• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Forum moderator applications are now open! Click here for details.
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best places on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! Community members will not see the bottom screen advertisements.

Return To Pokemon-19 years later

DarkPokeball1985

When The Moon Eclipse The Sun
Years
Hi everyone. I'm a new Pokemon trainer found the forums a while ago but decided to join today in hopes of meeting other wonderful Pokemon trainers! I'm happy to have found this site and look forward to what the Pokefuture will bring. After a nineteen year long absence I returned to the Pokemon franchise on August 12th with Pokemon Sun and Pokemon Moon along with wanting to catch up on the show starting with the Indigo League and currently now watching "Adventures of the Orange Islands". My starter Pokemon was Litten who has since now fully evolved into "incineroar" and as of last night caught my very first legendary Pokemon named Lunala from Pokemon Moon! I hope a shy guy such as myself can meet new trainers here.

Alakazam17

[b]Long time no see![/b]
Years
Hello, and welcome to the PokéCommunity! Wow, you've been away from the franchise for a very long time! What was it that pulled you back in, if you don't mind me asking?

And no worries about being shy. I'm shy myself, but the people here are so friendly that it's hard not to add to the conversation. ^_^

Years
  • Age 33
  • Seen Jan 12, 2024
That is a respectable amount of time, my friend. 19 years seems like a lifetime of events, doesn't it?

I'm curious, what specifically about Sun/Moon got you back into Pokemon? Was it nostalgia? Just a desire to go back to it? Or did something catch your eye and reignite interest?