The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games ROM Hacking Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Tool OWM: OverWorld Manager

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #176    
Old September 29th, 2017 (7:21 AM).
~Ruki!'s Avatar
~Ruki! ~Ruki! is offline
Made in Guatemala
     
    Join Date: Feb 2014
    Location: Guatemala City
    Gender: Female
    Nature: Brave
    Posts: 271
    I have a new problem.
    I lost my old computer and I got a new one, I've installed all the programs required to run the OWM-QT.py file, but it doesn't work and I don't know why it happens, the py file never runs. This is a screenshot of the programs that I installed
    __________________
    I'm just a normal romhacker c:
    Reply With Quote
      #177    
    Old November 14th, 2017 (3:23 PM).
    kalarie kalarie is offline
       
      Join Date: Jun 2008
      Gender:
      Posts: 138
      Great tool!

      One flaw though, the text color boxes don't seem to have any effect. Someone else having the same trouble?
      Reply With Quote
        #178    
      Old November 19th, 2017 (4:44 AM).
      Auros's Avatar
      Auros Auros is offline
         
        Join Date: Sep 2015
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 83
        I don't know why but after resizing some overworlds to use 9 frames I've got a strange problem.
        All the frames in OWM seems to be in the correct order but while playing it looks like they're scrambled.
        For example if I select "Look down" as movement on AMap the frame displayed is the one looking right.
        I tried to change the order of the frames but I can't manage to obtain the right "combination" since it seems that it doesn't acknowledge how to associate frames anymore (for example, the looking right frame is not the reflection of the looking left frame).
        What could be the problem?
        Reply With Quote
          #179    
        Old January 16th, 2018 (3:17 AM).
        Sakib66's Avatar
        Sakib66 Sakib66 is offline
           
          Join Date: Jan 2017
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 165
          Will someone please like to help me here? I used JPAN's tool to add OW hack and hero customization in my ROM..but when I open the ROM with this tool, it loads profile BPRE not JPAN. I edited OW pointers on settings .ini but it still not working.
          Reply With Quote
            #180    
          Old January 18th, 2018 (8:32 AM).
          Delta231's Avatar
          Delta231 Delta231 is online now
          A noob
             
            Join Date: May 2016
            Location: India
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Bold
            Posts: 541
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Sakib66 View Post
            Will someone please like to help me here? I used JPAN's tool to add OW hack and hero customization in my ROM..but when I open the ROM with this tool, it loads profile BPRE not JPAN. I edited OW pointers on settings .ini but it still not working.
            Just change it to JPAN.
            __________________
            Fire Red will rise again.

            A supporter of


            Reply With Quote
              #181    
            Old January 19th, 2018 (3:23 AM).
            Sakib66's Avatar
            Sakib66 Sakib66 is offline
               
              Join Date: Jan 2017
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 165
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Delta231 View Post
              Just change it to JPAN.
              Will that allow me to add tables?
              Reply With Quote
                #182    
              Old January 19th, 2018 (8:31 AM).
              pikachux2's Avatar
              pikachux2 pikachux2 is offline
              Never Evolve
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2010
                Location: USA
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Jolly
                Posts: 107
                Hey guys, I've been asking this question around the forums but haven't got an answer. When I patch my fire red 1.0 with the dynamic palette ips and open and analyze it with OMW it crashes. If I patch a fire red rom with dynamic pallette ips and try to insert a sheet of overworlds the OMW also crashes. Both these crashes do not throw exceptions. Is this a bug, a glitch, am I doing something wrong? I assume that this app and dynamic pallete ips are compatible. Any help would be awesome, Thanks,
                Reply With Quote
                  #183    
                Old January 19th, 2018 (10:26 PM).
                Delta231's Avatar
                Delta231 Delta231 is online now
                A noob
                   
                  Join Date: May 2016
                  Location: India
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Bold
                  Posts: 541
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Sakib66 View Post
                  Will that allow me to add tables?
                  Why not :P
                  __________________
                  Fire Red will rise again.

