The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games ROM Hacking Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Resource Leon's Ultimate Fire Red Base

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #76    
Old 2 Weeks Ago (1:05 PM).
Cruztown's Avatar
Cruztown Cruztown is offline
Squirtle Squirt.
     
    Join Date: Jul 2012
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Rash
    Posts: 45
    Hey, I saw in the main post that you updated Sturdy. I just wanted to let y’all know that if it was DollSteak’s routine in the Ability Resource, it seems to break False Swipe’s effect. Y’all might want to consider looking into that, or making a note of it for potential users that would like to keep False Swipe over Sturdy.
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #77    
    Old 2 Weeks Ago (10:02 PM).
    Shadoof's Avatar
    Shadoof Shadoof is offline
       
      Join Date: Aug 2018
      Location: Olympia, WA
      Age: 29
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Docile
      Posts: 2
      I hate to be that person with a new account that's posting bug reports, but I'm getting a soft lock on the Pokemon Summary screen on hardware. I've tried two different ROMs as well. (Is there an MD5 hash for the recommended one?) It's happening at the very beginning of the game right after I pick a starter. I have not used any IPS patches to remove anything.

      That aside, this base really looks fantastic. I've been wanting a no-frills, updated mechanic ROM base, which is oddly difficult to find.
      Reply With Quote
        #78    
      Old 2 Weeks Ago (8:19 AM).
      PSI Master PSI Master is offline
      Let your memes be dreams
         
        Join Date: Feb 2013
        Location: A deep underground lab somewhere...
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Serious
        Posts: 55
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Cruztown View Post
        Hey, I saw in the main post that you updated Sturdy. I just wanted to let y’all know that if it was DollSteak’s routine in the Ability Resource, it seems to break False Swipe’s effect. Y’all might want to consider looking into that, or making a note of it for potential users that would like to keep False Swipe over Sturdy.
        I've actually already made note of it and trying to find a solution. But thanks for taking notice!

        Quote:
        I hate to be that person with a new account that's posting bug reports, but I'm getting a soft lock on the Pokemon Summary screen on hardware. I've tried two different ROMs as well. (Is there an MD5 hash for the recommended one?) It's happening at the very beginning of the game right after I pick a starter. I have not used any IPS patches to remove anything.

        That aside, this base really looks fantastic. I've been wanting a no-frills, updated mechanic ROM base, which is oddly difficult to find.
        Thanks for the kind words. Making the best rom base on the community is my goal.
        As for the soft lock issue, it seems the summary screen was made specifically with VBA's bugs in mind, so on hardware and many emulators it would have that problem. Thankfully, the removal patch completely fixes all of that.

        When V3 is released, I will post a separate patch for those who want to use it on hardware or emulators like mGBA or no$
        __________________
        The creator of a work in progress:

        Discord to join my hack's server for updates and info:
        https://discord.gg/N46NeqS
        Reply With Quote
          #79    
        Old 2 Weeks Ago (5:26 AM).
        jbmaster21's Avatar
        jbmaster21 jbmaster21 is offline
           
          Join Date: Jul 2017
          Posts: 24
          i found a bug after i get a tm it don't register or it is because of the bag expansion i did
          Reply With Quote
            #80    
          Old 2 Weeks Ago (10:41 AM).
          Shadoof's Avatar
          Shadoof Shadoof is offline
             
            Join Date: Aug 2018
            Location: Olympia, WA
            Age: 29
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Docile
            Posts: 2
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by PSI Master View Post
            As for the soft lock issue, it seems the summary screen was made specifically with VBA's bugs in mind, so on hardware and many emulators it would have that problem. Thankfully, the removal patch completely fixes all of that.
            When V3 is released, I will post a separate patch for those who want to use it on hardware or emulators like mGBA or no$
            That seems to have done the trick, thanks! That's the problem with hacks being designed with particular emulators in mind... Often doesn't translate to hardware. But that's another issue entirely. :laugh-squinted:

            Small question as I'm about to start playing - When it's said that the AI needs adjustment - Is the AI actually like... Obviously broken? Or does it just make poor choices of moves due to new moves, the physical/special split, etc.?
            Reply With Quote
              #81    
            Old 2 Weeks Ago (8:48 AM). Edited 2 Weeks Ago by Zhane7.
            Zhane7 Zhane7 is offline
               
              Join Date: May 2011
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 1
              My issue is when editing it in any program all of the evolutions are messed up, like they're way down for some reason. Also there's the fact that there are five evolutions per poke as opposed to 8. Also in G3H3 I can't see the fairy typing so I have to edit the fairy typings in G3T. Not a big deal. I patched mine to have no mega evolutions for what it's worth however the evolution problem started before. Right now I'm trying to edit every pokemon personally for my custom experience as well as a lot of moves for more balance and variety. (Making mons such as Farfetch'd have at least a niche use, balancing stats somewhat while still having distinct tiers of power, making legendary pokemon absolutely legendary. Like 1000+ BST sometimes.) Thanks in advance and sorry for any inconvenience.
              Reply With Quote
                #82    
              Old 2 Weeks Ago (11:54 AM).
              PSI Master PSI Master is offline
              Let your memes be dreams
                 
