make a new map without replacing the other existing maps and be able to rename it. Using A.M. 1.92 always leads me to create a map with pallet town as its name. I'm just new to this and find it interesting to make a new world... Is it possible. Thank You....

        Reply With Quote
          #504    
        Old June 27th, 2014 (3:40 AM).
        LxNightWalker LxNightWalker is offline
        Sniper of The Year
           
          Join Date: May 2014
          Location: Philippines
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Adamant
          Posts: 15

          Quote:
          Originally Posted by LANTIS DARKFIRE View Post
          ahm, can I ask something. well, do you know how to make a new map without replacing the other existing maps and be able to rename it. Using A.M. 1.92 always leads me to create a map with pallet town as its name. I'm just new to this and find it interesting to make a new world... Is it possible. Thank You....

          I don't know too. Why not try creating new map sections? (If it's possible)

          __________________

          This signature has been disabled.
          too wide
          Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

          You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

          Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.

          Reply With Quote
            #505    
          Old June 29th, 2014 (2:40 PM).
          EbonyQuesadilla EbonyQuesadilla is offline
             
            Join Date: Jun 2014
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 3

            I scripted for someone to give an item, then they can't give you another.
            But the person can give it again once you enter a building and return, as if it resets the flag. Can someone help?

            Reply With Quote
              #506    
            Old June 30th, 2014 (11:01 PM).
            LANTIS DARKFIRE LANTIS DARKFIRE is offline
               
              Join Date: Jun 2014
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 6

              Quote:
              Originally Posted by LxNightWalker View Post
              I don't know too. Why not try creating new map sections? (If it's possible)

              based from what I've found out. Guess I can't do it without changing everything.. too bad...

              Reply With Quote
                #507    
              Old July 7th, 2014 (9:00 PM).
              AluminiumOxide's Avatar
              AluminiumOxide AluminiumOxide is offline
              Aka Ansirent
                 
                Join Date: Sep 2013
                Location: India
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Gentle
                Posts: 874

                Thanks for a new amazing tutorial about Mapping. It helped me a lot.

                __________________


                My Club |Paired With IndianCharizard |
                "I CAN'T LET YOU TOUCH MY FAMILY!!!!!"

                Reply With Quote
                  #508    
                Old July 14th, 2014 (12:58 AM).
                imas234's Avatar
                imas234 imas234 is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Feb 2014
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 81

                  could someone help me. i recently changed the palette of the maps in my rom and theres this problem- when the player walks through the grass it reverts back to its original color. could someone tell me what i'm doing wrong and how i could fix it.

                  __________________

                  "Who doesn't want a bison as their best friend?" - Tenzin

                  Reply With Quote
                    #509    
                  Old July 21st, 2014 (5:07 PM).
                  TheJimminator TheJimminator is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Jun 2013
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 6

                    I was testing out a map I made and one of the warps led to a black screen. I tried to fix it any way I could, I deleted and remade the warps, I used a different map for where the warp leads, I changed the tiles the building was made out of, I changed the location of the warp/doorway, everything. All the warps work in Advance Map so I have no idea what is going on. Help?

                    Reply With Quote
                      #510    
                    Old July 21st, 2014 (7:16 PM).
                    jAvAcOlA jAvAcOlA is offline
                    Banned
                       
                      Join Date: Sep 2008
                      Gender:
                      Posts: 156

                      Anyone know how to get around the "Value .... is not a pointer!" error? I can't open some of my maps now because of it. The exact messages:

                      ERROR: (ENotAPointer) AdvanceMapError(5): Value $A8000000 is not a Pointer! Please contakt [email protected]

                      ERROR: (ENotAPointer) AdvanceMapError(5): Value $FF08E3D5 is not a Pointer! Please contakt [email protected]

                      Reply With Quote
                        #511    
                      Old August 20th, 2014 (11:36 AM). Edited August 20th, 2014 by Simpleton.
                      Simpleton's Avatar
                      Simpleton Simpleton is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Apr 2012
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 5