                  A supporter of


                  Reply With Quote
                    #184    
                  Old January 20th, 2018 (7:58 PM).
                  Sakib66's Avatar
                  Sakib66 Sakib66 is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Jan 2017
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 165
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Delta231 View Post
                    Why not :P
                    If you don't know about something, don't give people wrong answer
                    Reply With Quote
                      #185    
                    Old February 7th, 2018 (11:05 AM).
                    Koople's Avatar
                    Koople Koople is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Nov 2016
                      Nature: Relaxed
                      Posts: 69
                      If this project is still active, I was wondering if there could be a feature that allows us to change the pointers to images/palettes manually, without having to insert a new image. For example, if I want the same overworld image but loaded with a different palette without having to have redundant images.

                      Thanks :)
                      Reply With Quote
                        #186    
                      Old June 6th, 2018 (12:20 AM).
                      KrustyKong's Avatar
                      KrustyKong KrustyKong is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Feb 2016
                        Location: California
                        Age: 22
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 67
                        is there any way to repoint the table back to its original location? using this program makes the rom incompatible with NSE 1.7 for editing the OWs
                        Reply With Quote
                          #187    
                        Old June 25th, 2018 (9:03 PM).
                        hjk321's Avatar
                        hjk321 hjk321 is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Sep 2017
                          Posts: 161
                          So what are the "types" of OW sprites? Do I need to change this in order to give OWs walking animations that don't have them?
                          __________________
                          Reply With Quote
                            #188    
                          Old June 27th, 2018 (2:25 PM).
                          hjk321's Avatar
                          hjk321 hjk321 is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Sep 2017
                            Posts: 161
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by thedarkdragon11 View Post
                            Some Pokémon OWs (some lack frames like the "no movement" frame):

                            Gen. 1: http://www.spriters-resource.com/ds/pokemonheartgoldsoulsilver/sheet/26794/
                            Cosplay Pikachu: http://piphybuilder88.deviantart.com/art/Cosplay-Pikachu-Overworld-Sprites-577912879
                            Rockstar Pikachu: http://piphybuilder88.deviantart.com/art/Cosplay-Pikachu-Rockstar-Form-Overworld-Sprites-578464635
                            Popstar Pikachu: http://piphybuilder88.deviantart.com/art/Cosplay-Pikachu-Popstar-Form-Overworld-Sprites-578464461
                            PhD Pikachu: http://piphybuilder88.deviantart.com/art/Cosplay-Pikachu-P-H-D-Form-Overworld-Sprite-Sheet-578464307
                            Libre Pikachu: http://piphybuilder88.deviantart.com/art/Cosplay-Pikachu-Libre-Form-Overworld-Sprite-Sheet-578464107
                            Bella Pikachu: http://piphybuilder88.deviantart.com/art/Cosplay-Pikachu-Bella-Form-Overworld-Sprite-Sheet-578463596
                            Gen. 2: http://www.spriters-resource.com/ds/pokemonheartgoldsoulsilver/sheet/26795/
                            Gen. 3: http://www.spriters-resource.com/ds/pokemonheartgoldsoulsilver/sheet/26828/
                            Gen. 4 (no Arceus formes): http://www.spriters-resource.com/ds/pokemonheartgoldsoulsilver/sheet/26953/
                            Arceus formes (no Fairy forme): http://www.spriters-resource.com/ds/pokemonheartgoldsoulsilver/sheet/26954/
                            Gen. 5 (no Kyurem formes, Therian formes and Resolute Keldeo): http://hamsterskull.deviantart.com/art/Unova-Overworlds-202087004
                            Therian formes: http://spritesstealer.deviantart.com/art/pokemon-b2-w2-kami-trio-therian-form-overworld-339341145
                            Black Kyurem: http://suicune896.deviantart.com/art/Black-Kyurem-Ow-Sprite-By-Zyon17-d4s80tg-485934320
                            Resolute Keldeo: http://tintjemadelintje101.deviantart.com/art/Keldeo-Resolution-form-Overworld-HG-SS-style-346489523
                            Gen. 6: http://princess-phoenix.deviantart.com/art/Gen-6-Kalos-Pokemon-Overworld-Sprites-525954409

