The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games ROM Hacking Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Tool OWM: OverWorld Manager

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #176    
Old September 29th, 2017 (7:21 AM).
~Ruki!'s Avatar
~Ruki! ~Ruki! is offline
Made in Guatemala
     
    Join Date: Feb 2014
    Location: Guatemala City
    Gender: Female
    Nature: Brave
    Posts: 270
    I have a new problem.
    I lost my old computer and I got a new one, I've installed all the programs required to run the OWM-QT.py file, but it doesn't work and I don't know why it happens, the py file never runs. This is a screenshot of the programs that I installed
    __________________
    I'm just a normal romhacker c:
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #177    
    Old November 14th, 2017 (3:23 PM).
    kalarie kalarie is online now
       
      Join Date: Jun 2008
      Gender:
      Posts: 95
      Great tool!

      One flaw though, the text color boxes don't seem to have any effect. Someone else having the same trouble?
      Reply With Quote
        #178    
      Old November 19th, 2017 (4:44 AM).
      Auros's Avatar
      Auros Auros is offline
         
        Join Date: Sep 2015
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 83
        I don't know why but after resizing some overworlds to use 9 frames I've got a strange problem.
        All the frames in OWM seems to be in the correct order but while playing it looks like they're scrambled.
        For example if I select "Look down" as movement on AMap the frame displayed is the one looking right.
        I tried to change the order of the frames but I can't manage to obtain the right "combination" since it seems that it doesn't acknowledge how to associate frames anymore (for example, the looking right frame is not the reflection of the looking left frame).
        What could be the problem?
        Reply With Quote
          #179    
        Old January 16th, 2018 (3:17 AM).
        Sakib66's Avatar
        Sakib66 Sakib66 is offline
           
          Join Date: Jan 2017
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 161
          Will someone please like to help me here? I used JPAN's tool to add OW hack and hero customization in my ROM..but when I open the ROM with this tool, it loads profile BPRE not JPAN. I edited OW pointers on settings .ini but it still not working.
          __________________
          Reply With Quote
            #180    
          Old January 18th, 2018 (8:32 AM).
          Delta231's Avatar
          Delta231 Delta231 is offline
          A noob
             
            Join Date: May 2016
            Location: India
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Bold
            Posts: 482
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Sakib66 View Post
            Will someone please like to help me here? I used JPAN's tool to add OW hack and hero customization in my ROM..but when I open the ROM with this tool, it loads profile BPRE not JPAN. I edited OW pointers on settings .ini but it still not working.
            Just change it to JPAN.
            __________________
            Fire Red will rise again.

            A supporter of


            Reply With Quote
              #181    
            Old January 19th, 2018 (3:23 AM).
            Sakib66's Avatar
            Sakib66 Sakib66 is offline
               
              Join Date: Jan 2017
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 161
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Delta231 View Post
              Just change it to JPAN.
              Will that allow me to add tables?
              __________________
              Reply With Quote
                #182    
              Old January 19th, 2018 (8:31 AM).
              pikachux2's Avatar
              pikachux2 pikachux2 is offline
              Never Evolve
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2010
                Location: USA
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Jolly
                Posts: 107
                Hey guys, I've been asking this question around the forums but haven't got an answer. When I patch my fire red 1.0 with the dynamic palette ips and open and analyze it with OMW it crashes. If I patch a fire red rom with dynamic pallette ips and try to insert a sheet of overworlds the OMW also crashes. Both these crashes do not throw exceptions. Is this a bug, a glitch, am I doing something wrong? I assume that this app and dynamic pallete ips are compatible. Any help would be awesome, Thanks,
                Reply With Quote
                  #183    
                Old January 19th, 2018 (10:26 PM).
                Delta231's Avatar
                Delta231 Delta231 is offline
                A noob
                   
                  Join Date: May 2016
                  Location: India
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Bold
                  Posts: 482
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Sakib66 View Post
                  Will that allow me to add tables?
                  Why not :P
                  __________________
                  Fire Red will rise again.

                  A supporter of


                  Reply With Quote
                    #184    
                  Old January 20th, 2018 (7:58 PM).
                  Sakib66's Avatar
                  Sakib66 Sakib66 is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Jan 2017
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 161
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Delta231 View Post
                    Why not :P
                    If you don't know about something, don't give people wrong answer
                    __________________
                    Reply With Quote
                      #185    
                    Old February 7th, 2018 (11:05 AM).
                    Koople Koople is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Nov 2016
                      Nature: Sassy
                      Posts: 35
                      If this project is still active, I was wondering if there could be a feature that allows us to change the pointers to images/palettes manually, without having to insert a new image. For example, if I want the same overworld image but loaded with a different palette without having to have redundant images.

                      Thanks :)
                      Reply With Quote
                        #186    
                      Old 2 Weeks Ago (12:20 AM).
                      KrustyKong's Avatar
                      KrustyKong KrustyKong is online now
                         
                        Join Date: Feb 2016
                        Location: California
                        Age: 22
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 63
                        is there any way to repoint the table back to its original location? using this program makes the rom incompatible with NSE 1.7 for editing the OWs
                        Reply With Quote
                        Reply

                        Quick Reply

                        Join the conversation!

                        Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                        Create a PokéCommunity Account

                        Sponsored Links
                        Thread Tools

                        Posting Rules
                        You may not post new threads
                        You may not post replies
                        You may not post attachments
                        You may not edit your posts

                        BB code is On
                        Smilies are On
                        [IMG] code is On
                        HTML code is Off

                        Forum Jump


                        All times are GMT -8. The time now is 3:00 AM.