Scripts & Tutorials This forum is for scripts and code, as well as all kinds of tutorials, software, tools and so forth. Remember to give credit!
The thread revival limit does not apply here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #51    
Old June 5th, 2016 (2:44 PM).
shadowvz96 shadowvz96 is offline
     
    Join Date: Apr 2015
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 1
    Hey Luka! What's up? I'm always working on my Pokemon game: Rayquaza's Rage, and I get slow fps when I load up my game.exe. For instance, I have it set to Screenstyle = 6 and the Kalos animated title screen is running at slow fps. A while before, I had segmented a gif into frames and messed with the main script to display the images before the splash. I changed it back to default. Is there something I did wrong? Please help it's greatly appreciated!
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #52    
    Old June 24th, 2016 (2:13 PM).
    NikkiKaji NikkiKaji is offline
       
      Join Date: Sep 2014
      Posts: 2
      NameError occured (Line 60)
      uninitialized constant PBSpecies?

      Anyone else have this error?
      Reply With Quote
        #53    
      Old June 26th, 2016 (1:59 PM).
      DaviRx's Avatar
      DaviRx DaviRx is offline
         
        Join Date: Nov 2015
        Location: Brazil
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Naughty
        Posts: 29
        https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M62JGLhmYRY
        This is what i made with it, what do you guys think?
        Reply With Quote
          #54    
        Old July 6th, 2016 (6:26 PM).
        out written's Avatar
        out written out written is offline
        Pixel artists be like ". . ."
           
          Join Date: Sep 2013
          Location: Australia
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Rash
          Posts: 29
          This script is really excellent! It's been very helpful in making smoother moving images, thank you Luka!
          __________________
          Currently in progress:
          Pokémon Essentials GS: Assisting COMBOY in various aspects.
          Project Pummelo: Only single demo planned. Side project.
          Reply With Quote
            #55    
          Old July 12th, 2016 (8:59 PM).
          TheRudyFox TheRudyFox is offline
             
            Join Date: Jul 2016
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 1
            Sorry but I have a problem when i start the game it says this

            "????? '(Name of the Script)' ? 23 ??? Name Error ???????
            uninitialized constant PBSpecies"

            maybe it's completly easy and dumb but, I don't know what to do...
            Reply With Quote
              #56    
            Old July 19th, 2016 (8:17 PM).
            LordRPG LordRPG is offline
               
              Join Date: May 2016
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 5
              PLEASE, help me, i'm from Brazil, my english is not the best... I copied the file Title to Pokemon Essentials>Graphics>Titles, and the file Audio>BGM to Pokemon Essentials>Graphics>Audio>BGM, but all the time i start the game, the game is crash. Because have this error??
              Reply With Quote
                #57    
              Old July 20th, 2016 (12:12 AM).
              mej71's Avatar
              mej71 mej71 is offline
              • Moderator
               
              Join Date: Mar 2014
              Location: Omnipresence
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 1,202
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by LordRPG View Post
              PLEASE, help me, i'm from Brazil, my english is not the best... I copied the file Title to Pokemon Essentials>Graphics>Titles, and the file Audio>BGM to Pokemon Essentials>Graphics>Audio>BGM, but all the time i start the game, the game is crash. Because have this error??
              You don't have to have perfect English to post the error you get. It's pretty hard to help you otherwise, we don't know what's wrong.
              However, there's no reason you should have an Audio folder in Graphics, I think you misread the instructions.
              Reply With Quote
                #58    
              Old July 20th, 2016 (1:35 PM). Edited July 20th, 2016 by LordRPG.
              LordRPG LordRPG is offline
                 
                Join Date: May 2016
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 5
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by mej71 View Post
                You don't have to have perfect English to post the error you get. It's pretty hard to help you otherwise, we don't know what's wrong.
                However, there's no reason you should have an Audio folder in Graphics, I think you misread the instructions.

                Well, in your script, it comes with this setting:

                # Config value for Selecting title screen style
                SCREENSTYLE = 6
                # 0 - The custom-styled screen (dynamically moves with the mouse [if present])
                # 1 - FR / LG
                # 2 - HG / SS
                # 3 - R / S / E
                # 4 - D / E / E
                # 5 - B / W
                # 6 - X / Y <- Definitely the best one

                When I go to play, the following message appears:
                RPG XP stops working (The same thing happened a time with Essentials V15, when trying to capture the Pokémon was the same error)

                But if I change the value of SCREENSTYLE = 6 for SCREENSTYPE = 4 the game works normally ...

