Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Draconius GO
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #376    
Old May 10th, 2015 (3:55 AM).
FamiliaWerneck's Avatar
FamiliaWerneck FamiliaWerneck is offline
     
    Join Date: May 2015
    Location: São Paulo, Brasil
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 274
    Guys,thanks for all the answers.
    I've restored my computer to before I started hacking stuff.
    I redownloaded Advance Map, I still got the "No language" to choose in that first box before Advance Map opens.
    What changes from Advance Map 1.94 to Advance Map 1.95?
    Because, I think what Platinum Lucario said is right, my Windows is 7. I'll try do what Splash said and download an older version of it. I think something went wrong with some ROM I was messing with, 'cause it wouldn't open in another hacking tools for compability issues, though it ran ok in VBA emulator.
    I just feel like something is wrong, 'cause when I open the program as a extracted file, I can use it in English. Problem is only after I extract it.
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #377    
    Old May 10th, 2015 (11:23 PM).
    chrunch chrunch is offline
    • Gold Tier
     
    Join Date: Oct 2009
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 1,349
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by FamiliaWerneck View Post
    Guys,thanks for all the answers.
    I've restored my computer to before I started hacking stuff.
    I redownloaded Advance Map, I still got the "No language" to choose in that first box before Advance Map opens.
    What changes from Advance Map 1.94 to Advance Map 1.95?
    Because, I think what Platinum Lucario said is right, my Windows is 7. I'll try do what Splash said and download an older version of it. I think something went wrong with some ROM I was messing with, 'cause it wouldn't open in another hacking tools for compability issues, though it ran ok in VBA emulator.
    I just feel like something is wrong, 'cause when I open the program as a extracted file, I can use it in English. Problem is only after I extract it.
    There is no 1.94. If you mean 1.92, basically the entire program was rewritten for 1.95, and there were several added features, most of which are documented on the first post. There's nothing wrong with 1.92 (infact it has a few features that are missing from 1.95, like the world map editor), and it's generally regarded as less buggy. I would recommend you give it a go, there's really no big negatives to using 1.92 as opposed to the latest version.
    __________________
    Reply With Quote
      #378    
    Old May 11th, 2015 (11:35 AM).
    FamiliaWerneck's Avatar
    FamiliaWerneck FamiliaWerneck is offline
       
      Join Date: May 2015
      Location: São Paulo, Brasil
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 274
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by chrunch View Post
      There is no 1.94. If you mean 1.92, basically the entire program was rewritten for 1.95, and there were several added features, most of which are documented on the first post. There's nothing wrong with 1.92 (infact it has a few features that are missing from 1.95, like the world map editor), and it's generally regarded as less buggy. I would recommend you give it a go, there's really no big negatives to using 1.92 as opposed to the latest version.
      I didn't know what was the last version. I assumed it was 1.94. =P
      Well, I've restored my PC, so now it asks for the first box, like if I have never used it.
      Still, I'll try using 1.92. Let's se how it goes.
      Thanks. Any more problems, I report back. =D
      Reply With Quote
        #379    
      Old May 14th, 2015 (6:06 AM).
      FamiliaWerneck's Avatar
      FamiliaWerneck FamiliaWerneck is offline
         
        Join Date: May 2015
        Location: São Paulo, Brasil
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 274
        Advance Map 1.92 worked perfectly. But I miss stuff like the percentage of wild Pokémon that should appear.
        For now it's ok, but I'll try getting 1.95 to work soon. =P
        Reply With Quote
          #380    
        Old May 16th, 2015 (1:32 PM).
        Alib234 Alib234 is offline
           
          Join Date: May 2015
          Posts: 1
          This links are viruses
          Reply With Quote
            #381    
          Old May 16th, 2015 (4:43 PM).
          chrunch chrunch is offline
          • Gold Tier
           
          Join Date: Oct 2009
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 1,349
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Alib234 View Post
          This links are viruses
          They're not, it's a false positive
          __________________
          Reply With Quote
            #382    
          Old May 25th, 2015 (8:13 AM).
          Zenas's Avatar
          Zenas Zenas is offline
          King of the Distortion World
             
            Join Date: Jan 2014
            Location: England
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Modest
            Posts: 28
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Fun Size View Post
            Hey even experienced mappers make mistakes at times. And just to let you know the post you quoted is from 2011.
            I just realised...
            __________________
            Yanmega4Mega! No Mega-Flygon! MY ART
            Reply With Quote
              #383    
            Old July 29th, 2015 (1:20 PM).
            no and no no and no is offline
               
              Join Date: Jul 2015
              Posts: 1
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Complans View Post
              Try opening the program while it is in the .zip

              Wait till it fully loads up, then close it. It should tell you that new files have been added/extracted etc, do you wish to save them? Select yes.

