• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Would like to create a development team for new hack idea.

Years
  • Seen Oct 5, 2014
Hello,
I am new here, but would like to find a few others to help me create a rom hack based off of some ideas I have. From what I have seen so far, there is always something missing from even the best hacks. I have no background in hacking, so I have no background in any of the tools. Because of this, it would be great to work with some people who do, as I learn... of course. If you aren't skilled at this, it would still be great to bounce some ideas off of each other.
Let me know :)

Here are the current ideas that I have. I know that several of them are very complicated, but please let me know if you could help:

Here are some ideas that I have regarding the hack. They are just from general things that I have wanted to do, so you can take them or leave them.

I would like the hack to be expansive: as in, including multiple regions, if not all of them. This would give the opportunity to create multiple storylines (including post game), and would also enable gym alternatives...such that some gyms (or regions) could be similar to the orange islands and be about challenges...e.g. a water "gym" could be about racing your water pokemon.

I think it would be important to have the pokemon follow you around... especially because it is a very popular. I'm not sure if this would be possible to create sprites of the 6th generation, but it would be cool. (Syvelon, for example, might challenging).