                GAME DOES NOT WORK:
                # Config value for Selecting title screen style
                SCREENSTYLE = 6
                # 0 - The custom-styled screen (dynamically moves with the mouse [if present])
                # 1 - FR / LG
                # 2 - HG / SS
                # 3 - R / S / E
                # 4 - D / E / E
                # 5 - B / W
                # 6 - X / Y <- Definitely the best one

                RUNNING GAME:
                # Config value for Selecting title screen style
                SCREENSTYLE = 4
                # 0 - The custom-styled screen (dynamically moves with the mouse [if present])
                # 1 - FR / LG
                # 2 - HG / SS
                # 3 - R / S / E
                # 4 - D / E / E
                # 5 - B / W
                # 6 - X / Y <- Definitely the best one

                I want you to help me, causing the SCREENSTYLE = 6 works without giving any error. Already grateful!


                #############################################################

                And I wanted to ask you something else ... Anyone can create a script where the character flies? Example: You create an item ... When used aprece the following message: Do you want to fly? (Yes No)

                If the character you click yes, the tileset, charset will change the character and will to another layer WHERE HE find other NPC's flying ... This causes the character to increase the speed ... And if the character GO Initial LAYER he will fly around the map, or fly over items NPC's ...

                I appreciate if they create such a script. In fact everyone will love, because this script is something fascinating, amazing ... From now! Grateful!
                Reply With Quote
                  #59    
                Old July 20th, 2016 (3:53 PM).
                mej71's Avatar
                mej71 mej71 is offline
                • Moderator
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2014
                Location: Omnipresence
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 1,202
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by LordRPG View Post
                Well, in your script, it comes with this setting:

                # Config value for Selecting title screen style
                SCREENSTYLE = 6
                # 0 - The custom-styled screen (dynamically moves with the mouse [if present])
                # 1 - FR / LG
                # 2 - HG / SS
                # 3 - R / S / E
                # 4 - D / E / E
                # 5 - B / W
                # 6 - X / Y <- Definitely the best one

                When I go to play, the following message appears:
                RPG XP stops working (The same thing happened a time with Essentials V15, when trying to capture the Pokémon was the same error)

                But if I change the value of SCREENSTYLE = 6 for SCREENSTYPE = 4 the game works normally ...

                GAME DOES NOT WORK:
                # Config value for Selecting title screen style
                SCREENSTYLE = 6
                # 0 - The custom-styled screen (dynamically moves with the mouse [if present])
                # 1 - FR / LG
                # 2 - HG / SS
                # 3 - R / S / E
                # 4 - D / E / E
                # 5 - B / W
                # 6 - X / Y <- Definitely the best one

                RUNNING GAME:
                # Config value for Selecting title screen style
                SCREENSTYLE = 4
                # 0 - The custom-styled screen (dynamically moves with the mouse [if present])
                # 1 - FR / LG
                # 2 - HG / SS
                # 3 - R / S / E
                # 4 - D / E / E
                # 5 - B / W
                # 6 - X / Y <- Definitely the best one

                I want you to help me, causing the SCREENSTYLE = 6 works without giving any error. Already grateful!


                #############################################################

                And I wanted to ask you something else ... Anyone can create a script where the character flies? Example: You create an item ... When used aprece the following message: Do you want to fly? (Yes No)

                If the character you click yes, the tileset, charset will change the character and will to another layer WHERE HE find other NPC's flying ... This causes the character to increase the speed ... And if the character GO Initial LAYER he will fly around the map, or fly over items NPC's ...

                I appreciate if they create such a script. In fact everyone will love, because this script is something fascinating, amazing ... From now! Grateful!
                1. I'm not the author of this script
                2. You still didn't post the actual error you're getting
                3. Don't request unrelated scripts in Scripts & Tutorials
                Reply With Quote
                  #60    
                Old July 21st, 2016 (2:48 AM).
                LordRPG LordRPG is offline
                   
                  Join Date: May 2016
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 5
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by mej71 View Post
                  1. I'm not the author of this script
                  2. You still didn't post the actual error you're getting
                  3. Don't request unrelated scripts in Scripts & Tutorials
                  Let's try again ... just when i put the "SCREENSTYLE = 6" and start the game aprece this error:
                  RPG MAKER STOPPED RUNNING
                  When I change the SCREENSTYLE = 6 for SCREENSTYLE = 4 PLAY NORMALLY wheel ...

                  NOTE: SCREENSTYLE = 6 <- Game does not run
                  SCREENSTYLE = 4 <- Wheel Game
                  ERROR: RPG STOPPED FUNCINNAR.

