The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games Game Development
Question Invisible badges

Game Development Your number one stop for anything related to creating games (except ROM hacks). You can even make your own!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old May 9th, 2018 (1:19 PM).
kentasaiba kentasaiba is offline
     
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 67
    I have a problem, that my badges wont be shown in the trainer card. Maybe because I use more than 16 badges (24). I changed the high of the badges in Pictures (maybe because of that). What can I do with this?
    Reply With Quote
      #2    
    Old May 9th, 2018 (4:01 PM).
    BadSamaritan BadSamaritan is offline
    Gone Fishin'
       
      Join Date: May 2009
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Rash
      Posts: 143
      Not to sound like captain obvious, but to be clear, you have actually added the badges to the game itself right? As in, in the settings menu, and making switches for them, etc.

      Because the code in the trainer card script that lays out the badges, shouldn't bug out if you change the height or width. It pretty much selects 32x32 chunks of the image for each badge, regardless of the dimensions.
      __________________

      Demo coming August 20!
      Reply With Quote
        #3    
      Old May 10th, 2018 (2:11 AM).
      kentasaiba kentasaiba is offline
         
        Join Date: Aug 2012
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 67
        What kind of switches. I just use the normal $Trainer.badges after a gym battle. And in the settings I dont find a number if badges, just the options for the HMs.
        Reply With Quote
          #4    
        Old May 10th, 2018 (5:06 AM).
        Diverscope's Avatar
        Diverscope Diverscope is offline
        Pardon me
           
          Join Date: Apr 2013
          Location: Germany
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Rash
          Posts: 119
          In which region you are currently in? The id of the region determines the line of badges that are used. Region 0 uses the first line, region 1 the second etc. Also, by default the trainer card shows only the first 8 badges of the current region.
          __________________
          Reply With Quote
            #5    
          Old May 10th, 2018 (7:28 AM).
          kentasaiba kentasaiba is offline
             
            Join Date: Aug 2012
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 67
            Ah okay, thanks. Found the error, had to adjust the townmap.
            Reply With Quote
            Reply

            Quick Reply

            Join the conversation!

            Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

            Create a PokéCommunity Account
            Thread Tools

            Posting Rules
            You may not post new threads
            You may not post replies
            You may not post attachments
            You may not edit your posts

            BB code is On
            Smilies are On
            [IMG] code is On
            HTML code is Off

            Forum Jump


            All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:33 AM.