ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Draconius GO
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #9051    
Old April 23rd, 2009 (12:54 PM).
Drayano60's Avatar
Drayano60 Drayano60 is offline
Sage
     
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Location: UK
    Age: 24
    Gender:
    Nature: Timid
    Posts: 4
    If I added a new legendary battle to FR/LG (ie a Raikou battle or something) how would I get it so the legendary music would actually play during the battle like it does with Zapdos, Moltres and Articuno? Is it something I need to add in the wildbattle script or something else?
    __________________
    Dray with a new name because I can't remember my password and the e-mail is dead <<;

    Relevant Advertising!

      #9052    
    Old April 23rd, 2009 (1:20 PM).
    FinalZero's Avatar
    FinalZero FinalZero is offline
    ...
       
      Join Date: Dec 2008
      Posts: 115
      Here's my question: Where are the type symbols stored in a Fire Red rom? I'm talking about the symbols that say "NORMAL", "ELECTR", "DARK", etc that show up on the status screen and many other spaces. I used UNLZ and searched through every number but still didn't find it, which really surprised me since I even found where most of the status screen images are. Does anyone know?
        #9053    
      Old April 23rd, 2009 (2:41 PM).
      Chibi Robo's Avatar
      Chibi Robo Chibi Robo is offline
      of the entire epoch!
      • Silver Tier
       
      Join Date: Aug 2008
      Location: Cali
      Age: 21
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Jolly
      Posts: 853
      Im not sure if this is a rom hacking question but......
      My emulator Visual boy advance its the latest emulator but it wont save
      __________________
      Pair: Vrai
        #9054    
      Old April 23rd, 2009 (3:22 PM).
      Ninja Caterpie's Avatar
      Ninja Caterpie Ninja Caterpie is offline
      Sitting by the back window
         
        Join Date: Mar 2008
        Location: Best City OCE
        Age: 21
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Bold
        Posts: 5,988
        Save type = 128K.

        Then restart the game.

        Yeah, this belongs in General emulation, I think.
        __________________
        Brony represent.
          #9055    
        Old April 23rd, 2009 (9:43 PM).
        Suzumiya Haruhi's Avatar
        Suzumiya Haruhi Suzumiya Haruhi is offline
        The Kawaii Guy ^ _ ^
           
          Join Date: Apr 2009
          Location: Australia, Sydney
          Age: 22
          Gender:
          Posts: 22
          When I try to load my edited ROM it comes up with a blank white screen >.>
          __________________
            #9056    
          Old April 23rd, 2009 (10:15 PM).
          Ninja Caterpie's Avatar
          Ninja Caterpie Ninja Caterpie is offline
          Sitting by the back window
             
            Join Date: Mar 2008
            Location: Best City OCE
            Age: 21
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Bold
            Posts: 5,988
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Suzumiya Haruhi View Post
            When I try to load my edited ROM it comes up with a blank white screen >.>
            Then there's obviously something screwed up. What was the last thing you did that could have stuffed it up?
            __________________
            Brony represent.
              #9057    
            Old April 23rd, 2009 (11:09 PM).
            Suzumiya Haruhi's Avatar
            Suzumiya Haruhi Suzumiya Haruhi is offline
            The Kawaii Guy ^ _ ^
               
              Join Date: Apr 2009
              Location: Australia, Sydney
              Age: 22
              Gender:
              Posts: 22
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Ninja Caterpie View Post
              Then there's obviously something screwed up. What was the last thing you did that could have stuffed it up?
              Put in a trainer I script edited into the game?
              __________________
                #9058    
              Old April 24th, 2009 (2:41 AM).
              onyx79's Avatar
              onyx79 onyx79 is offline
              Red Dead Revolver
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2009
                Location: Orange Islands (=
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Modest
                Posts: 503
                I want to replace the ??? pokemon with a dp pokemon but in unlz gba I see only 1 ??? at 1172 so where can I find the rest ??? pokemons?
                  #9059    
                Old April 24th, 2009 (3:00 AM).
                Surf's Avatar
                Surf Surf is offline
                ...
                   
                  Join Date: Jul 2008
                  Location: Rust
                  Age: 22
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Relaxed
                  Posts: 1,197
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Suzumiya Haruhi View Post
                  When I try to load my edited ROM it comes up with a blank white screen >.>
                  Try making an IPS of it then patching it to a clean rom.
                  __________________
                  I'm looking for some good (When I say good,
                  I mean you can hold your own by yourself)
                  N**i Zombies players, to form a team or even a
                  clan, to play with casually.
                  Send me a PM with your Highest Level and your PSN,
                  and I'll get back to you.
                    #9060    
                  Old April 24th, 2009 (4:37 AM).
                  Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
                  Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
                  The Faltine
                     