              Then extract the files, it should work normally.
              I cant open the program in the zip, it tells me i need to extract first. When I extract it still doesnt show any languages. How can i fix this?
              Reply With Quote
                #384    
              Old July 29th, 2015 (3:35 PM).
              esperance's Avatar
              esperance esperance is offline
              • Platinum Tier
               
              Join Date: Mar 2010
              Location: Ohio
              Age: 20
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Relaxed
              Posts: 3,830
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by no and no View Post
              I cant open the program in the zip, it tells me i need to extract first. When I extract it still doesnt show any languages. How can i fix this?
              I've actually had this same problem, so if anyone knows why this is happening it would be much appreciated.
              __________________
              What are you so afraid of?
              Reply With Quote
                #385    
              Old July 30th, 2015 (12:30 AM).
              Fun Size's Avatar
              Fun Size Fun Size is offline
                 
                Join Date: Sep 2014
                Location: America
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Quiet
                Posts: 956
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by no and no View Post
                I cant open the program in the zip, it tells me i need to extract first. When I extract it still doesnt show any languages. How can i fix this?
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Lost Heart View Post
                I've actually had this same problem, so if anyone knows why this is happening it would be much appreciated.
                Well I don't know if this is the problem or not as it seems unlikely, but after you extract everything, if you go to the ini is there a folder titled "Sprachen"? As far as I know all the languages are stored in that folder.
                __________________


                "Memories warm you up from
                the inside."
                Reply With Quote
                  #386    
                Old July 30th, 2015 (10:38 AM).
                esperance's Avatar
                esperance esperance is offline
                • Platinum Tier
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2010
                Location: Ohio
                Age: 20
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Relaxed
                Posts: 3,830
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Fun Size View Post
                Well I don't know if this is the problem or not as it seems unlikely, but after you extract everything, if you go to the ini is there a folder titled "Sprachen"? As far as I know all the languages are stored in that folder.
                Oh, I definitely have the Sprachen folder (which is German for languages). I think it may be an issue with Windows 8.1/10...
                __________________
                What are you so afraid of?
                Reply With Quote
                  #387    
                Old July 30th, 2015 (11:58 AM).
                Fun Size's Avatar
                Fun Size Fun Size is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Sep 2014
                  Location: America
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Quiet
                  Posts: 956
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Lost Heart View Post
                  Oh, I definitely have the Sprachen folder (which is German for languages). I think it may be an issue with Windows 8.1/10...
                  Hmm I had 8.1 and now I have 10 and it worked fine for me with both versions. Since you have the folder with all the languages in it, I have no idea what's the problem. Sorry >.
                  __________________


                  "Memories warm you up from
                  the inside."
                  Reply With Quote
                    #388    
                  Old August 10th, 2015 (12:52 PM).
                  onewingsrider onewingsrider is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Dec 2013
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 2
                    Is this still the newest version? I can't be bothered to read the whole thread
                    Reply With Quote
                      #389    
                    Old August 12th, 2015 (5:05 PM).
                    jessluvstolaugh's Avatar
                    jessluvstolaugh jessluvstolaugh is offline
                    Video game maniac
                       
                      Join Date: Jun 2015
                      Location: Hyrule
                      Gender: Female
                      Nature: Quirky
                      Posts: 188
                      Finally! I get to insert my own tilesets!!!!!

                      loading_lg_w.gif
                      __________________
                      Reply With Quote
                        #390    
                      Old August 17th, 2015 (2:17 PM).
                      HoennTM's Avatar
                      HoennTM HoennTM is offline
                      Will my hack be done soon? Probably not.
                      • Silver Tier
                       
                      Join Date: Dec 2009
                      Location: Germany
                      Age: 19
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Calm
                      Posts: 194
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by onewingsrider View Post
                      Is this still the newest version? I can't be bothered to read the whole thread
                      Yes, it is.
                      __________________
                      Forza Juve!