                        Is there anyway to delete or rename a bank?
                        Edit: Found out how to rename it

                        __________________

                        Reply With Quote
                          #512    
                        Old October 15th, 2014 (7:35 AM).
                        AttestedPine98 AttestedPine98 is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Sep 2014
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 5

                          im making a rom hack at the moment And was wonderin how you could do this.Make a map inassecable untill u have a pokemon,like in the real game when you cant leave pallet town untill u have a pokemon,

                          Reply With Quote
                            #513    
                          Old October 21st, 2014 (11:36 PM).
                          Fish Carckers Fish Carckers is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Oct 2014
                            Posts: 5

                            Hey, I'm new here, but how do you add new tiles onto Advance Map?

                            Reply With Quote
                              #514    
                            Old October 22nd, 2014 (6:04 AM).
                            Percy's Avatar
                            Percy Percy is offline
                            look at my signature
                               
                              Join Date: Sep 2014
                              Location: Philippines
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Lonely
                              Posts: 2,433

                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Fish Carckers View Post
                              Hey, I'm new here, but how do you add new tiles onto Advance Map?

                              Here's a tutorial made by Le Pug:
                              http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=314480

                              __________________

                              [you're so easy to manipulate ]

                              Reply With Quote
                                #515    
                              Old February 16th, 2015 (7:46 AM).
                              JensenD JensenD is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Feb 2015
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 1

                                my computer doesn't want to open AdvanceMap, why not? :/

                                Reply With Quote
                                  #516    
                                Old February 16th, 2015 (8:08 AM).
                                GoGoJJTech's Avatar
                                GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
                                (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
                                • Gold Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: Nov 2012
                                Location: Earth
                                Age: 18
                                Gender: Female
                                Nature: Jolly
                                Posts: 2,477

                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by JensenD View Post
                                my computer doesn't want to open AdvanceMap, why not? :/

                                Make sure it's in a folder and not a zip file.

                                __________________

                                I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
                                The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
                                Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

                                Support me at my site!
                                Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue

                                Reply With Quote
                                  #517    
                                Old February 27th, 2015 (3:39 PM).
                                AceRoku's Avatar
                                AceRoku AceRoku is offline
                                Dev of Pokemon Flare
                                   
                                  Join Date: Feb 2015
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 28

                                  This tutorial really covered aspects I wanna know. Thanks for the tutorial dude.
                                  Gotta start hacking!

                                  __________________

                                  Pokémon Flare - Coming SOON

                                  Looking for scripters,mappers and tile inserters (all sort of persons who can help me) on Pokémon Flare.
                                  If you're interested, feel free to leave me a VM/PM

                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #518    
                                  Old March 17th, 2015 (8:04 AM).
                                  loster313 loster313 is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Mar 2015
                                    Location: Norway
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Quiet
                                    Posts: 52

                                    i have been used the newest version of advanced map (1,95) i think.
                                    pokemon gba game: leaf green
                                    i have trying to learn how it works.
                                    i made warp to another warp on the same map. i have typed all the numbers right. but when i hit 'goto' of one of the warps it works. it warped me to the other warp. but i can't save the warp or any events. i can't save it and start on another map.

                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #519    
                                    Old March 18th, 2015 (5:19 AM). Edited March 18th, 2015 by RedWolf98.
                                    RedWolf98's Avatar
                                    RedWolf98 RedWolf98 is offline
                                    That Guy >.>
                                       
                                      Join Date: Mar 2015
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Lax
                                      Posts: 20

                                      I have a question regarding the initial start-up of an Emerald ROM. Once you're done choosing your gender in the intro screen with the Poke-professor (Which would be nice if anyone can help me locate it), how do you script the first warp from that la-la land into the actual game? I cannot find the scripting for that and when I study the original scripts from the back of the trunk on Emerald, I just come up confused with the sorcery they have used. Can anyone clear this up for me?