                  Well I can only report it. Sorry, grateful!
                  Reply With Quote
                    #61    
                  Old July 26th, 2016 (6:10 AM).
                  PreesXY PreesXY is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Jul 2016
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 1
                    I cant install it im new in it , can you pls give me an Essentials Folder with your gen 6 intro and battle theme pls ?
                    Reply With Quote
                      #62    
                    Old August 8th, 2016 (6:05 AM).
                    KuroiKun KuroiKun is offline
                       
                      Join Date: May 2014
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 5
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by PreesXY View Post
                      I cant install it im new in it , can you pls give me an Essentials Folder with your gen 6 intro and battle theme pls ?
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Luka S.J. View Post
                      The following is an add-on to Pokemon Essentials. The point of this add-on is to bundle multiple animated title screens, resembling the title screens of the official Pokemon Games.

                      The settings for the script are pretty simple, and are explained in the comments of the script itself...

                      The script and resources are plug-and-play. Just copy and paste the script above main, and the resources in the appropriate folders.
                      It's fairly simple.. and just giving you everything like that defeats the purpose of Luka's work. He's already made it plug and play and even provided you with place holder resources. That's not to say you can't ask for help but retry installing the script in a fresh version of Essentials to see if it's clashing with any other script you have installed first. If not then you can install properly in your project; follow the instructions in Luka's initial post directly and everything should work fine out of the box.
                      ___________________________________________________________________________

                      Incidentally, I was wondering if the EBSDemo only functions using the 6th generation style? I was rooting around in the code while changing the script to fit my needs and couldn't see any way to call it from a different style. I tried calling it the same way it's called in the Gen6 section:
                      Code:
                      PlayEBDemo.new if defined?(DynamicPokemonSprite)
                          raise Reset.new
                        end
                      When I do however, when the music ends instead of playing the demo it stays black for 3 or 4 seconds and then restarts the titles screen proper. Am I missing something I need to add for it to show correctly? If it isn't possible that's fine, I just thought it'd be interesting to convert the EBS demo to be more of a demo for my project.
                      Reply With Quote
                        #63    
                      Old August 9th, 2016 (4:35 PM).
                      Dimbus Maximus's Avatar
                      Dimbus Maximus Dimbus Maximus is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Aug 2016
                        Location: AL, United States
                        Posts: 31
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by PreesXY View Post
                        I cant install it im new in it , can you pls give me an Essentials Folder with your gen 6 intro and battle theme pls ?
                        Why is it difficult? The instructions seem pretty easy to follow.
                        __________________
                        Developer of Pokémon Meta Mercury
                        Reply With Quote
                          #64    
                        Old August 16th, 2016 (11:47 AM).
                        EdR_Almeida EdR_Almeida is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Dec 2015
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 19
                          Hello.
                          The Script has several options and it's really useful and amazing, I'm using the HG/SS style and taste enough, but I wonder if it is possible to add that scene whit Gengar vs. Nidorino that has both the FR/LG as the Custon in this that I use too?
                          Reply With Quote
                            #65    
                          Old August 26th, 2016 (11:49 AM). Edited August 26th, 2016 by UchihaBruno123.
                          UchihaBruno123's Avatar
                          UchihaBruno123 UchihaBruno123 is offline
                          Creator of Pokémon Revelations
                             
                            Join Date: Apr 2016
                            Location: Brazil
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 11
                            Hello,
                            I am making some changes in the script and would like to know how i put the Gen 1 intro in others title screen styles.I only have to add the ClassicIntro.new above GenStyle.new?
                            Reply With Quote
                              #66    
                            Old August 27th, 2016 (10:56 AM).
                            Luka S.J.'s Avatar
                            Luka S.J. Luka S.J. is offline
                            Jealous Croatian
                               
                              Join Date: Dec 2008
                              Location: Croatia
                              Age: 24
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Adamant
                              Posts: 1,099
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by EdR_Almeida View Post
                              Hello.
                              The Script has several options and it's really useful and amazing, I'm using the HG/SS style and taste enough, but I wonder if it is possible to add that scene whit Gengar vs. Nidorino that has both the FR/LG as the Custon in this that I use too?
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by UchihaBruno123 View Post
                              Hello,
                              I am making some changes in the script and would like to know how i put the Gen 1 intro in others title screen styles.I only have to add the ClassicIntro.new above GenStyle.new?
                              I've updated the script and added a PLAY_INTRO_SCENE configuration constant which, by default, is set to false. You can read through the commented parts of the script to see that if you set it to 1, you'll play the FRLG intro with whatever SCREENSTYLE you set. This is mainly to pave way for the compatibility for other potential intro scenes I may or may not do in the future.
                              __________________

                              Reply With Quote
                                #67    
                              Old August 28th, 2016 (3:33 PM).
                              EdR_Almeida EdR_Almeida is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Dec 2015
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 19
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Luka S.J. View Post
                                I've updated the script and added a PLAY_INTRO_SCENE configuration constant which, by default, is set to false. You can read through the commented parts of the script to see that if you set it to 1, you'll play the FRLG intro with whatever SCREENSTYLE you set. This is mainly to pave way for the compatibility for other potential intro scenes I may or may not do in the future.
                                A great job, thanks for that.
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #68    
                                Old September 3rd, 2016 (4:44 AM).
                                Blake7's Avatar
                                Blake7 Blake7 is offline
                                To Ignite all people within our nation
                                   
