• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Life] Birding club ( ° )>

Years
  • Age 24
  • Seen Aug 3, 2023
So, uh... I don't think there are many of you that take part in this hobby as I have yet to find a birder in a place like this in all my years online, but it's worth a shot.
I started birding a bit over 4 years ago and it became a big part of life subsequently. it even affected my career path as I chose to study biology in uni and then focus on birds once I get that done. Right now, I'm an apprentice in the Croatian bird-ringing program.
My species count is currently on 193 + 1 (Porzana sp. which I did not manage to ID, but never encountered any other member of the group before).
As for my favorite bird, it's the Firecrest (Europe's smallest bird). Other birds that are close to being my favorite include Osprey, Little Ringed Plover, Sedge Warbler and Atlantic Puffin.
My favorite birding spot are the overgrown channels on the edge of my town that attract both less picky wetlands species and open grassland species, giving a nice varied mix of birds all throughout the year.

What got you into birding, what are some of your favorite birds, do you have a favorite birding spot?

Years
This is one of the most origin clubs we have. Thank you for creating it!

Is it okay to join or contribute if you don't birdwatch professionally, but have an interest in birds?

Years
  • Age 24
  • Seen Aug 3, 2023