ROM Hacking Help Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Ad Content
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
Old 1 Week Ago (5:42 PM).
PKMNTrainerGui's Avatar
PKMNTrainerGui PKMNTrainerGui is offline
PKMNTrainerGui
     
    Join Date: Oct 2018
    Location: Brazil
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Calm
    Posts: 18
    I need help!
    I added 107 Pokémon (Sinnoh) for my hack, but the Pokédex bugged, when i capture a Pokémon, the screen become blank, what i doing wrong? (srry for the english, i'm brazillian)
    Reply With Quote
      #2   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
    Old 1 Week Ago (6:48 AM).
    Zhang Jiafu Zhang Jiafu is online now
       
      Join Date: Nov 2018
      Posts: 7
      I once encountered this problem in Firered.
      Screen becomes blank and static noises can be heard everytime you access Pokedex.

      I simply expand the Pokedex entry by 1 more using PGE.
      So if you want to expand 100 pokemons in your ROM. then add 101 Pokedex entries.
      Reply With Quote
        #3   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
      Old 1 Week Ago (7:20 AM). Edited 1 Week Ago by DrFuji.
      PKMNTrainerGui's Avatar
      PKMNTrainerGui PKMNTrainerGui is offline
      PKMNTrainerGui
         
        Join Date: Oct 2018
        Location: Brazil
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Calm
        Posts: 18
        Thank you!

        I added 1 entry and nothing happen. What i doing wrong??

        https://youtu.be/KD46pEJSxGY

        This is happening when i open the Pokédex
        Reply With Quote
          #4   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
        Old 1 Week Ago (8:09 AM).
        Zhang Jiafu Zhang Jiafu is online now
           
          Join Date: Nov 2018
          Posts: 7
          It is quite different with what happened with mine.
          With what tool did you use to expand your Pokedex?

          Well, in my case. I chose to start from scrap.
          Make sure you use 1636 - Firered (Squirrel) as your base.
          Then expand the pokedex by using PGE.
          You may export your pokemons you added from this bugged pokedex ROM first.
          Make sure if you want to add 107 pokemons, add 108 on its Pokedex Entry.
          Then import all the pokemons again. Ignore the EGG and UNOWNs slots.
          Then try to open the Pokedex, see if it is bugged or not.

          Oh, i am a newbie scrub myself. Hopefully this may fix your problem.
          Reply With Quote
            #5   Link to this post, but load the entire thread.  
          Old 1 Week Ago (8:27 AM).
          PKMNTrainerGui's Avatar
          PKMNTrainerGui PKMNTrainerGui is offline
          PKMNTrainerGui
             
            Join Date: Oct 2018
            Location: Brazil
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Calm
            Posts: 18
            I used PGE, but i added 107 entries, not 108, but , i try this. Thanks!
            Reply With Quote
            Reply

            Quick Reply

            Join the conversation!

            Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

            Create a PokéCommunity Account
            Ad Content
            Thread Tools

            Posting Rules
            You may not post new threads
            You may not post replies
            You may not post attachments
            You may not edit your posts

            BB code is On
            Smilies are On
            [IMG] code is On
            HTML code is Off

            Forum Jump


            All times are GMT -8. The time now is 9:59 AM.