                                      Also, how can you edit scripts found in Emerald with XSE and save it so that the script you drafted is the one actually used instead of the old one? And example is changing the Pokemon Center signs to say something else. How would you move into doing that throught Advance Map (As I cannot open the ROM archives through XSE alone).

                                      Thanks for the help in advance

                                      __________________



                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #520    
                                      Old August 7th, 2015 (1:58 PM).
                                      MrAGeezie's Avatar
                                      MrAGeezie MrAGeezie is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Aug 2015
                                        Location: Oklahoma
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Posts: 12

                                        For those that have had an issue with creating a map and it taking on the name of the starting city, I've finally figured out how to get around it and made a video on it. Feel free to use it.

                                        https://youtu.be/8aDZalmz9T0

                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #521    
                                        Old September 6th, 2015 (5:19 PM).
                                        ijpete98 ijpete98 is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: Apr 2015
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Posts: 1

                                          Hello. I'm relatively new to Advance Map but I've picked it up pretty quick and already edited some areas. I decided to try creating a new set of routes, one of which was a wooded area, and the other of which was a cave. The cave lets out at Lavaridge and Fallarbor towns, as well as two exits at the forest area. All the warps are working, but the wooded area doesn't load properly. It instead loads my character on a black screen with blue vertical lines, and I am unable to move (however, Pokemon encounters do work, even if the exit isn't next to a grass tile.) Any suggestions?

                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #522    
                                          Old September 13th, 2015 (11:55 AM).
                                          RB11's Avatar
                                          RB11 RB11 is online now
                                          Ruby 2 and Sapphire 2 ~ in progress!
                                             
                                            Join Date: Aug 2015
                                            Location: The Earth
                                            Age: 16
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Jolly
                                            Posts: 49

                                            Hi, I know this is probably a noob question, but I'm having problems with warps. I put one on the custom staircase styles I inserted, with all the correct numbers, but it won't do anything when I step on it, even when I set the behaviour byte to 61 00. Is it possible to have a staircase warp on custom tiles? I'd be very thankful if someone would help me. (I havent found anything on google)

                                            __________________

                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #523    
                                            Old September 14th, 2015 (1:43 PM).
                                            Unbeatable687 Unbeatable687 is offline
                                               
                                              Join Date: Jul 2015
                                              Posts: 1

                                              Could someone help me? Whenever I change the number of events and click change events this confusing thing pops up. Does anyone know what to do when this appears?

                                              Reply With Quote
                                                #524    
                                              Old December 7th, 2015 (12:32 PM).
                                              Aenaos's Avatar
                                              Aenaos Aenaos is offline
                                              The Eternal
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Dec 2015
                                                Location: Greece
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Nature: Adamant
                                                Posts: 47

                                                Yo! I got a problem here too. I've tried many things but i can't delete maps.I can't press the buttom "Map Bank Header"

                                                If you could help me, that would be great

                                                Reply With Quote
                                                  #525    
                                                Old December 7th, 2015 (4:58 PM).
                                                curiters's Avatar
                                                curiters curiters is offline
                                                Oblivious - prevents me from being afflicted by infatuation.
                                                   
                                                  Join Date: Jul 2010
                                                  Gender: Male
                                                  Nature: Lonely
                                                  Posts: 313

                                                  wow a great tutorial!

                                                  __________________

                                                  Reply With Quote
                                                  Reply
                                                  Quick Reply

                                                  Sponsored Links
                                                  Thread Tools

                                                  Posting Rules
                                                  You may not post new threads
                                                  You may not post replies
                                                  You may not post attachments
                                                  You may not edit your posts

                                                  BB code is On
                                                  Smilies are On
                                                  [IMG] code is On
                                                  HTML code is Off

                                                  Forum Jump


                                                  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 9:10 AM.