Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #476    
Old July 11th, 2011 (8:37 AM).
Spherical Ice's Avatar
Spherical Ice Spherical Ice is offline
  • Moderator
  • Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bristol, UK
Age: 19
Posts: 5,200
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spritingyoshi22 View Post
I have a problem whenever I try to compile a wild battle script ,in my case charmander, it comes up with a box saying run time error 9 anyone know what i am doing wrong here's the script.
#org $begin
lock
faceplayer
message $1
boxset 6
cry 0xA1 4
nop
nop
wildbattle 4 30 0x8B
fadescreen 0
#raw 0x53 0x0F 0x80
setflag 0x200
release
end

#org $1
$1 1 = CHARMANDER: Charr!
You'll probably get more of a response were you to adapt to the easiest scripting language out there that comes with HackMew's eXtreme Script Editor, or XSE.
__________________

A Pokemon that is discriminated!
Support squirtle and make it everyone's favourite.
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #477    
Old August 29th, 2011 (8:30 PM).
BloodWang BloodWang is offline
     
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: Australia
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Calm
    Posts: 14
    This was an interesting read, gunna start scripting soon
    Reply With Quote
      #478    
    Old September 24th, 2011 (11:53 AM).
    ManInTheMask's Avatar
    ManInTheMask ManInTheMask is offline
    Pro Hacker
       
      Join Date: Aug 2011
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 31
      Ummmmm............. Let's just say that this tut doesn't have a tutorial on trainer battle scripts WITH different battle music used for the battle scene, like in Gold, Silver, and Crystal, where the battle music is different between Johto and Kanto regions.
      Reply With Quote
        #479    
      Old September 24th, 2011 (3:06 PM).
      Missingyep Missingyep is offline
         
        Join Date: Jul 2010
        Posts: 275
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by ManInTheMask View Post
        Ummmmm............. Let's just say that this tut doesn't have a tutorial on trainer battle scripts WITH different battle music used for the battle scene, like in Gold, Silver, and Crystal, where the battle music is different between Johto and Kanto regions.
        To the best of my knowledge, you actually can't do that in Advance-gen games using just a script. It requires ASM hacking.
        Reply With Quote
          #480    
        Old November 2nd, 2011 (8:27 PM).
        TheShinyMew's Avatar
        TheShinyMew TheShinyMew is offline
        I EATS ME SPINACH!
           
          Join Date: May 2010
          Location: Generation City
          Age: 27
          Gender: Female
          Nature: Hardy
          Posts: 108
          Hehehe. I just made a Wigglytuff battle script in FireRed with messages. Here:

          Code:
          #org 0x874007F
          '-----------------------------------
          special INIT_STEPCOUNT
          compare LASTRESULT 0x2
          if == jump 0x81A7AE0 ' Equal To
          special GET_STEPCOUNT
          lock
          faceplayer
          checksound
          cry WIGGLYTUFF 0x2
          message 0x8740102 ' Wiggly!
          showmsg
          waitcry
          pause 0x14
          playsound 0x2 0x2
          battle WIGGLYTUFF 70 LUMBERRY
          setflag 0x807
          special BATTLE_PIXELLATE
          waitspecial
          clearflag 0x807
          special2 LASTRESULT 0xB4
          compare LASTRESULT 0x1
          if == jump 0x8162558 ' Equal To
          compare LASTRESULT 0x4
          if == jump 0x8162561 ' Equal To
          compare LASTRESULT 0x5
          if == jump 0x8162561 ' Equal To
          setflag 0x202
          release
          end
          
          #org 0x81A7AE0
          '-----------------------------------
          release
          end
          
          #org 0x8162558
          '-----------------------------------
          setflag 0x2BC
          jump 0x81A922D
          
          #org 0x81A922D
          '-----------------------------------
          fadescreen FADEOUT_BLACK
          disappear LASTTALKED
          fadescreen FADEIN_BLACK
          release
          end
          
          #org 0x8162561
          '-----------------------------------
          setvar 0x8004 0x96
          jump 0x81A9236
          
          #org 0x81A9236
          '-----------------------------------
          fadescreen FADEOUT_BLACK
          disappear LASTTALKED
          fadescreen FADEIN_BLACK
          storepokemon 0x0 0x8004
          msgbox 0x81A63C4 ' The \v\h02 flew away...
          callstd MSG_NOCLOSE ' Non-closing message
          release
               ' Release commands close any open messages
          end
          
          
          #org 0x8740102
          = Wiggly!
          
