The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games Game Development Scripts, Tutorials & Tools
Essentials Script DPPt Pause Menu

Scripts, Tutorials & Tools This forum is for scripts and code, as well as all kinds of tutorials, software, tools and so forth. Remember to give credit!
The thread revival limit does not apply here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old July 20th, 2018 (1:54 AM).
Marin's Avatar
Marin Marin is online now
Not Bored
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Age: 16
Gender: Other
Posts: 792
Generation 4 had a pretty simplistic Pause menu. It resembles Generation 3's, but it has icons. This resource will turn your boring Pause menu into something with a little more spice.

If you have Luka S.J.'s Easy Mouse System installed, this menu will also work with mouse. If not, it won't (duh).






Features:
  • Supports all screensizes
  • Modular and easy to edit
  • Remembers last selected index
  • You can hold down/up as well
  • Supports the Easy Mouse System (if installed, it'll work with mouse too)

Does NOT: Support Safari Zone and such games.




Installation
First, download this script and put it in a new section above Main (UNLESS YOU ALREADY HAVE IT!)
Marin's Scripting Utilities

Download this script and put it above Main:
DP_PauseMenu

Next, put this whole folder in Graphics\Pictures.
Graphics\Pictures



Adding your own options

To make/add your own options, find @options = []. Underneath, all options are initialized and added. They follow a very simple format:
[displayname, unselected, selected, code, (condition)]
displayname
: This is what's actually displayed on screen.
unselected : This is the icon that will be displayed when the option is NOT selected. For it to be gender dependent, make it an array.
selected : This is the icon that will be displayed when the option IS selected. For it to be gender dependent, make it an array.
code : This is what's executed when you click the button.
condition : If you only want the option to be visible at certain times, this is where you can add a condition (e.g. $Trainer.pokedex).
Reply With Quote
  #2    
Old September 7th, 2018 (8:52 AM).
froakie20 froakie20 is offline
     
    Join Date: Mar 2017
    Posts: 2
    ---------------------------
    Error
    ---------------------------
    Script 'DP_Pause Menu' line 34: NoMethodError occurred.

    undefined method `in_menu=' for #<Game_Temp:0xc40c578>

    from 'DP_Pause Menu' line 34 in `call_menu'
    from 'Scene_Map' line 163 in `update'
    from 'Scene_Map' line 68 in `main'
    from 'Scene_Map' line 65 in `loop'
    from 'Scene_Map' line 72 in `main'
    from 'Marin_Utilities' line 1203 in `call'
    from 'Marin_Utilities' line 1203 in `main'
    from 'Main' line 49 in `mainFunctionDebug'
    from 'Main' line 27 in `mainFunction'
    from 'Main' line 27 in `pbCriticalCode'
    from 'Main' line 27 in `mainFunction'
    from 'Main' line 59
    ---------------------------
    OK
    ---------------------------

    It makes this error on me...
    Reply With Quote
      #3    
    Old September 8th, 2018 (7:25 AM).
    Marin's Avatar
    Marin Marin is online now
    Not Bored
     
    Join Date: Nov 2016
    Age: 16
    Gender: Other
    Posts: 792
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by froakie20 View Post
    ---------------------------
    Error
    ---------------------------
    Script 'DP_Pause Menu' line 34: NoMethodError occurred.

    undefined method `in_menu=' for #<Game_Temp:0xc40c578>

    from 'DP_Pause Menu' line 34 in `call_menu'
    from 'Scene_Map' line 163 in `update'
    from 'Scene_Map' line 68 in `main'
    from 'Scene_Map' line 65 in `loop'
    from 'Scene_Map' line 72 in `main'
    from 'Marin_Utilities' line 1203 in `call'
    from 'Marin_Utilities' line 1203 in `main'
    from 'Main' line 49 in `mainFunctionDebug'
    from 'Main' line 27 in `mainFunction'
    from 'Main' line 27 in `pbCriticalCode'
    from 'Main' line 27 in `mainFunction'
    from 'Main' line 59
    ---------------------------
    OK
    ---------------------------

    It makes this error on me...
    I can only assume you're using an outdated version of Essentials, because the line that's missing that causes the error exists in newer versions.
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Quick Reply

    Join the conversation!

    Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

    Create a PokéCommunity Account
    Thread Tools

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:07 PM.