• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[UPDATE:FILES LOST] Pokémon Glitch Fixes Patch R/S/FR/LG/E [ENG, VER 1.1]

Years
  • Age 23
  • Seen Oct 13, 2023
UPDATE:
My computer crashed and I lost all of the files involved with this project, and as such am unable to reupload the broken files. The original post begins after here and can be used to recreate the patch yourself (see the credits section for more info).

--Original Post--
Hello! I am a beginner at ROM hacking and found a few glitches in the generation 3 pokemon games. I then decided to search the internet for ways to fix them. This is the result of research and time. THIS IS INCOMPLETE AND WILL REMAIN INCOMPLETE! I haven't fixed all of the glitches and currently only Ruby/Sapphire and FireRed/LeafGreen are posted at the moment.

Fixed Glitches
Ruby/Sapphire
  • Dewford Gym statue error - The wall behind the statue to the right at the entrance of Dewford Gym behaves like a statue when approached and the A button is pressed. After Brawly is defeated, it will list the player as a certified Trainer.
  • Sootopolis Rock Wall Glitch - In Sootopolis City, to the left of the staircase leading to the house of the old lady who talks about Mt. Pyre is a rock wall that the player can walk in. The player can only go one step in, however.