Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #101    
Old June 5th, 2011 (1:39 AM).
Dinis25 Dinis25 is offline
     
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Age: 20
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 3
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Banjora Marxvile View Post
    That's why. Pallette 12 isn't a functional pallette to use in Ruby yet, only in Firered. Use any pallette but 12 when tile inserting into Ruby.
    Yes, that was the problem! Tank you!
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #102    
    Old June 5th, 2011 (1:30 PM).
    colcolstyles's Avatar
    colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
    Yours truly
    • Crystal Tier
     
    Join Date: May 2008
    Location: The Bay Area
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Lonely
    Posts: 1,584
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Banjora Marxvile View Post
    That's why. Pallette 12 isn't a functional pallette to use in Ruby yet, only in Firered. Use any pallette but 12 when tile inserting into Ruby.
    Or, he could read this post regarding enabling the twelfth palette.
    __________________

    Brother of Vrai
    Reply With Quote
      #103    
    Old June 5th, 2011 (10:54 PM).
    Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
    Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
    hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
       
      Join Date: May 2008
      Age: 23
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Bashful
      Posts: 3,487
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by colcolstyles View Post
      Or, he could read this post regarding enabling the twelfth palette.
      Ah, I forgot about that thread, yes. That in fact is perhaps the best answer, now I think of it. Sorry for forgetting your great work on that, it would be better than just ignoring the pallette I guess.
      __________________


      Temmie vibrates intensely.

      awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

      OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

      can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

      RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

      Reply With Quote
        #104    
      Old June 18th, 2011 (6:39 PM).
      Nomad_Mu's Avatar
      Nomad_Mu Nomad_Mu is offline
         
        Join Date: Sep 2010
        Location: Foot of the Mountain, Misery
        Age: 26
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Adamant
        Posts: 12
        I've inserted the Tall Grass from Emerald into FireRed (The ones on route 119). Yes, I did change the animation to act as Tall/High grass, however, it still does nothing when walked over (and I say walked over because that's what happens, over, not under or through).
        I know I saw something about this a while back, but for the life of me (and four hours of searching) I haven't been able to find the thread again. If I remember correctly, it involved something to do with the behavior byte. Does anyone know what I need to do to fix this?
        __________________
        There is no such thing as overkill, just sufficient firepower.
        Current Project:
        Reply With Quote
          #105    
        Old June 19th, 2011 (12:10 AM).
        Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
        Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
        hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
           
          Join Date: May 2008
          Age: 23
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Bashful
          Posts: 3,487
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Nomad_Mu View Post
          I've inserted the Tall Grass from Emerald into FireRed (The ones on route 119). Yes, I did change the animation to act as Tall/High grass, however, it still does nothing when walked over (and I say walked over because that's what happens, over, not under or through).
          I know I saw something about this a while back, but for the life of me (and four hours of searching) I haven't been able to find the thread again. If I remember correctly, it involved something to do with the behavior byte. Does anyone know what I need to do to fix this?
          Did you actually try to check the Research and Development thread?

          http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=252704

          Found it in 2 seconds there. Your 4 hours searching was in the wrong place at a guess. Anyway, there's the link.
          __________________


          Temmie vibrates intensely.

          awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

          OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

          can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

          RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

          Reply With Quote
            #106    
          Old June 20th, 2011 (5:29 PM).
          Nomad_Mu's Avatar
          Nomad_Mu Nomad_Mu is offline
             
            Join Date: Sep 2010
            Location: Foot of the Mountain, Misery
            Age: 26
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Adamant
            Posts: 12
            I can't believe this, that was one of the few places I didn't look, because my "assistant" was looking there for me... Well, thank you very much, now I'm going to go exterminate my assistant and fix the problem.
            __________________
            There is no such thing as overkill, just sufficient firepower.
            Current Project:
            Reply With Quote
              #107    
            Old June 25th, 2011 (10:24 PM).
            SuperShinyGallade's Avatar
            SuperShinyGallade SuperShinyGallade is offline
               
              Join Date: Jul 2010
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Modest
              Posts: 2
              Quick question where did you get the tree and house tiles? I really like them and would like to put them in my hack
              __________________
              When Life Gives You Lemons You Make Lemonaide
              Reply With Quote
                #108    
              Old June 29th, 2011 (3:25 PM).
              EdensElite's Avatar
              EdensElite EdensElite is offline
              No0b, but getting there.
                 