          #org 0x81A63C4
          = The \v\h02 flew away!
          Test it and works.
          __________________
          How much is that Marshadow in the window?
          Reply With Quote
            #481    
          Old November 29th, 2011 (12:47 PM).
          liladeel11 liladeel11 is offline
             
            Join Date: Dec 2010
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 20
            Could someone help me because I do not understand the nicknaming part of the tutorial.
            Reply With Quote
              #482    
            Old December 11th, 2011 (7:46 PM). Edited December 11th, 2011 by AustinWolff.
            AustinWolff's Avatar
            AustinWolff AustinWolff is offline
            has left
               
              Join Date: Aug 2011
              Location: LA, California
              Age: 20
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Brave
              Posts: 100
              hello! what exactly do we put in the var and unknown values in Amap for script boxes? In the tutroial, he has pictures telling us what to do, but the pictures are just this:

              Didn't work, did it? Froze on the spot. You're going to need to change this...

              (question mark box)

              to this....

              (question mark box)

              Try it now. Worked perfectly, didn't it?


              so can anyone give a screen shot of what we put in the var and unknowns? thanks!
              __________________
              I have left. Feel free to disable my account.
              Reply With Quote
                #483    
              Old December 16th, 2011 (6:47 AM).
              AustinWolff's Avatar
              AustinWolff AustinWolff is offline
              has left
                 
                Join Date: Aug 2011
                Location: LA, California
                Age: 20
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Brave
                Posts: 100
                also, what is the special to roll the crdits, but not the hall of fame?
                __________________
                I have left. Feel free to disable my account.
                Reply With Quote
                  #484    
                Old March 12th, 2012 (8:00 PM).
                csone121's Avatar
                csone121 csone121 is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Feb 2012
                  Location: USA
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Mild
                  Posts: 3
                  Hello, I have two questions about scripting:

                  1. Is there a command that acts as like a timer based off the in game timer? or even perhaps a command that counts the your steps?

                  2. Is there a command that checks the type of a pokemon in the your party, not just the actual pokemon?

                  Oh one more question: Is it possible to make it so that after a battle if you lose a battle, you don't white out and go to a pokemon center and instead it just continues the script? (i.e. the rival battle at the beginning of firered where if you lose your pokemon just get healed and your rival says something..)

                  Thank You!!
                  Reply With Quote
                    #485    
                  Old March 17th, 2012 (5:10 PM).
                  DemonicSycho DemonicSycho is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Mar 2012
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 1
                    Does anyone know how to fix the p0l & problem?
                    Reply With Quote
                      #486    
                    Old March 20th, 2012 (3:22 PM).
                    LudicoloDude's Avatar
                    LudicoloDude LudicoloDude is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Mar 2012
                      Location: Hoenn
                      Age: 19
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Jolly
                      Posts: 34
                      Im doing this hack of pokemon emerald where you can catch every pokemon, but i ran into a problem. im mmaking it so you can get to southern island by surfing, but i need a code that can enable latias or latios to battle you there. can someone give me a script that does that?
                      Reply With Quote
                        #487    
                      Old March 21st, 2012 (2:28 PM).
                      mymycool9's Avatar
                      mymycool9 mymycool9 is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Mar 2012
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Modest
                        Posts: 22
                        Can someone please help? I can not get wildbattle (or startwildbttle) working! I want you to be able to battle a Deoxys and this is what I have:

                        #dynamic 0x800000
                        #org @start
                        checkflag 0x1
                        if 0x1 goto @done
                        message @text
                        boxset 0x6
                        startwildbattle 0x199 0x32 0x0
                        setflag 0x1
                        release
                        end
                        #org @done
                        release
                        end
                        #org @text
                        = DEOXYS: Tuvvvvvvvv!!!

                        The Deoxys talks but than nothing happens! Im using a pokemon ruby rom.
                        Reply With Quote
                          #488    
                        Old March 22nd, 2012 (1:51 PM).
                        pokemaniaco pokemaniaco is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Jun 2006
                          Gender:
                          Nature: Adamant
                          Posts: 30
                          Hi everybody!
                          I'm sorry but I'm a noob here and I don't know where to post this question:

                          I'm using Advancemap and pksv as script editor.
                          I've made so far 3 talking scripts (using script generator of pksv) on the same map, and they work perfectly.
                          But when I create a 4th talking script on the same map, the person with that script only says the 2nd or 3rd script.
                          What it's happening and how should I correct this?
                          Thank you so much in advance for your answer.
                          Best regards,
                          Pokemaniaco :P
                          Reply With Quote
                            #489    
                          Old March 27th, 2012 (1:01 PM).
                          mymycool9's Avatar
                          mymycool9 mymycool9 is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Mar 2012
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Modest
                            Posts: 22
                            Well can we see what the script looks like?
                            I may know what to do then.
                            Reply With Quote
                              #490    
                            Old March 29th, 2012 (6:10 PM).
                            Mr.KoolAid Mr.KoolAid is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Mar 2012
                              Gender: Female
                              Posts: 27
                              Hi, i have been trying to figure out scripting for some time, this seems like it will help. BUT, the first thing i want to mast is a simple trainer battle.