                            I can't find one for Fairy Arceus and White Kyurem...
                            Those of you getting broken links from this replace "ds" with "ds_dsi"
                            __________________
                            Reply With Quote
                              #189    
                            Old June 27th, 2018 (7:13 PM).
                            hjk321's Avatar
                            hjk321 hjk321 is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Sep 2017
                              Posts: 161
                              Inserting a normal sprite using this tool effs up your rom to where the oak intro can't render the player's OW in the name selection screen. Now I have to go back to yesterday's backup and redo an entire day's of work, AND I can't have custom sprites in my ROM. Thanks! :) :) :) <3<3<3 ~
                              __________________
                              Reply With Quote
                                #190    
                              Old June 30th, 2018 (1:46 PM).
                              thedarkdragon11's Avatar
                              thedarkdragon11 thedarkdragon11 is offline
                              New World Pirate
                                 
                                Join Date: May 2009
                                Location: Raftel, New World
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Hasty
                                Posts: 788
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by hjk321 View Post
                                Those of you getting broken links from this replace "ds" with "ds_dsi"
                                For upping that one, Gen. 7 still doesn't have a complete OW sheet... I hope someone would make a 32x32 Pokémon OW Resource thread...
                                __________________
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #191    
                                Old July 8th, 2018 (5:10 AM).
                                tomitron06 tomitron06 is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Oct 2017
                                  Posts: 2
                                  Please help!!!! before I could open OWM, but now it says Fatal Error! error loading C:/users/USUARIO/AppData/Local/Temp/_MEI62042/python35.dll
                                  (error code: 998)
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #192    
                                  Old July 8th, 2018 (5:26 AM).
                                  Delta231's Avatar
                                  Delta231 Delta231 is online now
                                  A noob
                                     
                                    Join Date: May 2016
                                    Location: India
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Bold
                                    Posts: 541
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by tomitron06 View Post
                                    Please help!!!! before I could open OWM, but now it says Fatal Error! error loading C:/users/USUARIO/AppData/Local/Temp/_MEI62042/python35.dll
                                    (error code: 998)
                                    That means you are missing that file which is python35.all.
                                    __________________
                                    Fire Red will rise again.

                                    A supporter of


                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #193    
                                    Old July 10th, 2018 (11:28 AM).
                                    Nyan Krunex Nyan Krunex is offline
                                    Nyan Krunex
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jul 2018
                                      Location: Anywhere and Everywhere
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Relaxed
                                      Posts: 11
                                      Okay, I am using OWM for the first time and I imported some frame sheets to my rom and this is what happens..
                                      https://i.imgur.com/UYteTwO.png
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #194    
                                      Old July 10th, 2018 (12:00 PM).
                                      kalarie kalarie is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jun 2008
                                        Gender:
                                        Posts: 138
                                        @Nyan Krunex

                                        Try deleting the overworld sprite from the list and then adding a new overworld sprite in that spot afterwards. For some reason that worked for me some time ago;)
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #195    
                                        Old July 10th, 2018 (4:56 PM). Edited July 10th, 2018 by Nyan Krunex.
                                        Nyan Krunex Nyan Krunex is offline
                                        Nyan Krunex
                                           
                                          Join Date: Jul 2018
                                          Location: Anywhere and Everywhere
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Relaxed
                                          Posts: 11
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by kalarie View Post
                                          @Nyan Krunex

                                          Try deleting the overworld sprite from the list and then adding a new overworld sprite in that spot afterwards. For some reason that worked for me some time ago;)
                                          It's proly cuz my rom is weird...yeah I will do that..but first I need to figure out what my rom offset is for me to manually patch the Dynamic Overworld Pallete in my rom..I am still stuck on that...and I got that sprite glitching covered..I always keep backups. Thanks tho
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #196    
                                          Old 2 Weeks Ago (1:48 PM). Edited 2 Weeks Ago by Kimonas.
                                          Kimonas's Avatar
                                          Kimonas Kimonas is offline
                                          %string not found
                                           
                                          Join Date: Jul 2010
                                          Location: Greece
                                          Age: 22
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Jolly
                                          Posts: 88
                                          Version 2 ewybory!

                                          Highlights are:
                                          • It now supports any ROM
                                          • No need to write an INI
                                          • Loading times and responsiveness are improved
                                          • Worked on some little details on the UI, fixed some crashes

                                          If you catch anything weird or your ROM can't be opened, shoot me a message.