                Join Date: Jun 2011
                Location: UK
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Bold
                Posts: 190
                This tutorial doesn't wrk for me. Theres no free space in my tileset so I have to place my tile over something. And when I load it up in A-Map, the whole tile is dark blue, help please?
                Reply With Quote
                  #109    
                Old June 18th, 2012 (8:00 AM).
                JakeJab1's Avatar
                JakeJab1 JakeJab1 is offline
                   
                  Join Date: May 2012
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 4
                  YOU ARE SOOOOOOOOO AWESOME, THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOO MUCH, YOU ARE THE BEST EVER.
                  __________________
                  <a href="http://www.eonlightvalley.com/pquiz.php" target="_blank"><img src="http://www.eonlightvalley.com/images/random/pquiz/pqcelebi.jpg" border="0" alt="What Pokemon Are You?"></a>
                  Reply With Quote
                    #110    
                  Old August 12th, 2013 (11:46 AM).
                  PokemonOrangeedition's Avatar
                  PokemonOrangeedition PokemonOrangeedition is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Aug 2010
                    Location: Oregon
                    Age: 27
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Naive
                    Posts: 18
                    So I absolutely love this guide! It is easily the most helpful guide that I have ever seen regarding ROM hacking. Thank you

                    I have a bit of a problem however. I have followed this guide and inserted my tiles just like it says, and yet I have found that in VBA, the tiles appear really messed up. I have worked on trying to fix this for a few hours now, and have even searched the forums and have come up completely empty handed. Figured you guys could help me out here.

                    Here is what it looks like in A-Map:
                    Spoiler:



                    Yet in VBA it appears like this:
                    Spoiler:


                    Not sure what to do, any help would be fantastic guys.
                    Reply With Quote
                      #111    
                    Old August 12th, 2013 (5:54 PM).
                    GoGoJJTech's Avatar
                    GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
                    (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
                    • Gold Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Nov 2012
                    Location: Earth
                    Age: 18
                    Gender: Female
                    Nature: Jolly
                    Posts: 2,477
                    Go to this post: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showpost.php?p=7781039&postcount=304
                    __________________
                    I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
                    The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
                    Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

                    Support me at my site!
                    Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
                    Reply With Quote
                      #112    
                    Old August 13th, 2013 (5:39 PM).
                    kearnseyboy6's Avatar
                    kearnseyboy6 kearnseyboy6 is offline
                    Aussie's Toughest Mudder
                       
                      Join Date: Dec 2008
                      Posts: 300
                      Great tut! How ever I have read somewhere that you can only use a certain number of palettes on a given map. Have you heard of this error and if you do how many palettes are allowed on the map at once?
                      __________________
                      HOLIDAYING CURRENTLY!!
                      Reply With Quote
                        #113    
                      Old September 26th, 2013 (1:12 AM).
                      lhabcuanime's Avatar
                      lhabcuanime lhabcuanime is offline
                      LhabxJhieL
                         
                        Join Date: Sep 2013
                        Location: Phillipines
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Naughty
                        Posts: 25
                        Thanks Cello for this Tutorials .. ive searching in google's/youtube .. how to insert tilemap ..now i know bcuz of this great tuts .. thanks
                        __________________
                        Reply With Quote
                          #114    
                        Old October 4th, 2013 (7:27 AM). Edited October 4th, 2013 by Chrisario.
                        Chrisario's Avatar
                        Chrisario Chrisario is offline
                        Friend code :0018 2912 2366 let me know
                           
                          Join Date: Jul 2013
                          Location: In friend Safari
                          Age: 21
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Adamant
                          Posts: 113
                          There one question how do I make the Pokecenter pallet space in A-map and how do you remove those dot pixels?Please give me a link on some good tiles.
                          thanx

                          Can you put the trees and grass together in Pal0 like when I'm gonna use BW style.
                          Reply With Quote
                            #115    
                          Old May 25th, 2014 (7:48 AM).
                          BLACKOUT's Avatar
                          BLACKOUT BLACKOUT is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Dec 2011
                            Location: Florida, USA
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Bold
                            Posts: 125
                            Hello everyone!

                            I have a quick question... Once you import tiles, you have to construct the blocks(using the up/down box and setting the behavior bytes process...) that you will actually use when you piece together each map. Can you skip directly to turning an image into a block? Meaning the only thing you would have to do is change the behavior bytes? Constructing the actual blocks takes an insane amount of time, and I'm planning on making a hack from scratch (and by scratch I mean all the tiles from the best public sets out there.)

                            Anyways, I hope people on this thread will know what I'm talking about! Thank you!
                            ~Blackout


                            P.S. Spherical Ice said I could revive this thread
                            Reply With Quote
                            Reply
                            Quick Reply

                            Sponsored Links
                            Thread Tools

                            Posting Rules
                            You may not post new threads
                            You may not post replies
                            You may not post attachments
                            You may not edit your posts

                            BB code is On
                            Smilies are On
                            [IMG] code is On
                            HTML code is Off

                            Forum Jump


                            All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:34 AM.