                              So far i have gone into PET and selected the ID 001 and named it, changed the pokemon and so on, everything is saved and i have the offset number it gives me. (23A1A0)

                              In A-Map i have added a person event and moved them were i want them, i changed the sprite and everything. NOW do i put the offset of the trainer in PET or what? same with the ID? do i put the 001?

                              When using pokescript i used the template for a trainer battle (is this ok?) and i selected the ID i wanted (0x001 would be correct, right?) and then i have not changed anything, as i am simply trying to get the battle to work.

                              From here, what do i do, do i save it? compile it? Are my offset and ID #'s in A-Map correct?

                              please help!!!
                              Reply With Quote
                                #491    
                              Old March 31st, 2012 (4:25 AM).
                              csone121's Avatar
                              csone121 csone121 is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Feb 2012
                                Location: USA
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Mild
                                Posts: 3
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Mr.KoolAid View Post
                                Hi, i have been trying to figure out scripting for some time, this seems like it will help. BUT, the first thing i want to mast is a simple trainer battle.

                                So far i have gone into PET and selected the ID 001 and named it, changed the pokemon and so on, everything is saved and i have the offset number it gives me. (23A1A0)

                                In A-Map i have added a person event and moved them were i want them, i changed the sprite and everything. NOW do i put the offset of the trainer in PET or what? same with the ID? do i put the 001?

                                When using pokescript i used the template for a trainer battle (is this ok?) and i selected the ID i wanted (0x001 would be correct, right?) and then i have not changed anything, as i am simply trying to get the battle to work.

                                From here, what do i do, do i save it? compile it? Are my offset and ID #'s in A-Map correct?

                                please help!!!
                                If I read your problem correctly, all you have to do is compile your script and make sure you copy the offset from your script tothe person event on advanced map. As for the people ID in advance map, you don't have to put anything unless you don't want that person to appear anymore. I hope this helps!
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #492    
                                Old March 31st, 2012 (8:14 AM). Edited March 31st, 2012 by Mr.KoolAid.
                                Mr.KoolAid Mr.KoolAid is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Mar 2012
                                  Gender: Female
                                  Posts: 27
                                  I am having problems. i decided to just copy my one successful script into the others. but now when i try to change what they say it always goes back to the original script. even though i change the offset.

                                  also when i try and change a script on the original trainer (i got one to work somehow) it does not save either. how do i change a script is basically what i am asking? i am saving, compiling, and copying the offset (which has not changed) into the box. But when i hit open script it did not save.

                                  i am really bad at this :/

                                  #dyn 0xE9F281
                                  #org @begin
                                  trainerbattle 0x0 0x003 0x0 @intro @defeat
                                  msgbox @afterwards
                                  callstd msg_normal
                                  end
                                  #org @intro
                                  = I go swimming in the cave[.]

                                  #org @defeat
                                  = You defeated me[.]

                                  #org @afterwards
                                  = I need to train more[.]


                                  that is my script - the dynamic offset i was given after compiling is EA0129

                                  so what do i do from here? post the dynamic offset in advance map and at the top of my script? than i save and it should work, correct?
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #493    
                                  Old March 31st, 2012 (11:14 AM).
                                  csone121's Avatar
                                  csone121 csone121 is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Feb 2012
                                    Location: USA
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Mild
                                    Posts: 3
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by Mr.KoolAid View Post
                                    I am having problems. i decided to just copy my one successful script into the others. but now when i try to change what they say it always goes back to the original script. even though i change the offset.

                                    also when i try and change a script on the original trainer (i got one to work somehow) it does not save either. how do i change a script is basically what i am asking? i am saving, compiling, and copying the offset (which has not changed) into the box. But when i hit open script it did not save.

                                    i am really bad at this :/

                                    #dyn 0xE9F281
                                    #org @begin
                                    trainerbattle 0x0 0x003 0x0 @intro @defeat
                                    msgbox @afterwards
                                    callstd msg_normal
                                    end
                                    #org @intro
                                    = I go swimming in the cave[.]

                                    #org @defeat
                                    = You defeated me[.]

                                    #org @afterwards
                                    = I need to train more[.]