                Join Date: Feb 2013
                Location: A deep underground lab somewhere...
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Serious
                Posts: 55
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Shadoof View Post
                That seems to have done the trick, thanks! That's the problem with hacks being designed with particular emulators in mind... Often doesn't translate to hardware. But that's another issue entirely. :laugh-squinted:

                Small question as I'm about to start playing - When it's said that the AI needs adjustment - Is the AI actually like... Obviously broken? Or does it just make poor choices of moves due to new moves, the physical/special split, etc.?
                The AI isnt broken by any means, it just still operates as it would on an unedited rom. So it doesnt account for the physical/special split, or new moves. As far as new moves, it would make actions based on type, regardless if it is status or not. Not particularly game breaking, but an issue to make note.
                __________________
                The creator of a work in progress:

                Discord to join my hack's server for updates and info:
                https://discord.gg/N46NeqS
                Reply With Quote
                  #83    
                Old 2 Weeks Ago (1:07 PM).
                Trev's Avatar
                Trev Trev is offline
                 
                Join Date: May 2012
                Age: 21
                Nature: Sassy
                Posts: 1,369
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Lunos View Post
                As I said, Leons Ultimate Rom Base.ips and Remove Day and Night.ips were the only 2 patches I was using at first. Then I ran the ROM to see if I was able to confirm the freezing-in-battle issue, but I wasn't able to.
                Then I applied Remove Mega Evolution.ips, checked again but nothing, the game is still working perfectly fine in both, VBA-M and mGBA.

                The video which I recorded to show the issue with the DNS Removal Patch only has Leons Ultimate Rom Base.ips and Remove Day and Night.ips though.

                Now, what I personally checked was wild battles, not the first rival battle.
                I'm gonna do some tests again and will edit this post with the results.

                EDIT: Alright, I'm done. I really wasn't able to trigger this freeze you guys are talking about :/ ...
                VBA-M SVN r877
                Leons Ultimate Rom Base.ips: The first rival battle is working correctly.
                Leons Ultimate Rom Base.ips+Remove Day and Night.ips: The first rival battle is working correctly.
                Leons Ultimate Rom Base.ips+Remove Day and Night.ips+Remove Mega Evolution.ips: The first rival battle is working correctly.

                mGBA v0.7-5171 (latest nightly)
                Leons Ultimate Rom Base.ips: The first rival battle is working correctly.
                Leons Ultimate Rom Base.ips+Remove Day and Night.ips: The first rival battle is working correctly.
                Leons Ultimate Rom Base.ips+Remove Day and Night.ips+Remove Mega Evolution.ips: The first rival battle is working correctly.


                EDIT2: Jfc, I never noticed how washed out the colors were in VBA-M compared to mGBA, just like at that textbox and the font o_o ...
                I’m only using the regular VBA haha. I’ll see if that’s the issue.
                __________________






                Reply With Quote
                  #84    
                Old 1 Week Ago (11:39 AM).
                rhapsodian_pixo rhapsodian_pixo is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Jul 2013
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 93
                  did u say that i can't use 0x800000-0x8fffff as offsets cuz will broke the rom ?
                  Reply With Quote
                    #85    
                  Old 5 Days Ago (3:19 AM).
                  Shotas5678 Shotas5678 is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Aug 2018
                    Posts: 1
                    Can anyone tell me what the early level limit 4 this?...
                    My bro played this patch unedited... and hes pokemons refused to obay comands n just around lvl 12... cant get past brock with charmander..
                    Reply With Quote
                      #86    
                    Old 2 Days Ago (6:32 AM). Edited 2 Days Ago by lightbox87.
                    lightbox87 lightbox87 is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Jul 2017
                      Posts: 1
                      Alright, so I'm having two issues in G3HS while editing Mega Evolutions, and I dunno what's causing them:

                      1. For some reason, I cannot select the Mega Stones that start with the letter L, it doesn't let me, so I cannot assign the correct stones to Latios, Latias and Lucario.
                      2. Where in the heck is Gallade-M? I didn't see it with G3HS. Unless it's beyond what G3HS can handle, because trying to put the correct number of mons only put it to 1020 or so.
                      Reply With Quote
                      Reply

                      Quick Reply

                      Join the conversation!

                      Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                      Create a PokéCommunity Account

                      Sponsored Links
                      Thread Tools

                      Posting Rules
                      You may not post new threads
                      You may not post replies
                      You may not post attachments
                      You may not edit your posts

                      BB code is On
                      Smilies are On
                      [IMG] code is On
                      HTML code is Off

                      Forum Jump


                      All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:14 AM.