                    Join Date: Mar 2008
                    Location: Slovenia
                    Age: 21
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 3,578
                    How can you increase/decrease the height of a Pokemon sprite in UnLZ?
                    And, is it possible to add a shadow to a certain Pokemon?
                    __________________
                      #9061    
                    Old April 24th, 2009 (5:42 AM).
                    destinedjagold's Avatar
                    destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
                    Oh Hai Thar~
                    • Silver Tier
                     
                    Join Date: May 2007
                    Location: Philippines
                    Age: 27
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Careful
                    Posts: 8,574
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by ~Watermelon View Post
                    How can you increase/decrease the height of a Pokemon sprite in UnLZ?
                    And, is it possible to add a shadow to a certain Pokemon?
                    don't know about the shadow, but you can change the height and weight using YAPE.., though I never tried it yet...
                    __________________


                    FC: 0061-1111-6462
                    TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

                      #9062    
                    Old April 24th, 2009 (6:19 AM).
                    Larsie13 Larsie13 is offline
                    Gone
                    • Crystal Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Oct 2006
                    Location: The Netherlands
                    Age: 26
                    Nature: Modest
                    Posts: 159
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by destinedjagold View Post


                    don't know about the shadow, but you can change the height and weight using YAPE.., though I never tried it yet...
                    He doesn't mean the height and weight of a Pokémon, he means if there is a way to use a different size for a sprite than 64x64 pixels. As far as I know, that should be possible, just import a different size using unLZ, and then it should work. Not sure, though.
                      #9063    
                    Old April 24th, 2009 (8:08 AM).
                    Xatoku's Avatar
                    Xatoku Xatoku is offline
                    Game Developer
                       
                      Join Date: Feb 2009
                      Location: Canada
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 451
                      How do I change the catching chances of a Pokemon?
                        #9064    
                      Old April 24th, 2009 (8:35 AM).
                      FinalPaladin's Avatar
                      FinalPaladin FinalPaladin is offline
                      役 フロンティア
                         
                        Join Date: Jan 2008
                        Location: In my house.
                        Age: 21
                        Nature: Hasty
                        Posts: 659
                        How do i edit a sprite or make a new one
                        __________________
                        FP's Trade sig
                        PM me if your interested
                        Offering:
                        EV'd Togekiss-EV'd Gyarados
                        EV'd Drapion-EV'd Cohagrigus-
                        EV'd Rotom-EV'd Typhlosion
                        Shiny Blitzle-Shiny Rhyperior
                        Shiny Raichu-Shiny Suicune (Event)
                        ----------------------------------
                        |Looking For: EV trained Conkeldurr|
                        -------------------------------------------
                        Platinum Friend Code: 4470 0607 2775
                        Pearl Friend Code: 5027 7191 7724
                        Black Friend Code: 2107 7863 1668
                          #9065    
                        Old April 24th, 2009 (8:56 AM).
                        Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
                        Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
                        hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
                           
                          Join Date: May 2008
                          Age: 23
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Bashful
                          Posts: 3,487
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Xatoku View Post
                          How do I change the catching chances of a Pokemon?
                          Change The Catch Rate in YAPE.
                          __________________


                          Temmie vibrates intensely.

                          awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

                          OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

                          can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

                          RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

                            #9066    
                          Old April 24th, 2009 (9:26 AM). Edited April 24th, 2009 by runtime_error.
                          runtime_error runtime_error is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Apr 2009
                            Posts: 1
                            Forget it, figured it out
                              #9067    
                            Old April 24th, 2009 (10:15 AM).
                            Xatoku's Avatar
                            Xatoku Xatoku is offline
                            Game Developer
                               
                              Join Date: Feb 2009
                              Location: Canada
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 451
                              Erm I have a problem. When I'm looking at this sprite in Overworld Editor it looks perfect, but in the actual game and in Advance Map the colours are all messed up. Could somebody help me?
                                #9068    
                              Old April 24th, 2009 (10:24 AM).
                              onyx79's Avatar
                              onyx79 onyx79 is offline
                              Red Dead Revolver
                                 
                                Join Date: Jan 2009
                                Location: Orange Islands (=
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Modest
                                Posts: 503
                                how can I change the color of a shiny pokemon?,I want to replace the shiny onix with the crystal onix,so to do that I change the gold colors into crystal colors...
                                I'm planning that it would be like the red gyrados,as an overworld sprite...
                                  #9069    
                                Old April 24th, 2009 (11:19 AM).
                                s270171's Avatar
                                s270171 s270171 is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Feb 2009
                                  Gender:
                                  Posts: 20
                                  How do you cange the OW of the hero DURING the game, as in while you are playing (like in a script). I know its possible i just REALLY need to know how. Help plz!
                                  __________________



                                    #9070    
                                  Old April 24th, 2009 (11:44 AM).
                                  Alpha King's Avatar
                                  Alpha King Alpha King is offline
                                  Man's Best Friend
                                  • Silver Tier
                                   
                                  Join Date: Mar 2009
                                  Location: USA (MD)
                                  Age: 22
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Relaxed
                                  Posts: 1,071
                                  How do you make a titlescreen? You know how at the beginning of a game it has the screen that says press start how do I change that for my hack?
                                  __________________

                                    #9071    
                                  Old April 24th, 2009 (2:50 PM).
                                  Crocky's Avatar
                                  Crocky Crocky is offline
                                  SuperScarlet!
                                     