                                          Also I decided to write down some of my thoughts while writing this, it should help if you'd like to understand more how it handles the tables and the OWs under the hood. It doesn't have any code in it, just a thought process. Hope you enjoy! OWM's Inner Workings
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #197    
                                          Old 2 Weeks Ago (3:21 PM). Edited 2 Weeks Ago by kalarie.
                                          kalarie kalarie is offline
                                             
                                            Join Date: Jun 2008
                                            Gender:
                                            Posts: 138
                                            Great news, that this tool is still being developed! This is one of my favourite tools in romhacking!

                                            Suggestion:
                                            Could you make the tool remember the last map you imported a sprite from? Especially when importing a lot of OW's at the same time, it can be become annoying to navigate to the right map over and over again.

                                            Bug:
                                            When using the 'Palette Cleanup' function palettes are cleaned up, but it also has a quite large flaw. It seems to delete one or two palettes too many at random, resulting in deleted palettes for OW's that still exist. For now, I would recommend everyone not to use the palette cleanup function due to this problem.

                                            I hope these problems could be improved and that my response is helpful in improving this (already) great tool!
                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #198    
                                            Old 2 Weeks Ago (5:25 PM).
                                            Neon Skylar's Avatar
                                            Neon Skylar Neon Skylar is offline
                                               
                                              Join Date: May 2014
                                              Location: Venezuela n_n
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Posts: 55
                                              Only 64 bits?.... and 32 bits?
                                              Reply With Quote
                                                #199    
                                              Old 2 Weeks Ago (8:05 PM).
                                              Delta231's Avatar
                                              Delta231 Delta231 is online now
                                              A noob
                                                 
                                                Join Date: May 2016
                                                Location: India
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Nature: Bold
                                                Posts: 541
                                                Will you add support for decomps? It would be a lot better.
                                                __________________
                                                Fire Red will rise again.

                                                A supporter of


                                                Reply With Quote
                                                  #200    
                                                Old 2 Weeks Ago (2:31 AM).
                                                Kimonas's Avatar
                                                Kimonas Kimonas is offline
                                                %string not found
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Jul 2010
                                                Location: Greece
                                                Age: 22
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Nature: Jolly
                                                Posts: 88
                                                Quote:
                                                Originally Posted by kalarie View Post
                                                Great news, that this tool is still being developed! This is one of my favourite tools in romhacking!

                                                Suggestion:
                                                Could you make the tool remember the last map you imported a sprite from? Especially when importing a lot of OW's at the same time, it can be become annoying to navigate to the right map over and over again.
                                                What do you mean the right map you imported it from? What map?

                                                Quote:
                                                Originally Posted by kalarie
                                                Bug:
                                                When using the 'Palette Cleanup' function palettes are cleaned up, but it also has a quite large flaw. It seems to delete one or two palettes too many at random, resulting in deleted palettes for OW's that still exist. For now, I would recommend everyone not to use the palette cleanup function due to this problem.
                                                Thanks for pointing that! I was writing the palette table end too soon and it couldn't then load some palettes. It's ok for me and the ROMs I was checking, could you download again and tell me if it persists?

                                                Quote:
                                                Originally Posted by kalarie
                                                I hope these problems could be improved and that my response is helpful in improving this (already) great tool!
                                                Of course, thank for the input!

                                                Quote:
                                                Originally Posted by Neon Skylar
                                                Only 64 bits?.... and 32 bits?
                                                I'll create a VM and make a 32bit version in the week. For now you can run from the source.

                                                Quote:
                                                Originally Posted by Delta231
                                                Will you add support for decomps? It would be a lot better.
                                                I don't think that many people are using decomps yet, although it will be added in the to-plan-out list
                                                Reply With Quote
                                                Reply

                                                Quick Reply

                                                Join the conversation!

                                                Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                                Create a PokéCommunity Account
                                                Thread Tools

                                                Posting Rules
                                                You may not post new threads
                                                You may not post replies
                                                You may not post attachments
                                                You may not edit your posts

                                                BB code is On
                                                Smilies are On
                                                [IMG] code is On
                                                HTML code is Off

                                                Forum Jump


                                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 9:21 PM.