                      Quick note, I ended up losing the IPS files for ALL my hacks in the Sideshow Showcase, I ended up factory resetting my PC before making backups. Since you can't download them because the downloads are broken, and I no longer have access to them, well, you can figure out the rest -.-

                      Reply With Quote
                        #391    
                      Old October 1st, 2015 (9:02 AM). Edited October 1st, 2015 by Victorcoelh.
                      Victorcoelh's Avatar
                      Victorcoelh Victorcoelh is offline
                      Karp Trainer
                         
                        Join Date: Jul 2014
                        Location: Brazil
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Brave
                        Posts: 23
                        Help, when i open the am1.95 file it opens writen in german (with a few parts on english, weird af). The "Sprachen" option doesnt show more languanges, so i can't change it in-tool. Also, when i opened the file on the .ZIP it worked and showed normal english, What's up with that? do i need to use the tool in ZIP? I dont know anything about german

                        EDIT: I do have the Sprachen folder, to make sure the problem is not on it i copied it from the ZIP and placed it both on the INI (where it belongs) and the same file as the .exe
                        __________________
                        Reply With Quote
                          #392    
                        Old November 19th, 2015 (6:21 AM). Edited November 19th, 2015 by TARDISam.
                        TARDISam's Avatar
                        TARDISam TARDISam is offline
                        Photon Director
                           
                          Join Date: Oct 2010
                          Location: Coventry, UK
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Relaxed
                          Posts: 27
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Victorcoelh View Post
                          Help, when i open the am1.95 file it opens writen in german (with a few parts on english, weird af). The "Sprachen" option doesnt show more languanges, so i can't change it in-tool. Also, when i opened the file on the .ZIP it worked and showed normal english, What's up with that? do i need to use the tool in ZIP? I dont know anything about german

                          EDIT: I do have the Sprachen folder, to make sure the problem is not on it i copied it from the ZIP and placed it both on the INI (where it belongs) and the same file as the .exe
                          Having the exact same problem over here. Originally had an empty language selection screen, but after running inside the ZIP it now runs in German only outside of the ZIP without the language selection screen working.

                          I'd just settle with 1.92 instead, but the problem with expanded ROMs is what makes 1.95 essential. Hopefully MEH should clear up this catch-22.

                          The project website has this:
                          Quote:
                          AdvanceMap History

                          Newest version: http://amneu.no-ip.info AdvanceMap 1.95
                          Newest Language-Pack ver 1.0.5 (03/19/2011) (You have to extract the files from the ZIP into AdvanceMaps main folder.)
                          Which seems promising, but sadly that language pack link is broken.
                          __________________
                          Osla eb traeh ruoy lliw ereht, si erusaert ruoy erehw
                          Reply With Quote
                            #393    
                          Old January 17th, 2016 (11:45 PM).
                          Absoluzion's Avatar
                          Absoluzion Absoluzion is offline
                          Fighting (*o*)9
                             
                            Join Date: Dec 2015
                            Location: in an island far, far away....
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Careful
                            Posts: 72
                            Cannot download it
                            Reply With Quote
                              #394    
                            Old January 18th, 2016 (10:49 AM).
                            Froddy Froddy is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Jun 2013
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 7
                              Can i increase the number of Pokemon? I expanded pokedex to 650 but AM only has 411 wild Pokemon.
                              Reply With Quote
                                #395    
                              Old March 21st, 2016 (7:32 AM).
                              Micael Alighieri's Avatar
                              Micael Alighieri Micael Alighieri is offline
                              Helix Boo / Lord Kaktus, ex-member from Whack a Hack!
                                 
                                Join Date: Apr 2008
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Lonely
                                Posts: 97
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Froddy View Post
                                Can i increase the number of Pokemon? I expanded pokedex to 650 but AM only has 411 wild Pokemon.
                                I've discovered how to make the program show the remaining names, you just need an hex editor.

                                1. Close A-Map 1.95.
                                2. Open it in your hex editor.
                                3. Go to offset 0x77DD5
                                4. Change "9B 01" to whatever you want (note that Unowns and BADEGG are also shown by the program).
                                5. Save a couple times.
                                6. (Optional) Die of awesomeness.
                                __________________
                                John 3:16
                                For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that everyone who believes into Him shall by no means perish but have eternal life.

                                Acts 2:21
                                And everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.

                                I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't too scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.

                                Jesus is Lord!
                                Reply With Quote
                                Reply

                                Quick Reply

                                Join the conversation!

                                Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                Sponsored Links
                                Thread Tools

                                Posting Rules
                                You may not post new threads
                                You may not post replies
                                You may not post attachments
                                You may not edit your posts

                                BB code is On
                                Smilies are On
                                [IMG] code is On
                                HTML code is Off

                                Forum Jump


                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 7:49 AM.