The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games Game Development Pokémon Essentials
Essentials Question Need Help with Hoopa's problem

Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old April 10th, 2018 (10:03 AM).
Diegou18 Diegou18 is offline
     
    Join Date: Mar 2018
    Posts: 16
    I created a wild battle with Hoopa to catch it, but when I do and Hoopa is stored in the PC, this error appears.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	Sin título.png
Views:	71
Size:	19.2 KB
ID:	85117

    What is happening? I really need to catch this Pokémon to continue with the game's story.
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #2    
    Old April 21st, 2018 (7:08 AM). Edited April 21st, 2018 by dragonmaniac.
    dragonmaniac dragonmaniac is offline
       
      Join Date: Apr 2018
      Posts: 5
      what is the exact script you used to start the battle?

      and it it doesn't need to be caught, you can add it directly to your party by using the following command:
      pbAddPokemon(:HOOPA,70)
      (i'm guessing you want him to be level 70 judging from the error code, otherwise you can change te number into something else)
      Reply With Quote
        #3    
      Old April 21st, 2018 (11:15 PM).
      Diegou18 Diegou18 is offline
         
        Join Date: Mar 2018
        Posts: 16
        The script that I used to start the battle is pbWildBattle. Besides, the level isn't the problem, because I proved with different levels and the error appears anyway. The issue occurs when the Pokémon is added to my team or the PC (doesn't matter if I add it from the Debug or the pbAddPokémon script).
        Reply With Quote
          #4    
        Old April 22nd, 2018 (1:18 AM). Edited April 22nd, 2018 by mgriffin.
        mgriffin's Avatar
        mgriffin mgriffin is offline
           
          Join Date: Apr 2014
          Location: London, United Kingdom
          Posts: 42
          "cannot convert false into integer" sounds like the problem. I assume you've defined Hoopa in such a way that its form is "false" instead of "0".

          If you look at PSystem_Utilities line 855 you can see that form does have to be an integer because it's used to index into an array:
          Code:
          if formdata[species] && formdata[species][form] && formdata[species][form]>0
          If instead of "false" it was "0" you'd have successfully exited that function on line 853:
          Code:
          return species if form==0
          If you want to try and work out why form is "false" you probably want to read Pokemon_Forms and PokeBattle_Pokemon.
          Reply With Quote
            #5    
          Old April 25th, 2018 (9:52 PM). Edited April 25th, 2018 by Diegou18.
          Diegou18 Diegou18 is offline
             
            Join Date: Mar 2018
            Posts: 16
            Thanks for help me. I was looking the scripts and I solved it. I think that I couldn't do it without your message. (Of course, thanks to dragonmaniac for answering too.)
            Reply With Quote
              #6    
            Old May 2nd, 2018 (9:51 AM).
            p.claydon p.claydon is offline
               
              Join Date: Jan 2011
              Gender: Female
              Posts: 400
              what did you do to fix it?
              __________________
              Still learning how to sprite but if you want to look at my progress then here you go
              http://pclaydon.deviantart.com/gallery/
              Reply With Quote
                #7    
              Old May 4th, 2018 (2:09 AM).
              Marin's Avatar
              Marin Marin is offline
              Not Bored
               
              Join Date: Nov 2016
              Age: 16
              Gender: Other
              Posts: 668
              Likely by restarting his save file.
              Reply With Quote
                #8    
              Old May 4th, 2018 (11:24 PM). Edited May 4th, 2018 by Diegou18.
              Diegou18 Diegou18 is offline
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2018
                Posts: 16
                I've just modified the Pokemon_Forms script. I deleted the section that allows to Hoopa-Unbound return to its initial form after 3 days, and I replace the whole script by an old version (v16.2) of the same Pokémon. I don't know why the "time" part is giving problems, but it seems to be a common problem with Hoopa.
                Reply With Quote
                Reply

                Quick Reply

                Join the conversation!

                Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                Create a PokéCommunity Account

                Sponsored Links
                Thread Tools

                Posting Rules
                You may not post new threads
                You may not post replies
                You may not post attachments
                You may not edit your posts

                BB code is On
                Smilies are On
                [IMG] code is On
                HTML code is Off

                Forum Jump


                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 5:25 PM.