                                    Join Date: Feb 2009
                                    Posts: 95
                                    On XSE it says missing #define on line 7. what do I do?
                                      #9072    
                                    Old April 24th, 2009 (3:47 PM).
                                    Xatoku's Avatar
                                    Xatoku Xatoku is offline
                                    Game Developer
                                       
                                      Join Date: Feb 2009
                                      Location: Canada
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Posts: 451
                                      It means that on line 07 there is an error, paste the script and I'll try and help.
                                        #9073    
                                      Old April 24th, 2009 (4:20 PM).
                                      Worldslayer608's Avatar
                                      Worldslayer608 Worldslayer608 is offline
                                      ಥдಥ
                                      • Silver Tier
                                       
                                      Join Date: Mar 2008
                                      Location: San Diego
                                      Age: 28
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Calm
                                      Posts: 892
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by Crocky View Post
                                      On XSE it says missing #define on line 7. what do I do?
                                      to be more specific, it means you are missing a command definition in line 7.

                                      commands are things like "apply movement" or "message @text 0x6"

                                      definitions are specifications/direction for the command such as "#raw"

                                      and I would either PM the script to Xatoku or post it in the script help thread :D
                                      __________________



                                      SMEARGLE SOLO CHALLENGE
                                      HARDCORE EDITION
                                      To vanquish without peril is to triumph without glory...
                                      Voted Best Game Designer 2011 on PC
                                        #9074    
                                      Old April 24th, 2009 (6:45 PM).
                                      sasquatchd00d's Avatar
                                      sasquatchd00d sasquatchd00d is offline
                                      welcoming a clean head.
                                         
                                        Join Date: Nov 2008
                                        Location: barracuda, capital of the world
                                        Age: 25
                                        Nature: Relaxed
                                        Posts: 265
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by WILLBILL2 View Post
                                        How do you make a titlescreen? You know how at the beginning of a game it has the screen that says press start how do I change that for my hack?
                                        There's plenty of tutorials in the Documents and Tutorials section of the ROM Hacking forums. Please look there.

                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by Xatoku
                                        Erm I have a problem. When I'm looking at this sprite in Overworld Editor it looks perfect, but in the actual game and in Advance Map the colours are all messed up. Could somebody help me?
                                        Have you edited the palette?
                                        __________________
                                        [ [???="Not so good artwork. If you can even call it that."]deviantART[/???] | [???="No thread yet. Maybe eventually."]Pokémon Apollo[/???] | [???="SkythurBathandBeyond151"]Pair[/???] ]
                                          #9075    
                                        Old April 24th, 2009 (7:15 PM).
                                        FinalZero's Avatar
                                        FinalZero FinalZero is offline
                                        ...
                                           
                                          Join Date: Dec 2008
                                          Posts: 115
                                          Quote:
                                          how can I change the color of a shiny pokemon?,I want to replace the shiny onix with the crystal onix,so to do that I change the gold colors into crystal colors...
                                          I'm planning that it would be like the red gyrados,as an overworld sprite...
                                          Open up the rom in UNLZ, go to ~1000 iirc to find pokemon sprites. Find the onix one, dump the BACK sprite, since that's the one the holds the color data for the shiny version of a pokemon. (That way they only need to hold 2 sprites for each pokemon instead of 4.) Then recolor it, then import it back in. Don't forget to index it. If it does let you import it in place of the old one since the size is bigger, go find some empty space (lots of FFs or 00s in the rom) via a hex editor, mark the offset, import it to that offset, then repoint the back sprite of the pokemon with Pokemon Editor Pro.

                                          Btw, their faqs and tutorials on how to do thise, which you really should look at...

                                          Quote:
                                          I want to replace the ??? pokemon with a dp pokemon but in unlz gba I see only 1 ??? at 1172 so where can I find the rest ??? pokemons?
                                          Using those ??? positions is actually rather useless as you can't catch those pokemon in the wild because their pokedex information is disabled, causing the game to freeze when you catch them in the wild.
                                          Closed Thread

                                          Quick Reply

                                          Join the conversation!

                                          Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                          Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                          Sponsored Links
                                          Thread Tools

                                          Posting Rules
                                          You may not post new threads
                                          You may not post replies
                                          You may not post attachments
                                          You may not edit your posts

                                          BB code is On
                                          Smilies are On
                                          [IMG] code is On
                                          HTML code is Off

                                          Forum Jump


                                          All times are GMT -8. The time now is 4:38 AM.