                                  Join Date: Aug 2016
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 43
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by LordRPG View Post
                                  Let's try again ... just when i put the "SCREENSTYLE = 6" and start the game aprece this error:
                                  RPG MAKER STOPPED RUNNING
                                  When I change the SCREENSTYLE = 6 for SCREENSTYLE = 4 PLAY NORMALLY wheel ...

                                  NOTE: SCREENSTYLE = 6 <- Game does not run
                                  SCREENSTYLE = 4 <- Wheel Game
                                  ERROR: RPG STOPPED FUNCINNAR.

                                  Well I can only report it. Sorry, grateful!
                                  You should probably try it in a fresh essentials first and see where you are going wrong. If it works in clean essentials and not in your project then something is probably stopping it.
                                  "RPG STOPPED FUNCINNAR." I don't think rpgxp will even give an error box like that.
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #69    
                                  Old September 7th, 2016 (8:40 AM).
                                  LordRPG LordRPG is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: May 2016
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Posts: 5
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by Blake7 View Post
                                    You should probably try it in a fresh essentials first and see where you are going wrong. If it works in clean essentials and not in your project then something is probably stopping it.
                                    "RPG STOPPED FUNCINNAR." I don't think rpgxp will even give an error box like that.
                                    Thanks for all! I found the "error" :D
                                    Well, I found out how to fix ... For someone who has the same mistake, here goes: First, is not the RPG MAKER XP for work, but the RGSS. To fix it you should in Pokemon Essentials folder ... And inside, you should go in CONFIGURATION PARAMETERS (whose name is GAME) (Its icon resembles an icon Notepad). Once this is done, you will be informing its .DLL. Then you should download it ... If you do not correct it, download all .DLL that there ... From now on, grateful!
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #70    
                                    Old September 7th, 2016 (9:44 AM).
                                    ZeonLucid's Avatar
                                    ZeonLucid ZeonLucid is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Aug 2016
                                      Location: Austria
                                      Age: 21
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Serious
                                      Posts: 14
                                      Thank you for this amazing script.
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #71    
                                      Old 5 Days Ago (10:08 AM).
                                      Venomous_Zero86's Avatar
                                      Venomous_Zero86 Venomous_Zero86 is offline
                                      Pokemon Chosen Ones (Coming Soon)
                                         
                                        Join Date: Mar 2016
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Posts: 46
                                        i got this error
                                        https://pasteboard.co/GBnTQ97.png
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #72    
                                        Old 5 Days Ago (1:09 PM).
                                        Luka S.J.'s Avatar
                                        Luka S.J. Luka S.J. is offline
                                        Jealous Croatian
                                           
                                          Join Date: Dec 2008
                                          Location: Croatia
                                          Age: 24
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Adamant
                                          Posts: 1,099
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by Venomous_Zero86 View Post
                                          Please install the Title Screens script through the UPI. Then, compile your game data.
                                          __________________

                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #73    
                                          Old 5 Days Ago (5:20 PM).
                                          Venomous_Zero86's Avatar
                                          Venomous_Zero86 Venomous_Zero86 is offline
                                          Pokemon Chosen Ones (Coming Soon)
                                             
                                            Join Date: Mar 2016
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Posts: 46
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by Luka S.J. View Post
                                            Please install the Title Screens script through the UPI. Then, compile your game data.
                                            Thank you now this is my screen

                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #74    
                                            Old 4 Days Ago (5:54 AM).
                                            ratylird ratylird is offline
                                               
                                              Join Date: Jul 2017
                                              Posts: 6
                                              Hey Luka, how do I change the loadscreen? I want to align the text to the left, recolour in green (white when highlighted) remove the loadpanels and want to remove the pokemon, trainer sprites, name and location. Here's a link to how I want it to look http://photobucket.com/gallery/user/ianraty/media/bWVkaWFJZDoxNTE4NTk2NDU=/?ref=

                                              Thanks in advance
                                              Reply With Quote
                                              Reply
                                              Quick Reply

                                              Sponsored Links
                                              Thread Tools

                                              Posting Rules
                                              You may not post new threads
                                              You may not post replies
                                              You may not post attachments
                                              You may not edit your posts

                                              BB code is On
                                              Smilies are On
                                              [IMG] code is On
                                              HTML code is Off

                                              Forum Jump


                                              All times are GMT -8. The time now is 6:19 PM.