                                    that is my script - the dynamic offset i was given after compiling is EA0129

                                    so what do i do from here? post the dynamic offset in advance map and at the top of my script? than i save and it should work, correct?
                                    Hmm, I'm not completely familiar or an expert on scripting by any means and I use the $ symbol for offsets.. I see what you are trying to do, if I were to make this script this is what I would do:

                                    #org $begin
                                    trainerbattle 0x00 0x03 $see $win
                                    $see 1 = I go swimming in the cave.
                                    $win 1 = You defeated me.
                                    message $after
                                    $after 1 = I need to train more.
                                    boxset 6
                                    release
                                    end

                                    I hope this helps, I'm somewhat new to this stuff but for pokescript this is how I would do it on notepad, then compile and copy and paste the offset it gives onto the person in advance map. Sorry if this doesn't help at all:/
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #494    
                                    Old April 29th, 2012 (6:16 PM).
                                    AxeLea AxeLea is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jan 2012
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Posts: 10
                                      I can't seem to do this at all. My XSE doesn't want to cooperate with me.
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #495    
                                      Old May 30th, 2012 (5:21 PM).
                                      Renegade's Avatar
                                      Renegade Renegade is offline
                                      Time for real life...
                                         
                                        Join Date: Nov 2011
                                        Location: United States
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Careful
                                        Posts: 998
                                        Sorry, but did you forget to post a level script tutorial here? Or am I just missing it? Thanks.
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #496    
                                        Old May 31st, 2012 (10:46 PM).
                                        chrunch chrunch is offline
                                        • Gold Tier
                                         
                                        Join Date: Oct 2009
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Posts: 1,349
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by AxeLea View Post
                                        I can't seem to do this at all. My XSE doesn't want to cooperate with me.
                                        Maybe because it's a tutorial for Pokescript?
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #497    
                                        Old June 1st, 2012 (2:58 PM).
                                        Renegade's Avatar
                                        Renegade Renegade is offline
                                        Time for real life...
                                           
                                          Join Date: Nov 2011
                                          Location: United States
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Careful
                                          Posts: 998
                                          Hello. I'm having a problem with the "warp" script. If I make a warp like this:

                                          warp 0x03 0x19 0xFF
                                          #raw 0x14 0x00 0x27 0x00

                                          It ends up warping me to:

                                          Route 7 (Which is 3.25)

                                          Is this maybe because the warp command can not have double digits in it?
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #498    
                                          Old June 10th, 2012 (6:32 PM).
                                          tajaros's Avatar
                                          tajaros tajaros is offline
                                          Hi I'm dawg
                                             
                                            Join Date: Apr 2012
                                            Location: Philippines
                                            Age: 18
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Timid
                                            Posts: 857
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by CrystalStatic View Post
                                            Hello. I'm having a problem with the "warp" script. If I make a warp like this:

                                            warp 0x03 0x19 0xFF
                                            #raw 0x14 0x00 0x27 0x00

                                            It ends up warping me to:

                                            Route 7 (Which is 3.25)

                                            Is this maybe because the warp command can not have double digits in it?
                                            It's because it's in hex mind taking those "0x" off..
                                            __________________
                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #499    
                                            Old July 12th, 2015 (8:13 AM).
                                            ethandonley2002 ethandonley2002 is offline
                                               
                                              Join Date: Jun 2015
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Posts: 6
                                              I own a mac and used wine to open pokescript, but I get "Run-time error '429': ActiveX component can't create object". I've been looking for a pokemon script editor everywhere and this is the only program that does not close when i try to open it. I tried XSE but that doesn't work either. But can anyone help me with what i'm doing wrong?
                                              Reply With Quote
                                                #500    
                                              Old June 22nd, 2016 (3:35 AM).
                                              tristinmoody tristinmoody is offline
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Sep 2011
                                                Location: United States, Westville, NJ
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Nature: Calm
                                                Posts: 5
                                                Hello guys names Tristin and I'm still trying to get in the hang of using this system. I'm in the middle of attempting to create my own hack. Although I have much to learn, I do know some basic scripting, but I do have questions.

                                                There's a particular script that I'm looking for which is used in the Battle pike of the battle frontier. When you walk into a room, one of the sprites will have a duclops or a kirlia which will inflict a status condition on your team. The burn status in particular I'm looking for. Does anyone know that script or any of the status scripts.

                                                The 2nd question I do have is trying to figure out why my fanfares won't work. When ever I attempt to set a tune via fanfare, it won't play but if i set it to sound it'll work. I would use the sound tag if it also had a waitfanfare equivalent to use with it. Other than that it kinda throws it off.
                                                Reply With Quote
                                                Reply
                                                Quick Reply

                                                Sponsored Links
                                                Thread Tools

                                                Posting Rules
                                                You may not post new threads
                                                You may not post replies
                                                You may not post attachments
                                                You may not edit your posts

                                                BB code is On
                                                Smilies are On
                                                [IMG] code is On
                                                HTML code is Off

                                                Forum Jump


                                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:02 PM.